Monday, May 06, 2024
11:54 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Wednesday, April 22, 2009

babar_687 is on a distinguished road
Default question about optionals

i am the beginner and have decide the optional like geography, british history and english literature because i think with these subjects i can do it better. how did you start yourself in beginning if you can answer.
Originally Posted by lala1447
Thanx to all of you for your heartiest congratulations.My optional subjects were Indopak history,Urdu,Constitutional Law and Journalism.I'll post my tips in a series like fashion.As for my general tips are concerned:
1:I was a regular member of Quaid-e-Azam public library .They have a nice collection of many books especially on Moghul History and on Urdu(especially Iqbaliat).Almost every year there is question on Iqbal and you can prepare your notes from there.
2:For current affairs,try to read columns on newyork times,washington post,Guardian online.They give you a wide perspective to attempt your paper
3:For English try to get a good quotation book and remember some quotes or verses of good poets like Tennyson,Shakespeare or Longfellow.They'll help u in paragraph writing.
4:My parents told me this:Offer ur prayers daily and recite Surah Yasin.Darood Sharif and Surah Nasr.
Next time I'll post my tips on my first optional subject Indo Pak history
Take care Allah Hafiz
Old Thursday, April 23, 2009
Topper CE 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 1st position in CSS 2008Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

lala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the rough
Default my essay outline

Aoa!
I attempted my religion is a religion of peace in css.
outline:
INTRODUCTION
1.MEANING OF WORD ISLAM: DERIVED FROM SALAM MEANING PEACE
2.RELEVANT QURANIC VERSES
3.RELEVANT AHADITH
4.EXAMPLES FROM ISLAMIC HISTORY:TOLERANCE WITH NON MUSLIM SUBJECTS DURING SPANISH ERA,PRESENCE OF COPTIC CHRISTIANS IN EGYPT AND OTHER ISLAMIC COUNTRIES
IN THE EYES OF WESTERN SCHOLARS:
1 KAREN ARMSTRONG
2 DR ROBERT PAPPE
3LEOPOLD WEISS(ALLAMA MOHAMMED ASAD)
MISUNDERSTANDING OF ISLAM:
1 HUTINGTON'S THEORY OF CLASH OF CIVILIZATIONS
2DR EDWARD SAID 'S REPLY TO HUTINGTON
3 FUKUYAMA THEORY OF END OF HISTORY
4 FALSE MEDIA PROJECTIONS
HOW TO REMOVE THESE FALSE MISPERCEPTIONS
1 MASS AWARENESS
2 RESTRUCTURING OF OIC
3 KHATEMIS'S DIALOGUE OF CIVILIZATION
CONCLUSION

Last edited by Viceroy; Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 04:03 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to lala1447 For This Useful Post:
fluent_20 (Monday, March 15, 2010), MAHIKAN (Thursday, August 27, 2009), Viceroy (Friday, April 24, 2009), Mystic Enigma (Friday, July 12, 2013), Nayab123 (Thursday, April 23, 2009), Raz (Thursday, April 23, 2009), shireenshaikh (Sunday, November 29, 2009)
Old Thursday, April 23, 2009
Topper CE 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 1st position in CSS 2008Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

lala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the roughlala1447 is a jewel in the rough
Lightbulb mid day energy slump(an article)

Energy Enhancers: Beating The Midday Slump:
If you’re anything like the rest of us, you’re body begins to “shut down” before you’re office or work establishment does. Even if you’re a stay-at-home parent, you can feel yourself dosing off, just about as your kids are winding up or getting home from school. It’s known as midday slump and it often leaves no doubt why the Europeans made Siesta-time part of their daily workday routine. But, as North Americans, enjoying most other life luxuries, afternoon downtime is not one of them.

According to experts, the reason most of us feel sleepy in the afternoon is because of our body’s circadian rhythm, or our natural clock, which tends to slow during midday. And, they note, that the feelings of tiredness and lethargy are only enhanced due to lack of sleep from the night before, or a lunch that was high in fat and/or calories.

However, you don’t have to let your biological slowdown, slow down your progress or productivity. Instead you take steps to perk up your attitude and your energy.

1. Work Perks: Give yourself a java jolt. According to experts it’s a safe, effective way to wake yourself up, especially if you’re not dependent on it to function. They note, that those who have several cups of this caffeinated stimulant per day can become immune to its effects and benefits and they suggest limiting your (afternoon) intake to one, eight-ounce cup of coffee.

2. Spice Up Your Afternoon With Variety: Routine tasks can lead to boredom, which can ultimately lead to increased drowsiness. Experts suggest varying your daily routine when you notice that you are becoming fatigued and “unproductive”. If it’s impossible to change tasks you may want to consider taking a five-minute break to divert your attention from the routine.

3. Refuel: It’s probably been about three to four hours since you last ate something and your resources are probably running low. Experts suggest a light snack combining carbohydrates, protein and a little fat (the good kind found in low-fat yogurt or hummus), which can help re-energize you by boosting your blood sugar. They stress however, from giving in to the temptation of sugar-packed snacks like candy bars. Professionals point out that the immediate “lift” will eventually be counteracted with an even quicker crash, leaving you more tired and weary than before.

4. Get Movin’: Exercise is key to keeping healthy, fit, and energized. But, if you don’t have time to hit the gym during or after lunch consider a short walk around the block, parking lot, neighborhood or building during lunch or when you feel that midday lull. Activity, say experts, not only wakes up your mind and body, it also burns off calories.

5. Hit The Pause Button: If possible but the work aside and close your eyes for a few minutes. Better yet, if you’ve got a very understanding employer or are a stay-at-home parent, try to take a midday nap, even for just 20 minutes. Less than 20 minutes may not be enough and more than a half an hour may be too much, placing you into a phase of deep sleep that will cause you to feel tired and irritable when you wake up…so, don’t forget to set your alarm
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to lala1447 For This Useful Post:
aurora2009 (Friday, April 24, 2009), cuckoo (Thursday, October 15, 2009), hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Wednesday, October 07, 2009), khanzada_111 (Thursday, September 10, 2009), pari Ali BNi (Tuesday, October 13, 2015), shireenshaikh (Sunday, November 29, 2009), Waqas77 (Saturday, August 25, 2012)
Old Friday, April 24, 2009

shah110 is on a distinguished road

@ Miss Noor ul Ain Fatima...

I have a question please reply asap.

In which category you lay your hand-writing.

1. Excellent
2. Good but ordinary
3. Not so good

I am looking forward to you very eagerly for reply.

Regards & Reverece
Topper CE 2008

Smile my handwriting

Well I'd like to place it in excellent
Good Luck to all CSS candidates for your exams

Last edited by Viceroy; Friday, April 24, 2009 at 07:59 PM. Reason: Caps
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to lala1447 For This Useful Post:
khanzada_111 (Thursday, September 10, 2009), pari Ali BNi (Tuesday, October 13, 2015), shireenshaikh (Sunday, November 29, 2009)

REEYAN is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up wish you all

Hello dear
Wish you good luck for challenging task of CSS.
I want to share few tips ,when you appear in the examination will ,certainly, help you a lot.

• Start to write with the name of Allah
• Don’t be confused after receiving papers.
• Control you breath and nerves
• Read all question carefully
• Before attempting must write down out lines of all questions
• Write compact and comprehensive
• Before going to second paper must take glucose, and a glass of banana shake that will enhance you brain capability (avoid to have lunch)
• Never be despondent but put all things on God, He will ,verily, bless His mercy to all of those who deserves it

Now, my dear friends wish you good look for you destiny.
Take care
Reeyan
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to REEYAN For This Useful Post:
khanzada_111 (Thursday, September 10, 2009), shireenshaikh (Sunday, November 29, 2009)
Old Sunday, April 26, 2009

pakistan8 is on a distinguished road
Default to Noor

Hello Noor!

Thanks for your valuable tips. I want to ask you some more questions:

1. You talked about writing critical analysis in history papers. I want to clarify if this is for both papers of history.
2. How many marks you scored in paper I of history?
3. What do you think is the ultimate and final reason for scoring over 70% marks in history?
4. Do you mean 'graphs' when you said you made 'flow charts' in journalism paper?

Desperately waiting to see your replies. Thanks!
Old Monday, April 27, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 267 (10th in Baluchistan)

razdar_hai is on a distinguished road
Default @ lala,do reply

i was just going through ur essay outline...one query which has been in my mind is tht shud the outline be written b4 starting essay...i made an outline in rough work..i wrote essay on the same topic but i didnt write outline...do reply..my essay was gud but i think it was not this much organised

soniakhan_pk44 is on a distinguished road
Default need guidence

AOA... plz guide me how to start preparation... my english is not up to that standard as everybody;s here... ia it necessary to prepare one subject daily or all side by side... plz help..
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 267 (10th in Baluchistan)

razdar_hai is on a distinguished road
Default @ sonia

first you will have to study each subject one by one in order to get an idea of each subject...after tht it depends on your setup whether u like to do side by side byu preparing a time table or u can do it one by one...