-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

Aman Rashid Saturday, July 25, 2015 07:59 PM

age relaxation for provincial competitive exams

dear moderators. i am newly inducted government servant in kpk civil secretariat peshawar. i am 30years n 5months of age belong to zone 5 of kpk. with this age, can i claim age relaxation after completing 2years of government service... please guide me.

incounternable Saturday, July 25, 2015 08:27 PM

[QUOTE=Aman Rashid;848670]dear moderators. i am newly inducted government servant in kpk civil secretariat peshawar. i am 30years n 5months of age belong to zone 5 of kpk. with this age, can i claim age relaxation after completing 2years of government service... please guide me.[/QUOTE]

Please clarify which exam do you want to claim age relaxation for ? As there is different limit to age relaxation in general recruitment of different commissions and different posts.

In CSS maximum age limit, even after claiming age relaxation, will go upto 30 years and no further. So if it is CSS you are asking about then [B]NO[/B] you can not claim age relaxation now.

JazakAllah

John Marwat Thursday, August 13, 2015 08:33 PM

Are government projects, federal or provincial, included in age relaxation? Provided 2year continues service?

Sent from my GT-I8262 using Tapatalk

incounternable Wednesday, August 19, 2015 01:33 PM

[QUOTE=John Marwat;853046]Are government projects, federal or provincial, included in age relaxation? Provided 2year continues service?

Sent from my GT-I8262 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Dear Junaid, I again mailed FPSC with your query and this is what they replied with...

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"]Dear candidate/concerned,

Question No. 43
What is the age limit for CSS Exam??

Answer:
A candidate for admission to CSS examination 2016 must have attained the age of 21 years and not over 28 years on 31st December, 2015 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1987 and on or after 2nd January, 1995 will not be eligible), except the candidate falling in the categories of age relaxation of 2 years (born on or before 31st December, 1985 and born on or after 2nd January, 1995 will not be eligible).
Question No. 44
what are the rules/criteria for age relaxation in CSS Exam?

Answer:
The upper age limit will be relaxed by two years up to the age of 30 years in respect of :

(a) the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste and Buddhist Community subject to production of a certificate (Annex-A of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/DCO/ District Magistrate in support of their claim.

(b) The candidates belonging to the recognized Tribes who are permanent residents of the areas mentioned-below and whose families have been living in these areas. Such candidates must attach a certificate (Annex-B of Application Form) to be issued by Political Agent/ DCO/District Magistrate in support of their claim :
1. Balochistan.
2. Tribal Areas of D.I.Khan and Peshawar Divisions (including former Frontier States of Dir, Swat, Chitral and Amb).
3. Former excluded (Baluch) area forming part of the Dera Ghazi Khan and Rajanpur Districts.
4. Former Tribal Areas of Mardan and Hazara Divisions.
5. Upper Tanawal Area of Hazara Division.

(c) The candidates who are permanent residents of Azad Kashmir Territory, subject to submission of a certificate (Annex-C of Application Form) to be issued by Kashmir Affairs Division, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad..

(d) The candidates who are permanent residents of Gilgit - Baltistan including Gilgit, Diamir, Baltistan, Ghizar and Ghanche, subject to submission of a certificate (Annex-B of Application Form) to be issued by the Political Agent/DCO/ District Magistrate.

(e) The candidates who are disabled namely, physically impaired, hearing/speech impaired (deaf & dumb) and visually impaired (blind), subject to submission of certificate of disability issued by the competent authority designated for the purpose by the Federal/Provincial Government.

(f) In Service Government Servants, Armed Forces Personnel, Contract employees, including the Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service as on 31st December, 2015, subject to submission of Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex-E) from the competent authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.

Facilitation Centre
FPSC HQ[/COLOR]

This is the same excerpt from Rules and there is no mention of government funded projects here so that is clear that such projects are projects only and not entities that come under domain of age relaxation.

Hence answer to your query is No, you can not claim age relaxation government funded projects.

JazakAllah

suleman tareen Wednesday, August 26, 2015 05:18 PM

plz help i am new

hi seniors
I belong to quetta balochistan and i am very interested in css.
Please help me that how many attempts can i do where my date of birth is 16-04-1987

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Wednesday, August 26, 2015 07:06 PM

28 years age on 31-12-2015 and two year age relaxation if you are govt employee.

incounternable Wednesday, August 26, 2015 07:53 PM

[QUOTE=suleman tareen;856474]hi seniors
I belong to quetta balochistan and i am very interested in css.
Please help me that how many attempts can i do where my date of birth is 16-04-1987[/QUOTE]

By CE-16's cut-off (31st Dec 2015) you'll be [B]28 years 8 months 15 days[/B] old and eligible for CSS as age limit for Balochistan is 30 years [B]and your last chance would be CE-17[/B] as by CE-18's cut-off (31st Dec 2017) you'll be [B]30 years 8 months 15 days[/B] old and over-age, hence no more eligible for CSS.

JazakAllah

Zarinoor Tuesday, September 01, 2015 08:05 PM

My D.O.B is 11.11.1991 .How much chances i have for css?

incounternable Tuesday, September 01, 2015 08:11 PM

[QUOTE=Zarinoor;858322]My D.O.B is 11.11.1991 .How much chances i have for css?[/QUOTE]

AoA Dear, by CE-16's cut-off you'll be [B]24 years 1 months 20 days[/B] old and by CE-19' cut-off you'll be [B]27 years 1 months 20 days[/B] old and that will be your last chance without claiming age relaxation claimed.

So you have [B]CE-16,CE-17,CE-18 and CE-19[/B] at your disposal. [B]You have three attempts and four chances left.[/B]

JazakAllah

engr sarakhan Tuesday, September 15, 2015 01:23 AM

Age relaxation for university lecturer or assistant professor

Can university lecturers claim age relaxation??????

01:05 PM (GMT +5)