-   Expansion/Paragraph (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/english-precis-composition/expansion-paragraph/)
-   -   Everyone! Please take part in Expansions. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/english-precis-composition/expansion-paragraph/65470-everyone-please-take-part-expansions.html)

pearlyS Saturday, July 21, 2012 02:53 AM

[CENTER][B][U][FONT="Arial Black"]Call No Man Happy Till He is Dead[/FONT][/U][/B][/CENTER]

A human heart is full of desires & quest for everything he covets is in human nature. Nonetheless,desires have strange property that the more they are fulfilled the more they get multiplied. This continuous running after one's desires reduced a man into an unhappy & unsatisfied being who only gets peace after death.
Urge to amass & amplify one's gain is not new & unusual. Competing with fellow humans is not bad in itself but this makes life a machine fueled by one's own peace. This ultimate toll of having countless desires stops when one stops breathing.
When we start entertaining an idea to accomplish something or to achieve something special this peddles us to work hard. When that goal has been achieved,immense joy follows in. The sense of achievement itself propels a man to take further stride. Then comes another goal another cherished dream & wheel of struggle again picks motion. This activity start treading a path that takes away happiness & satisfaction by replacing them with greed & ungratefulness.
As all human beings are or majority of them tends to drift into this endless cycle of desires,dreams & demands. Thus they all somewhere in their heart feel a gap a void that stays unfulfilled or in some cases gets wider.Only after death this void gets filled & peace comes in. Thus it is apt that call no man happy till he is dead because precisely that is the state where he no more feel the need to improve.

total time:30 minutes

kindly check & mark

Asif3531 Saturday, July 21, 2012 04:05 AM

[QUOTE=pearlyS;456344][CENTER][B][U][FONT="Arial Black"]Call No Man Happy Till He is Dead[/FONT][/U][/B][/CENTER]

A human heart is full of desires & quest for everything he covets is in human nature. Nonetheless,desires have strange property that the more they are fulfilled the more they get multiplied. This continuous running after one's desires reduced a man into an unhappy & unsatisfied being who only gets peace after death.
Urge to amass & amplify one's gain is not new & unusual. Competing with fellow humans is not bad in itself but this makes life a machine fueled by one's own peace. This ultimate toll of having countless desires stops when one stops breathing.
When we start entertaining an idea to accomplish something or to achieve something special this peddles us to work hard. When that goal has been achieved,immense joy follows in. The sense of achievement itself propels a man to take further stride. Then comes another goal another cherished dream & wheel of struggle again picks motion. This activity start treading a path that takes away happiness & satisfaction by replacing them with greed & ungratefulness.
As all human beings are or majority of them tends to drift into this endless cycle of desires,dreams & demands. Thus they all somewhere in their heart feel a gap a void that stays unfulfilled or in some cases gets wider.Only after death this void gets filled & peace comes in. Thus it is apt that call no man happy till he is dead because precisely that is the state where he no more feel the need to improve.

kindly check & mark[/QUOTE]

Pearl, you attempted it well, but let me mention few things here. The most basic thing to attempt these kind of questions, one must comprehend the exact meaning of the stated proverb. So, in this case, specifically, you dint comprehend the true meaning of proverb. You mentioned many irrelevant things, which certainly changed the whole subject. You pressed much on materialism but ignored some true facts.
As not every man has same purpose of life. Different men have different goals but one thing is obvious and that is every man faces difficulties in his life and the whole topic was based on it. Not every man search for materialistic things.

The second thing is examples. Examples are necessary, quotes sometimes work but relevant and few. By giving examples, you can add value to your arguments.

zuhaib ahmed Saturday, July 21, 2012 04:08 AM

[QUOTE=pearlyS;456344][CENTER][B][U][FONT="Arial Black"]Call No Man Happy Till He is Dead[/FONT][/U][/B][/CENTER]

kindly check & mark[/QUOTE]

[B]Quite well! Much better than previous one. Good use of Vocab.

Use Present Indefinite Tense correctly.

I shall write on it to make you understand, well.

Regards,[/B]

zuhaib ahmed Saturday, July 21, 2012 04:18 AM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;456347]Pearl, you attempted it well, but let me mention few things here. The most basic thing to attempt these kind of questions, one must comprehend the exact meaning of the stated proverb. So, in this case, specifically, you dint comprehend the true meaning of proverb. You mentioned many irrelevant things, which certainly changed the whole subject. You pressed much on materialism but ignored some true facts.
As not every man has same purpose of life. Different men have different goals but one thing is obvious and that is every man faces difficulties in his life and the whole topic was based on it. Not every man search for materialistic things.

The second thing is examples. Examples are necessary, quotes sometimes work but relevant and few. By giving examples, you can add value to your arguments.[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="DarkRed"][SIZE="4"]I know, She has much focused on DESIRES. So called MATERIALISM.

Once a MAN asked BUDDHA, "What is LIFE?"

he replied, "A SORROW."

Man asked, "What is Sorrow?"

Buddha Answered, "Being of Desires. KHAwishat ka hona"

So, Jub tak materliasm hai tab tak INSAN khuch nhn.

Explain, the central idea of topic into two lines. I await. [/B][/SIZE][/COLOR]

pearlyS Saturday, July 21, 2012 04:49 AM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;456347]Pearl, you attempted it well, but let me mention few things here. The most basic thing to attempt these kind of questions, one must comprehend the exact meaning of the stated proverb. So, in this case, specifically, you dint comprehend the true meaning of proverb. You mentioned many irrelevant things, which certainly changed the whole subject. You pressed much on materialism but ignored some true facts.

The second thing is examples. Examples are necessary, quotes sometimes work but relevant and few. By giving examples, you can add value to your arguments.[/QUOTE]

thanks you came forward to point out mistakes.yeah, i got it that way & i think reader/examiner can understand i am talking about materialism & outcome of it's blind following.if you have gone through the thread you may take this attempt as a struggle to overcome unnecessary dragging pointed out by another respected member.
i think my understanding of topic was right because i think those who do not get attracted toward materialism,they feel throes of life even more. Like our punjabi sufi poets who felt the worldly life a hindrance in their way to reach to their SHOH(beloved that is Allah sw). And the people who could look into things with lens of spirituality feel aghast due to materialism around them & thus life ....! here emphasis was not on futility of life but on dark aspects of living unhappily. (please someone correct me if i am wrong here)

[QUOTE=zuhaib ahmed;456348][B]Quite well! Much better than previous one. Good use of Vocab.

Use Present Indefinite Tense correctly.

I shall write on it to make you understand, well.

Regards,[/B][/QUOTE]

yes, it is the simplest tense & hell bent to trap me in it's wrong usage:dd
fingers crossed that one day i will use it correctly :shy

[QUOTE=zuhaib ahmed;456349][B][COLOR="DarkRed"][SIZE="4"]I know, She has much focused on DESIRES. So called MATERIALISM.

he replied, "A SORROW."

Explain, the central idea of topic into two lines. I await. [/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

was that for me to explain??

At the end i thank both of you for your time & observation for my not-so-good-attempt :blink

zuhaib ahmed Saturday, July 21, 2012 05:10 AM

[QUOTE=pearlyS;456355]

was that for me to explain??

[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="DarkRed"][SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][B]No, it was for ASIF.

You touched the topic well but you could define it very well.

Let me tell what meanings can come out of the quotation.

Call No Man Happy Till He is Dead.

1. Jub Insaan Merta hai, Tub e pata chlta hai K, WO HAPPY THA K NHN. A true Man would Smile when he dies Means he is happy and He who weeps, He is not.

Kabbeer said:

When I was born, I wept and all laughed. Oh! Kabber, Do something, when you die, you smile, all weep.

Ek To Insaan Ko mertay Howay Deakh ker Pata Chlta hai k happy tha k nhn, Us say pehlay USAY HAPPY MAT KAHO.

2. Wo BUDDHA WALLA. Materialism Wala Example.

3. Insaan k pass subh kuch honay k bawajood b HAPPY na kaho, Us k pass health, wealth or duniya mothy main Ho tu b, Usay Happy na kahu. Q k kya pata kal us k pass health, wealth or duniya e na ho? jab tak merta nhn tub tak wo happy nhn reh skta.

So, these three can be the explanations. :)

[B]I would write on same topic. [/B]

Regards,[/B][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]

Asif3531 Saturday, July 21, 2012 05:17 AM

[QUOTE=zuhaib ahmed;456349][B][COLOR="DarkRed"][SIZE="4"]I know, She has much focused on DESIRES. So called MATERIALISM.

he replied, "A SORROW."

Explain, the central idea of topic into two lines. I await. [/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

So whats the difference between a goal and desire?

Is it desire or your goal to be CSP?

You want all of us to agree with Bhudda? whatever, man have today is because of his desire to live in a global and civilized world. His desire to live a more comfortable life led to technological developments. His curiosity, desires and his vision made his life more worthy, comfortable and professional.

Zuhaib, you put too much stress on philosophies. sometimes, you quote romi sayings, sometime other.

Brother, try to get out of the world of fantasies and try to see the realities.

zuhaib ahmed Saturday, July 21, 2012 05:25 AM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;456368]So whats the difference between a goal and desire?

Is it desire or your goal to be CSP?

You want all of us to agree with Bhudda? whatever, man have today is because of his desire to live in a global and civilized world. His desire to live a more comfortable life led to technological developments. His curiosity, desires and his vision made his life more worthy, comfortable and professional.

Zuhaib, you put too much stress on philosophies. sometimes, you quote romi sayings, sometime other.

[B]Brother, try to get out of the world of fantasies and try to see the realities[/B].[/QUOTE]

I live in real world, That is why using CSS forum. :)

Expansion writing is much related towards Philosophy. All the quotations are of Philosophers. So do concentrate you too . I shall say you to read Rumi.

I shall tell the very difference of goal and desire in part time.

I asked you the[B] Central Idea. [/B]

pearlyS Saturday, July 21, 2012 05:32 AM

[QUOTE=zuhaib ahmed;456362][COLOR="DarkRed"][SIZE="3"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][B]No, it was for ASIF.

You touched the topic well but you could define it very well.

Let me tell what meanings can come out of the quotation.

Call No Man Happy Till He is Dead.

1. Jub Insaan Merta hai, Tub e pata chlta hai K, WO HAPPY THA K NHN. A true Man would Smile when he dies Means he is happy and He who weeps, He is not.

Kabbeer said:

When I was born, I wept and all laughed. Oh! Kabber, Do something, when you die, you smile, all weep.

Ek To Insaan Ko mertay Howay Deakh ker Pata Chlta hai k happy tha k nhn, Us say pehlay USAY HAPPY MAT KAHO.

2. Wo BUDDHA WALLA. Materialism Wala Example.

3. Insaan k pass subh kuch honay k bawajood b HAPPY na kaho, Us k pass health, wealth or duniya mothy main Ho tu b, Usay Happy na kahu. Q k kya pata kal us k pass health, wealth or duniya e na ho? jab tak merta nhn tub tak wo happy nhn reh skta.

So, these three can be the explanations. :)

[B]I would write on same topic. [/B]

Regards,[/B][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

you gave good examples to adorn the expansion,thanks ..i have a question,let's say the same topic comes in paper & i write it the same way i have written. what marks it could earn??

alihashmatkhoso Saturday, July 21, 2012 05:33 AM

[B]LEND YOUR EARS TO ALL, TONGUE TO FEW

A wise man is good listener, but a cautious speaker. he listen to everyone, with patience, but use his own judgement. in the present world, with so many wolves in sheep's clothing,it is good to be discreet in one's choice of friends. a person who talks unnecessarily is bound to invite trouble for himself . however, people who are patient listeners are more sensible as they can have a full peep in others' heart without reveling their minds. sometimes people befriend you with ulterior motives and take advantage of the confidence you repose in them. we daily come across news paper reports of people who tricked some gullible persons. the modus operandi is first to win the confidence of the unsuspecting victims and then to cheat them. therefore we must not be taken in by sycophants whose sole purpose is to exploit us. we should confide in those who have stood the test of time and are worthy of our confidence. by listening to others, we come to know of certain facts which may be useful for us. everybody has one or two things to teach you.therefore listening can be advantageous. hence talking injudiciously to everybody who happens to be your acquaintance, can prove very dangerous in the long run. listening should always be preferred to talking as even nature given us two ears and one tongue that too guarded by thirty two strong teeth....

dear fellows please critically analyse [/B]

11:05 PM (GMT +5)