08:14 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Monday, April 30, 2012
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 758

Saladin will become famous soon enough
Default My viva

30-04-2012
My Optionals were: Islamic History, Geography, International Relations and Agriculture
Duration: 28 minutes

I asked permission and entered the room and said Assalam u alaikum
Justice Saab asked me to sit down

Justice Saab
Discussed my education and asked some personal questions.
Current political scenario and Where it is heading... Stable or not stable, repercussions. I answered well but Justice Saab did not seem satisfied.
South China sea dispute... Detail discussion..This time Justice saab seemed satisfied.
Then came a bouncer...What was the contents of the letter that Hazrat Ali wrote to Governor of Egypt..I said it was about administration of justice and good governance..but Justice saab asked details of the letter, I said sorry sir.
Then he discussed Sulah e Hudaibiya in detail.
Asked a term of International Relations I had never heard of..I said sorry sir
Asked me about SECP and CCP...answered.
PAC.. answered but Justice saab again not satisfied.
Then he asked about as a Police officer how would you cope with political pressure...Answered.
Asked about Police Order 2002 and 1861 Act... Satisfied Justice Saab

Saud Gohar Saab
You wrote in your proforma that you dislike Party life style..What do you mean? I explained
Then He discussed Dr. A.Q.Khan as he was my favourite personality... I had to defend Dr.A.Q. Khan regarding his confession of Nuclear proliferation.
Then Saud saab asked about duties of Police officer... I Answered.
Community Policing... I satisfied him.
Then he asked about Neighbourhood Watch..I said I'm not sure so Saud saab explained it to me in detail.
Then he asked that if you recieve an intelligence tip regarding a terrorist attack, what would you do? I answered and he seemed satisfied.

Mian Ahmed Saab
Asked about Siachen Glacier, its geographical details and strategic importance. I satisfied him.
Asked about FBR collections and Target. I answered.
Asked about Continental Shelf and its importance. I answered it easily.
Then a detail discussion on Pakistan's Agriculture. Growth rate, target, contribution to GDP and Tax, Exports figures of various crops and fruits. He seemed completely satisfied.

Justice Saab sometimes ignored me and grilled me, but Saud saab and Mian saab gave me a warm reponse and were satisfied. Thanks to Allah Almighty that my viva was not bad.....Still hoping for the best.All brothers and sisters please pray for me
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Saladin For This Useful Post:
ArifAwan (Monday, April 30, 2012), Asad Shafiq (Friday, May 04, 2012), mano g (Tuesday, May 01, 2012), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Monday, April 30, 2012), sajjad sadique (Monday, April 30, 2012)

Arslan Shaukat is on a distinguished road
Default Interview

Originally Posted by Saladin View Post
30-04-2012
My Optionals were: Islamic History, Geography, International Relations and Agriculture
Duration: 28 minutes

I asked permission and entered the room and said Assalam u alaikum
Justice Saab asked me to sit down

Justice Saab
Discussed my education and asked some personal questions.
Current political scenario and Where it is heading... Stable or not stable, repercussions. I answered well but Justice Saab did not seem satisfied.
South China sea dispute... Detail discussion..This time Justice saab seemed satisfied.
Then came a bouncer...What was the contents of the letter that Hazrat Ali wrote to Governor of Egypt..I said it was about administration of justice and good governance..but Justice saab asked details of the letter, I said sorry sir.
Then he discussed Sulah e Hudaibiya in detail.
Asked a term of International Relations I had never heard of..I said sorry sir
Asked me about SECP and CCP...answered.
PAC.. answered but Justice saab again not satisfied.
Then he asked about as a Police officer how would you cope with political pressure...Answered.
Asked about Police Order 2002 and 1861 Act... Satisfied Justice Saab

Saud Gohar Saab
You wrote in your proforma that you dislike Party life style..What do you mean? I explained
Then He discussed Dr. A.Q.Khan as he was my favourite personality... I had to defend Dr.A.Q. Khan regarding his confession of Nuclear proliferation.
Then Saud saab asked about duties of Police officer... I Answered.
Community Policing... I satisfied him.
Then he asked about Neighbourhood Watch..I said I'm not sure so Saud saab explained it to me in detail.
Then he asked that if you recieve an intelligence tip regarding a terrorist attack, what would you do? I answered and he seemed satisfied.

Mian Ahmed Saab
Asked about Siachen Glacier, its geographical details and strategic importance. I satisfied him.
Asked about FBR collections and Target. I answered.
Asked about Continental Shelf and its importance. I answered it easily.
Then a detail discussion on Pakistan's Agriculture. Growth rate, target, contribution to GDP and Tax, Exports figures of various crops and fruits. He seemed completely satisfied.

Justice Saab sometimes ignored me and grilled me, but Saud saab and Mian saab gave me a warm reponse and were satisfied. Thanks to Allah Almighty that my viva was not bad.....Still hoping for the best.All brothers and sisters please pray for me
Dear!

Your interview performance seems to be very good. May Allah Almighty bless you. (Ameen)

By the way, why did they ask you about SECP, CCP or FBR? It was not related to your optionals? Isnt it?

Saladin (Sunday, May 06, 2012)

Shazi76 will become famous soon enough

Letter that Hazrat Ali (a.s) wrote to Governor of Egypt
http://gauhar.com/?p=894
camran (Tuesday, May 01, 2012)
Old Wednesday, May 02, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3299

RabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura aboutRabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
my optionals are same..all subjects are scroring this year so hope for the best and do pray for me too.
@mano g.
u r rite,its really tough to pass this time thats why m going to karachi for outing....
ill pray for u. i was asked questions about general knowledge and current affairs . they asked questions with brief answers like noel prize winner of 2011, embeded journalism etc.
The Following User Says Thank You to RabiaAfzal For This Useful Post:
RAVIAN ONE (Friday, June 29, 2012)
Old Thursday, May 03, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5266

Chauhdary Ali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by amnayounas15 View Post
Yup.They got selected in good groups.Don't worry.What were your optional?Are you satisfied with your written performance?Can you mention some questions you dropped in interview?
Dear Amna....

I would like to mention the questions...i dropped...

"name three women foreign secretaries of USA"
Old Friday, May 04, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3299

Originally Posted by Chauhdary Ali View Post
there are 278 Seats in CSS-2011...
Source:
Director FPSC....
Ali can you please find out from your source that when will the result of assistant director ANF be announced. the paper was held on 23 december2011. we all would be very greatfull.
Old Friday, May 04, 2012
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by RabiaAfzal View Post
The appointment of Kaneez Sughra as member fpsc was a political appointment. she was neither a judge nor a bureaucrate. these acts raise fingers at the ""CREDIBILITY"" of fpsc.
yeah brother she is neither a judge nor a bureaucrat, she is from my district, i know her very well. she is a upright and honest lady. so never raise fingers against any one unless u have solid evidence against that person.

moreover, chairman has 150 marks out of total 300, whereas rest of the members have 50 marks each. considering this fact in mind, madam sughra cant manipulate the merit significantly, even if she wishes to do so.

thirdly, madam sughra is not in the panel during the whole course of interview. ask from any karachi guy or girl, she was not in the panel, which was interviewing karachities.

hopefully ur doubts will be cleared.

rmwaqas (Friday, August 24, 2012)
Old Friday, May 04, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by rmwaqas View Post
this is height of optimism
aray bhai theek keh raha hu main.

@Rabia afzal..bureaucrate hona honesty show nhi karta...i think thats more dangerous.She is the daughter of muhammad Khan junejo,X PM of pakistan at the time of Gen Zia..she has good repute,she looks honest.baqi kismat ma CSS ki seat h to koi cheen nhi sakta...agar kismat ma nhi h to koi day nahi sakta so chill karo.i have full trust on Rana Sahib.
Old Friday, May 04, 2012
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 141

mhkhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by marilatif View Post
yeah brother she is neither a judge nor a bureaucrat, she is from my district, i know her very well. she is a upright and honest lady. so never raise fingers against any one unless u have solid evidence against that person.

moreover, chairman has 150 marks out of total 300, whereas rest of the members have 50 marks each. considering this fact in mind, madam sughra cant manipulate the merit significantly, even if she wishes to do so.

thirdly, madam sughra is not in the panel during the whole course of interview. ask from any karachi guy or girl, she was not in the panel, which was interviewing karachities.

dear brother, 50 marks are short as per your analysis. could you please explain the division of marks amongst the three penalists. would the other to be having 75 marks each and chairman would have 150 or otherwise. please clarify secondly would chairman give his marks ( out of his 150 )on the basis of the answers to the questions asked by him only or he may give marks on the basis of questions asked by the other penalists as well. i hope my question is clear? any body can comment on it
Old Friday, May 04, 2012

Originally Posted by marilatif View Post

thanks alot. i am quiet satisfied with your explanation. i was just trying to say that their should be a specified criteriea for marking in interview. each question should have specific weightage. secondly psychological report should also be considered and should have marks. all these things would make the system more transparent. some candidates drop alot of questions but still they are given extraordinary marks while some answer all questions yet they get bad marks this creates ambiguity regarding selection criteriea. all such grey areas should be eliminated. i hope others will appreciate my suggestions.