-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS EXAMINATION - 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/85500-registration-open-css-examination-2014-a.html)

TehminaNaz Wednesday, October 30, 2013 03:21 AM

what we have to write in the space given next to "Place" under applicant's signature on the last page

ultimatestruggler Wednesday, October 30, 2013 03:27 AM

Name of your city

Just City

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 03:32 AM

[QUOTE=ultimatestruggler;663324]Just City[/QUOTE]

Koi Allah ka banda mere sawalon ka jawab bhi day dain. Subha form dana hai logon. :(

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

ultimatestruggler Wednesday, October 30, 2013 03:40 AM

im not senior enough,however answering!

if i tell you about myself,i didn't number any of my doc..i applied online and after that just attached my doc and sent

but you can num it as 1,2,3 as for sur num are not a,b,c

hope so you got it and i'm right

i think your query must have the ans in this thread,read it from 1st page

Stay Blessed

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 03:44 AM

[QUOTE=ultimatestruggler;663327]if i tell you about myself,i didn't number any of my doc..i applied online and after that just attached my doc and sent

but you can num it as 1,2,3 as for sur num are not a,b,c

hope so you got it and i'm right

i think your query must have the ans in this thread,read it from 1st page

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

ive read the thread but didnt find anything. Im applying manually. so tired and worried about submission. Can u answer my other queries menti0ned above?

ultimatestruggler Wednesday, October 30, 2013 03:54 AM

[QUOTE=Khanum;663281]Now when am finally done with every am stuck at photos. The size they want is tiny. 2 / 1.5 while i dont think my photo size fits the small space given by them at form to paste pic. I just asked the man to make it passport size.
What to do now? Will it matter?

And also someone has made me confused that Internship does count as Work Experience and must be mentioned in Employment Record. What to do ? I have internship, private job, and extra cr. Activities certificates/letters but I dont have time to get them attested tomorrow. Should I skip attaching their docs and just menti0n in form ?

Am sick with fever. And this form is driving me insane.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]
you can attach the pastport size pic
whatever the size may be!

just relax cool and chill

its Pakistan my dear

thing like this, won't make issue
hope for the best

regarding internship

if im not wrong,i've leart it in this forum somewhere that internship is not counted as an experience

however im a lecturer in a private college
i mentioned it while applying online but didn't attached my experience letter though i have it,coz i dont want to be in the problems and issues of departemental permission

just be cool

and

May Allah bless you with good health and success

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 04:26 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;660876]You donot need to mention that your mother is divorced just fill the data and leave blank the annual income of both of your parents and in the supporting income row put your guardian's income as "income/Guardian" in your mother's particulars.

Dear put a number in the preference column against each group your choice-vise... Like put a number "1" in front of PAS for DMG and "2" in front of FSP and like-vise

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

Im reading it again. Thanku for clearing the income part. But do clear , am I to write income/guardian literally or I must menti0n Guardian's income in digits? Cant I skip menti0ning the Amount?

ultimatestruggler Wednesday, October 30, 2013 04:31 AM

[QUOTE=Khanum;663332]Im reading it again. Thanku for clearing the income part. But do clear , am I to write income/guardian literally or I must menti0n Guardian's income in digits? Cant I skip menti0ning the Amount?

yes you can skip the amount

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 04:37 AM

[QUOTE=ultimatestruggler;663335]yes you can skip the amount[/QUOTE]

So much freaked out that am being sensitive even on minor things. Now I dont know how to attach the docs, compile etc in correct manner. Kia ap bata dainge ?

I noticed that seniors differ about the Internship record. Some say dont menti0n while others say its a professional practice and counts. What do I do? I did internship at Nation newspaper , Radio at My Campus and Aaj TV! Should I menti0n them and provide their docs 0nly if they ask later 0n?

ultimatestruggler Wednesday, October 30, 2013 04:46 AM

[QUOTE=Khanum;663336]So much freaked out that am being sensitive even on minor things. Now I dont know how to attach the docs, compile etc in correct manner. Kia ap bata dainge ?

no need to be so tensed
paste or attach a pic on first page of the form
then after that arrange your remaining pics then cnic,original reciept,last degree,degree of inter,matric,domicile,and if anything else you want..
also mark the checklist while attaching your doc

[QUOTE=Khanum;663337]I noticed that seniors differ about the Internship record. Some say dont menti0n while others say its a professional practice and counts. What do I do? I did internship at Nation newspaper , Radio at My Campus and Aaj TV! Should I menti0n them and provide their docs 0nly if they ask later 0n?

yes you can do this on a safe side

incounternable Wednesday, October 30, 2013 07:49 AM

[QUOTE=Khanum;663332]Im reading it again. Thanku for clearing the income part. But do clear , am I to write income/guardian literally or I must menti0n Guardian's income in digits? Cant I skip menti0ning the Amount?

Dear you can not skip the income part, write it like this suppose your guardian's annual income is 5,000,00, so you'll write 500000/Guardian..

Regarding your other queries I think they have been answered..

No she can't skip it, If she passes the exam, interviewers would be intrigued as to how the candidate manages her financial issues when there is no income(annual income)..

Stay Blessed

Arain007 Wednesday, October 30, 2013 09:48 AM

[QUOTE=TehminaNaz;663322]what we have to write in the space given next to "Place" under applicant's signature on the last page[/QUOTE]

Write city in which you are currently residing.

[QUOTE=Khanum;663337]I noticed that seniors differ about the Internship record. Some say dont [COLOR="Red"]menti0n[/COLOR] while others say its a professional practice and counts. What do I do? I did internship at Nation newspaper , Radio at My Campus and Aaj TV! Should I [COLOR="red"]menti0n[/COLOR] them and provide their docs [COLOR="red"]0nly[/COLOR] if they ask later 0n?

You can mention your internships. It will be only beneficial when you qualify the written exam. Then Interview panel can ask questions about it.

[B]You are a senior member now, so avoid writing in eLiTe letters. It is not allowed on forum.[/B]

saadiya ali Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:13 AM

[QUOTE=royshahzad;663092]If you apply online,you will get form no when you submit it online. In case of manual form it is already on top right corner of the first page.[/QUOTE]

[B]i downloaded the form from FPSC , filled it and submitted it by hand at FPSC.
receipt has stamp on it. but i dont know about the form number. what this form number will do actually ??[/B]

Arain007 Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:16 AM

[QUOTE=saadiya ali;663355][B]i downloaded the form from FPSC , filled it and submitted it by hand at FPSC.
receipt has stamp on it. but i dont know about the form number. what this form number will do actually ??[/B][/QUOTE]

It is required to find a lost form. As you have submitted your form by hand and got receipt so there is no need to worry.

R3b3l Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:24 AM

Should employees of an autonomous organization such as wapda or atomic energy mention their jobs in the field of employment record since there is no proper column labelled for autonomous/semiautonomous organizations.... Secondly, why is it written in DPC attached with the form that " I declare that I am not serving in an autonomous or semi autonomous organisation"? Anyone having knowledge about the issue is requested to reply urgently since time is short for form submission.

Arain007 Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:29 AM

[QUOTE=R3b3l;663360]Should employees of an autonomous organization such as wapda or atomic energy mention their jobs in the field of employment record since there is no proper column labelled for autonomous/semiautonomous organizations.... Secondly, why is it written in DPC attached with the form that " I declare that I am not serving in an autonomous or semi autonomous organisation"? Anyone having knowledge about the issue is requested to reply urgently since time is short for form submission.[/QUOTE]

Because it is necessary if you want two years of age relaxation. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.

R3b3l Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:41 AM

What if the person is not claiming age relaxation? They will still demand DPC won't they?

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:27 AM

Alhamdulillah i just submitted my form at Lahore Provincial Office. They gave me Receiving Receipt But it had no Application form number. I asked and the man said , Number ni hota.

Everything ok? Meri application sukun se accept hogai?

alihashmatkhoso Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:33 AM

[QUOTE=Khanum;663379]Alhamdulillah i just submitted my form at Lahore Provincial Office. They gave me Receiving Receipt But it had no Application form number. I asked and the man said , Number ni hota.

[B]yes dont worry, further scrutiny will be done by them if there is any mistake they will call you.....
stay blessed [/B]

incounternable Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:39 AM

[QUOTE=Khanum;663379]Alhamdulillah i just submitted my form at Lahore Provincial Office. They gave me Receiving Receipt But it had no Application form number. I asked and the man said , Number ni hota.

Yes its all fine, you have the receipt that's what makes your application form accepted.

Now the application form no. when you get the application form from any prescribed office, it already has a form no. at the right top of 1st page, but downloaded form has none, it will be allotted after arranging the series so don't worry your application has been accepted, now concentrate on your studies.

Stay Blessed

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:44 AM

[QUOTE=Arain007;663351]Write city in which you are currently residing.

You can mention your internships. It will be only beneficial when you qualify the written exam. Then Interview panel can ask questions about it.

[B]You are a senior member now, so avoid writing in eLiTe letters. It is not allowed on forum.[/B][/QUOTE]

Thank you first of all, for informing me I am a senior member now. I didnt know.
Secondly, I just submitted my form without mentioning internships and am horribly regretting now that why I didnt mention. Any way to show off my internship achievements later 0n? Please say, Yes my Dear.

mmawaqar Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:52 AM

someone please help...

i am in a grave situation. my domicile is not ready yet and it seems to me that it will take 4 more days at least :sad:. can you please tell me what would happen if i submit all other documents along with application and send the domicile afterwards? i submitted the online application already.

incounternable Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:19 PM

[QUOTE=mmawaqar;663389]i am in a grave situation. my domicile is not ready yet and it seems to me that it will take 4 more days at least :sad:. can you please tell me what would happen if i submit all other documents along with application and send the domicile afterwards? i submitted the online application already.[/QUOTE]

You have time till 10th Nov to submit the online application so you've got time, if you say 4 days then wait till you get your domicile otherwise call FPSC, tell them your problem and do let us know about their response.

Stay Blessed

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:21 PM

[QUOTE=mmawaqar;663389]i am in a grave situation. my domicile is not ready yet and it seems to me that it will take 4 more days at least :sad:. can you please tell me what would happen if i submit all other documents along with application and send the domicile afterwards? i submitted the online application already.[/QUOTE]

If you have submitted the 0nline applicati0n, do not worry. Your form must reach them till 10th November along with Attested documents, as per my knowledge.
Allah knows best.
Best wishes, Mate!

Gotam Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:28 PM

Those who are worried...

I tell you a simple fact, once you have deposited Rs. 2200 and have attached its receipt with the form, you will be allowed to appear in the exams. All other matters or petty issues will be sorted out later by FPSC. And you will be personally approached for any such a matter. Don't squander your precious time on such things, spend it on studies.

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:37 PM

[QUOTE=Gotam;663400]Those who are worried...

I tell you a simple fact, once you have deposited Rs. 2200 and have attached its receipt with the form, you will be allowed to appear in the exams. All other matters or petty issues will be sorted out later by FPSC. And you will be personally approached for any such a matter. Don't squander your precious time on such things, spend it on studies.[/QUOTE]

As much as I want to say great news. Im afraid I have to say otherwise. I do not agree. I believe. They may find it easy to find excuses later 0n to reject forms 0n min0rs issues as a huge number is applying everyday , they cant possibly be nice to all. Wesey Allah karey, apki bat such ho!

R3b3l Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:40 PM

[QUOTE=Gotam;663400]Those who are worried...

I tell you a simple fact, once you have deposited Rs. 2200 and have attached its receipt with the form, you will be allowed to appear in the exams. All other matters or petty issues will be sorted out later by FPSC. And you will be personally approached for any such a matter. Don't squander your precious time on such things, spend it on studies.[/QUOTE]

Can you look into my query which is on previous page 62.?

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:49 PM

[QUOTE=R3b3l;663360]Should employees of an autonomous organization such as wapda or atomic energy mention their jobs in the field of employment record since there is no proper column labelled for autonomous/semiautonomous organizations.... Secondly, why is it written in DPC attached with the form that " I declare that I am not serving in an autonomous or semi autonomous organisation"? Anyone having knowledge about the issue is requested to reply urgently since time is short for form submission.[/QUOTE]

My suggestion would be, that you mention your job regardless of what nature it is. And if you mention, you might get an edge in the interview but you must produce a document proves it and your organization allows you to take CE 2014. Thats all FPSC wants to know when they ask you about your employer and your scale.

May take advice from other seniors as well.

R3b3l Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:53 PM

[QUOTE=Khanum;663406]My suggestion would be, that you mention your job regardless of what nature it is. And if you mention, you might get an edge in the interview but you must produce a document proves it and your organization allows you to take CE 2014. Thats all FPSC wants to know when they ask you about your employer and your scale.

May take advice from other seniors as well.
Perhaps I need to change my login ID and avatar to elicit a more stronger response from the members of this forum.lolzzz

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 01:03 PM

I am sorry? What?

incounternable Wednesday, October 30, 2013 01:16 PM

[QUOTE=R3b3l;663360]Should employees of an autonomous organization such as wapda or atomic energy mention their jobs in the field of employment record since there is no proper column labelled for autonomous/semiautonomous organizations.... [/QUOTE]

Yes you need to enter the employment record regardless of the type of organization.. you may tick [B]semi-government[/B] if its semi-autonomous if totally autonomous leave it blank...

[QUOTE=R3b3l]Secondly, why is it written in DPC attached with the form that " I declare that I am not serving in an autonomous or semi autonomous organisation"? Anyone having knowledge about the issue is requested to reply urgently since time is short for form submission.[/QUOTE]

In DPC it is written because those candidates who have a service of 2 years in government organization([B]other than autonomous and semi-autonomous bodies[/B]) can claim age relaxation but you can not.

I guess when you submit this departmental certificate in your department they might remove the point 3 and 8..

Rest can be confirmed through FPSC itself... call them i guess you have to apply through proper channel that's why you need DPC..

Hope it can help..

Stay Blessed

Khanum Wednesday, October 30, 2013 01:17 PM

you may do so. No worries. And also develop humbleness. Its always a plus, Dear Rebel. Wait for sometime, Someone would be here shortly and help you out.

Best wishes.

fs_7 Wednesday, October 30, 2013 04:01 PM

online application sms

I got a sms from fpsc saying to apply online for css. I had created my online account but did not apply although i applied manually will it cause any problem for me?

mmawaqar Wednesday, October 30, 2013 04:10 PM

thnx all :)

i am relieved now :) i have another query. the permanent address on my NIC is different and the address on my domicile would be different. will this affect anything? :unsure:

incounternable Wednesday, October 30, 2013 04:45 PM

[QUOTE=fs_7;663462]I got a sms from fpsc saying to apply online for css. I had created my online account but did not apply although i applied manually will it cause any problem for me?[/QUOTE]
No it won't dear..chill for now, you have applied already and focus on your studies..
[QUOTE=mmawaqar;663464]i am relieved now :) i have another query. the permanent address on my NIC is different and the address on my domicile would be different. will this affect anything? :unsure:[/QUOTE]

Dear how come you have different addresses in your CNIC and domicile ?

mmawaqar Wednesday, October 30, 2013 04:56 PM

my CNIC is overseas. the address on my CNIC is of my home town. but now my house is in Lahore and i am living there for the past several years. i provided my bills and current address i.e. Lahore to session court. the agent said that your domicile will be of Punjab and district Lahore because you are living here now. is there going to be any issue or problem later? :unsure: please guide

shazlicious Wednesday, October 30, 2013 05:12 PM

Domicile not available, can still apply?

I dont have my domicile. can i still apply? please apply early as i have to submit the app. i havent even submitted the fee because of it.

incounternable Wednesday, October 30, 2013 06:50 PM

[QUOTE=mmawaqar;663474]my CNIC is overseas. the address on my CNIC is of my home town. but now my house is in Lahore and i am living there for the past several years. i provided my bills and current address i.e. Lahore to session court. the agent said that your domicile will be of Punjab and district Lahore because you are living here now. is there going to be any issue or problem later? :unsure: please guide[/QUOTE]

No it won't dear.. as it will be clear from your CNIC as well as domicile issuance date so don't worry about it.. even if it does FPSC will call you for clearing the issue you may explain this to them when they ask for it..

Stay Blessed

meriyam Wednesday, October 30, 2013 07:33 PM

which pen should we have to use to fill the form? black or blue?

meriyam Wednesday, October 30, 2013 07:44 PM

plz reply :mellow:

06:07 PM (GMT +5)