Thursday, May 16, 2024
03:44 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Faisal86 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by usmanamjad87 View Post
I think one should not change subjects in 2nd and third attempt other then some very serious problem from existing subjects. Prepare well for your previous subjects, dont listen to people about scoring trend etc, these subjects give good marks too and you will have chances to get good marks in 2nd attempt due to repetition and experience of previously appearing in them.
I endorse these views for the aspirants because learning a new thing falls short than revising the already learnt subject. Polish your skills and re-appear with the same subject with better preparation.
The Following User Says Thank You to Faisal86 For This Useful Post:
nocturnal88 (Wednesday, September 28, 2011)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Taimoor Gondal View Post
According to my analysis mostly opted subjects are

Geography
Psychology
Sociology
Journalism

Lets pray for all aspirants.
May ALLAH ALMIGHTY bless us and the upcoming result prove to be a blessing for uss. AAMEEN
ya i agree, many of the aspirants have dropped history like indo pak and muslim history. The reason is very well known for this

Ir is also among common subjects

Nasrullah Yousafzai

mazar is on a distinguished road

1. indopak history
  2. agriculture
  3. forestry
  4. zoology

Darya is on a distinguished road

HI,

My optional subjects were

Sociology
Journalism
Geography
Islamic history & Culture

nocturnal88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by usmanamjad87 View Post
I think one should not change subjects in 2nd and third attempt other then some very serious problem from existing subjects. Prepare well for your previous subjects, dont listen to people about scoring trend etc, these subjects give good marks too and you will have chances to get good marks in 2nd attempt due to repetition and experience of previously appearing in them.
Originally Posted by Faisal86 View Post
I endorse these views for the aspirants because learning a new thing falls short than revising the already learnt subject. Polish your skills and re-appear with the same subject with better preparation.
thanks a million guyz! you are the saviors
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 2547

Farhad Aslam is a jewel in the roughFarhad Aslam is a jewel in the roughFarhad Aslam is a jewel in the roughFarhad Aslam is a jewel in the rough

1. Islamic history & culture (went fine)
2. Journalism (did well in it)
3. International relations (By default it didn't try any miss-adventure)
4. Public Administration (unexpectedly it also happened to be fine)
5. Computer Science (Oh the last thing one would expect from a
computer engineer is to listen "it was not good"...
but the last thing was the only thing that
happened)

But I still find myself in the game..... let's see what the D/L par score is?
Taimoor Gondal (Wednesday, September 28, 2011)

RAHMATULLAH is on a distinguished road

My Optional were:

1. British History
2. Journalism
3. Sindhi
4. Business Administration
5. Forestry

famfai will become famous soon enough
Smile do not go for a change until you have a strong background

Originally Posted by nocturnal88 View Post
Guys as I intend to appear in 2012 exams as well what do you people suggest,should I go with the same subject combination,that is: indo-pk history, geography, IR and journalism or should I replace journalism with US history and indo-pk history with psychology. Given the time constraint, would it be possible to prepare two entirely new subjects in four months or should I better work on the ones I previously opted.

Seniors kindly suggest.
Dear Bhai.. me also thinking or reappearing in css 2012 ... but the decision about subject combination is halted untill the result is announced...

If your are new to psychology and US history then never opt them... it is just like out of fry pan into the fire.... it is my sincere advise
nocturnal88 (Wednesday, September 28, 2011)

famfai will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Farhad Aslam View Post
1. Islamic history & culture (went fine)
2. Journalism (did well in it)
3. International relations (By default it didn't try any miss-adventure)
4. Public Administration (unexpectedly it also happened to be fine)
5. Computer Science (Oh the last thing one would expect from a
computer engineer is to listen "it was not good"...
but the last thing was the only thing that
happened)

But I still find myself in the game..... let's see what the D/L par score is?

Computer science ka paper kaisa gya and public administration ka??? attempt hoa complete?
mera computer ka tough gaya peta nahi is dfa itna tough keu aya

Last edited by famfai; Wednesday, September 28, 2011 at 07:50 PM. Reason: adding more details to answer

nocturnal88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by famfai View Post
Dear Bhai.. me also thinking or reappearing in css 2012 ... but the decision about subject combination is halted untill the result is announced...

If your are new to psychology and US history then never opt them... it is just like out of fry pan into the fire.... it is my sincere advise
many thanks for your sincere advice bro. I was just overwhelmed with this creepy thought of 'low scoring trend' plus these mixed feelings about the result. I have finally decided to go with the previous combination for my next attempt.

PS: behan here not bhai