12:45 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Thursday, March 28, 2013

Aimen khakwani is on a distinguished road

Very nice effort Shakeel bhai. Your introduction is very well organized and gives a clear picture of your essay. Well, your outlined is coherent and well organized. This is a good attempt. I will give you 60/100. You really deserved these marks bro.You're doing great, continue the good work.

Sidra Your attempt is nice but you should pay a little attention on the sequence of essay because Credit will be given on organization of the essay. Otherwise it is a good attempt. I will give you 58/100 marks.

Please Comment on my attempt too. I shall be very thankful to you.

Last edited by mani g; Thursday, April 04, 2013 at 12:46 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Aimen khakwani For This Useful Post:
shakeel ghori (Thursday, March 28, 2013)

sidra naveed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aimen khakwani View Post
Growing Population is a threat to stable and prosperous Pakistan.

1- Introduction.

2- Facts about population explosion
a- Global Facts
b- Regional Facts
c- Local Facts.

3- Causes of Growth in Population:
a- Lack of seriousness of politicians to address the sensitive issue.
b- Desire of male child.
c- Misrepresentation of Islamic teachings.
d- Illiteracy.
e-Increase in birth rate and decrease in death rate due to advacement in science.
f- Conservative attitude towards Contraceptives.

4- Implications of Population bomb :-
a-Pressure on land.
b-Double digit Inflation rate.
c- Unemployment.
d- Sub standard of living.
e- Poor management.
f- Increase in illiteracy rate.
g- Increase in Crime rates.
h- Environmental degradation.

5- Suggestions to Cope the hazards of population explosion:-

a- Govt should make efforts to control population.
b- Ulemas should issue fatwas that family planning programs are not against Islam.
c- Campaigns should be arranged to aware the common man.
d- Encourage the woman to use birth control pills.

6- Conclusion.

Introduction :-

Population Explosion is nothing but a curse which is damaging the development of a country. Rapid Growth in population is a threat to a stable and a prosperous Pakistan. Population is considered as an asset but it tends to be a burden when it increases exponentially. Population in Pakistan is increasing at a rate of 2.57 percent per annum. Pakistan is experiencing an unwanted growth. The chief factor behind population explosion is the non seriousness of politicians to comprehend the serious implications of growing population. The desire of a male child,misrepresentation of Islamic teachings and lack of awareness among society are important factors that are leading towards explosion of population bomb. There are serious implications of rapid growth of population. It affects the socioeconomic conditions of the country. Unemployment,inflation,sub-substandard of living and environmental degradation are the outcomes of exponential growth of population. It is the need of hour that govt should take concrete steps to address the serious threat that is hurdle in the growth of a country. Only sincere and dedicated efforts are needed to overcome the dragon of overpopulation.

Please members give me marks. And Shakeel bhai I want to be a part of this group . This will INshaa ALLAh leads us to the roads of success. Please mark my mistakes specially the grammatical one. Please comment on the relevancy, sequence as well as on the clarity of my essay because credit will be given on these parameters. Thanks for starting this thread.
Good effort... your essay seems balanced and well organized.. you have mentioned all the relevent aspects of topic..very impressive attemp..

ALI HASSAN TARAR is on a distinguished road
Question Information

hello frnds i wana to join ur group bcz i m also aspirant of 2014 but the problem is that i don't know how to start ha outline of easy and how to improve my english.....will u plz guide me in this respect....bcz i have also not started preparation for 2014 papers.....so kindly guide me....

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ALI HASSAN TARAR View Post
hello frnds i wana to join ur group bcz i m also aspirant of 2014 but the problem is that i don't know how to start ha outline of easy and how to improve my english.....will u plz guide me in this respect....bcz i have also not started preparation for 2014 papers.....so kindly guide me....
As far as essay is concerned, it requires ample practice and knowledge. English can be improved through extensive reading of dawn and other english newspapers. Besides, reading of any book related to grammatical knowledge should also be preferred. Moreover, this forum is highly beneficial. You will find great support here. In our this essay group we are making an effort of improving our written skills in a systematic and combined way. You will be welcomed, if you take part in our group. And I reassure you that the respected members of css forum will always be ready to help you by solving your ambiguities.

adeel abdullah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
I am starting this thread for the preparation of essay writing. This subject is usually considered as an uphill task for the css aspirant. And it requires a diligent and steadfast effort to get oneself prepare for this paper. All genuinely interested members are respectfully urged to take part in this effort. What we shall have to do as a part of our effort here will be to make outlines, share useful information about general essays, help those who have problems with this subject, assist beginners, and above all to make ourselves eloquent, persuasive and elegant essayist..

We shall surely start other subjects as well, if we get productive results in this one..
yes, the essay paper is the most important paper of css and pms. it needs diligent and strenuous efforts to go through. according to my perception, every one appearing in css has enough capability and skills to pass this paper but it needs some vital points to be kept in mind. i hereby suggest my personal experience.
a. always choose a topic about which you have sufficient background and information.
b. insert introduction which could tell what you are going to tell.
c. take care of order while arranging different paragraphs and points
d. there must be conclusion of the works which could summarize your whole effort.
e. suggestions and proposals are to inserted at the end which is comprised of yours observations and analysis.
f. serious grammatical mistakes are to be avoided.

thanks and suggestion and recommendations for improvement in my points are welcomed.

Originally Posted by adeel abdullah View Post
yes, the essay paper is the most important paper of css and pms. it needs diligent and strenuous efforts to go through. according to my perception, every one appearing in css has enough capability and skills to pass this paper but it needs some vital points to be kept in mind. i hereby suggest my personal experience.
a. always choose a topic about which you have sufficient background and information.
b. insert introduction which could tell what you are going to tell.
c. take care of order while arranging different paragraphs and points
d. there must be conclusion of the works which could summarize your whole effort.
e. suggestions and proposals are to inserted at the end which is comprised of yours observations and analysis.
f. serious grammatical mistakes are to be avoided.

thanks and suggestion and recommendations for improvement in my points are welcomed.
Your points are valid. Thanx for your essential contribution. Essay is really the most important paper. And the efforts required to prepare oneself for this paper are also vigorous. We, in this thread, are trying to improve our essay skills. We are aimed at sending outlines of various essays and helping each other by pointing out mistakes. Suggestions for improvement in this activity to have better results will be appreciated.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012, Roll no 13961

Z Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really nice

Originally Posted by ALI HASSAN TARAR View Post
hello frnds [/COLOR] i wana to join ur group bcz i m also aspirant of 2014 but the problem is that i don't know how to start ha outline of easy and how to improve my english.....will u plz guide me in this respect.... bcz i have also not started preparation for 2014 papers.....so kindly guide me....

Avoid net speak. Read and abide by forum rules.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/f...-policies.html
Old Friday, March 29, 2013

mehjabeen karim is on a distinguished road

I also want to join in essay practice but how i start to write essay?

Nosheen Bukhari is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
This is the topic for essay. Seniors and other members are requested to take part in this practice.

Plight of women and moves for their “empowerment”.
Sir!! is it with refrence to Pakistani Women??

Originally Posted by Nosheen Bukhari View Post
Sir!! is it with refrence to Pakistani Women??
Make outline of following essay: Status of Women in Pakistan . I was little busy that is why could not make outline of essay. I am soon going to send my outline and introduction. Members seem to be less interested in this vital activity. I respectfully urge all to be active as much as possible.

Originally Posted by mehjabeen karim View Post
I also want to join in essay practice but how i start to write essay?
You are welcome in this group. We hope that your contributions here will be advantageous for others. And we hope that you learn many useful things here.

Status of Women in Pakistan

Outline..

1-Introduction
a,, living a miserable life.
b,, gender-based discrimination is high.
c,, comparison with other countries' woman.
d,, woman empowerment.

2-Woman's status in Pakistan.
a,, low education rate.
b,, marginalized group.
c,, killed for honor.
d,, injustices against woman.
e,, less protected.
f,, stereotypes against woman.
g,, woman harassment
h,, role of woman in development.

3-Women in Islam
a,, Islam encourages woman's education.
b,, provides them fundamental rights.
c,, economic and social security.
d,, rejects all kinds of discrimination against woman.
e,,women before Islam.

4-Causes of women persecution in Pakistan.
a,, stereotypes against woman and man-chauvanism..
b,, Loopholes in the procedural aspects of law.
c,, Illiteracy.
d,, women economic and social dependence on men.
e,, feudalism and political interventions.
f,, Misinterpretation of Islamic shariah

5-Remedies for reforming the women conditions.
a,, Improving the education of woman.
b,, making them more independent.
c,, legislating laws on woman security.
d,, stern actions against those who make violence against woman.
e,, clear interpretation of sharia.
f,, removing stereotypes by educating people correctly.
g,, awareness campaign.
h,, encouraging women contribution in national services.

6-Conclusion

Introduction
The status of woman in Pakistan is low and she is living a miserable life. The incidents of violence against women in Pakistan are the matter of routine. The killing of woman for honor, acid throwing, keeping them uneducated and denying their fundamental rights are the common practices in our society. The gender-based discrimination is on high. It is undeniable fact that the women are being persecuted in many areas of country on account of their gender. Though the process of providing fundamental rights to woman and women empowerment is an on going process in other countries also, yet they have progressed a lot on this front. We are lagging behind in this regard. The woman is not encouraged to take part in progressive activities, rather they are persecuted and subjugated. The only way to get rid of such problems is woman empowerment and enacting and implementing more pragmatic and pro-women laws to ensure their security and prosperity. Hopefully, we are moving forward in this regard, yet the progress is very slow, and the evidence of this fact are the violence which are taking place against woman. They are multifarious. There is a dire need of taking all social realities into account and every kind of discrimination which is hampering the progress of country in general and of women in particular should urgently be addressed. Indeed, onus of doing so falls on the shoulder of those who have authority and responsibility of making things better. If really dedicated, sincere, and progressive steps are taken; we will be able to have a country where people will have opportunities and rights on the basis of their abilities and competence, not gender.

This is my attempt. I will earnestly be thankful to those who highlight my mistakes and let me know a more appropriate way of dealing with such a topic. Besides, all respected members are expected to make outline and introduction of this essay.

Last edited by mani g; Thursday, April 04, 2013 at 12:51 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Nosheen Bukhari (Friday, March 29, 2013)