01:47 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Monday, December 24, 2012

asma rauf is on a distinguished road

Congrats, apki post read kr k acha lga
Old Monday, December 24, 2012

Sohail Kamran is on a distinguished road
Default Congrats

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
Dedicated to All CSS Aspirants

I am writing this post with the name “A Dream Came True”. It’s a brief story of my journey from medical profession to Civil Service of Pakistan.
I got my education from nursery to Fsc from my home town i.e Kamalia. I got scholarship in 5th, 8th and Fsc. I scored the highest marks in 75 years history of my college and got admission in MBBS in Allama Iqbal Medical College Lahore. It was a dream for me to be a doctor as it is the most glorified and respected profession. I continued my medical studies and in final year of MBBS, I thought to go for CSS because I wanted to stay in Pakistan and as a doctor it is very hard to survive there.

After passing MBBS in first division, I did my house job in Jinnah Hospital Lahore from 16.5.2009 to 15.5.2010. Due to age factor, I had to appear in CSS 2010 without any preparation, I passed all papers but could manage to get 549 marks only. Islamic history and Journalism proved lethal and I got 70 and 35 marks respectively. In 2010, I was selected in army as a captain doctor. After consultation with my friends, I decided not to join army and decided to go for CSS.

Leaving everything aside, I started my preparation for 2011 from mid of June 2010 in a serious way. I started to study 8 hours a day for 8 months consecutively. Interestingly my all optional subjects i.e Geography, Islamic History, Journalism and Sociology were hit but I took a brave decision and decided to go with the same subjects. My written exam ended on 11.3.2011 and then I joined Shaukat Khanum Cancer Memorial Hospital Lahore in Paediatrics Dept on 18.3.2011 and worked there for 11 months. When my written result was announced, I was on my job. I was completely out of touch from CSS books so in order to prepare well for interview; I took another bold decision and resigned from my job on 6.2.2012 in spite of getting salary in 6 digits.

My sixth sense was whispering that your medical career is going to an end and future lies somewhere else. My interview was on 15.3.2012, I could not sleep well because it was the most important and decisive day of my life, I managed to get up early in the morning, offered Fajar prayer that I often miss, recited Quran, read newspaper and went for my interview that was on 10.30 p.m. Before entering in room, I recited Darood. My interview was very difficult and tricky but everything went v good by the grace of Allah. I was satisfied and decided not to do any job until my result.

Later I went to Karachi to meet my grandmother, aunty, uncle and other relatives. It was a time when Layari operation was underway. I came back to home town three days before my result. I love to spend time with my family when I go to home and hardly use my cell. Finally when result was announced at 6 p.m, my cell was off as usual, by chance I switched on my cell at 10 p.m, there were lot of messages to congratulate me but no one mentioned my merit no. In a meanwhile, I received call from my friend who told that I scored 20th position in Pakistan. At that time, I could easily hear my own palpitations. I offered 2 nafal and said thanks to Almighty on my success. That’s my journey from medical profession to Civil Service of Pakistan and I got my first preference DMG by the grace of Allah.

There were many mistakes and loopholes during my study, subject selection and in other areas that I will mention in my other series of posts. Let me tell one more thing, I never went to any academy in my written preparation of CSS and went only for one day for psychological preparation in one academy in Lahore. I got guideline from Sir Aga Mohsin for English, Sir Abdul Rasheed for Geography, Madam Talat for Psychological Interview and my friend Tahir Rizwan for general guidance in both written and interview

My DMC

Essay 40 Precis & Composition 54 EDS 70

Islamiat 52 C.A 46 P.A 58

Journalism 53 Sociology 60

Islamic History I 72 76 Geography 69 82

Written Marks 727

Interview Marks 196

Total Marks 923

Overall Merit 20

Allocated Group DMG

In the end, I am thankful to Almighty Allah for His blessings and to my family, teachers, friends and patients for special prayers.
Dr Muhammad Zeeshan Hanif

many congratulations sir. this really was an inspirational and motivating story. God bless you!

Last edited by Arain007; Monday, December 24, 2012 at 06:04 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sohail Kamran For This Useful Post:
asif nawaz tullah (Monday, January 07, 2013)
Old Sunday, December 30, 2012

Sweet Gondal is on a distinguished road

Congratulations once more sir.. By the way i am waiting for your post regarding optional subjects contrary to yould field of study.. and you wrote in this thread about weakness in English. How you improved it....???
Old Monday, January 07, 2013

asif nawaz tullah is on a distinguished road

congratulations sir please pray for us also.
Old Monday, January 07, 2013

hopefulljoy is on a distinguished road
Default Aoa

Congratulations sir

your success due to strong believe on ALLAH and your story is inspairing

Last edited by Arain007; Tuesday, January 08, 2013 at 09:53 AM. Reason: avoid net speak
Old Tuesday, January 08, 2013
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Sweet Gondal View Post
Congratulations once more sir.. By the way i am waiting for your post regarding optional subjects contrary to yould field of study.. and you wrote in this thread about weakness in English. How you improved it....???
Yes bro,i mentioned in my previous post that i had little guidance at that time.Having back ground of medicine,I could easily manage psychology and could get 160 plus as per scoring trend but i managed to get 113 collectively in Journalism and Sociology..I was weak in english and i still feel i am but i have improved a lot. It is also true that i am strong in grammer from day one.Thanks to Agha Mohsin, he led me in right direction slowly and consistently.Write,read and speak as much as you can.

Originally Posted by asif nawaz tullah View Post
congratulations sir please pray for us also.
Lot of prayers for all of you.May Allah reward you group of your choice.Ameeeeeen

Originally Posted by hopefulljoy View Post
Cogratzz sir

your success due to strong believe on ALLAH and your story is inspairing

Thank you brother.

Last edited by Arain007; Tuesday, January 08, 2013 at 09:54 AM.
Old Monday, February 18, 2013

anafatima is on a distinguished road
Default many congratuations!

Assalamoalyekum...

First of all many many congratulations on your great success.
I do also have medical back ground and i have completed my pharm-d.

i want to ask few queries. since you didnt join any academy then how you get notes and everything. did you consider books only, then do let me know those books.

and kindly elaborate your preparations strategy for compulsary and optional subjects. put some light on current affairs too.

waitinf for your reply.
Old Tuesday, February 19, 2013

sikander kalhoro will become famous soon enough

Many Congratulations CSP .

1 thing i must mention . you said you were selected as a captain in Army and you didn't go with it. . Well, my background was also of Army . i was rejected twice by the army and despite i want to go in Army anyhow . .you know that Army is my 1st choice and CSS Is second . .so again i'll apply for Army as a captain after completing my M.A . . then i'll appear for CSS . i want you to remember me in your prayers

again i want to congratulate you

Last edited by Arain007; Tuesday, February 19, 2013 at 10:02 AM. Reason: avoid net speak
Old Tuesday, February 19, 2013

innocent eyes is on a distinguished road

Dr Sahab I must say you are lucky , mashallah wherever you applied you were selected its your hard work as well as luck is behind this all.

May Allah pak Success you at every step of life.
Old Wednesday, February 20, 2013
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by anafatima View Post
Assalamoalyekum...

First of all many many congratulations on your great success.
I do also have medical back ground and i have completed my pharm-d.

i want to ask few queries. since you didnt join any academy then how you get notes and everything. did you consider books only, then do let me know those books.

and kindly elaborate your preparations strategy for compulsary and optional subjects. put some light on current affairs too.

waitinf for your reply.
Thanks,i have some good friends who did css in past years so guidance was all around me,You asked these things in email.It was a detailed email and i have replied yo there.Regards.

Originally Posted by sikander kalhoro View Post
Many Congratulations CSP .

1 thing i must mention . you said you were selected as a captain in Army and you didn't go with it. . Well, my background was also of Army . i was rejected twice by the army and despite i want to go in Army anyhow . .you know that Army is my 1st choice and CSS Is second . .so again i'll apply for Army as a captain after completing my M.A . . then i'll appear for CSS . i want you to remember me in your prayers

again i want to congratulate you
Thanks.Army is one of the best institution of Pakistan.Everyone has its own choice. Infact army has no public dealings and interaction at gross root level thats why m attracted towards army and one more thing,m bit lazy, cant do PT and exercises all the time so army is not of my taste.

Originally Posted by innocent eyes View Post
Dr Sahab I must say you are lucky , mashallah wherever you applied you were selected its your hard work as well as luck is behind this all.

May Allah pak Success you at every step of life.
Thanks.More you say thanks to Almighty,more you are rewarded so always be thankful to Allah even in worst times.Regards.