Thursday, May 09, 2024
02:20 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Friday, December 14, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Here is outline of my essay that I attempted in PMS,

Books are my friends that never fail me

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...tempt-pms.html

@mods Kindly remove previous post.Link wasn't right.
Old Friday, December 14, 2012

ProgressiveError is on a distinguished road

Farah please suggest a good book for essays ...
Old Tuesday, December 18, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Here is outline of my essay that I attempted in PMS,

Books are my friends that never fail me

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...tempt-pms.html
My this post is outcome of much contemplation over my failure in PMS Essay.First I thought now I don’t deserve to guide people as I myself have lost it.What would you people say?

She herself is fail in essay and wants to guide us ?

Then,after thinking hard I recollected my own words in the very first post,”I don’t claim to be an authority” .

That’s why, I have decided to continue my this thread

I’m writing this keeping in mind all people who failed essay.Here goes my views,

Oh! I failed.How could I ? The examiner must be drunk at that time.But no,I need to evaluate myself,

1-Length of my essay was short.7 pages only
2-I wrote a wrong urdu couplet.
3-I might not match standard of the examiner.
4-I couldn’t justify the literary topic well.
5-One has to pay for being different from others.Uncommon attempt might not be liked.
6-There would be spelling mistakes.
7-My selection of words couldn’t impress the examiner.

After this evaluation,I must improve myself rather than blaming examiner only.Perhaps he might did injustice but one thing for sure, had I been perfect in my attempt,he wouldn't have got chance to fail me !

Now it’s your turn.You are fail so why are you wasting time in cursing the examiner?Let’s make our attempts perfect

All the best

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
Billa (Wednesday, December 19, 2012), Irum Siddiqui (Wednesday, December 19, 2012), VetDoctor (Tuesday, December 18, 2012)
Old Tuesday, December 18, 2012
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

My this post is outcome of much contemplation over my failure in PMS Essay.First I thought now I don’t deserve to guide people as I myself have lost it.What would you people say?

Then,after thinking hard I recollected my own words in the very first post,”I don’t claim to be an authority” .

I’m writing this keeping in mind all people who failed essay.Here goes my views,

Oh! I failed.How could I ? The examiner must be drunk at that time.But no,I need to evaluate myself,

5-One has to pay for being different from others.Uncommon attempt might not be liked.

After this evaluation,I must improve myself rather than blaming examiner only.Perhaps he might did injustice but one thing for sure, had I been perfect in my attempt,he wouldn't have got chance to fail me !

Now it’s your turn.You are fail so why are you wasting time in cursing the examiner?Let’s make our attempts perfect

All the best

Farrah api you need not say this...I have passed PMS alhamdulillah.....I also passed Essay in CSS with great ease.....Alhamdulillah Essay is no concern for me, i have never been your follower...BUT I have always considered you as my elder sis, i have always paid heed to your advice, your words are always awe inspiring..I am adamant that you have got the ability to do anything, i am just trying to figure out that enigmatic mystery that why you failed.....do not lose hope, you are a source of inspiration for all of us.....don't lose hope.. we are with you and i have strong feelings that next time you will surprise us with your success...insha Allah
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
Erum Qureshi (Wednesday, December 19, 2012), Farrah Zafar (Tuesday, December 18, 2012)
Old Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Erum Qureshi is on a distinguished road
Default There is always better plan for us by the creator!

Dear Farah,

hope u r doing well. I am a silent reader of your posts. I am sorry for you could not make it in the exam. But I must say that you should not loose hope. There must be some better plan for you by the Creator. As you, yourself know that talent can not stay hidden, sometimes luck wants us to do more. It does not mean that you lack any ability (God forbid me). You must heard the verses as

girtay hain shehsawar hi medan e jang me
wo tifl kia kara ga jo guthno k bal chalay

So, please keep your marvelous work up. You are doing really good for the leaners like me. I have not any expression expertise though I can speak well. But it is just because of people like you, who are a source of inspiration behind my hardwork.

Please don't let us alone.

Qadam barhaao farah ji...ham ap k sath hain

All the best for future

The Following User Says Thank You to Erum Qureshi For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Wednesday, December 19, 2012)

Erum Qureshi is on a distinguished road
Default Quoting Urdu stanza in an English essay ??

Dear,

Please make it clear, if using a quotation in Urdu added in an essay written in English is considered to be wrong. I do remember much in Urdu but don't use in essay just because I am not sure if it is correct or not. I have seen your outline containing Urdu sayings, etc. This is why I am asking you.

Mr noAttitude is on a distinguished road

I don't claim that I have command over English or Essay writing specifically, but I have decided to guide the aspirants as much as I could.(Because Members are asking for it via other means of communication but I believe CSS forum is the appropriate medium for it)
Though I'm not a CSP yet I have cleared Essay consecutively for two years.Perhaps it is the only motivation for me that I passed 'aag ka darya' two times

Year 2011---> 45 marks
Year 2012--->54 marks

Let me clear one point.I never prepared this paper.That's why,I don't have any personal strategy to share with you people.There is no show off and exaggeration in it.I just had advantage of my god gifted written expression so it saved me.What I'm going to share here,is purely my own perception and observation.I wish this thread may help you in any way.

11 papers are on one side and the 12th one,Essay on the other side.It seems just like nightmare to clear the paper that's completely unseen and something quite unexpected.There are no Mcqs even for a little support.

If you have some god gifted writing abilities then that's plus point for you but it's more important to consider average candidates.Let's focus on those who are not among the exceptional cases.

Don't be afraid of it.It's not a paper about magic or prophecies.It just expects you to be 'yourself'.Its demand is originality.

To be continued....

Dear, I've gone through your different posts, they are really good, but you know what ? one thing really surprised me and that was the use of word "God Gifted" em really wondering to know why did you not write "God" in capital anywhere ? mistake happens occasionally, such as it may happen for once or twice, but you have made this mistake repeatedly, though it is a mistake for sure but please you need to be careful.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr noAttitude For This Useful Post:

zia bugvi is on a distinguished road

All the best

i read ur essay outline last night along with other posts of u...well first off! i think it was a unique choice to take up; i believe u must have been a literature student---books and authors refrences allude to that...u rightly pointed to the length n other issues that might have hampered ur score in essay; n 2ndly i think sometimes over-confidence gets the better of us(may happen to any1), but m convinced that u are proficient enough to guide new aspirants; ur expression anfd grip on grammer is impressive. wish u all the best for ur future endeavours

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, December 19, 2012 at 06:32 PM. Reason: Avoid using netspeak.Read forum rules.
The Following User Says Thank You to zia bugvi For This Useful Post:

Originally Posted by Erum Qureshi View Post
Dear,

Please make it clear, if using a quotation in Urdu added in an essay written in English is considered to be wrong. I do remember much in Urdu but don't use in essay just because I am not sure if it is correct or not. I have seen your outline containing Urdu sayings, etc. This is why I am asking you.

Actually I wrote wrong couplet otherwise my previous experience had been good.One may write urdu couplet but its English translation must be given.

Originally Posted by Mr noAttitude View Post
Dear, I've gone through your different posts, they are really good, but you know what ? one thing really surprised me and that was the use of word "God Gifted" em really wondering to know why did you not write "God" in capital anywhere ? mistake happens occasionally, such as it may happen for once or twice, but you have made this mistake repeatedly, though it is a mistake for sure but please you need to be careful.
That was mistake.Taimoor had already pointed it out here.Anyways,thanks for reminding.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/505056-post20.html

Originally Posted by zia bugvi View Post
i read ur essay outline last night along with other posts of u...well first off! i think it was a unique choice to take up; i believe u must have been a literature student---books and authors refrences allude to that...u rightly pointed to the length n other issues that might have hampered ur score in essay; n 2ndly i think sometimes over-confidence gets the better of us(may happen to any1), but m convinced that u are proficient enough to guide new aspirants; ur expression anfd grip on grammer is impressive. wish u all the best for ur future endeavours
Yea,I'm student of M.phil English Literature,that's why,I like literary topics.

Well,in my case there wasn't any over-confidence.I don't have much choice in Essay paper,that's my weakness.You may call it lack of confidence

Thanks for your good words.
The Following User Says Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
zia bugvi (Wednesday, December 19, 2012)

ProgressiveError is on a distinguished road

I aked about some books for essay