12:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Monday, June 03, 2013
43rd CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 57

useyour name is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ShirazaH86 View Post
For eds, i tried to follow the strategy of attempting the paper with those questions which give full marks, like even in subjective paper, tried to attempt objective type of questions. In sociology, i prepared thoughts and philosophies of different thinkers on every topic by searching them from internet.
Punjabi did not giv much scores in our center. Dont know what went wrong as my paper went very good. But Allah ka shukr hai, bht.
Kindly tell me how you attempted your sociology paper......?? I did enormous hardwork in this subject (from theories to sociologists to sociological applications etc etc)...........And the paper of 2012 appeared to be in-synch with my preparation methodology/strategy.......It was a thousand pitties that i could still score 51 when i was expecting 70..........I confirmed from good students of sociology and their scores too ranged from 40s to 50s !! Your score of 66 is like a miracle for many of us & congragulations for that ,would really really appreciate if you could please elaborate your paper-solving strategy ,this year.........
The Following User Says Thank You to useyour name For This Useful Post:
Ayesha Chemist (Sunday, August 04, 2013)
Old Tuesday, June 04, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No. 13307

naeem khan1 is on a distinguished road

Dear Islaw what is yours merit number plz and wht is urs roll number plz reply?

Originally Posted by Islaw Khan View Post
My DMS.

Essay 40

English 45

EDS 72

C Aff 40

Pak Aff 40

Islamiat 75

Pol science 49+79= 128

History of USA 66

Constitutional Law 57

Muslim law 63

Pashto 44. Very sad.

Viva 146... Chairman saab jo ap ne poocha oska tu jawab de deya ta me ne phir aisa Q?

670+146= 816.

Although my optionals were not scoring in this year trend but I am satisfied with my score, I don't know what happend to my viva score.

water is on a distinguished road

How do you know Kashif Nabi Khuhro ? is he your friend ??
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Roll No. 13307

Dear Usman
All hats off for yours excellent marks in written.Really you would land in the top positions if got good marks in your viva.You are right same was with my Viva (I got152) in that just because I argued with panel about the so called autonomy of Azad Kashmir and royality of Mangla dam etc .Also we can judge better by the viva trends in CE 2012 that the FPSC panel has strongly discouraged the professionals( My self engineers ,Doctors etc). Anyhow I wish you to be allocated in yours desired group. Again great congratulates for yours written marks..
Originally Posted by silent roar View Post
Muhammad Usman Tariq Butt

Roll No: 08037

Essay: 53
G & C: 50
GK I: 70
GK II: 40
GK III: 46
Islamiat: 60

Psychology: 71+77=148
Arabic: 57+64=121
Journalism: 71
Punjabi : 82

Written: 741
Viva :141
Total :882
Merit :123 (2nd in AJK)

Viva ruined me..........I had excellent viva but I think chairman targeted me for my views regarding banning appointments of armed forces personnel in CSS......I later came to know that he himself joined PSP through same route as he was a major in Pak Army when joined PSP.....
silent roar (Friday, June 14, 2013)

My DMC for CE-2012:
Name: Muhammad Naeem Khan
Roll No. 13307
Merit No 442@ Pak
Compulsory:
English Essay: 40
English P&C : 56

G.K_I (EDS) : 64 ( Too low according to my expectations and paper attempt).
G.K-II (C/A) :37(too low)
G.K-III(P/A): 45 ( Was expecting more than 55)

Islamic: 70( I deserve that)
Optional:

Indo Pak History -1: 60 ( Not according to my target the subject that I worked very hard)
Indo Pak History-II :62( Did not satisfy me)
Geography: 56 ( My fav subject that I studied more and I understood more than any subject.)
Geography-II :55 ( Really disappointing)
Sociology : 51 ( Least marks but good according to marking trend of Sociology in CSS 2012 comparatively)
Journalism: 64 ( Really I don't expect that)
Written Total:660
Final Viva: 152 ( Really only my viva shatter my CSS dream .It was lengthy interview of 35 minutes as I was the last candidate that day to be interviewed. Being experienced professional engineer It was all about my job experience at Gulf etc.I was dead sure to land in between 175 to 200 marks but 152 perished me & my CSS dream.)
But at the end of the day by analyzing my DMC and the marking trend in CE-2012, I am indebted to almighty Allah that I passed CSS two times .This time my optional subjects really came under the knife of FPSC ( Sociology geography and Indo Pak history) really not yielding marks as compared to psychology, Arabic etc. Secondly I have no local language subject like Punjabi, Pushtoo to create the difference as I belonged to AJk. I believe now that CSS is more LUCK than Hard work . I am Thankful to Almighty Allah that still I stood in the list of the successful in the most prestigious competitive exam of Pakistan.Even with my tough filed job I couldn't get time to change the risky subjects not giving good marks( Have to go with my same subjects that opted in CSS 2011). Merit per na ana I think Allah ki taraf se RIZQ ka mamala hey jisay chahey ata keray jisay chaey na de.At the end of day I will request to all of you respected fellows to Please pray for my career.
AyeshaAmin (Thursday, February 11, 2016), makj (Saturday, August 24, 2013), silent roar (Friday, June 14, 2013), stranger498 (Wednesday, June 05, 2013)
41st CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 - Merit 75

ShirazaH86 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by useyour name View Post
Kindly tell me how you attempted your sociology paper......?? I did enormous hardwork in this subject (from theories to sociologists to sociological applications etc etc)...........And the paper of 2012 appeared to be in-synch with my preparation methodology/strategy.......It was a thousand pitties that i could still score 51 when i was expecting 70..........I confirmed from good students of sociology and their scores too ranged from 40s to 50s !! Your score of 66 is like a miracle for many of us & congragulations for that ,would really really appreciate if you could please elaborate your paper-solving strategy ,this year.........
Thank you for all your appreciations.
Kindly activate your PM service or provide any id in your profile where a file can be sent.
Ayesha Chemist (Sunday, August 04, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3111

Ranjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by ShirazaH86 View Post
Thank you for all your appreciations.
Kindly activate your PM service or provide any id in your profile where a file can be sent.
I also scored far below my expectation and still wondering what really went wrong.Please share your strategy with me too. My ID in my profile.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by qamar abbas ranjha View Post
my DMC

merit No.198

ROLL NO.8325

Essay 40

Composition 46

EDS 72

C.A. 44

Pak.A 55

Islamic St. 65

Journalism 68

British history (67+62=129)

C. Law 58

I. Law 63

Punjabi 75

Total in Written 715

Interview 147

Total 862
Hard Luck Brother ! Outstanding marks in written . Insha Allah You would get allocation in PMS.
AliRehman5 (Saturday, June 15, 2013), qamar abbas ranjha (Friday, June 07, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE- 2012  roll number 07602

Officer 2010 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Mine dmc

Muhammad Farhan Khan Abbasi Merit No.228

Essay 54
Precis 43
EDS 60
Current affr 37
Pak affr 50
Islamiat 70

Optional

Indo-pak 118
sociology 56
Muslim Law 56
Int. Law 62
Public Administration 68

Total 674
Viva 180

Grand Total 854
Old Wednesday, June 05, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No  14130

Ali Raza Abbass is on a distinguished road

Ali Raza Abbass
merit# 576

Essay 42
Precis 64
EDS 58
PA 35
CA 35
Islamiyat 64

Journalism 70
Sociology 55
British history 107 (56 + 51)