05:36 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Friday, April 08, 2011

samra kanwal has a spectacular aura aboutsamra kanwal has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
Those who are not satisfied with their interviews will be happy with the outcome of their results and those who are satisfied with their interviews will NOT be happy with their result. So those of you, which includes but is not limited to rishzz, hamza & jazibroomi etc start partying. I assure you, you all will score better comparatively.

And the above is not a game or an emotional thought, it has something to do with logic, which I shall explain immediately after what I said is proven i.e on the day the results are announced.

For those, who disagree with me, all I can say is "Let time be the judge"
well i would wish all the best to all the members who shared their valuable experiences with us...you have done your part leave rest to Allah..dont pay attention to any pessimistic remarks
Gul Khan (Friday, April 08, 2011)
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 222

floydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Gul Khan View Post
I think the pannel does not bother about our written scores but concentrates on the Psychologist's opinion while taking interview in order to evaluate us for our suitability for Civil Services.
Gul Khan.
I agree with your assertion that the final interview is generally anchored by one's psychological assessment and not the written score. According to a 38th common friend..

Originally Posted by waseem gurmani View Post
I scored 212 in interview.
I think panel gave more weightage to our psychological test. Though my interview was fantastic but i performed exceptionally well in my psychological test particulARLY group debate and command task...
..therefore, more often than not, a good performance in the psychological tests implies a healthy score in the final viva.

cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to floydian For This Useful Post:
Gul Khan (Friday, April 08, 2011)
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by cavour View Post
I had my interview today on APRIL 7. This went very well by the grace of Almighty Allah. The whole interview focused on my optional subject of EUROPEAN HISTORY, my favourite personality and DMG as preference...Three out of four members asked questions on European History. The following questions were asked:

1) Why do I admire Dr Younis of Bangladesh?
2) Situation regarding his recent case in the Bangladeshi Courts
3) European Union: members; Aims and Objectives
4) Why Switzerland and Britain have not adopted Euro Currency?
5) Role played by Bismarck in European History
6) Why is Bismarck admired by Diplomats?
7) Present condition of PAK-IRAN relations
8) How can we build relations with Iran?
9) Stumbling Block in the completion of IRAN-PAKISTAN gas pipeline
10) POTSDAM Conference in European History
11) Charles De Gaulle and his foreign policy
12) Raymond Davis Case
13) Immunities and Privileges under Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations to diplomats
14) Importance of local Bodies in a country
15) Functions and Responsibilities of a aDMG officer
16) Project undertaken by AKHTAR HAMEED KHAN in PAKISTAN(I said sorry in reply to this question)
17) Did bureaucrats in Pakistan collude with politicians that resulted in under-development of the country?
18)Why Local Bodies failed in Pakistan

I had written in my profile that I like listening to music so I was aked which kind of music do I like?

I was asked about 'Music And AMEER KUSRO'....(I did know nothing!!!)

SOHAIL SAFDAR ASKED: You are a lawyer. So I am going to recite few lines before you. Tell me whether charge can be framed against this person or not. He recited IQBAL'S VERSE ('UTTO MERI MATTI KA JAWANO...')

I replied taht no charge can be framed as he is just persuading teh oppressed people to struggle for their rights.

Overall, I dropped two questions...Most of teh questoons were opinionative. GOD BLESS ALL TEH ASPIRANTS!
You had good interview. My prayers are with you.....

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
@Rishzz
Yar ur interview very much resembles mine...I was almost questioned for 40 minz..in my case Sohail Safdar almost tore me to pieces lyk he did with u..I have seen he usually attacks some candidates and tries to assasinate them psychologically..either this is a tactic or wateva I dnt knw..Rana bhagwan das was very kind on me..he asked me abt bhagat singh as well..but in total I dropped 6 questions..and SS also criticized me on not remembering the figures and statistics..he is a little out of his mind..
I have observed SS tries to dominate on accounting or economics type background students and he starts asking questions related to figures, statistics and percentages even formulas... Baqi Bhagat singh wala question tou mene khud bhagat singh ka kaha tab pucha bhagwan das ne, police and optionals pe i was quite aware k pucha jayega zada but itna nahi pata tha k current affair se puchna bother he nahi karenge and they ll keep pondering about my psychological assessment....Anywayz, interview is not the decisive thing, its written which will decide things....ABOUT 30-35 DAYS BAAD REsult expected hai. Lets c!!!! Kis ki qismat me kiya likha hai

Originally Posted by Gul Khan View Post
Dear Fellows AOA
I am thankful to all members who have shared their valuable inputs regarding my querry whether pannel has the scores of our written portion of examination or not.I would like to add here in CSS-2009 examination one of my colleagues scored 195 in the interview and 602 marks in the written portion.Unfortunately she could not be allocated.In that context I think the pannel does not bother about our written scores but concentrates on the Psychologist's opinion while taking interview in order to evaluate us for our suitability for Civil Services.
My noble prayers are with all of my fellows and especially for my colleague whose experience I have shared with all of you
Wish all of you best of luck.
Gul Khan.
Yes psychological Test matters a lot. We can not degrade its vitality...

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
Those who are not satisfied with their interviews will be happy with the outcome of their results and those who are satisfied with their interviews will NOT be happy with their result. So those of you, which includes but is not limited to rishzz, hamza & jazibroomi etc start partying. I assure you, you all will score better comparatively.

And the above is not a game or an emotional thought, it has something to do with logic, which I shall explain immediately after what I said is proven i.e on the day the results are announced.

For those, who disagree with me, all I can say is "Let time be the judge"
Thanx Buddy for the confidence!!! But reality is that nobody is confident. Everybody can only count probable certainties. It's Allah who is the best judge and knows everything.

Originally Posted by floydian View Post
I agree with your assertion that the final interview is generally anchored by one's psychological assessment and not the written score. According to a 38th common friend..

..therefore, more often than not, a good performance in the psychological tests implies a healthy score in the final viva.

cheers
Sure....Lets c how far this assumption goes. But the secrecy wing of CSS is too strong to disclose any clue even. We can just suppose things by inciting examples....Lets pray everybody gets the true reward...ameen

ggladiator (Friday, April 08, 2011), Gul Khan (Sunday, April 10, 2011), Sikander-007 (Friday, April 08, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

@Mukt.....yar ap k mun me ghee shakarBus plz do remember in ur prayers brother..
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Sikander-007 (Friday, April 08, 2011)
Old Saturday, April 09, 2011
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

I collected all these topics by interviewed candidates at Lahore center as well as from this forum. I prepared all of these. They were helpful. I thought this collection might help candidates pursuing for interviews ....There were few other topics as well which i prepared randomly from newspapers and internet.....

blasphemy law
Budget
Aman ki asha
study FBR's report (Economy of Pakistan 2009-2010)
study Budget's report
white revolution
problems of jail department
police state
agricultural problems of Pakistan
causes of deforestation in Pakistan
wikkileaks
ibn-e-khuldun
social solidarity
group feeling
Why people oppose change
french revolution
social change
Ethnocentricism
madrassah system
madrassah culture
Where does hamas and hizbullah located?
How much quota is present in parliament for women? And how much quota is their previoulsy?
Sino-Indian, Sino-Pak and Sino-US trade.
Pak's foreign policy
role of journalists in this North African period of crisis?
embedded journalism
Shuttle Diplomacy and Quiet Diplomacy?
Difference between High Commission and Embassy?
privatization process
Monetary Policy
uprisings in Egypt
Why do you think bureaucracy becomes politicized?
ASEAN
Compare Pakistan media with western media
Merits and demerits of urbanization?
What was the significance of khilafat movement in freedom movment?
GCC
Structure of GCC
Colombia-China issue
The issue of Panama canal and China's interest in south america
RGST and lack of debate
Why do we need a documented economy
IAEA and its profile
Middle east crisis
Indo-Pak:Reforms,policing,administration of sher shah suri
Police order 2002
Public safety comissions under Police order 2002.
C-law,Difference between indian and pakistani constitution
CSS salary is low because you people deserve this pay.Justify
Winston Churchill?
Police is on the brink of disaster.
Why CSS?
Bureaucracy is highly politicised?
books
comedy
movies
hobbies
Police and responsibility in Balochistan
DMG and role as DCO
Indian history is biased how long will we tell jokes to our people?
Impact of ME-crisis and social change
Balochistan and killing of women
Balochistan and the ransom racket
Who is involved in Balochistan?
Fiscal Deficit
Boston Tea Party
Latest issue in U.S
Mosque issue in U.S and Burning of Quran
Watergate scandal
Woodward Wilson was an American President. Tell about him.
Investigative Journalism
Lisbon Treaty
Statue of Liberty
Niagra Falls
Sea of Marmara
Great wall of China and its length
Abraham Lincoln
Who was the President at the time of American Civil war?
Social change in middle-east
Provincial Autonomy
Education Problems of Pakistan
What is PSDP and what its pruning? Why is government slashing PSDP?
Share of Livestock in agriculture?
What is 18th Amendment?
Drone attacks are an evil and undesirable necessity. Justify.
Collaborative Journalism
Mahmud of Ghazni was a “Dacoit”. Justify or deny?
Trade Corridor of Pakistan
Vienna convention on diplomatic relations
Why do you like Nelson Mandela?
Federal Shariat Court and its judgement.
Trichotomy of powers?
Abu ul kalam Azad and his role in Partition
Who was Bhajat Singh?
Pakistan deserves a permanent seat in UNSC.
What are MDGs?
Why do you want to join PSP?
Police is highly politicized.
What are Pakistan’s important exports?
Rowlat Act of 1918.
Who is ruling Pakistan?
Your favorite hero in freedom struggle of india.
What is Magna Carta?
Sino-U.S relations.
What are India-Pakistan relations? LOC is just like the Berlin War. Explain
Partition and accurate history. Do you think that we have been taught true history?
Pakistan’s Energy crisis
converter (Sunday, April 10, 2011), Gul Khan (Sunday, April 10, 2011), Sikander-007 (Sunday, April 10, 2011)
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 84

iqraahs is on a distinguished road

guys. when is the result expected? any idea? anyone?

~ Margaret Thatcher
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all

Originally Posted by iqraahs View Post
guys. when is the result expected? any idea? anyone?
Hopefully in second week of May.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kamran For This Useful Post:
Gul Khan (Sunday, April 10, 2011), iqraahs (Saturday, April 09, 2011)
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 84

iqraahs is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rishzzz View Post
I collected all these topics by interviewed candidates at Lahore center as well as from this forum. I prepared all of these. They were helpful. I thought this collection might help candidates pursuing for interviews ....There were few other topics as well which i prepared randomly from newspapers and internet.....

blasphemy law
Budget
Aman ki asha...
hahhaha..i could ve studied all this and still would ve ended up giving as crappy an interview as mine went! EEE.!!

but g'luck to all the rest!!

Originally Posted by Kamran View Post
Hopefully in second week of May.
second week of may?? wow! thats prompt. wasnt last year dragged on to july??

~ Margaret Thatcher

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Saturday, April 09, 2011 at 07:35 PM.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all

Originally Posted by iqraahs View Post
second week of may?? wow! thats prompt. wasnt last year dragged on to july??
No,Last year Result was announced in June around two or three days after ending of viva voce.

Good luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamran For This Useful Post:
iqraahs (Saturday, April 09, 2011)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 17

cavour is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rishzzz View Post
You had good interview. My prayers are with you.....
@rishzzz...Thankssssss a lot! Best luck for you!

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Saturday, April 09, 2011 at 09:23 PM.