04:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Expansion/Paragraph

Old Saturday, August 15, 2009

Saleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to behold
Default Learn to walk before you run

Seniors:Please comment on the expansion of the cited subject, given below.

Learn to walk before you run

There is no royal road to success rather its culmination of gradual but persistent struggle. The idea of achieving milestone overnight may deem fit in fable and fictions but not in the world of reality. Accomplishment of any task in real life requires certain steps to be followed in logical and gradual manner that lead to the destination. As one cannot enjoy mastery of a language unless have learnt the alphabet, the same way no one can be the adept runner without developing the ability to walk first.

Life has become overwhelmingly systematic and calculated in contemporary age. The researches conducted in the areas of Humanities and Management has enlightened the Man to devise a well planed, disciplined and strategic approach for achievement of goals. In this process every step carries huge importance and doing away with any of it may cause failure.

One must be armed with essential skills, experience and knowledge in order to perform effectively and efficiently. Getting responsible positions through back-stair influence without having experience and skills always remain unjust to the respective role.

Over ambitious minds, some time, strive to realize the dreams in wee time using shortcuts but this approach leads to failure as there is no shortcut to success.

While turning the pages of history it can be realized that those who touched the zenith of majesty, achieved milestones by persistent and valiant struggle throughout the life. These shining stars of history started from scratch and struggled long to become part of galaxy. Following the footsteps of these role models; it is imperative for the contemporaries to pursue the route with steady but persistent struggle without looking for shortcuts.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, May 09, 2012 at 12:05 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Saleeqa Batool For This Useful Post:
jadoon khan (Wednesday, November 18, 2009), salik_malik (Saturday, September 19, 2009)
Old Sunday, August 16, 2009

Genius_malik is on a distinguished road

It is a very good effort. I think you require some more practice in this area.
The Following User Says Thank You to Genius_malik For This Useful Post:
Saleeqa Batool (Sunday, August 16, 2009)

Arthur will become famous soon enoughArthur will become famous soon enough
Default related and to the point

Hello,
Your expanision of ideas is related and to the point.
This topic gives the sense that gradually improve yourself
then compete with the others.
Although,i am a junior member on cssforum but i have attempt papers
of css composition.so,i appreciate your ideas.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arthur For This Useful Post:
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,681 Times in 873 Posts
AFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud of

Salam
Dear its a good attempt ,keep it up.
The Following User Says Thank You to AFRMS For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, August 17, 2009

Saleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to behold

@AFRMS
Brother Thanks for your comments.It would be a kindest favour if you can guide me to improve my writing skills ,specificaly for upcoming attemt of 2010.
Old Tuesday, August 18, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,681 Times in 873 Posts
AFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud of

Brother No dear i am your sister .I have read some of your posts Mashallah your expression is good.
few things
Reading books really helps a lot ,improve your vocabulary by learning a new word every day.
Read Dawn News or any other english newspaper of your liking,also read articles espacially related to current affairs daily from net,gather material from net and make your own notes.
Practice basics of correction ,direct indirect etc.Write essay every week it helps a lot.
Write down and check new words or expressions that you find in paper or article.Avoid spelling mistakes,bit of novelty does magic add quotations or sayings.
Improve your handwriting,work on your expression.Be positive and keep working hard.
Best wishes
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AFRMS For This Useful Post:
Saleeqa Batool (Tuesday, August 18, 2009), salik_malik (Saturday, September 19, 2009)
Old Wednesday, August 19, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008

farhan badar is on a distinguished road
Default saleeqa Batool

aoa
its very good attempt
but try to explain you one idea in one paragaraph
your expansion should not exceed four paragraphs
try to hit the topic in firs few lines rather moving around the topic
try to use suitable words .dont use bambastic language
be specific thats it.

take care

farhan badar
The Following User Says Thank You to farhan badar For This Useful Post:
Saleeqa Batool (Wednesday, August 19, 2009)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

Originally Posted by Saleeqa Batool
Seniors:Please comment on the expansion of the cited subject, given below.

Learn to walk before you run

There is no royal road to success rather its culmination of gradual but persistent struggle. The idea of achieving milestone overnight may deem fit in fable and fictions but not in the world of reality. Accomplishment of any task in real life requires certain steps to be followed in logical and gradual manner that lead to the destination. As one cannot enjoy mastery of a language unless have learnt the alphabet, the same way no one can be the adept runner without developing the ability to walk first.

Life has become overwhelmingly systematic and calculated in contemporary age. The researches conducted in the areas of Humanities and Management has enlightened the Man to devise a well planed, disciplined and strategic approach for achievement of goals. In this process every step carries huge importance and doing away with any of it may cause failure.

One must be armed with essential skills, experience and knowledge in order to perform effectively and efficiently. Getting responsible positions through back-stair influence without having experience and skills always remain unjust to the respective role.

Over ambitious minds, some time, strive to realize the dreams in wee time using shortcuts but this approach leads to failure as there is no shortcut to success.

While turning the pages of history it can be realized that those who touched the zenith of majesty, achieved milestones by persistent and valiant struggle throughout the life. These shining stars of history started from scratch and struggled long to become part of galaxy. Following the footsteps of these role models; it is imperative for the contemporaries to pursue the route with steady but persistent struggle without looking for shortcuts.
overall nice attempt
i colored the parts that contain errors or don't make accurate sense
avoid repetition of words, change the language if you're repeating ideas
try to put one or two quotes as well
be more careful with the usage of vocabulary

all the best.

regards,

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, May 09, 2012 at 12:06 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Adil Memon For This Useful Post:
jadoon khan (Wednesday, November 18, 2009), Miss_Naqvi (Saturday, August 22, 2009), Saleeqa Batool (Wednesday, August 19, 2009), salik_malik (Saturday, September 19, 2009)

@ farhan babar
thnx brother.I shall try to pratice in the light of your guidance.

@ Adil Memon
Brother Thank you very much for the kindness.I have tried to rectify the disrepencies pointed by you but at some places i could not identify the mistake.I am reproducing it again and request you to please higlight the nature of that mistake .It would be a kindest favour.

There is no royal road to success rather it is earned through persistent struggle. The idea of achieving milestone overnight may be demonstrated in fables and fictions but not in the reality. Accomplishment of any task in real life requires certain steps to be followed in logical and gradual manner that lead to the destination. As one cannot enjoy mastery of a language without learning the alphabets, the same way no one can be the runner without developing the ability to walk first.

Life has become systematic and calculated in the modern world. The researches conducted in the areas of Humanities and Management have enlightened the Man to devise a well planned, disciplined and strategic approach for achievement of goals. In this process every step carries huge importance and doing away with any of it may cause failure.

One must be armed with essential skills, experience and knowledge in order to perform effectively and efficiently. Getting responsible positions through back-stair influence without having experience and skills always remains unjust to the respective role. Over ambitious minds, some time, strive to realize the dreams in wee time using shortcuts but this approach leads to failure as there is no shortcut to success.

History reveals that those who touched the zenith of majesty, achieved milestones by persistent and valiant struggle throughout the life. These shining stars of history started from scratch and struggled long to become part of galaxy. Following the footsteps of these role models; it is imperative for the contemporaries to pursue the route with steady but persistent struggle without looking for shortcuts.
Old Thursday, August 20, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

milestone... it would look better if you add 'a' before it.

life has become... i didn't understand what did you mean by that. it doesn't seem to be a defensible argument.

'remain' should have been 'remains'... you have already corrected it.

following the footsteps... idiomatic mistake.. it should be 'following in the footsteps'. i would suggest a different usage though. your usage doesn't make correct sense.

contemporaries... it isn't the right word. requires change.

note: all these suggestions are made according to the best of my knowledge.

you shouldn't be worrying about these minor corrections. just act upon the broad suggestions i wrote in my previous post.

all the best.

regards,

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
The Following User Says Thank You to Adil Memon For This Useful Post:
Saleeqa Batool (Thursday, August 20, 2009)