Wednesday, May 08, 2024
08:19 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Sunday, April 07, 2013

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Aimen khakwani View Post
Gender Equality in Islam

1- Introduction.
What is Gender Equality?

2- Condition of woman before advent of Islam.

3- Dynamics of Gender Equality in Islam.

a- Gender Equality in Spiritual Aspect.

b- Gender Equality in Social Aspect.
1- Right to seek education.
2- Right of marriage.
3- Right of Mehr.
3- Freedom to worship any God.
4- Freedom of speech.
5- Right to travel.
6- Right to play any role in any capacity.
7- Right to participate in Public Affair.

c- Gender equality in Economic aspect :-
1- Right to seek any economic activity.
2- Right to buy, sell, mortgage or lease any or all her properties.

d-Gender Equality in Political aspect:-
1-Right to take part in politics.
2-Right to take part in wars.

e-Gender Equality in Legal aspect :-
1-Right of inheritance.
2- Right to divorce.
3- Right to give Shahada/testimony

F- Conclusion.

Introduction;-

The status of woman in Islam is unique and matchless.( I have been told by my teacher that your first sentence must be so attractive that it would compel the reader to read fully) Woman in Islam is considered an equal partner to man in the procreation of mankind. There is no discrimination on the basis of gender in Islam. A woman is free to enjoy her rights accredited by Allah almighty.Woman is equal to man but in certain situation such as spiritual aspect woman(she) enjoys certain privileges of which man is deprived. in spiritual context(restructure this sentence). Moreover, Islam provides a comprehensive framework for both man and woman to lead a social life with dignity. She is equal to man in the pursuit of education and knowledge. She is entitled to freedom of expression as much as man is(no "IS" is needed here). Her opinion cannot be disregarded just because she belong to the female sex(is a woman). She has right to chose her companion. Not only this but also Islam grants woman an economic empowerment to earn her livelihood. She can also take part in politics. In addition to this,she has been given a legal status by giving her share in inheritancethat secured her due share in inheritance.As a matter of fact, whether she is a wife or mother, a sister or daughter,(whether she is a wife, mother, a sister, or daughter)(look the difference b/w both of these sentences) she receives a share of the deceased akin's property. By now it is clear that(Unequivocally,) the status of woman in Islam is extremely high and realistically suitable to her nature.

Please members especially shakeel and ahmad bhai critically pinpoint my mistakes.
Work on the following:
Improve your structure of sentences,
Work on vocabulary,
Improve grammar,
Work on Punctuation and its usages,
Try to use transitional words.

Well I must confess that you are really a hard-working girl; and this would lead you towards success. G00D Going.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ahmed Faisal For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Sunday, April 07, 2013), Nosheen Bukhari (Monday, April 08, 2013), sidra naveed (Sunday, April 07, 2013)
Old Sunday, April 07, 2013

sidra naveed is on a distinguished road

Gender equality in Islam
Outline
Introduction
1. Meaning of term Gender Equality
2. concept of gender equality in Islam/ Islamic perspective of Gender Equality

Gender Discrimination before advent of Islam
(a) Women were Treated like slaves
(b) suffered great injustice
(c) Practice of killing female child was rampant

Gender Equity in Islam
1.The Spiritual Aspect
(a) Equal dignity and respect for both Genders
(b) Both Genders have same the religious and moral duties and responsibilities
2.The Economic Aspect
(a) Assurance of financial security
(b) Equality at workplace
3.The Social Aspect
(a) Educational equality for both Genders
(b) Marriage consent
(c) Right in inheritance
(d) RIght of Divorce and Haq Mahr
(e) Freedom of Expression and movment
(f) Social Interaction
4.The Legal Aspect
(a) Justice is genderless
(b) Islamic Sharia
5. The Political Aspect
(a) Equal participation in public affairs
Adam and Eve: Gender Equality
Equality in Practice/ Practical Equality
Plain reading of Quran and Hadith and its consequences on Gender equality
Conservativeness regarding Gender Equality and Islamic Interpretation
Conclusion

Introduction
Gender equality means that the behaviour, aspirations and needs of women and men are equally valued and met. All human beings are born free and equal. One basic element in the value system of Islam is the principle of equality.This value of equality is not to be mistaken for or confused with identicalness or stereotype. Islam teaches that in the sight of Allaah Almighty, both genders are equal, but there are differences of abilities, potentials, ambitions, wealth and so on.
Yet, none of these differences can by themselves, establish the status of superiority of a man over a woman. The only distinction, which Allaah recognizes is the distinction in piety. In the Quran, Allaah Almighty Says (what means): "O mankind, indeed We have created you from male and female, and have made you into nations and tribes, that you may know one another. Indeed the most honored of you in the sight of Allaah is the most righteous. Indeed, Allaah is Knowing and Acquainted"
Before Islam Condition of women was miserable as she treated badly like an slave. she was dependent and her personal consent considered unimportant. she was not regarded human being but as a sort of sub-species between human and animal.
Islam Gives a new lease of life to women. Like man their rights were also well defined. In many instances Islam treats women equals to men as Equality in Basic Humanity,Religious Obligations, Employment, Rewards and Punishments, Preservation of Honor and Nobility,Financial Dealings and Property Ownership, Education, Social Responsiblities, Right to Receive Fair Share of Wealth, Right of inheritance,Right to choose spouse. Moreover, the concept of gender equality is best exemplified in the Quranic rendition of Adam and Eve.
Mystical readings of the Quran is paramount to know the exact status of women in society. Fortunately, there is an emerging trend for the betterment of our understanding of gender equality, based on the Qur'an and Hadeeth, not on alien and imported un-Islamic values. Certainly Gender equality as outlined in the Quran must also be put into practice.

Kindly evaluate my outline and introduction and highlight my mistakes
The Following User Says Thank You to sidra naveed For This Useful Post:
alihashmatkhoso (Tuesday, April 09, 2013)
Old Monday, April 08, 2013

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

I am sorry for being absent for 2 days. Actually, I had to go somewhere urgently. I hope that all membes are fine and doing their best.

Originally Posted by sidra naveed View Post
Gender equality in Islam
Outline
Introduction

Gender Equity in Islam
1.The Spiritual Aspect
2.The Economic Aspect
3.The Social Aspect
(b) Marriage consent
(c) Right in inheritance
(f) Social Interaction
4.The Legal Aspect
(b) Islamic Sharia
5. The Political Aspect
Conclusion

Introduction
Gender equality means that the behaviour, aspirations and needs of women and men are equally valued and met. All human beings are born free and equal. One basic element in the value system of Islam is the principle of equality.This value of equality is not to be mistaken for or confused with identicalness or stereotype. Islam teaches that in the sight of Allaah Almighty, both genders are equal, but there are differences of abilities, potentials, ambitions, wealth and so on.
Yet, none of these differences can by themselves, establish the status of superiority of a man over a woman. The only distinction, which Allaah recognizes is the distinction in piety. In the Quran, Allaah Almighty Says (what means): "O mankind, indeed We have created you from male and female, and have made you into nations and tribes, that you may know one another. Indeed the most honored of you in the sight of Allaah is the most righteous. Indeed, Allaah is Knowing and Acquainted"
Before Islam Condition of women was miserable as she treated badly like an slave. she was dependent and her personal consent considered unimportant. she was not regarded human being but as a sort of sub-species between human and animal.
Islam Gives a new lease of life to women. Like man their rights were also well defined. In many instances Islam treats women equals to men as Equality in Basic Humanity,Religious Obligations, Employment, Rewards and Punishments, Preservation of Honor and Nobility,Financial Dealings and Property Ownership, Education, Social Responsiblities, Right to Receive Fair Share of Wealth, Right of inheritance,Right to choose spouse. Moreover, the concept of gender equality is best exemplified in the Quranic rendition of Adam and Eve.
Mystical readings of the Quran is paramount to know the exact status of women in society. Fortunately, there is an emerging trend for the betterment of our understanding of gender equality, based on the Qur'an and Hadeeth, not on alien and imported un-Islamic values. Certainly Gender equality as outlined in the Quran must also be put into practice.

Nice attempt. Your outline is relevant. You need to work on your introduction. Try to make it still more precise, clear, and coherent.

The essay topic is given below, all members are requested to attempt it.

Gender Equality is a myth (2013)

Last edited by mani g; Tuesday, April 09, 2013 at 11:30 AM.
Old Tuesday, April 09, 2013

Nosheen Bukhari is on a distinguished road
Default Gender equality is a myth

After a lot of brainstorming I could only write a few points on the topic Gender Equality is a Myth. Kindly evaluate my attempt.

INTRODUCTION

_Gender equality in today’s world
_A myth not reality

A CRITICAL ANALYSIS
_ Celebrations: only on birth of baby boy
_ Male: Decision making authority in family
_ Female: A burden on her parents
_ Unacknowledged efforts of women
_ Women are not free to move
_ Insecurity at Public Places
_ Job Discrimination
_Insecure Work Environment for women
_Increasing crimes against women
_ Plight of third gender

STEPS TO CREATE EQUALITY AMONG GENDERS

_ Equal Rights for Education
_Equality in Career Advancement
_ Equality in Freedom of Expression

CONCLUSION

INTRODUCTION

In recent decades the issue of gender equality has gained much voice because of rising level of education and human rights awareness. Now we can see more women going for higher education as compared to a few decades ago. We can observe more women working as successful professionals. We can observe women participating in every walk of life.
But despite all these changes, gender equality is still a myth. According to generally accepted view men are supposed to dominate and women are subservient. It is an attitude which makes the gender equality an unrealistic goal.

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

Gender Equality in Islam

1- Introduction.

2- Condition of woman before advent of Islam.

3- Dynamics of Gender Equality in Islam.

a- Gender Equality in Spiritual Aspect.

b- Gender Equality in Social Aspect.
1- Right to seek education.
2- Right of marriage.
3- Right of Mehr.
3- Freedom to worship any God.
4- Freedom of speech.
5- Right to travel.
6- Right to play any role in any capacity.
7- Right to participate in Public Affair.

c- Gender equality in Economic aspect :-
1- Right to seek any economic activity.
2- Right to buy, sell, mortgage or lease any or all her properties.

d-Gender Equality in Political aspect:-
1-Right to take part in politics.
2-Right to take part in wars.

e-Gender Equality in Legal aspect :-
1-Right of inheritance.
2- Right to divorce.
3- Right to give Shahada/testimony

F- Conclusion.

Introduction;-

The status of woman in Islam is unique. Woman in Islam is considered an equal partner to man in the procreation of mankind. There is no discrimination on the basis of gender in Islam. A woman is free to enjoy her rights accredited by Allah almighty.Woman is equal to man but in certain situation, woman enjoys certain privileges of which man is deprived in spiritual context.Moreover, Islam provides a comprehensive framework for both man and woman to lead a social life with dignity. She is equal to man in the pursuit of education and knowledge. She is entitled to freedom of expression as much as man is. Her opinion cannot be disregarded just because she belong to the female sex. She has right to chose her companion. Not only this but Islam grants woman an economic empowerment to earn her livelihood. She can also take part in politics. In addition to this,she has given a legal status by giving her share in inheritance. Whether she is a wife or mother, a sister or daughter, she receives a share of the deceased akin's property. By now it is clear that the status of woman in Islam is extremely high and realistically suitable to her nature.
your outline as well as introduction is not cooresponding with topic, i reckon, you have to burn mid night oil, try to understand the topic, and then work on it. your outline hits a topic like(women in Islam, positon of women in ISlam,etc) in a nut shell i would say this is your destitute work.
i kow it hurts you, but its a bitter truth. still we are in learning stage so be careful for next time ...INSHALLAH you will hit your target...

Stay Blessed

Originally Posted by Nosheen Bukhari View Post
After a lot of brainstorming I could only write a few points on the topic Gender Equality is a Myth. Kindly evaluate my attempt.

INTRODUCTION

_Gender equality in today’s world
_A myth not reality

A CRITICAL ANALYSIS
_ Celebrations: only on birth of baby boy
_ Male: Decision making authority in family
_ Female: A burden on her parents
_ Unacknowledged efforts of women
_ Women are not free to move
_ Insecurity at Public Places
_ Job Discrimination
_Insecure Work Environment for women
_Increasing crimes against women
_ Plight of third gender

STEPS TO CREATE EQUALITY AMONG GENDERS

_ Equal Rights for Education
_Equality in Career Advancement
_ Equality in Freedom of Expression

CONCLUSION
Your outline seems relevant to the topic but it is lacking some important points such as the headings which may highlight the causes of gender equality.

INTRODUCTION

In recent decades the issue of gender equality has gained much voice because of rising level of education and human rights awareness. Now we can see more women going for higher education as compared to a few decades ago. We can observe more women working as successful professionals. We can observe women participating in every walk of life.
But despite all these changes, gender equality is still a myth. According to generally accepted view men are supposed to dominate and women are subservient. It is an attitude which makes the gender equality an unrealistic goal.
Your attempt is good. However, according to me your introduction is incompatible to your outline. In the very beginning of your introduction you mentioned that the gender equality is getting ample popularity; it shows that, after all, gender equalit is in limelight. But in the rest of your introduction you negated this point.

The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Nosheen Bukhari (Tuesday, April 09, 2013)
Old Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

My dear Friends, I tried my best to attempt this essay. I made it within only 45 minutes. So, this is my weak attempt and you guys are highly appreciated to evaluate it and find out any kind of mistakes whether it be a grammatical or otherwise. Secondly, I took my stance against the topic i.e Gender Equality is not a myth.

Gender Equality is a myth

Outline:

1. Introduction
2. Historical perspective
3. Reality of Gender Equality
(a) Gender Equality in Islam
i. GE as per Quran
ii. GE as per Hadith
iii. GE as per Prophet’s (PBUH) teachings
iv. GE in Islamic Wars
v. GE in socio-economic system of Islam

(b) Gender Equality in Pakistan

i. Constitution of Pakistan Guaranteed GE
ii. A Clear manifestation of women’s participation in every field
iii. Women’s Organizations
iv. Government Support
v. Laws in favour of Women

(c) Gender Equality around the World
i. United Nations Guaranteed Gender Equality in its Charter
ii. Women’s are on key posts

4. Why Gender Equality is considered a Myth
i. Unlettered People
ii. Misinterpretation of Religious Teachings
iii. Patriarchal Societies
iv. Fear of Women’s dominance
v. Traditional Customs

5. Suggestion
6. Conclusion

Women have been considered as inferior creature in terms of intellect, physique, emotions etc since the time immemorial. Women are deprived of their basic rights not only in developing countries but also in the first world. People are of the opinion, in almost every revealed religion, that she is guilty of first crime committed by Adam. They also believe that she can not be given equal status as that of man in any way. However, this so-called believe is baseless in toto. Gender Equality is not only guaranteed in Islam but also in many well-developed and developing countries around the world. In Islam, there were so many women who used to do business. Hazrat Khadija, the wife of Prophet, is a case in point. On the other hand, there were also so many who used to participate in socio-economic activities. Similarly, In Pakistan, its constitution guarantees the equality of gender. In addition, United Nations also supports the cause of gender equality and has established numerous Non-Governmental Organizations working for Gender Equality. As matter of fact, question arises here that why people consider gender equality a myth. There are many reasons such as illiteracy, misinterpretation of religious teachings, women’s sensitive personality, fear of female dominance and whatnot. In fact, people need to change their mind that gender equality is not only a reality but also well-proven fact.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
The Following User Says Thank You to Ahmed Faisal For This Useful Post:
Nosheen Bukhari (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)

Originally Posted by Ahmed Faisal View Post
My dear Friends, I tried my best to attempt this essay. I made it within only 45 minutes. So, this is my weak attempt and you guys are highly appreciated to evaluate it and find out any kind of mistakes whether it be a grammatical or otherwise. Secondly, I took my stance against the topic i.e Gender Equality is not a myth.

You have taken a very tough stance because it is quite difficult to prove that gender equality is not a myth. Even in highly developed countries gender inequality persists. Let's see how did you prove as to gender equality is a reality..
Gender Equality is a myth

Outline:

1. Introduction
2. Historical perspective
3. Reality of Gender Equality (You may also write it as: Gender equality is a reality)
(a) Gender Equality in Islam
i. GE as per Quran
ii. GE as per Hadith
iii. GE as per Prophet’s (PBUH) teachings
iv. GE in Islamic Wars (How??)
v. GE in socio-economic system of Islam

(b) Gender Equality in Pakistan

i. Constitution of Pakistan Guaranteed GE
ii. A Clear manifestation of women’s participation in every field (Practices in our society go against this statement. Just because in few instances women are taking part in different activities, we cannot say that they are being encouraged for everything that a man can do. Moreover, no one can deny that women suffer a lot of violence in Pakistan.)
iii. Women’s Organizations
iv. Government Support
v. Laws in favour of Women

(c) Gender Equality around the World
i. United Nations Guaranteed Gender Equality in its Charter(Execution of law is more important than its legislation. Undoubtedly, laws related to gender equality are present in UN charter. But despite this fact women are persecuted all over the world; and UN can do nothing to prevent it except issuing the statements of condemnation.)
ii. Women’s are on key posts

4. Why Gender Equality is considered a Myth
i. Unlettered People
ii. Misinterpretation of Religious Teachings
iii. Patriarchal Societies
iv. Fear of Women’s dominance
v. Traditional Customs

Your above written points reflect as if no gender inequality exists at all; and this notion is but a figment of imagination of some obscurantist people.
5. Suggestion
6. Conclusion

Women have been considered as inferior creature in terms of intellect, physique, emotions etc since the time immemorial. Women are deprived of their basic rights not only in developing countries but also in the first world. People are of the opinion, in almost every revealed religion, that she is guilty of first crime committed by Adam. They also believe that she can not be given equal status as that of man in any way. However, this so-called believe is baseless in toto. Gender Equality is not only guaranteed in Islam but also in many well-developed and developing countries around the world. In Islam, there were so many women who used to do business. Hazrat Khadija, the wife of Prophet, is a case in point. On the other hand, there were also so many who used to participate in socio-economic activities. Similarly, In Pakistan, its constitution guarantees the equality of gender. In addition, United Nations also supports the cause of gender equality and has established numerous Non-Governmental Organizations working for Gender Equality. As matter of fact, question arises here that why people consider gender equality a myth. There are many reasons such as illiteracy, misinterpretation of religious teachings, women’s sensitive personality, fear of female dominance and whatnot. In fact, people need to change their mind that gender equality is not only a reality but also well-proven fact.
Your introduction is balanced and well-made. It is absolutely supportive to your outline. But still there is a lot of room to argue your stance: Gender equality is an absolute reality..
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Nosheen Bukhari (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)

All respected members, especially the active memebers: Faisal, aimen, nosheen, sidra, isha are highly requested to evaluate my attempt and point out my mistakes.

Gender equality is a myth?

Outline

1-Introduction.
(A) Men and women are consider unequal.
(B) Plight of third gender

2-Historical background.

3-What does equality of gender mean?
(A) Sense of self-worth.
(B) Right to determine choices
(C) Equal right to have access to opportunities and resources.
(D) Equal right to control their own lives.
(E) Setting free their abilities to influence the direction of social change.
(F) Equality in treatment at workplace.

4-Islam accords gender equality.

5-Gender inquality accross the world.

6- Gender inquality in Pakistan.

7-Causes of gender inequality.
(A) Stereotypes.
i. Man stereotypes
a. Active, Aggressive and Arrogant;
b. Energetic, Egoistic, Forceful and Independent;
c. Inventive, Masculine Progressive, Realistic and Rational;
d. Practical, Self-confident, Unemotional and Wise;
ii. Women stereotypes
a. Affected, Affectionate and Attractive;
b. Dependent, Dreamy and Emotional;
c. Fearful, Feminine, Sentimental and sensitive;
d. Submissive, Superstitious, Talkative;
e. Tentative and weak.
(B) Illiteracy.
(C) Misinterpretation of religious teachings.
(D) Poverty.

8-Indeed, atittudes are changing.

9-Suggestions.
(A) Women empowerment.
(B) Education about gender equality.
(C) Pragmatic and implementable laws regarded gender equality.

10-Conclusion.

Introduction

An impartial and evidence-based analysis of the current scenario proves it beyond doubt that despite rapid development of world gender inequality persists. Women are considered inferior to men, even in developed conuntries. They are subjected to such heinous crimes as sexual violence. Besides, they have to face many other forms of discrimination. So is the case of third gender. This pathetic reality of gender inequality is not a recent phenomena but has its roots in antiquity. Since ages humans are gauged on the basis of their gender affiliations. This undermines the natural justice which confers equal rights on all irrespective of gender. These equal rights are sense of self-worth; right to determine choices; equal right to have access to opportunities and resources; equal right to control their own lives; and setting free their abilities to influence the direction of social change. Islam bestows these all rights on both genders but the problem is of understanding the real Islamic teachings. Undoubtedly, the people are being persecuted on account of their gender accross the world. The bias against people on account of their gender ranges from discrimination in various spheres of life to illegal trafficking. The case of gender based inequality in Pakistan is even more worse. Women are killed for honor, sexually harrased, and denied their most fundamental right: education. The gender inequality is caused by stereotypes, illiteracy, misinterpretation of religious teachings and poverty. Indeed, attitudes are changing accross the world: women are becoming more vocal for their rights; stereotypes are diminishing steadily; many cultures now deem concepts encourage gender inequality baseless and unnatural; women are contributing effectively in social developments; their rights are being protected; and women are more empowered today then ever before. But still there is a lot to improve. Every step should be taken to empower women, educate people about gender equality, and making pragmatic laws to control gender based violece accross the world. It must not be forgotten that women have as much contribution in making the world as it is today as men have. Because a men alone cannot give birth to new humans and continue the surrvival of human race on this earth.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Nosheen Bukhari (Wednesday, April 10, 2013), sidra naveed (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)

Durrani Abid is on a distinguished road

Gender equality in Islam
Outline
Introduction

Gender Equity in Islam
1.The Spiritual Aspect
2.The Economic Aspect
3.The Social Aspect
(b) Marriage consent
(c) Right in inheritance
(f) Social Interaction
4.The Legal Aspect
(b) Islamic Sharia
5. The Political Aspect
Conclusion

Introduction

Nice attempt.
You have taken the case entirely in pro conditions and have explained them.
Pro points and their explanation is very easy as you have made it.
Why you haven't explained contadictory/misunderstandings and have justified them to make your piece of composition more analytical rather tha just pro descriptive explaining the points everybody knows.
For instance:
From the very first creation of Hazrat Adam and Hazrat Eve. How was their creation how Hazrat Adam was created and how Hazrat Eve was created. Justify the diference in modes of their creation to prove gender equality. Why hazrat Eve was not created first-justify it.
Out of 124000 messenger have you ever heard a single women messenger.
Why a single She was not made as messenger.Is it equality-justify it.
Why their is difference between the proprtion in property. Why she is awarde lesser share than He. Is it equality-justify it.
Why She has lesser power when it comes to evidence(shahidi).Is it equality-justify it.
Why muta was allowed in Islam?was it in favour of She?justify it.
Why a woman can not hold a position of Judge,as menstrual cycle makes she irritated and disturbs her decision makinig ability-justify it.
Why a woman can not be the head of an Islamic state as this postion requires sometimes to meet and discuss critical issues with her counterpart in a closed private room-this is what Islam doesn't allow-any Muslim she to meet in such away with ger moharam mard-justify it

To make your piece of composition analytical you must add such shades and if you remove and justify such contradictions/misunderstings with balance approach it will earn much.
The things you have mentioned are known by everyone.
What makes your piece of writing different?

Gender equality in Islam
Outline
Introduction

Gender Equity in Islam
1.The Spiritual Aspect
2.The Economic Aspect
3.The Social Aspect
(b) Marriage consent
(c) Right in inheritance
(f) Social Interaction
4.The Legal Aspect
(b) Islamic Sharia
5. The Political Aspect
Conclusion

Introduction

Whole of your composition is based on literature not practice.
Ground realities are more important than reference of literature.
Why are hiding the facts,let me tell you.

10 best countries for women:
The measure of well being include life expectancy,education,purcahsing power parity,health and standards of living.

1)Iceland 2)Norway 3)Australia 4)Canada 5) Ireland 6)Sweden 7)Switzerland 8) Japan 9)Netherland 10)France.

Source: UNDP Gender-related development Index.

Sorry state of affairs,not a single muslim country is included.
Nevertheless we talk about literature.

More interesting, 10 worst countries for woman contain almost Muslim countries-Pakistan,Afghanistan,Iraq,Saudi etc
Source: UNDP Gender-related development Index.

So plz be realistic, do not make the facts fly in realm of idealism.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, April 10, 2013 at 06:22 PM. Reason: merged
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Durrani Abid For This Useful Post:
alihashmatkhoso (Wednesday, April 10, 2013), shakeel ghori (Thursday, April 11, 2013)