10:45 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Sunday, August 21, 2016

Muhammad Bilal Anwar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by imfaisal View Post
my d.o.b is 02-dec-1988, how many attempts i'm eligible for, considering the new 30 year upper age limit?
2017 & 2018

Originally Posted by dogar1986 View Post
My D.O.B is 16-02-1986,, am i eligible for 2017's Attempt ?? Plz Guide ,
No

Last edited by Amna; Monday, August 22, 2016 at 08:33 AM. Reason: Merged/Chain posts
Old Monday, August 22, 2016
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

@ Muhammad Bilal Anwar

Kindly, use "multi-quote " option to reply in single post.

mujipak is on a distinguished road
Default Minimum qualification

Any info about minimum qualification or it would remain Graduation (14 years)?
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by saad ur rehman View Post
My d.o.b is 16-8-1986 after the notification of age relaxation to 30 yrs will i be eligible for the 2017 attempt cut of date is 31-12-2016? I am working in Nespak a govt of pak enterprise and other institutions like POF and HIT and Nescom have age relaxation as a govt body will i be elligible?
Seniors plz guide.
By CE-17's cut-off you will be 30 years 4 months 15 days old and not eligible for CSS anymore.

NESPAK is Private entity and not a Government entity.

Excerpt from NESPAK's introduction on their website.

National Engineering Services Pakistan (Pvt) Limited (NESPAK) is Pakistan’s premier consultancy organization.NESPAK was established in 1973 as a private limited company by the Government of Pakistan.

Originally Posted by sharonia butt View Post
Hello! Can you please guide me about the attempts. They are three still or they have any amendment in them?
Number of attempts is still the same( i.e Three chances).

Originally Posted by dogar1986 View Post
My D.O.B is 16-02-1986,, am i eligible for 2017's Attempt ?? Plz Guide ,
By CE-17's cut-off you'll be 30 years 10 months 15 days old and not eligible for CSS.

Originally Posted by imfaisal View Post
My D.O.B is 02-Dec-1988, how many attempts I'm eligible for, considering the new 30 year upper age limit?
By CE-18's cut-off, you'll be 29 years 0 months 29 days old and it will be your last chance without claiming age relaxation.

So you have CE-17 and CE-18 at your disposal.

Originally Posted by mujipak View Post
Any info about minimum qualification or it would remain Graduation (14 years)?
It is 14 years Bachelors Degree.

JazakAllah
imfaisal (Monday, February 13, 2017)

Innocent Heart is on a distinguished road

Assalam o Alaikum
Age relaxation is officially introduced now. Before this I could only appear in 2017 examination i.e. my third attempt. Now I am thinking to appear in 2018 as I was continuously giving my attempts, I need a break now. Do or die wali situation to shukar k khatam hoe. So seniors please guide me is it a right decision??

Sent from my Nokia_X using Tapatalk
Old Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Aman Rashid is on a distinguished road

What is source of your this information sir... Kindly confirm it
Old Tuesday, August 23, 2016
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Aman Rashid View Post
What is source of your this information sir... Kindly confirm it
http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/ne...ge%20limit.pdf
Old Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Saji Khan is on a distinguished road
Cool New Rules and Syllabus with new age enhancement?

I want new rules and syllabus which came with enhancement of age, any link or thread?
The TechGeek

Originally Posted by Saji Khan View Post
I want new rules and syllabus which came with enhancement of age, any link or thread?
New Rules and Syllabus will be uploaded after announcement of registration for CE-17.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Saji Khan is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb Need suggestions

I have two chances, 2017 and 2018 after enhancement of age, I am M. Phil in Animal Breeding and Genetics, I know there is little time for 2017 exam but I want to avail this chance, please guide me seniors