05:28 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Wednesday, June 08, 2011

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Hats off to you Hamza bhai, really splendid work. Really it was a treat to read all these pages. There are few people on earth who shows this much concern for unknown people. May Allah bless you!

Hamza Salick (Wednesday, June 08, 2011)
Old Wednesday, June 08, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by TheUniter View Post
@Dear Hamza,
Many candidates are in the grip of essay phobia.And even those candidates,who take the bull by the horne,are just content with getting 40 marks.But i disagree with them and i argue that why we should not raise the ante because 60 marks(100-40)are also available for our credit. I believe we can go as high as marks are available and there must be some points which can get us extra marks.But due to lack of guidance and teachers, i too feel helpless.

I attempted Pakistan is rich in natural resources but very poor in their management in 2010 and obtained 40 marks.The following was my outline for this essay.Further you can gauge my level of language(english) from this text.

Now taking into the above facts i have only one question for you;What should i do further to increase score in the essay?

1.Introduction
2.Brief description of the natural resources of Pakistan(which resources,where are these.)
3.Background( History of management of the resources-Very poor.)
4.Present scenario(what is the status of management-miserable plight of the management.)
5.Causes(what are the causes of poor management-corruption,illiteracy,poverty,american intervention etc)
6.Solutions/Recommendations.
7.Conclusion.
The rough outline for ur essay are pretty much ok..I mean there is nothing appalling in them..The only thing I can suggest is that try taking a more direct approach in the beginning..U should focus on the topic's key words more,i.e 'Poor in their management' and start the essay on this beat.
Secondly,did u support ur essay with enough figures and statistics?They are imperative to get 50+ in such essays..
Apart from that,I dont know anything about ur vocabulary and expression.But it seems good.I must mention that these are the average marks in essay this time round.U have to do pretty well to get 40.I got 45,and mine was a pretty pretty good attempt.I focused on the main topic and kept building around it.I was expecting 50+ ,marks,and wasnt very happy with 45..But when I saw that most people are having 40-42,I felt great that I atleast had 45Allah ka shukr he I passed is bar bht log fail huy he essay me..
And 60+ k lye aap ko acchi attempt k saath bus ek cheez or chahiye..LOADS of luck and a big big TUKKA plus favouritism from the examiner i.e usse ap k essay me koi point bht accha lg jae..vrna ye log appne 'papa' ko bhi 60 marks na de..There is NO recipe to score 60+ I am afraid..
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
ayesha hanif (Friday, July 08, 2011), Azch (Sunday, August 07, 2011), candidguy (Wednesday, June 08, 2011), Invinsible (Sunday, August 17, 2014), SARFRAZ KHAN SIAL (Friday, September 02, 2011), TheUniter (Thursday, June 09, 2011)
Old Thursday, June 09, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by sara12 View Post
@ hamza,

i would like to ask you that would you tell about the ingredients or mirch masala of paper especially pak affairs which results in getting good marks in it(rather 70-80%) essentail points which should be kept in mind while attempting the paper.

second tell a good source of essay material either newspaper or certain book.........

lastly hamaza you didi't share your interview experience. if possible do write the questions which were asked .... thanks
Bear with me for some while..I will do it as soon as I get time..Ive been in Pakistan for just a couple of days and meeting family n friends..would answer ur querries as soon as I get time InshAllah..sorry for the inconvenience
Old Thursday, June 09, 2011

Ikram Rabbani
Trek to Pakistan by Ahmed Saeed
P.A book by I.H Qureshi
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Murshd (Wednesday, April 10, 2019), saira mughal (Wednesday, June 22, 2011)
Old Friday, June 10, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 5644

TheUniter will become famous soon enough

The rough outline for ur essay are pretty much ok..I mean there is nothing appalling in them..The only thing I can suggest is that try taking a more direct approach in the beginning..U should focus on the topic's key words more,i.e 'Poor in their management' and start the essay on this beat.
Secondly,did u support ur essay with enough figures and statistics?They are imperative to get 50+ in such essays..
Apart from that,I dont know anything about ur vocabulary and expression.But it seems good.I must mention that these are the average marks in essay this time round.U have to do pretty well to get 40.I got 45,and mine was a pretty pretty good attempt.I focused on the main topic and kept building around it.I was expecting 50+ ,marks,and wasnt very happy with 45..But when I saw that most people are having 40-42,I felt great that I atleast had 45Allah ka shukr he I passed is bar bht log fail huy he essay me..
And 60+ k lye aap ko acchi attempt k saath bus ek cheez or chahiye..LOADS of luck and a big big TUKKA plus favouritism from the examiner i.e usse ap k essay me koi point bht accha lg jae..vrna ye log appne 'papa' ko bhi 60 marks na de..There is NO recipe to score 60+ I am afraid..
Thanks dear Hamza for guidance.I noted the following points:
1.try taking a more direct approach in the beginning(i was ambivalent for using it but you gave me confidence).
2.focus on the topic's key words more,i.e 'Poor in their management.(i did so)
3. 60+ k lye aap ko acchi attempt k saath bus ek cheez or chahiye..LOADS of luck.
Secondly,did u support ur essay with enough figures and statistics?
I used only one or two facts and figures.
Old Friday, June 17, 2011

fahad riaz is on a distinguished road

@hamza .. thanx for ur valuable suggestions
plz tell me can i cover 80% topics of every subject or just focus on past paperz bcz just 7 months are left in exam?
Old Saturday, June 18, 2011

Asi01 will become famous soon enoughAsi01 will become famous soon enough
Default @Hamzha sir

Salam Sir!
Kindly check my outlines of Essay, taken from CE-2011.

The Pleasures of Reading

1. Introduction
The Holy Prophet was asked to read. IQRA
a)- What to read.
1.1 The choice of books.
1.2 Books on culture, History, Religions etc
1.3 Newspapers, periodicals and magazines.
2. Benefits of Reading
2.1 Reading enhances knowledge, wisdom, and maturity
2.2 Reading creates awareness and improvement
2.3 Reading makes familiarity
2.4 Reading makes full man
2.5 Reading makes witty-minded
3. Sources of Reading
3.1 The Role of libraries
3.2 The Role of print media & Electronic media
3.3 The Public places like parks, hotels, cafe etc
4. Reading is the tool of Scholars
5. Reading is the weapon of Journalists
6. Reading is the friend of leisure.
7. Reading is the remedy for diseases.
8. Conclusion
Old Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice

Fabulous Hamza Bhai.
Sheer class.
Old Thursday, July 14, 2011

@shahbaz...its the same as my forum id..just add hotmail.com
@fahad..well I won't completely endorse this but I wouldn't disagree to this
@Ainuddin..thanx bro
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Ainuddin Kibzai (Thursday, July 14, 2011), shahbaz Altaf (Tuesday, July 19, 2011)
Old Thursday, July 14, 2011

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice

Dear Bro.
I appeared in the CSS exam of 2011.
I have experienced many things never witnessed before.
I have a huge confusion regarding Arabic Paper.
Its paper I was quite unexpected that was totally different from the trend of last ten years.
I am in a huge fix whether to go with it or opt for psychology. My other subjects are Islamic History, Journalism and Pashto.
What to do?
Awaiting your expert opinion.