02:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Wednesday, October 20, 2010

zia bugvi is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb plz post ur marks aswell!

hey guys! congrtas who made it n sympathies for who fell short.............i request all of u to plz post ur marks with subjects(if possible )n describe ur performance in terms of subjects u got high or low marks.

fluent_20 is on a distinguished road

Here are Mark sheets of unsuccessful candidates ,
just click the link

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-dates...andidates.html

Originally Posted by sarfaraz shami View Post
MY DMC with less than month preparation

My favourit subject accounting expecting above 160. everything was just gud

Accounting 1 35 (ZULM)
Accounting II 45(ZULM)

Guys plz tell me what could happen to accounting. I got all my answers corrct and blncd.
But i uzd foreign buks.
I also uzd foreign buks in accounting My all answers were blncd & correct. What happened i don;t know> I am very gud in accounting i never got less than 95 in any accounting paper in MBA. what happend
This is really disappointing brother.
Which books did you refer for Accounting and audit ?
How much time did you devote to this subject?

Last edited by Viceroy; Thursday, October 21, 2010 at 02:11 AM. Reason: Posts merged
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 104. CE 2012 - Merit 56

sarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by fluent_20 View Post
This is really disappointing brother.
Which books did you refer for Accounting and audit ?
How much time did you devote to this subject?
I give this subject almost 10 days.

fluent_20 is on a distinguished road

I give this subject almost 10 days.
Dear , I think 10 days are not enough for this subject.
It demands time and extensive practice.

But you had very good background in this subject, and attempted all
questions correct. So where is the fault ??? CHecker !!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to fluent_20 For This Useful Post:
sarfaraz shami (Wednesday, October 20, 2010)
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 104. CE 2012 - Merit 56

sarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by fluent_20 View Post
Dear , I think 10 days are not enough for this subject.
It demands time and extensive practice.

But you had very good background in this subject, and attempted all
questions correct. So where is the fault ??? CHecker !!!!
But my answers were correct. MY MCQ were correct. And i am not the only victim. I checked almost 13 candidates DMC with less than 80 marks.

I think accounting standards. I never studied pakistani buk. I uzd foreign buks. For Example Transportaion expense. One might add it into cost of goods sold as it is the expenses incured on goods. Or one might add it into operating expense. both eill give correct ans. But foreign writers are more appropriate to add it into cost of goods sold. As it rightly depicts the info and can be correctly analyzed. What accounting standard is uzd to check css papers ? I dnt know. Which one?

Last edited by Viceroy; Thursday, October 21, 2010 at 02:11 AM. Reason: Posts merged

Faseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura about
Default I agree with you....

Originally Posted by marilatif View Post
dear redmax eventhough u r an experienced, hardworking and an scholar type man yet i shall suggest u dont change any subject. time is very short and we have a lot of expectations from people like u.

so if any subject is less scoring at this time may be high scoring at the next time.

also no one can say certainly that the subjects who fetch good marks at this time will also be marking in the coming year.

therefore please workhard and rest leave to Allah.

hope u still think on ur decision.
@marilatif....First of all congrats man i think for the first time i am greeting you since we were on that "waiting thread"

And yes you are quite right bcz one of my friend who is teaching in KIPS Karachi suggested me the same thing. I was shocked to see my score in urdu and History of I&P but he said that it is the policy of fpsc that they give marks lavishly on a subject and then next time screw it up....majority of people opt such subjects like journalism, Pub Admn, Indo Pak Hisotry so when they want to screw up...they tighten up marking on them...InshaAllah next time these subjects will be relaxed aur wo kisi aur per bijli gira saktay hain... So no need to change subjects.
The Following User Says Thank You to Faseeh Muhammad For This Useful Post:
marilatif (Thursday, October 21, 2010)

Faseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by sidrah A View Post
wesy i dnt agree with this type of checking ...Jin logon ny journalism rakhe thee un ki tau band bajj gai hai na ...n wat abt those who opted regional n arabic languages..This is nt fair at all..If unhun ny cheking strick rakhni hai tau it shud b at equal basis for all subjects....
They may have got some foolish criteria that we cant apprehend. Seats of sindh urban always go vacant but they are conducting strict marking for they want to raise standard? I donot think so they are just reducing their burden for Interview.. Nothing else...
Old Thursday, October 21, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by DEADLYDOCTOR View Post
indo-pak history -islamic history,mathematics,IR,mecantile law,agriculture,forestry: less score

geography,economics,accounting,constitutional law,urdu,persian,european history,english literature,philosophy,public adm., business adm.,geology,zoology,botany,journalism: average score b/w 50-60%

psychology,political science,international law,muslim law,sociology: above average

arabic,US history,regional languages & physics high scores

political science,english literature,Us history scoring again

overall a low scoring result as compared to 2009

Brother: Which post is correct? current one are following? Do you remember our discussion over the same issue after CE-2009 result?

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/188593-post1.html

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/197491-post8.html

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Izaz4u (Tuesday, October 26, 2010), Noor Ul Haq2009 (Friday, October 22, 2010)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,879 Times in 593 Posts
Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Ali Naqvi View Post
@Naveed Bhutto !
salam !
did u mention relative maps and quotations in ur indo pak paper !
and how was ur objective ,u did ?
yes brother......... i drew maps where necessary to show where battles took place nd de area under de influence ov different emperors. i used quotations from chachnama, macochi, abul fazal, james todd, al.beruni v j mahajan, k.ali, s.k vikramdas nd even from de documentaries that i saw on history channel nd youtube. but yet i failed

Originally Posted by Faseeh Muhammad View Post
They may have got some foolish criteria that we cant apprehend. Seats of sindh urban always go vacant but they are conducting strict marking for they want to raise standard? I donot think so they are just reducing their burden for Interview.. Nothing else...
jeetai rehain faseeh.... ths is wht i too think.........
as journalism nd indain hstry were de finest papers ov mine yet i hv jst managed to get passing marks in both ov them.... disapointed

Last edited by Viceroy; Tuesday, October 26, 2010 at 10:21 PM. Reason: Posts merged

Dolokhov is on a distinguished road

who is saying maths was not scoring
it was difficult bt it does not mean k jo correct answer de uss k number bhi cut jai(ye kis ne kha on this threadf k maths low scoring hai, iss baat ka tu meaning hai ke acha paper ker k bhi no na aye)
i scored 126 in maths this year (i think paper was difficult)
but the person in front of me scored 147(waht could be his thoughts abt the same paper guess)
if it is low scoring , what is high scoring
analysis kertay huway kuch to search ker leni chahiye
science subject can always be difficult or easy but no low scoring and high scoring
people score (sometimes) high in difficult science paper and low in easy paper

in science subject jo karo uss ka number miltaa hai(especially in applied maths)
ye low scoring high scoring is true for arts subjects like indo pak, british history etc