Monday, May 06, 2024
01:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Expansion/Paragraph

Old Friday, November 30, 2012

Da Skeptic will become famous soon enoughDa Skeptic will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Ahmed Faisal View Post
Now you may check it out. If you found any mistake in it please correct it out.

Making policies has never been the plight of our government. It is the lack of implementation which keeps the wheel of problems moving. Today our government not only needs to take initiatives and hard decisions but also boost to the dying economy by pragmatic strategies.

Last but not the least, the public trust and support is of utmost importance. No policy can succeed if it does not enjoy public support. Media can play an effective role in creating awareness and trust that it is actually a global problem which can only be solved with the help and conscious efforts of every citizen.

Conclusively, Pakistan is facing severe overpopulation problem in (I think it shouldn't be here.) these days. As a matter of fact, no country is free from this problem, because it is present nearly in every country. But the winners are those who overcome it. Therefore, In order to curb this problem there is a need for transparent efforts at every level. Similarly, the future policies should be practical oriented. Although Pakistan is currently facing overpopulation problem, but it does not mean that it is going towards its end. Nations face multifarious problems but they overcome that by concerted effort. In fact, The sooner we realize the gravity of the situation, the sooner we will emerge out of this problem. The government as well as every citizen of Pakistan has to play their role (its role) so as to bring about a positive change. Though the task is difficult and time consuming, but not impossible.
Commitment, trust and hope is (are) the tools of every malady.

"Once it was necessary that the people should multiply and be fruitful if the race was to survive. But now to preserve the race it is necessary that people hold back the power of propagation."

--Helen Keller

This is the way you may quote. i have one again pointed out you grammatical, punctuation, and articles mistakes.
There were some mistakes left unchecked..
Ahmed Faisal (Friday, November 30, 2012), seher bano (Friday, November 30, 2012)

Da Skeptic will become famous soon enoughDa Skeptic will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by aishamemona View Post
Konsa sentence sahee he? Ap apni language me kese likhenge please share with me... Make it a flouvery and beautiful scentence

Though the task is difficult and time consuming but not impossible. Commitment, trust and hope are the tools to overcome the problems.

Though the task is difficult and time consuming but not impossible. Commitment, trust and hope is the tools to overcome the problems.

Though the task is difficult and time consuming but not impossible. Commitment, trust and hopes are the tools to overcome the problems.
Both the first one and the last one are correct.. Prefer the first one..
You can't use 'is' for tools, as the noun 'tools' is a plural noun..
aishamemona (Friday, November 30, 2012), Malicious (Friday, November 30, 2012), seher bano (Friday, November 30, 2012)

Exclamation

Originally Posted by Da Skeptic View Post
Fortune favors the brave:

‘God helps those who help themselves’, says another proverb, echoing a similar meaning as that of the given proverb. Indeed those who dare to attempt at something, fortune favors them in one way or another. Nothing can help a person who is timid and sluggish to achieve something. If one is a coward and is less confident about oneself, one could not get going in any phase and pass of life. One’s courage and confidence takes one towards one’s goal and one achieves success. Fortune cannot favor one who lacks courage and self-assurance; for such a person is not worthy of any favor.

Cowardice, lack of confidence and timidity take one to nowhere. Verily, circumstances assist one who tries and tries hard. It has been said truly, ‘Man is the architect of his own fortune’. Thus one who is brave, crafts his destiny in the way he wants, and the one, who is timid, meddles with himself and his fortune; and ultimately comes out of it with bare hands. A stock of examples can be given from history of such brave men who worked diligently; made fortune help them; and paved their way to their destiny or goal. Hazrat Muhammad (P.B.U.H), Quaid-e-Azam, Napoleon, Hitler, Einstein, Newton and many more, are the examples of those men who struggled, worked industriously, compelled fortune to favor them, and fought their way to success.

Hence, those who make courage and confidence their armor and struggle hard to achieve their goals, fortune gets compelled to favor them; whereas those who debilitate their efforts because of timidity and cowardice and a lack of courage, get no favor of fortune and stand empty handed throughout their lives.

Word Count: 280

Criticism will be valued greatly.. Feel free to criticize..
Usman Khalid bhai, Faisal bhai, Xuhaib bhai and other dear members, it needs pruning..
aishamemona (Friday, November 30, 2012), seher bano (Friday, November 30, 2012)

Malicious is on a distinguished road

Konsa sentence sahee he? Ap apni language me kese likhenge please share with me... Make it a flouvery and beautiful scentence

Though the task is difficult and time consuming but not impossible. Commitment, trust and hope are the tools to overcome the problems.

Though the task is difficult and time consuming but not impossible. Commitment, trust and hope is the tools to overcome the problems.

Though the task is difficult and time consuming but not impossible. Commitment, trust and hopes are the tools to overcome the problems.
I would have said,

Though the task is tedious and exasperating, but not impossible. A confluence of commitment, courage and confidence would wash out its marks from the face of our planet.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Malicious For This Useful Post:
Ahmed Faisal (Friday, November 30, 2012), Da Skeptic (Friday, November 30, 2012), seher bano (Friday, November 30, 2012)

Originally Posted by Malicious View Post
I would have said,

Though the task is tedious and exasperating, but not impossible. A confluence of commitment, courage and confidence would wash out its marks from the face of our planet.
Very Good..
Malicious (Saturday, December 01, 2012)

shahreenaa is on a distinguished road

Political will power and pragmetic implementation of policies
Making policies has never been the plight of our government. It is the lack of implementation which keeps the wheel of problems moving. Today our government not only needs to take initiatives and hard decisions but it also has to boost to the dying economy by pragmatic strategies.

Trust Deficit
Last but not the least, the public trust and support is of utmost importance. No policy can be succeed if it does not enjoy public support. Media can play an effective role in creating awareness and trust that it is actually a global problem which can only be solved with the help and conscious effort by every citizen.

Conclusion
Conclusively, Pakistan is facing severe overpopulation problem in current days. As a matter of fact, no country is free from this problem because it is presented nearly in every country but the winners are those who overcome it. Therefore, in order to curb this problem there is a need of transparent effort at every level. Similarly, the future policies should be pragmatic oriented. Although Pakistan is currently facing overpopulation problem but it does not mean that it is going towards its end. Nations face multifarious problems but together they work for towards the solution. In fact, the sooner we realize the gravity of the situation, the sooner we will emerge out of this problem. The same is the need of hour. Therefore, the government as well as every citizen of Pakistan has to play its own specific role to bring about a positive change. Though the task is difficult and time consuming but not impossible. Commitment, trust and hope are the tools to solve the problems. Well said by Robert Frost:

“The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have the promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep”.

I missed some of your errors. once again I have corrected them.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to shahreenaa For This Useful Post:
aishamemona (Friday, November 30, 2012), Da Skeptic (Saturday, December 01, 2012), seher bano (Friday, November 30, 2012)

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Da Skeptic View Post
Fortune favors the brave:

‘God helps those who help themselves’, says another proverb, echoing a similar meaning as that of the given proverb. Indeed those who dare to attempt at something, fortune favors them in one way or another. Nothing can help a person who is timid and sluggish to achieve something. If one is a coward and is less confident about oneself, one(They) could not get going in any phase and pass of life. One’s courage and confidence takes one(them) towards one’s(their) goal and one(they) achieves success. Fortune cannot favor one who lacks courage and self-assurance; for such a person is not worthy of any favor.( For such a person there is no worthy favour)

Cowardice, lack of confidence and timidity take one to nowhere. Verily, circumstances assist one who tries and tries hard. It has been said truly, ‘Man is the architect of his own fortune’. Thus one who is brave, crafts his(their) destiny in the way he(they) wants, and the one, who is timid, meddles with himself(themselves) and his(their) fortune; and ultimately comes out of it with bare hands. A stock of examples can be given from history of such brave men who worked diligently; made fortune help them; and paved their way to their destiny or goal. Hazrat Muhammad (P.B.U.H), Quaid-e-Azam, Napoleon, Hitler, Einstein, Newton and many more, are the examples of those men who struggled, worked industriously, compelled fortune to favor them, and fought their way to success.

Hence, those who make courage and confidence their armor and struggle hard to achieve their goals, fortune gets compelled to favor them; whereas those who debilitate their efforts because of timidity and cowardice and a lack of courage, get no favor of fortune and stand empty handed throughout their lives.

Word Count: 280

Criticism will be valued greatly.. Feel free to criticize..
Bro you did a good job, but reconsider the above mentioned bold words. it seems that it should be like that. Candidly, make me correct if it is not so... Yeah one more thing, wo yai k due wali example nahi di ap ne ....k Dar k Aagay Jeet Hai...
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
The Following User Says Thank You to Ahmed Faisal For This Useful Post:
Da Skeptic (Saturday, December 01, 2012)

aishamemona is on a distinguished road

Making policies has never been the plight of our government. It is the lack of implementation which keeps the wheel of problems moving. Today our government not only needs to take initiatives and hard decisions but it also has to boost to the dying economy by pragmatic strategies.

Trust Deficit
Last but not the least, the public trust and support is of utmost importance. No policy can be succeed if it does not enjoy public support. Media can play an effective role in creating awareness and trust that it is actually a global problem which can only be solved with the help and conscious effort by every citizen.

Conclusion
Conclusively, Pakistan is facing severe overpopulation problem in current days. As a matter of fact, no country is free from this problem because it is presented nearly in every country but the winners are those who overcome it. Therefore, in order to curb this problem there is a need of transparent effort at every level. Similarly, the future policies should be pragmatic oriented. Although Pakistan is currently facing overpopulation problem but it does not mean that it is going towards its end. Nations face multifarious problems but together they work for towards the solution. In fact, the sooner we realize the gravity of the situation, the sooner we will emerge out of this problem. The same is the need of hour. Therefore, the government as well as every citizen of Pakistan has to play its own specific role to bring about a positive change. Though the task is difficult and time consuming but not impossible. Commitment, trust and hope are the tools to solve the problems. Well said by Robert Frost:

Thanks shahreena arey its nice quote indeed. Faisal and Da Skeptic would you please check it out finally? and does this quote ok for an end? and moreover, if any mistakes is still here just point out critically........ waiting
The Following User Says Thank You to aishamemona For This Useful Post:
Da Skeptic (Saturday, December 01, 2012)

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

Trust Deficit

Conclusion

Thanks shahreena arey its nice quote indeed. Faisal and Da Skeptic would you please check it out finally? and does this quote ok for an end? and moreover, if any mistakes is still here just point out critically........ waiting
You have once again committed the same mistakes that have been pinpointed by me in the above post. your this draft has still many errors. let us take one example:

not only...but also( it is a expression, but you are putting IT between but and also time and again).

[B][COLOR="Magenta"]
The woods are lovely, dark and deep,

See the post no 563, and this quote appears irrelevant.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).

Last edited by Shooting Star; Saturday, December 01, 2012 at 02:41 AM. Reason: Red colour is not allowed.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ahmed Faisal For This Useful Post:
aishamemona (Saturday, December 01, 2012), Da Skeptic (Saturday, December 01, 2012), Malicious (Saturday, December 01, 2012)
Old Saturday, December 01, 2012

Originally Posted by Ahmed Faisal View Post
Bro you did a good job, but reconsider the above mentioned bold words. it seems that it should be like that. Candidly, make me correct if it is not so... Yeah one more thing, wo yai k due wali example nahi di ap ne ....k Dar k Aagay Jeet Hai...
Dear, I have used the pronoun 'one'; it is singular, then how could I use a plural pronoun ahead of it, referring to the same 'one'.
Han Dew vala bhool gaya likhna..
Ahmed Faisal (Saturday, December 01, 2012), Malicious (Saturday, December 01, 2012), seher bano (Saturday, December 01, 2012), zuhaib ahmed (Thursday, December 06, 2012)