Thursday, May 30, 2024
01:02 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Tuesday, October 25, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Drlabyrinth View Post
Brother, do you know anyone from kashmir, who may have appeared and passed...I needed to quench some specific queries
A member of this forum Ali SB is from AJK.You can contact him.

Originally Posted by Drlabyrinth View Post
Ok, now.Sir...having gone through psychology syllabus reviews and books about it, as you have suggested it again, i feel i would go for it.
I was thinking about ML and forestry but ML doesnt seem to be scoring and many candidates seem to be complaining about the Mulla book(recommended) for its lenght and finicky details.
So, i put myself with Geography, european history and psycho.
Geography, i noticed is kinda fine but marks 80s tak nahi hain ksi kay.
European history again follows the same trend(and its course seems extensive)
Psycho is fine...
Could you kindly comment on this subject selection and enlighten me what a high score,65-70 or above it.
It is a nice combination,if worked hard with.Every combination needs sheer hardwork and 5-6 revisions to score well.80 tk marks bht kum subjects me bht kum logon k atay hey.CSS me 60% + is a healthy score.65+ is a high score.70+ is a bonus.
Originally Posted by Obsessed With CSS View Post
Sir let me put forward my last unanswered query again =)

First of all if you could kindly tell us whether it was your first attempt or otherwise..my second query is regarding current affairs..sir as far as my rough knowledge is concerned should one prepare current affairs till the month of January, as usually it during this time the paper is designed?? And if its true this would give us some time to prepare the rest of the compulsories.

1st.

You should keep on doing current affairs up until the exams,because although the paper is set in January,but the issues to be discussed in the exam are of dynamic nature.You should show that you are equipped with up-to-date knowledge.

Drlabyrinth is on a distinguished road

Thankyou brother...
So, keeping these...My optional subjects are different from yours, i will now organise myself iA for each subject and resurface again if i need your help...

raindrop is on a distinguished road

dear hamza,

can you please help me out with which sociology book to use as i have read horton and hunt but i feel it didnt help me much with the following topics, generally and specifically from the point of view of pak society too:
community, social and cultural change, sociologists, research methods and problems of pakistan.
can you please suggest which book to go for these?

Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by raindrop View Post
dear hamza,

can you please help me out with which sociology book to use as i have read horton and hunt but i feel it didnt help me much with the following topics, generally and specifically from the point of view of pak society too:
community, social and cultural change, sociologists, research methods and problems of pakistan.
can you please suggest which book to go for these?

Use Tagga's book for Pakistani society.

thrilled student is on a distinguished road

@Hamza Salick
Sir, hardwork kay elawa aisi kya qualities hti hain jo toppers ko top kay mauqam tak lati hain.
What is extraordinary written in the papers of toppers of css, that make their paper distinguished from others and let them to gain highest marks.
Old Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Originally Posted by thrilled student View Post
@Hamza Salick
Sir, hardwork kay elawa aisi kya qualities hti hain jo toppers ko top kay mauqam tak lati hain.
What is extraordinary written in the papers of toppers of css, that make their paper distinguished from others and let them to gain highest marks.
Extraordinary Analytic ability

Style of attempting the paper

Sound 'Concept' of all the subjects

Ability to derive 'links' between historical happenings,dynamics and different topics

Ability to understand the question that is asked,and that of quickly processing the right information and disseminating it.

Iss k ilawa sub se ehm juz Khuda se dua kurna hey..Allah hum sb pe Appna karam or inaam frmae.Ameen.Khuda se durte rhein or uss k bandi ki hur mumkina madad farmayein poore khuloos k saath.InshAllah Allah accha silla dey ga.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Ahmed Faisal (Monday, March 19, 2012), Attia Farooq (Wednesday, October 10, 2012), Drlabyrinth (Wednesday, October 26, 2011), emran ali (Friday, May 18, 2012), jillia89 (Thursday, October 27, 2011), Mz89 (Tuesday, April 24, 2012), saira mughal (Wednesday, October 26, 2011), SYEDA SABAHAT (Wednesday, October 26, 2011), Tayyab siyal (Friday, December 09, 2011), thrilled student (Wednesday, October 26, 2011)
Old Wednesday, October 26, 2011

thrilled student is on a distinguished road

Thanks for your kind reply sir. I am a new member I don't know how to quote properly.
Anyhow,

[QUOTE]Extraordinary Analytic ability
How to polish your analytical abilities.Any suggestions.
Old Thursday, October 27, 2011

teal blue is on a distinguished road
Default helpppp!

plz kindly tell me those all books names and (if other resources as net) through which u prepared subjects for css exams. plz kindly kindly list names PLEASE!
and other than compulsury subjcts and plz also tell me names of these optional subjcts books: IR, GEOGRAPHY, HISTORY OF INDO- PAK, BUSS ADM, CONSTITUTIONAL LAW.

Just one more request brother plz tell me that im confused about opting btw buss adm and constitutional law. i did my masters in mba(banking and finance) but i seriously hate banking and finance.. plz guide me abt buss adm paper type and preparation.. and i heard that constitutional law has a short course and its good scoring subjct. (Plz guide me about them..!)

Old Friday, October 28, 2011

QAIM RAZA is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb evaluation of dms

@sir hamza
i have been following your thread "tricks of the trade" since i started my preparation for upcoming exam of css 2012.
its really helpful and you deserve the true credit.
in the meanwhile i got my Dms for PMS exam held running year January, unfortunately i could not make it this time, because of the fact that it was my first and an ordinary attempt without any preparation....
even i was not so sure of appearing in the exam. anyhow just to know where i stand in the competitive exams, i managed to complete the exam.
i just want you to evaluate my dms and some comments to improve my next attempt. because i like the way you explain things and other relevant topics.
i will share my score on your permission.....
and i would wait for your feedback.
Old Saturday, October 29, 2011

jahangir909 is on a distinguished road
Default precis and essay

AOA.

first of all i would like to tell you that what is being done by you is *outstanding* and INSHALLAH , ALLAH is going to reward you for this.

i have 1 question.

1) should we focus on very hi-fi and flowery vocabulary while attempting essay and precis? or the focus should be on the correct use of english language?

JAZAK-ALLAH