-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS EXAMINATION - 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/85500-registration-open-css-examination-2014-a.html)

khyamakbar Thursday, October 24, 2013 02:24 PM

i lost my rollnumber slip of CE-2013 in which i did not appear. now i need the roll number to fill the online form. is there any way to find out the roll number or shold i leave it blank ?

VetDoctor Thursday, October 24, 2013 02:33 PM

[QUOTE=khyamakbar;661813]i lost my rollnumber slip of CE-2013 in which i did not appear. now i need the roll number to fill the online form. is there any way to find out the roll number or shold i leave it blank ?[/QUOTE]

Roll number is also written by the candidates on the question papers, so try to search question papers. If it seems impossible then leave it blank.

By the way how will you find your result in the absence of your roll number?

zeeshan marwat Thursday, October 24, 2013 02:43 PM

[QUOTE=khyamakbar;661813]i lost my rollnumber slip of CE-2013 in which i did not appear. now i need the roll number to fill the online form. is there any way to find out the roll number or shold i leave it blank ?[/QUOTE]

you dont need to mention your previous roll number as you havnt taken the css 2013 exams.

faisalarshadghani Thursday, October 24, 2013 03:27 PM

I made mistakes in online application form and it was submitted and accepted...can i correct them in the printed one...or should i print a blank form and write everything again. Also the print out of the prefilled form has an awkward size because of its wide width. Please guide me.

The Viper Thursday, October 24, 2013 03:52 PM

[QUOTE=faisalarshadghani;661843]I made mistakes in online application form and it was submitted and accepted...can i correct them in the printed one...or should i print a blank form and write everything again. Also the print out of the prefilled form has an awkward size because of its wide width. Please guide me.[/QUOTE]

correct the mistakes with en on the printed form and write your initials with each correction
in internet explorer go to print view option select landscape and shrink to fit settings width issue will be resolved

tanzel Thursday, October 24, 2013 03:59 PM

help regarding online submission..

can we submit the hard copy of online application form at regional office in lahore????plz help

incounternable Thursday, October 24, 2013 04:21 PM

[QUOTE=faisalarshadghani;661843]I made mistakes in online application form and it was submitted and accepted...can i correct them in the printed one...or should i print a blank form and write everything again. Also the print out of the prefilled form has an awkward size because of its wide width. Please guide me.[/QUOTE]

Yes you can edit it using MS Office see my previous posts for it.. by applying online you've been allotted an application form number so you have to submit only this application and if you submit a fresh application on manual form again, your application will be rejected as manual form is allotted application number when submitted by hand at any office prescribed. So be careful about it

by "accepted" you mean you have submitted it at any office or you are referring to online submission ? If you have submitted it at any regional or provincial office and it has been accepted then why would you need to print your application again ??

These are posts for editing it..

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2014-exam/85500-registration-open-css-examination-2014-a-27.html#post660666[/url]
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2014-exam/85500-registration-open-css-examination-2014-a-33.html#post660910[/url]
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2014-exam/85500-registration-open-css-examination-2014-a-33.html#post660950[/url]
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2014-exam/85500-registration-open-css-examination-2014-a-34.html#post660978[/url]

[QUOTE=tanzel;661852]can we submit the hard copy of online application form at regional office in lahore????plz help[/QUOTE]

yes you can submit it there..

Stay Blessed

tanzel Thursday, October 24, 2013 05:17 PM

i have submitted form in regional office lahore but they have not given me any receipt after receiving application.......will it create any problem in future ??

incounternable Thursday, October 24, 2013 05:21 PM

[QUOTE=tanzel;661880]i have submitted form in regional office lahore but they have not given me any receipt after receiving application.......will it create any problem in future ??[/QUOTE]

Dear as I told you, you have applied online so you already have the application form no. with you take out a print of the online application for yourself and keep it safe.. The receipt is given by the attendant to those who have applied on manual form and that receipt has the application form no.

And don't worry your application has been accepted as you have already submitted it...

Stay Blessed

faisalarshadghani Thursday, October 24, 2013 07:52 PM

thanks for your prompt response, sir.
I have not submitted the printed application form to any office. I have it with me...with
1. Wrong photo on it...(I uploaded my linkedin photo which is not suitable Passport size :D)
2. the font size of pre-filled form is very small (8 points i think) and the printout covers only about half the page size.
3. No treasury receipt number, as it was not a compulsory field, I left it blank to be filled later.

What I need to ask you is that is there any way I can edit the online application once submitted? I don't understand why they have allotted me an application number when the application process completes upon submission of 'printed-filled' form .

what if I write the generated application number in the manual form? would not it be fine then?

many thanks for your answers. I am a first-time applicant...and this is my last chance because I will turn 28 next year.

TehminaNaz Thursday, October 24, 2013 08:46 PM

are regional offices open on saturdays? if yes then what are the timing?

VetDoctor Thursday, October 24, 2013 09:25 PM

[QUOTE=TehminaNaz;661960]are regional offices open on saturdays? if yes then what are the timing?[/QUOTE]

Regional as well as Central office closed on Saturdays.

incounternable Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:10 PM

[QUOTE=faisalarshadghani;661934]thanks for your prompt response, sir.
I have not submitted the printed application form to any office. I have it with me...with
1. Wrong photo on it...(I uploaded my linkedin photo which is not suitable Passport size :D)
2. the font size of pre-filled form is very small (8 points i think) and the printout covers only about half the page size.
3. No treasury receipt number, as it was not a compulsory field, I left it blank to be filled later.

What I need to ask you is that [B]is there any way I can edit the online application once submitted?I don't understand why they have allotted me an application number[/B]when the application process completes upon submission of 'printed-filled' form .

[B]what if I write the generated application number in the manual form? would not it be fine then?[/B]

many thanks for your answers. I am a first-time applicant...and this is my last chance because I will turn 28 next year.[/QUOTE]

Dear this is why it is called online application.... and yes you can edit your online application in MS Word see my previous post please...
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/661860-post449.html[/url]

Well dear I'm not sure but the attendant might get angry with you as to how you got no. when you are submitting form right now... so better call FPSC in this regard

Stay Blessed

noomee Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:26 PM

dear the percentage of one of my friends in bachelor degree is 47% exactly. Is he
eligible for css 2014? please reply fast.

The Shah Ends Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:43 PM

Yes he is eligible to apply, as 2nd division starts from 45% marks, 47% is ok.

Caas Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:51 PM

What paper size should we use for the application form?

angelstar Thursday, October 24, 2013 11:16 PM

members i am curious to know whether 55% marks in bachelors and in fsc are good or not?
regards.

Ayaz Goraya Thursday, October 24, 2013 11:23 PM

Good

[QUOTE=angelstar;662012]AOA,
members i am curious to know whether 55% marks in bachelors and in fsc are good or not?
regards.[/QUOTE]

Good marks...
But here in CSS,
Marks, Degrees, and diplomas don't matter.....Just hard work and self confidence and LuCk......is needed here....!
So don't worry about Marks.....my own are 85 , 61 , and 58 per cent, matric , fsc and Graduation respectively....... :)

Daisy Thursday, October 24, 2013 11:51 PM

Should i write "R" against Masters or Bachelors degree?

incounternable Thursday, October 24, 2013 11:52 PM

[QUOTE=Daisy;662035]Should i write "R" against Masters or Bachelors degree?[/QUOTE]

Graduation...

Daisy Friday, October 25, 2013 12:00 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;662036]Graduation...[/QUOTE]

But they have mentioned that write against bachelor's degree or [B]Higher[/B]....that make you eligible... thats why i am confused...

incounternable Friday, October 25, 2013 12:08 AM

[QUOTE=Daisy;662040]But they have mentioned that write against bachelor's degree or [B]Higher[/B]....that make you eligible... thats why i am confused...[/QUOTE]

Minimum qualification that makes one eligible is graduation...that's why put R before graduation or higher it'll make no difference... the main thing is you should be eligible and there you are... a graduate means eligible

Stay Blessed

khyamakbar Friday, October 25, 2013 12:23 PM

i have sent my online application but still did not sent printed application. is it possible to change my test center now ?

incounternable Friday, October 25, 2013 01:27 PM

[QUOTE=khyamakbar;662119]i have sent my online application but still did not sent printed application. is it possible to change my test center now ?[/QUOTE]

There might be a chance for it but it would be better to call FPSC for this issue...

The chance is that you have mistakenly selected wrong center and you can correct it in hard-copy with a sign over it.... but do tell this to FPSC official and do inform us about their response.

and do not tell the official that you are trying to change your center as he would reject your query right away because once selected you can not change your center except in a few cases... tell him you mistakenly selected it and noticed it on printed hard-copy

Stay Blessed

Qazi Ahsan1 Friday, October 25, 2013 02:40 PM

DMS of Masters acceptable or not?

namaal Friday, October 25, 2013 04:11 PM

iwhere is the 5 digit code in the form plz can anyone provide snapshot

VetDoctor Friday, October 25, 2013 04:19 PM

[QUOTE=Qazi Ahsan1;662153]DMS of Masters acceptable or not?[/QUOTE]

Yes.
Attach the photocopies of Bachelors degree and DMS of Masters.
You should also apply for masters degree, FPSC will ask you about it later on.

incounternable Friday, October 25, 2013 05:40 PM

[QUOTE=namaal;662179]iwhere is the 5 digit code in the form plz can anyone provide snapshot[/QUOTE]

What kind of code ? Are you referring to the application form number on online application ?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Najam ul Hassan Friday, October 25, 2013 05:49 PM

dear, can you please let me know, if a person has corneal injury in one of his eye, and lost his eyesight, and the other eye being perfect, can he compete for CSS Exam ???

asima khan Friday, October 25, 2013 08:42 PM

yes why not you applied with your one eye

VetDoctor Friday, October 25, 2013 09:13 PM

[QUOTE=Najam ul Hassan;662192]dear, can you please let me know, if a person has corneal injury in one of his eye, and lost his eyesight, and the other eye being perfect, can he compete for CSS Exam ???[/QUOTE]

Requirements for Police and Railways are tough as for as eye sight is concerned. For other groups you may be considered.
A CSP/Medical Doctor can elaborate this case in a better way.

royshahzad Friday, October 25, 2013 10:56 PM

manual form

i submitted today my manual form. There is a column to write about siblings. I guessed their age and wrote it down as i wasn't at home. Will it create any problem?

incounternable Friday, October 25, 2013 10:59 PM

[QUOTE=royshahzad;662262]i submitted today my manual form. There is a column to write about siblings. I guessed their age and wrote it down as i wasn't at home. Will it create any problem?[/QUOTE]

No it won't... I had done the same thing in my last attempt(2013)

Stay Blessed

noomee Saturday, October 26, 2013 12:11 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;662263]No it won't... I had done the same thing in my last attempt(2013)

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

dear men n brothers and sisters k column men unki age nahn likhi aur men form b tcs krwa dia he ab men kia karn men please help dear?

Sarmad 2 Saturday, October 26, 2013 12:51 AM

Filling in education record

I have done o and a levels and have obtained the equivalence certificated as well. I am confused as to what to enter in the 'education record' section of the application when filling in details for my o and a levels.
Should i fill it as o levels and a levels or matriculation and intermediate or something else?
And if i fill it as o and a levels then what should i enter under the cell titled 'grade or division or cgpa'?

bl chughtai Saturday, October 26, 2013 01:21 AM

I am getting a problem as i filled the form online.my proper name is not showed in the first column as i filled it..what should i do now:con

incounternable Saturday, October 26, 2013 08:13 AM

[QUOTE=noomee;662268]dear men n brothers and sisters k column men unki age nahn likhi aur men form b tcs krwa dia he ab men kia karn men please help dear?[/QUOTE]

Dear its not a blunder that may get your application rejected as this information can be rectified later when one is allocated. So don't worry about it focus on your studies now.

[QUOTE=Sarmad 2;662277]I have done o and a levels and have obtained the equivalence certificated as well. I am confused as to what to enter in the 'education record' section of the application when filling in details for my o and a levels.
Should i fill it as o levels and a levels or matriculation and intermediate or something else?
And if i fill it as o and a levels then what should i enter under the cell titled 'grade or division or cgpa'?[/QUOTE]

Dear O,A Levels has its own marking scheme write that one...like this one(O Levels), and mention O and A Levels in the education record instead of matriculation and intermediate.
A1: 75 and above
A2: 70- 74
B3: 65- 69
B4: 60- 64
C5: 55- 59
C6: 50- 54

[QUOTE=bl chughtai;662282]I am getting a problem as i filled the form online.my proper name is not showed in the first column as i filled it..what should i do now:con[/QUOTE]
Dear you can rectify any mistake on hard-copy of the your online application but do sign over every correction... another option is correcting it in MS Office but again do sign over corrections..
You may refer these posts for editing online application in MS Office.
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/661860-post449.html[/url]

Stay Blessed

paras Sulehri Saturday, October 26, 2013 10:07 AM

is annex page certificates which lie on page 9, 11,13 are necessary to fill in case we are not from buddisht, fata, kashmir, minorities etc?

incounternable Saturday, October 26, 2013 10:29 AM

[QUOTE=paras Sulehri;662298]is annex page certificates which lie on page 9, 11,13 are necessary to fill in case we are not from buddisht, fata, kashmir, minorities etc?[/QUOTE]

When you are not from these areas why would you fill these pages ??

Stay Blessed

HASEEB ANSARI Saturday, October 26, 2013 10:59 AM

[QUOTE=nudret sultan baloch;662308]please mjy koi btaye k css form mey page no 10 and 12 missing hen yaa website walon sey nmbering denay mey ghelti hui hey...form mwy dekhen page no 9 k baad 11 hey 10 nhi hey aur page no 11 k baad 12 nhi dia hua 13 dia hua hey[/QUOTE]

[B]Page number 9, 11,13 are necessary to fill in case you are from buddisht, fata, kashmir, minorities.[/B]

09:31 AM (GMT +5)