-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

hammu khan Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12:25 AM

Its PMA long course.

RoadBlock Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12:37 AM

[QUOTE=hammu khan;810593]Ita PMA long course.[/QUOTE]

I would recommend you to apply for CSS 2016. Apart from that, due to the restricted horizontal and vertical promotion structure, you might not prefer PMS. I fancy army is better for you when you consider it with PMS. If you leave army, you should be doing that for a 'federal' level job at least.

If you are good in English, ten months are enough for preparation of CSS with each day constituting 4-5 hours of study. Do not think that you cannot pass CE 16 exam in this time frame. It all depends on your place of posting. Of course you cannot prepare well with a hectic day routine. If you are posted at a 'soft and calm region', you can prepare well.

wasxxm Wednesday, March 11, 2015 11:29 PM

I am confused about the age limit extension! Please help

I am confused about the age limit extension. My date of birth is 10th March 1988. I can appear for the CSS 2016 exams to be held in the February 2016. For the CSS 2017, I will be well over the age limit of 28. My question is: if I get a Government employment, say at the start of 2016, will I be able to enjoy the 2 years age relaxation and hence appear in the year 2017 or not?

Thanks in anticipation.

incounternable Thursday, March 12, 2015 07:26 AM

[QUOTE=wasxxm;810840]I am confused about the age limit extension. My date of birth is 10th March 1988. I can appear for the CSS 2016 exams to be held in the February 2016. For the CSS 2017, I will be well over the age limit of 28. My question is: if I get a Government employment, say at the start of 2016, will I be able to enjoy the 2 years age relaxation and hence appear in the year 2017 or not?

Thanks in anticipation.[/QUOTE]
AoA Dear, for claiming age relaxation for CE-17, you should have acquired 2 years of service by or before 31st Dec 2016... so start of emplyoment from Jan 2016 won't enable you to claim age relaxation as till 31st Dec 2016 you'll still have acquired less than 1 year of service.

To claim age relaxation for CE-17 you should have been employed by now....adding to your govt service of about 2 or more than 2 years...

Hope your query is resolved.

Stay Blessed

zaaraqutab Thursday, April 02, 2015 12:17 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;810858]AoA Dear, for claiming age relaxation for CE-17, you should have acquired 2 years of service by or before 31st Dec 2016... so start of emplyoment from Jan 2016 won't enable you to claim age relaxation as till 31st Dec 2016 you'll still have acquired less than 1 year of service.

To claim age relaxation for CE-17 you should have been employed by now....adding to your govt service of about 2 or more than 2 years...

Hope your query is resolved.

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]
My BOD is Jan 1990 i want to know when will be my last attempt?

incounternable Thursday, April 02, 2015 12:23 PM

[QUOTE=zaaraqutab;817200]AOA
My BOD is Jan 1990 i want to know when will be my last attempt?[/QUOTE]

WoA

By CE-18's cut off(31st Dec 2017) you will be 27 years 11 months and X days old(as you did not mention the date) and hence it will be your last attempt without claiming age relaxation as by CE-19's cut off(31st Dec 2018) you will over 28 years and not eligible for CSS.

So you have till CE-18 to take...

Stay Blessed

sib mah Wednesday, May 06, 2015 09:37 AM

a person having birthday on 20 june 1990 can give css 2019 attempt if by thn he already have more than two years of government service in education department? can he take age relaxation too?

incounternable Wednesday, May 06, 2015 10:07 AM

[QUOTE=sabeera;826369]a person having birthday on 20 june 1990 can give css 2019 attempt if by thn he already have more than two years of government service in education department? can he take age relaxation too?[/QUOTE]

AoA Dear, By CE-19's Cut-off (31st Dec 2018) that person would be [B]28 years 6 months 11 days old[/B] and hence [B]over-age[/B] and [B]not eligible[/B] for CSS anymore [B]without age relaxation[/B].

However, if that person possesses [B]2 years of Govt service before 31st Dec 2018[/B], he/she can claim age relaxation and he/she will have [B]CE-19 and CE-20[/B] to take with age relaxation claimed.

JazakAllah

lamborghini Friday, May 15, 2015 03:57 PM

Help regarding entrance qualification

AOA, I completed my bachelors degreein year 2014 with 2.42 cgpa. Now I'm planning to take css 2016 attempt. When I checked the educational details it is written as

"No candidate who has obtained a Third Division (or 'D' grade where result is declared under Semester System) in his Bachelor's Degree will be eligible for the Examination except in cases where he/she has obtained a higher Division in Master’s or Law Degree or where, from time to time, the Federal Government may relax the condition in respect of under developed under represented areas. "

My question is I got two D grades in my degree. Is that a problem ?

Although I completed my degree in first division.

Please reply. thanks

mjk66 Friday, May 15, 2015 04:55 PM

Bhai it means that your final degree shouldnt be 3rd div (d grade).

07:14 PM (GMT +5)