11:35 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Pakistan Affairs

Old Wednesday, August 08, 2012
41st CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 30

engr.Mansoor is on a distinguished road
Default Nice efforts

You people are doing extremely well.
A piece of advice: The Pakistan Affairs paper nowadays don`t come straight as usually people expect. The paper is more oriented towards the current social,political and economic problems of Pakistan. So it would be better to opt for such general questions since idea and perception of every candidate is different and unique. So the chances will be more to get good marks as compare to the candidate attempting the traditional questions like Mujaddid work and Influence.
Hope you people have got my point.
Rest One can negate my point of view.
Mansoor Arshad

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by ssara View Post
He was born in 1664 in Sirhind in east Punjab, India. He belonged to a noble and respected family and was decedent of Hazrat Umar. His father name was Shaikh Ahmed Ahad.
Mistakes are highlighted. Correct year of Mujadid Alif Sani's birth is 1564 (not 1664) and name of his father was Sheikh Abdul Ahad (not Ahmed Ahad).

I don't know these mistakes were "typo" or otherwise but overall very well written and presentated. Due to above said mistakes I'll not give you 10 but 8.5/15.

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
His efforts for the renaissance of Islam enabled him to receive the title: Mujadid-e-alf sani(the reformer of the second millennium). The worked which he carried out for Islam had far-fetching effects on Muslim society. He dispelled the illusion created by the anti-Islamic creeds of Akbar. He brought down all evil efforts which was aimed at injuring Islam. Shaikh Ahmed accentuated the causes of the difference between Islam and Hinduism. Certainly, it was due to his sincere efforts for which Allama Iqbal called him 'spiritual guardian' of Muslims. Those who came after him and did services for the cause of Islam considered him as an examplary personality.
well started and well-ended but in my view you should have given a brief introduction of Mujadid Alif Sani's too. One thing more you didn't have mentioned the influence of Mujadid Alif Sani's efforts on Jehangir (in history i think it's the most important point regarding his efforts). I give you 8/15.

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

You have directly hit the question. From the beginning of your answer it can can be assumed that you have pretty good grasp over the topic. I think It is the best way to attempt the question. However, for the coming question if you sketch your outline it would be the best answer. Hmmm... I give you 11/15 Marks.....Because you have good vocabulary, attractive presentation.

Thanks Regards....
Thanx for appreciation..

Originally Posted by Fassi View Post
Mistakes are highlighted. Correct year of Mujadid Alif Sani's birth is 1564 (not 1664) and name of his father was Sheikh Abdul Ahad (not Ahmed Ahad).

I don't know these mistakes were "typo" or otherwise but overall very well written and presentated. Due to above said mistakes I'll not give you 10 but 8.5/15.

well started and well-ended but in my view you should have given a brief introduction of Mujadid Alif Sani's too. One thing more you didn't have mentioned the influence of Mujadid Alif Sani's efforts on Jehangir (in history i think it's the most important point regarding his efforts). I give you 8/15.
Thanx dear fassi for evaluating my attempt. Yes, you are right, I missed many such things which were important to mention because of their relevancy to topic. Next time I will try to attempt the question with more keen interest so as to point out as much essential things as possible..I hope you to take part in this discussion when next question will be sent by sister saara..

Originally Posted by engr.Mansoor View Post
You people are doing extremely well.
A piece of advice: The Pakistan Affairs paper nowadays don`t come straight as usually people expect. The paper is more oriented towards the current social,political and economic problems of Pakistan. So it would be better to opt for such general questions since idea and perception of every candidate is different and unique. So the chances will be more to get good marks as compare to the candidate attempting the traditional questions like Mujaddid work and Influence.
Hope you people have got my point.
Rest One can negate my point of view.
Mansoor Arshad
dear mansoor
It is fact that now a days most of the paper of pak affairs consists of current issues, but the questions like one which has attempted is also important. So we can not undermine the importance of such questions. We have a lot of time till papers, if we keep it continue in the same manner, we will be able to cover almost all essential topics including current issues of Pakistan.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, August 08, 2012 at 05:52 PM. Reason: merged

ssara will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
dear mansoor
It is fact that now a days most of the paper of pak affairs consists of current issues, but the questions like one which has attempted is also important. So we can not undermine the importance of such questions. We have a lot of time till papers, if we keep it continue in the same manner, we will be able to cover almost all essential topics including current issues of Pakistan.
Mansoor and Shakeel you both are right. Both sort of questions have their own importance. Although General questions are more scoring than that of traditional. First we have to cover the traditional or bookish questions then we will attempt the rest of general questions according to the current scenario and circumstances in order to cover all the concerned topics regarding socio-political-econmical sphere.

Fassi...Thanks a lot to point out my blunder mistakes of facts and figure. InsALLAH I will be attempting my next question carefully, as I much as I can. ANd Please take part in this exercise, Its really really vital for the upcoming attempt.

Date:August 08,2012

Q-02. Discuss the Ideological foundation of the “Two Nation Theory” with reference to the Contributions of Dr.Iqball, and the Quaid e Azam?

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, August 08, 2012 at 05:53 PM. Reason: merged

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Ideology of Pakistan

Introduction

The ideology of Pakistan took shape through an evolutionary process. Hazrat Mujadid Alif Sani introduced Hindus and Muslim two nation challenging Akbar’s Din-e-Ilahi and Bhakti movement. After that, historical experience provided the base; with Sir Syed Ahmad Khan began the period of Muslim self-awakening; Allama Iqbal provided the philosophical explanation; Quaid-i-Azam translated it into a political reality; and the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan, by passing Objectives Resolution in March 1949, gave it legal sanction. It was due to the realization of Muslims of South Asia that they are different from the Hindus that they demanded separate electorates. When they realized that their future in a ‘Democratic India’ dominated by Hindu majority was not safe; they put forward their demand for a separate state.

Quaid-e-Azam and Two Nation Theory

Quaid-e-Azam was a firm advocate of Two Nation Theory which became the ideological basis Pakistan. He considered the Muslims as a separate nation. He said

Pakistan was created the day the first Indian national entered the field of Islam.

He defined the two nation theory as

The Muslims are a nation by every right to establish their separate homeland. They can adopt any means to promote and protect their economic social, political and cultural interests.

In his address on 23rd March, 1940 - Pakistan Resolution and the historic session of the Muslim League at Lahore , he said

The Musalmans are not a minority. They are a nation by any definition. By all canons of International law we are a nation.

In his presidential address at the annual session of Muslim League at Lahore in 1940, he said

India is not a nation, nor a country. It is a Sub-Continent of Nationalities, Hindus and Muslims being the two major nations. The Hindus and Muslims belongs to two different religions, philosophies, social customs and literature. They neither intermarry nor interline and they belong to two different civilization which are based mainly on conflicting ideas and conceptions. Their aspects on life and of are different. It is quite clear that Hindus and Muslims derive their inspiration from different sources of history.

While addressing the students of Muslim University on March 08, 1944, he said

Hindus and Muslims through living in the same town and villages, had never been blended into one nation. They were always two separate entities.

Ideology of Pakistan in the light of Statements of Allama Iqbal

Allama Iqbal, the poet, philosopher and a great thinker with the help of his poetry tried to awaken the Muslims of the sub-continent. He believed in the separate identity of Muslims as a nation.
In 1930, Allama Iqbal presented his mature political opinion on the political fate of Indian Muslims in his presidential address at Allahabad at the annual session of Muslim League. He said

I am fully convinced that the Muslims of India will ultimately have to establish a separate homeland as they could not live with the Hindus in the United States.

He as of the view that with religious differences Hind-Muslim unity is impossible, as he depicted this view in his poetry saying

“Qaum Hy Mazhab Se Mazhab Jo Nahi Tum Bhi Nahi
Jazb-e-Baham Jo Nahi, Mehfil-e-Anjum Bhi Nahi!!!!”

He also said

India is a continent of human beings belonging to different races, speaking different languages and professing different religions....., I, therefore demand the formation of a consolidated Muslim state in the best interest of India and Islam.

He has followed this statement and explored the relation of Deen and Politics in these words in his poetry

“Jalal-e-Padshahi Ho Keh Jamhoori Tamasha Ho
Juda Ho Deen Siyassat Se To Reh Jati Hy Changezi”

He stressed on the formation of a separate State by saying

I would like to see the Punjab, North West Frontier Province, Sindh and Balochistan amalgamated into a single State self-government within the British Empire or without the British Empire, the formation of a consolidated North-West India Muslim state appears to me to be the final destiny of the Muslims at least of North West India.

Conclusion

Some Indian historians has criticized the Two Nation Theory as depicted by Allama Iqbal, Quaid-e-Azam and other Muslim reformers and leaders but its still alive.

Had there been no Two Nation Theory today, the issues like Kargil, nuclear arms race, and tension on the borders would have never risen. The basic conflict between India and Pakistani nation is still the same. Indians believe in nationality based on territory and therefore want to merge Pakistan back into India. While Pakistanis have been fighting for the last 52 years, to safeguard the Land which they got in the name of Islam. The Kashmir issue, if alive even after 52 years, in spite of India utmost effort to crush the lovers of freedom, is crystal clear proof of the reality of the Two Nation Theory.

It should be understood that the creation of Pakistan was not the result of an accident but it had a meaning. The meaning of Pakistan wasto have a separate homeland for the Muslims of Indo-Pakistan to have a better living according to Quran and Sunnah as in 1946, Quaid-e-Azam declared it also

'We do not demand Pakistan simply to have a piece of land but we want a laboratory where we could experiment on Islamic principles.
(Address on 18th June 1945)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Fassi For This Useful Post:
abdurraufkhalid (Friday, December 14, 2012), Erum Qureshi (Wednesday, September 19, 2012), Nisar Ali (Thursday, December 06, 2012), Zara Sheikh (Wednesday, December 26, 2012)

Q-02. Discuss the Ideological foundation of the “Two Nation Theory” with reference to the Contributions of Dr.Iqball, and the Quaid e Azam? (20 Marks)

Ans:
On 14th August 1947, the sub-continent was partitioned on the basis of two-nation theory. Two-nation theory was the main key for the Muslims in order to get their own separate homeland. Where they could spend their lives according to the Quran and Hadith. Though, our prominent Muslim scholars, mystic, saints, poets and other philosophers had been given the crystal clear idea that the Muslims and the Hindus were two different nations, therefore, they could not live together owing to the different of way of lives and in other major aspects. However, Shaikh Ahmed Sirhindi was the first personality how dared to drew distinct line between the Muslims and the Hindus owing to their way of lives, culture and religion. After that the other prominent Muslim heroes candled the idea of two-nation theory. In this regard, Sir Sayed Ahmed khan is considered the pioneer of two-nation theory. As a matter of fact, after the war of independence, he tried to get Muslims and Hindus united. But unfortunately, after a lot of experience and the main incident of Hindi-Urdu controversy took place in 1867 and It had become quite crystal clear for him that the Muslims and the Hindus would not live ever never anymore for the coming years. Because, according to him the Hindus and the Muslims had a lot of difference regarding their philosophy, culture, religion, and ways of lives even they neither intermarry nor enter dine. Therefore, He gave the ideology of the differences between the two major nations and laid down the foundation of two-nation theory exclusively. After the demise of Sir Sayed Ahmed Khan his ideology of Two Nation theory’s concept was candled by the other leaders. It gave the crystal clear idea for the upcoming leaders especially for the Quaid-e-Azam Muhmammad Ali Jinnah and Allama Iqbal who served their lives for the struggle of the ideology of two nation theory and which became the basis of the freedom of Pakistan.

Allama Iqbal has an outstanding importance owing to his amazing ideology and he saw dream and envisioned of the territory for the Pakistan, he was a prominent philosopher, poet, scholar and an advocate as well. He was the eminent personality who spent his nearly whole life and his every thing for the cause of a love and mania owing to his dream. He had done amazing struggle. When a person has a mania of doing some thing special or for his nation, one has to be mad with mania. While Almighty ALLAH burns the fire of love in a person's heart in his entity. Then really one has to be made. However, he would have to be mad for his love and one has to jumped in the romance. Romance is not a love for doing with one’s lover. Off course not! To sacrifice life with the cause of humanity and Almighty Allah and His Deen e Islam. It is the concept of romance. Because, romance comes from ideology and ideology comes from dream and who has dream then he has to do romance exclusively without any peril. Infect, all of our prominent personalities had done romance in diverse sphere for the cause of truth and humanity and on the way of Almighty ALLAH, and in such romance one has to sacrifice his each an every thing, his family, his children, his wealth his honour means everything. We can see the life of Allama Iqbal he scarified every thing of his life owing to do romance, but when such romance comes in one’s life, then there names have to be written with golden words in the history. However, Allama Iqbal had a dream and he worked for it. In 1930, he gave the historical presidential address. In this address, he envisioned for a separate homeland for the Muslims and gave the two-nation theory. Though, he said in his presidential address that the Muslims and the Hindus were two different nations having different way of lives, race, religion, culture and history. So, according to him the Khybar Pakhtunkhuwa, Sindh, the Punjab and Balouchistan must have to be united under the British government or their own government. Consequently, with his an outstanding vision, for the upcoming years it had become quite easy, practical and possible for the Muslims in order to get their own territory according to the idea of the Allama Iqbal’s dream. And with the grace of Almighty ALLAH his dream became fulfilled after the consultation and contribution of Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah.

The founder of Pakistan, Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, was a great thinker, intellectual, lawyer and leader as well. He advocated the Muslims and supported the two-nation theory quite practically. He was the person who changed the history with his great efforts owing to shaping to the ideology given by Sir Sayed Ahmed Khan and Allama Iqbal. From the beginning his life, he got the education from Sindh Madarsatul Islam, then went to abroad in order to get education. After getting his higher education, he started his career and spent his life for the cause of a Muslims Nationalism on the basis of two-nation theory. Moreover, in the beginning of his career he was the member of National Congress and Muslim league simultaneously, but at later on he resigned from the Congress and started his struggle for the cause of Muslim Nationalism. He not only protected the Muslims exclusively but also had been working since the beginning of his career actually. He had an outstanding intellectual. Whenever, Hindus tried to demoralize the Muslims he stood against them exclusively. Besides, in 1929 he gave his eminent 14 points in order to encounter the report of Nehru. However, in 1940, he made a historical presidential address at Lahore. In his prominent address he said that the Muslims were not a small community, but a nation having a large population, those had their own history, culture, civilization. Besides, they could not live together with the Hindus anymore for the upcoming years.

In 1944, during the Gandhi Jinnah talk, Quaide Azam said to Gandhi that it had become quite clear and seen that the Muslims and the Hindus were two different nations by any definition. Therefore, it was extremely necessary for those separate nations to have separate homeland. Further, he said clearly that It would be nearly impossible for the two separate nations to live together for the coming years. Because, they were not a caste or race but was two different nations having a large population. On the other hand, they were different in all major aspects, religiously, culturally, philosophically and their way of lives was quite different nearly in all aspects.

Consequently, on the basis of the ideology of two-nation theory and with the outstanding services of the eminent personalities and their contributions gave the fruitful result in order to have a separate homeland and finally the subcontinent was divided in 1947 and Pakistan came on the world map. However, the dream of Allama Iqbal and the advocacy of Qaid e Azam laid down the foundation of a separate homeland on the basis of the two-nation theory with their unforgivable contribution.

Dearest forum members please you may criticize and point out any sort of mistakes which have been done by me. You will be highly thankful by me.

Sara

Thanks....

Ideology of Pakistan

Introduction

The ideology of Pakistan took shape through an evolutionary process. Hazrat Mujadid Alif Sani introduced Hindus and Muslim two nation challenging Akbar’s Din-e-Ilahi and Bhakti movement. After that, historical experience provided the base; with Sir Syed Ahmad Khan began the period of Muslim self-awakening; Allama Iqbal provided the philosophical explanation; Quaid-i-Azam translated it into a political reality; and the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan, by passing Objectives Resolution in March 1949, gave it legal sanction. It was due to the realization of Muslims of South Asia that they are different from the Hindus that they demanded separate electorates. When they realized that their future in a ‘Democratic India’ dominated by Hindu majority was not safe; they put forward their demand for a separate state.

Quaid-e-Azam was a firm advocate of Two Nation Theory which became the ideological basis Pakistan. He considered the Muslims as a separate nation. He said

Pakistan was created the day the first Indian national entered the field of Islam.

The Muslims are a nation by every right to establish their separate homeland. They can adopt any means to promote and protect their economic social, political and cultural interests.

In his address on 23rd March, 1940 - Pakistan Resolution and the historic session of the Muslim League at Lahore , he said

The Musalmans are not a minority. They are a nation by any definition. By all canons of International law we are a nation.

In his presidential address at the annual session of Muslim League at Lahore in 1940, he said

India is not a nation, nor a country. It is a Sub-Continent of Nationalities, Hindus and Muslims being the two major nations. The Hindus and Muslims belongs to two different religions, philosophies, social customs and literature. They neither intermarry nor interline and they belong to two different civilization which are based mainly on conflicting ideas and conceptions. Their aspects on life and of are different. It is quite clear that Hindus and Muslims derive their inspiration from different sources of history.

Hindus and Muslims through living in the same town and villages, had never been blended into one nation. They were always two separate entities.

Allama Iqbal, the poet, philosopher and a great thinker with the help of his poetry tried to awaken the Muslims of the sub-continent. He believed in the separate identity of Muslims as a nation.
In 1930, Allama Iqbal presented his mature political opinion on the political fate of Indian Muslims in his presidential address at Allahabad at the annual session of Muslim League. He said

I am fully convinced that the Muslims of India will ultimately have to establish a separate homeland as they could not live with the Hindus in the United States.

He as of the view that with religious differences Hind-Muslim unity is impossible, as he depicted this view in his poetry saying

He also said

India is a continent of human beings belonging to different races, speaking different languages and professing different religions....., I, therefore demand the formation of a consolidated Muslim state in the best interest of India and Islam.

He has followed this statement and explored the relation of Deen and Politics in these words in his poetry

I would like to see the Punjab, North West Frontier Province, Sindh and Balochistan amalgamated into a single State self-government within the British Empire or without the British Empire, the formation of a consolidated North-West India Muslim state appears to me to be the final destiny of the Muslims at least of North West India.

Conclusion

Some Indian historians has criticized the Two Nation Theory as depicted by Allama Iqbal, Quaid-e-Azam and other Muslim reformers and leaders but its still alive.

Had there been no Two Nation Theory today, the issues like Kargil, nuclear arms race, and tension on the borders would have never risen. The basic conflict between India and Pakistani nation is still the same. Indians believe in nationality based on territory and therefore want to merge Pakistan back into India. While Pakistanis have been fighting for the last 52 years, to safeguard the Land which they got in the name of Islam. The Kashmir issue, if alive even after 52 years, in spite of India utmost effort to crush the lovers of freedom, is crystal clear proof of the reality of the Two Nation Theory.

It should be understood that the creation of Pakistan was not the result of an accident but it had a meaning. The meaning of Pakistan wasto have a separate homeland for the Muslims of Indo-Pakistan to have a better living according to Quran and Sunnah as in 1946, Quaid-e-Azam declared it also

'We do not demand Pakistan simply to have a piece of land but we want a laboratory where we could experiment on Islamic principles.

Wonderfull attempt. Your introduction is good. You have rightly mentioned the quotations and poetry. In the conclusion you have mentioned the broad analysis it is plus point. You deserve 17/15 Marks......I wish you best of luck.... and please comment on my attempt.

Thanks..

Ideology of Pakistan

Introduction

He also said

Conclusion

Wonderful attempt. Your introduction is good. You have rightly mentioned the quotations and poetry. In the conclusion you have mentioned the broad analysis it is plus point. You deserve 17/20 Marks......I wish you best of luck.... and please comment on my attempt.

Thanks..

Q-02. Discuss the Ideological foundation of the “Two Nation Theory” with reference to the Contributions of Dr.Iqball, and the Quaid e Azam? (20 Marks)

Ans:
On 14th August 1947, the sub-continent was partitioned on the basis of two-nation theory. Two-nation theory was the main key for the Muslims in order to get their own separate homeland. Where they could spend their lives according to the Quran and Hadith. Though, our prominent Muslim scholars, mystic, saints, poets and other philosophers had been given the crystal clear idea that the Muslims and the Hindus were two different nations, therefore, they could not live together owing to the different of (don't write OF) ways of life (not way of lives) and in other major aspects. However, Shaikh Ahmed Sirhindi was the first personality how dared to drew distinct line between the Muslims and the Hindus owing to their way of lives, culture and religion. After that the other prominent Muslim heroes candled the idea of two-nation theory. In this regard, Sir Sayed Ahmed khan is considered the pioneer of two-nation theory. As a matter of fact, after the war of independence, he tried to get Muslims and Hindus united. But unfortunately, after a lot of experience and the main incident of Hindi-Urdu controversy took place in 1867 and It had become quite (i think QUITE is extra when you have used crystal clear after that)crystal clear for him that the Muslims and the Hindus would not live ever never anymore for the coming years (would never live together anymore for the coming years). Because, according to him the Hindus and the Muslims had a lot of differencesregarding their philosophy, culture, religion, and ways of life even they neither intermarry nor enter dine. Therefore, He gave the ideology of the differences between the two major nations and laid down the foundation of two-nation theory exclusively. After the demise of Sir Sayed Ahmed Khan his ideology of Two Nation theory’s concept (concept of Two Nation theory) was candled by the other leaders. It gave the crystal clear idea for (to) the upcoming leaders especially for (to) the Quaid-e-Azam Muhmammad Ali Jinnah and Allama Iqbal who served their lives for the struggle of the ideology of two nation theory and which became the basis of the freedom of Pakistan.

Allama Iqbal has an outstanding importance owing to his amazing ideology and he saw dream and envisioned of the territory for the Pakistan, he was a prominent philosopher, poet, scholar and an advocate as well. He was the eminent personality who spent his nearly whole life and his every thing for the cause of a love and mania owing to his dream. He had done amazing struggle. When a person has a mania of doing some thing special or for his nation, one has to be mad with mania. While Almighty ALLAH burns the fire of love in a person's heart in his entity. Then really one has to be made. However, he would have to be mad for his love and one has to jumped in the romance. Romance is not a love for doing with one’s lover. Off course not! To sacrifice life with the cause of humanity and Almighty Allah and His Deen e Islam. It is the concept of romance. Because, romance comes from ideology and ideology comes from dream and who has dream then he has to do romance exclusively without any peril. Infect, all of our prominent personalities had done romance in diverse sphere for the cause of truth and humanity and on the way of Almighty ALLAH, and in such romance one has to sacrifice his each an every thing, his family, his children, his wealth his honour means everything. We can see the life of Allama Iqbal he scarified every thing of his life owing to do romance, but when such romance comes in one’s life, then there names have to be written with golden words in the history. However, Allama Iqbal had a dream and he worked for it. In 1930, he gave the historical presidential address. In this address, he envisioned for a separate homeland for the Muslims and gave the two-nation theory. Though, he said in his presidential address that the Muslims and the Hindus were two different nations having different way of lives, race, religion, culture and history. So, according to him the Khybar Pakhtunkhuwa (do mention in brackets KPK as NWFP), Sindh, the Punjab and Balouchistan must have to be united under the British government or their own government. Consequently, with his an outstanding vision, for the upcoming years it had become quite easy, practical and possible for the Muslims in order to get their own territory according to the idea of the Allama Iqbal’s dream. And with the grace of Almighty ALLAH his dream became fulfilled after the consultation and contribution of Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah.

The founder of Pakistan, Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, was a great thinker, intellectual, lawyer and leader as well. He advocated the Muslims and supported the two-nation theory quite practically. He was the person who changed the history with his great efforts owing to shaping to the ideology given by Sir Sayed Ahmed Khan and Allama Iqbal. From the beginning his life, he got the education from Sindh Madarsatul Islam, then went to abroad in order to get education. After getting his higher education, he started his career and spent his life for the cause of a Muslims Nationalism on the basis of two-nation theory. Moreover, in the beginning of his career he was the member of National Congress and Muslim league simultaneously, but at later on he resigned from the Congress and started his struggle for the cause of Muslim Nationalism. He not only protected the Muslims exclusively but also had been working since the beginning of his career actually. He had an outstanding intellectual. Whenever, Hindus tried to demoralize the Muslims he stood against them exclusively. Besides, in 1929 he gave his eminent 14 points in order to encounter the report of Nehru. However, in 1940, he made a historical presidential address at Lahore. In his prominent address he said that the Muslims were not a small community, but a nation having a large population, those had their own history, culture, civilization. Besides, they could not live together with the Hindus anymore for the upcoming years.

In 1944, during the Gandhi Jinnah talk, Quaide Azam said to Gandhi that it had become quite clear and seen that the Muslims and the Hindus were two different nations by any definition. Therefore, it was extremely necessary for those separate nations to have separate homeland. Further, he said clearly that It would be nearly impossible for the two separate nations to live together for the coming years. Because, they were not a caste or race but was two different nations having a large population. On the other hand, they were different in all major aspects, religiously, culturally, philosophically and their way of life was quite different nearly in all aspects.

Consequently, on the basis of the ideology of two-nation theory and with the outstanding services of the eminent personalities and their contributions gave the fruitful result in order to have a separate homeland and finally the subcontinent was divided in 1947 and Pakistan came on the world map. However, the dream of Allama Iqbal and the advocacy of Qaid e Azam laid down the foundation of a separate homeland on the basis of the two-nation theory with their unforgivable contribution.
Very well attempted and expressed SARA g, there are some grammatical mistakes. I've marked some of these mistakes and Inshallah you'll deal with them soon i'm sure.

Overall your attempt is quite good but in conclusion something is lacking as everyone knows that Pakistan is the result of Quaid's fruitful efforts so that it becomes a layman's idea add something new to it. So, analyze it and do argument in favour of Two Nation Theory as depicted by Iqbal and Quaid and justify it as much as you can for instance

Conclusion

As I've already said, overall its a good attempt. You deserve 12/20.
Old Thursday, August 09, 2012

Very well attempted and expressed SARA g, there are some grammatical mistakes. I've marked some of these mistakes and Inshallah you'll deal with them soon i'm sure.

Overall your attempt is quite good but in conclusion something is lacking as everyone knows that Pakistan is the result of Quaid's fruitful efforts so that it becomes a layman's idea add something new to it. So, analyze it and do argument in favour of Two Nation Theory as depicted by Iqbal and Quaid and justify it as much as you can for instance

As I've already said, overall its a good attempt. You deserve 12/20.

Thanks a lot for pointed out my mistakes and yes you are right about the conclusion as well. InshALLAH in the next attempt I will try my best not to repeat the pointed out mistakes again.......

Regard.....