01:45 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Islamiat

Old Wednesday, November 24, 2010
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

What could be more rewarding for Jannati women that they will be free from the exploitation of Khush Daman (mother in law).
Old Wednesday, November 24, 2010
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mechrose37 View Post
What could be more rewarding for Jannati women that they will be free from the exploitation of Khush Daman (mother in law).
Khush Daman is a guy's mother-in-law (i believe...or probably its the word for son's saas)....women's mother in law is a Saas
Old Thursday, November 25, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 6338

JazibRoomi has a spectacular aura aboutJazibRoomi has a spectacular aura about
Default @ umar abbas

I think it is never possible for anyone to actually visualize the entire concept of jannat and its perks and previlages.

One example:

Clause 1: It is said that in Jannat you will get whatever you desire.
Clause 2: It is also said that there will be seven grades of Jannat.

Now what if a lower class Jannatti wishes to be promoted to an upper class? Simply one of the two clauses must be violated.

While explaining the concepts like life after death or Jannat, Jahanum, or Allah itself, we are bound to encountered by linguistic barriers. A very popular question of similar nature where we face linguistic barrier is " can Allah build a stone which He Himself cannot pick". (Do not bother to think of any answer, language is insufficient)
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by JazibRoomi View Post
I think it is never possible for anyone to actually visualize the entire concept of jannat and its perks and previlages.

One example:

Now what if a lower class Jannatti wishes to be promoted to an upper class? Simply one of the two clauses must be violated.

While explaining the concepts like life after death or Jannat, Jahanum, or Allah itself, we are bound to encountered by linguistic barriers. A very popular question of similar nature where we face linguistic barrier is " can Allah build a stone which He Himself cannot pick". (Do not bother to think of any answer, language is insufficient)

nice riddles i muss say...

for the first one....what if no jannati ever feels like asking to be promoted !!

second one! there are many other riddles like this one in the market these day :P ...i hope you will get a satisfactory answer when you get up there :P

Fading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really nice

jannat n its fruits totally depend on ALLAH the Almighty... there r many things promised at various places in Quraan. wht women will get there, noone knows but Allah. we hv this life in hand and r asked to spend it according to laws devised by Quran. i love Mohsin Naqvi's verse n would like to share it here.
khauf-e-dozakh bghair soch gunaah
sajda kr khwahish-e- bahisht bghair
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 6338

Default @jiashah

Mohsin Naqvi is a good poet laikin yeh sher to bilkul bakwaas hay.
Is topic per Chand bahter ashaar paish e khidmat hain

Main la wajood ka munkir nahi ho phir bhi naveed
Pas e wajood mujhay kuch nazar nahi aata

Saroor e zindagi aagay azab e dozakh kya
Shukar guzaar hain ya rab kay phir janum to mila

Mahsher ka khair kuch bhi nateeja ho aay "Adam"
Kuch guftago to khul kay karain gay khuda kay sath

AND THE BEST ONE

Hum ko maloom hay jannat ki haqeeqat laikin
Dil kay bahlanay ko "Ghalib" yeah khyal acha hay
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by JazibRoomi View Post

One example:

Human mind is curious. Its curiosity is intensely invoked especially when it is asked not to question something. Though I wouldn't call it a riddle, it still qualifies to be called a 'Question'. I would wait until geniuses out here throw some light on it. In the meanwhile, I overlook your advice i.e 'not bother to think of an answer', and still grope for one, only to come to conclusion that 'All Questions Don't Have Answers.'

Default Metaphysics @redmax

While overlooking my version, i am afraid you might overlook your ingenuity. "Another advise is geniuses are not to be waited, but created".

Coming to the point, I once read in a book "A Brief History of Time" by William Hawking, that Albert Einstein was once asked," if you get an opportunity to, what single question would you ask from the God?" Instantly, he replied," I would ask what was the starting point of this universe, because everything afterwards is calculation". After this instantaneous reply, he thought for a moment and then changed his question:"No, I would rather ask why you created me?"

Einstein can undoubtedly be regarded as the one who knew more about the physical world than everyone else. But his answer plainly suggests that how unimportant the acquisition of the "entire physical knowledge" is for self satisfaction, and how important but unanswered is the metaphysical one.

And so we move on to metaphysics. Our metaphysical knowledge is still very rudimentary and there are two basic questions to be answered, not believingly, but intellectually and decisively.
1- Is there any God or not?
2- Will there be any life after death?

And thus trying to find out the answers of questions like " how many angels can dance on the tip of a needle" and "what will get in paradise" and "can Allah build a stone which He Himself cannot pick" would not be a right approach. That is actually where i asked "not bother to think of".

Isi mooqay pay kissi shair nay kya khoob kaha hay:

Ik haqeeqat hi sahi khuld main hooroon ka wajood
Husn e Insaan say nimat loon to wahan tak pohnchun

Or janab aik or sher yaad aya (kya karain topic hi aisa hay)

Behtar hay mah o meher pay dalo na kamandain
Insaan ki khabar lo jo dam toor raha hay
Old Friday, November 26, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of
Default @ JazibRoomi

This reminded me of a movie I had seen some two years ago. The Genius Club May be you have already seen it. If not, then hurry and watch it. Don't delay. The movie is more of a dialogue rather than action packed graphics and fictitious cinematography. Most importantly, it poses the same two questions that you have asked taking help from Metaphysics. If you allow me to rephrase and append to the ones you mentioned, I may do this;

1. Is there any meaning of life?
or
Is there any purpose of existence?

2. If yes, What it is ?
or
What is the purpose of human existence in this world?

I give my consent on this and agree that such questions may for some lead to unforeseen revelations and to others cause frustration. What is essential however, is to note that life is really not at all absurd. The concept of absurd is itself weird. There is a meaning to the existence and that meaning has been best explained by the Creator Himself in His revealed text.

You quoted Einstein. I have no doubts in his being genius. However, I believe that knowledge he hold (or for that matter any other human being who has ever walked this planet) was limited and confined. It was never an organic whole of the embodiment of the knowledge.

Einstein at an instance, he said:
"Either there is no miracle in life or everything is a miracle."

He was uncertain. If he had firm belief in his E=MC2, he may well have put it straight that there was no miracle and it was all matter & energy that mattered the most. Life to him was at times a miracle and at times it was not.

Now what were those times where it appeared to him that it was a miracle?
Most simple answer is that it were those times where he witnessed something which he knew was beyond human capabilities. He might also have accomplished something (of course apart from physics) which to him was not in his reach and yet he achieved it.

What were those times where life was not a miracle to him?
Simply put, cause & effect.

While I do not deny cause & effect thingy, I also believe in miracles and they do happen
Old Saturday, December 04, 2010
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 119

rabelmustafa is on a distinguished road

Ghilman= Ghilmans are the children of the infidels/pagans/disbelievers who die before the age of maturity and do not get the chance to choose their own way.
source: Imam Ghazzali.
@ muqeet ..
can you please put your contact info, i had a few questions to ask about different issues related to interview. unfortunately there was nothing available which could be contacted on your profile. Kindly put it up. Thanks

women