-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS EXAMINATION - 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/85500-registration-open-css-examination-2014-a.html)

meriyam Monday, October 28, 2013 06:11 PM

can we submit our form in regional office in lahore as i am from lahore? or we have to send it to islamabad via tcs?

meriyam Monday, October 28, 2013 06:23 PM

can we submit our form in regional office in lahore? or we have to send to islamabad via tcs?
kindly reply

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 06:24 PM

[QUOTE=meriyam;662904]can we submit our form in regional office in lahore as i am from lahore? or we have to send it to islamabad via tcs?[/QUOTE]

FPSC Lahore is a provincial office not the regional one and yes you can submit it there.

[B]Regional Offices:[/B]

Multan:
House No.A-1437/5,
Sarwar Street, Galaxy Town,
Bosan Road, Multan
Ph: 061-9239727
Fax: 061-6512519

Sukkur:
Bungalow No. A-14,
Jaffria Housing Society,
Old Nara, Shakarpur Road,
Ph: 0302-5347458

D.I.Khan:
House No.30, Shami Road, D.I.Khan Cantt.
Ph: 0333-5349158

Gilgit:
House No.A/439, Near Ayub Medical & General Store,
Jinnah Road, Khumar, Gilgit Cantt.
Ph: 05811-55410

[B]Provincial Offices[/B]

Lahore:
31-Civic Centre, Mustafa Town,
Wahdat Road,Lahore
Ph: 042-9260201

Karachi:
H.M.2 Bath Island,Karachi
Ph: 021-9250926

Peshawar:
Plot No.29, Behind Rehman Medical Complex,
Sector B-2, Phase-V, Hayatabad, Peshawar
Ph: 091-9217337

Quetta:
No.758/A/A-2, Sharah Samungli,
Jinnah Town, Quetta.
Ph: 081-9202955

Stay Blessed

Gotam Monday, October 28, 2013 06:24 PM

[QUOTE=meriyam;662904]can we submit our form in regional office in lahore as i am from lahore? or we have to send it to islamabad via tcs?[/QUOTE]

You can submit it in any regional office. :)

maha786 Monday, October 28, 2013 07:15 PM

it is mention on form, attach degrees. But detail of marks and subjects is not mention on degree, it is mention on marks sheet. So what should i do?

VetDoctor Monday, October 28, 2013 07:22 PM

[QUOTE=maha786;662926]it is mention on form, attach degrees. But detail of marks and subjects is not mention on degree, it is mention on marks sheet. So what should i do?[/QUOTE]

FPSC is not interested in your marks before CSS examination. Therefore you need to submit only degrees, and certificates.

arbab01 Monday, October 28, 2013 07:37 PM

i mistakenly pressed the submission button. i wana change order of groups. what should i do now?:confused:

HASEEB ANSARI Monday, October 28, 2013 07:47 PM

[QUOTE=arbab01;662941]i mistakenly pressed the submission button. i wana change order of groups. what should i do now?:confused:[/QUOTE]

[B]You can edit your on-line application profile.[/B]

arbab01 Monday, October 28, 2013 07:52 PM

there is no such button .its only edit my profile. can yoy give me any view if it is possible?

HASEEB ANSARI Monday, October 28, 2013 07:57 PM

[QUOTE=arbab01;662944]there is no such button .its only edit my profile. can yoy give me any view if it is possible?[/QUOTE]

[B]Edit your profile simply. It is not a matter worthy to be worried for.[/B]

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 08:22 PM

[QUOTE=arbab01;662941]i mistakenly pressed the submission button. i wana change order of groups. what should i do now?:confused:[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=HASEEB ANSARI;662943][B]You can edit your on-line application profile.[/B][/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=arbab01;662944]there is no such button .its only edit my profile. can yoy give me any view if it is possible?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=HASEEB ANSARI;662946][B]Edit your profile simply. It is not a matter worthy to be worried for.[/B][/QUOTE]

Dear Haseeb, he has applied online and editing his profile would do nothing but arbab01 you have the option of editing your online application in MS Word, see my previous post for editing your application in MS Word
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/661860-post449.html[/url]

and arbab do not forget to sign against every correction you make... as any error in online application can be corrected but you have to sign over it to show that its a correction

Stay Blessed

zazu Monday, October 28, 2013 08:27 PM

i downloaded the application form and chalan form and i am having all the required documents. now if i submit it in peshawar regional office will it be ok?

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 08:40 PM

[QUOTE=zazu;662959]i downloaded the application form and chalan form and i am having all the required documents. now if i submit it in peshawar regional office will it be ok?[/QUOTE]

yes its ok dear

adqadir Monday, October 28, 2013 08:43 PM

I applied Online. But did a mistake in online application about my Marital Status, application is submitted how can I rectify the mistake?

By writing about the mistake to FPSC along with hard copy of my Application???

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 08:49 PM

[QUOTE=adqadir;662965]I applied Online. But did a mistake in online application about my Marital Status, application is submitted how can I rectify the mistake?

By writing about the mistake to FPSC along with hard copy of my Application???[/QUOTE]

yr thura to thread ko explore kiya kare... I've replied to this correction query more than 10 times see my just previous post for editing your online application, but the thing is you should have not submitted the hard copy of you online application yet...

Stay Blessed

makj Monday, October 28, 2013 09:23 PM

my domicile is not made yet but its in the process and it will take a little time . is it ok if i submit my all other documents except for the domicile as i can submitt it later ? and if i do so should i leave point number 7 blank as it is regarding domicile information ?
will my form be accepted ?
please help me

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 09:31 PM

[QUOTE=makj;662974]my domicile is not made yet but its in the process and it will take a little time . is it ok if i submit my all other documents except for the domicile as i can submitt it later ? and if i do so should i leave point number 7 blank as it is regarding domicile information ?
will my form be accepted ?
please help me[/QUOTE]

Dear without undertaking and domicile certificate your application won't be accepted... call FPSC tell them that you don't have the domicile right now.. I'm sure there would be an alternative for it may be the receipt used for domicile might work as an alternative

Stay Blessed

Khanum Monday, October 28, 2013 10:00 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;662975]Dear without undertaking and domicile certificate your application won't be accepted... call FPSC tell them that you don't have the domicile right now.. I'm sure there would be an alternative for it may be the receipt used for domicile might work as an alternative

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

sir. Why is it that people are submitting 0nline applicati0ns and not worried about sending hardcopy yet? Kia hum hardcopy after 31st oct bhi send kar sakte hain if we submit online applicati0n before 31st?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 10:05 PM

[QUOTE=Khanum;662985]sir. Why is it that people are submitting 0nline applicati0ns and not worried about sending hardcopy yet? Kia hum hardcopy after 31st oct bhi send kar sakte hain if we submit online applicati0n before 31st?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]

Yes dear exactly... candidates applying online on or before 31st Oct can TCS their online application that should reach FPSC on or before 10th Nov

Stay Blessed

Realistic Mind Monday, October 28, 2013 10:15 PM

Help

Need Help

My friend has submitted the application form to the Head Office. She was asked to register online immediately. do we also need to revise all the process online? or the submission of manual form is enough.

Khanum Monday, October 28, 2013 10:32 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;662986]Yes dear exactly... candidates applying online on or before 31st Oct can TCS their online application that should reach FPSC on or before 10th Nov

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

oh. Okay.

0ne last thing. Would blogging count as an extra cr. Activity. Lastly, how can I add u in my circle?

Realistic Mind Monday, October 28, 2013 10:43 PM

would anyone answer please?

royshahzad Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:43 AM

[QUOTE=Realistic Mind;662989]Need Help

My friend has submitted the application form to the Head Office. She was asked to register online immediately. do we also need to revise all the process online? or the submission of manual form is enough.[/QUOTE]

No if you are applying through printed form (manual form) you don't need to register online.

TehminaNaz Tuesday, October 29, 2013 01:03 AM

Please suggest me.. Which one is the better option?

To apply online n print out the form for submission or just take out the print of the form and fill it manually and submit the application?

Plus what are the timings of Regional office in Lahore?

angelstar Tuesday, October 29, 2013 01:13 AM

seniors i want urgent advice actually my friend submitted her form yesterday.
she has no criminal record or against her no disciplinary action ever taken so she [SIZE="3"][B][U]put cross on NO box is it correct[/U][/B]?[/SIZE] she is confused

in question no 19
should we only specify those relatives who were or are in govt services or else?

Khanum Tuesday, October 29, 2013 03:19 AM

My date of birth is 1988. I just turned 25 this month. Suppose I skip CE 2014 and appear in 2015 exams, can anyone kindly tell me accurately that how many attempts I would be able to avail this way. All 3 or will just 2 remain.

salmanshahid2002 Tuesday, October 29, 2013 03:48 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;662527]Yes, you can submit the mark sheet but do check "no" in the checklist against the intermediate certificate.

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]
Bro, I attached my result card and ticked ''yes'' in the check list.
now worried about the fate of the form. I consider it a minor mistake.
i am going to submit form today, so what should I do? Should i leave it as it is or use some corrector etc etc.

salmanshahid2002 Tuesday, October 29, 2013 04:15 AM

where from should I start my education record?
Should I start either from Matric or from the very initial stages like class one or two?

as i see an instruction on page 2, that is:

[B]List below all institutions where you have been educated and the examinations passed.
[/B]
what this ''all'' means? confused and need guidance.

incounternable Tuesday, October 29, 2013 08:10 AM

[QUOTE=Realistic Mind;662989]Need Help

My friend has submitted the application form to the Head Office. She was asked to register online immediately. do we also need to revise all the process online? or the submission of manual form is enough.[/QUOTE]

Dear the application you sent to Head Office was online or manual one ? and why she was asked to register again ? and as they asked her to immediately register online so she has to register online again not on manual one..

Do elaborate why was she asked to register again ?

[QUOTE=Khanum;662992]oh. Okay.

0ne last thing. Would blogging count as an extra cr. Activity. Lastly, how can I add u in my circle?

Yes blogging is an extracurricular activity, you can add any one in this forum through their profile

[QUOTE=TehminaNaz;663028]Please suggest me.. Which one is the better option?

To apply online n print out the form for submission or just take out the print of the form and fill it manually and submit the application?

Plus what are the timings of Regional office in Lahore?[/QUOTE]

Dear it depends on your choice, online application will cause a few printing problems that can be edited in MS Word but it'll take time for a rookie to do so, So I suggest manual form, fill it today and submit it as well, if you can ,today..
And you can submit both manual as well as online printed application in FPSC Lahore Office(Timings 9 a.m to 5 p.m), better to submit in first time(9-12)

[QUOTE=angelstar;663029]AOA,
seniors i want urgent advice actually my friend submitted her form yesterday.
she has no criminal record or against her no disciplinary action ever taken so she [SIZE="3"][B][U]put cross on NO box is it correct[/U][/B]?[/SIZE] she is confused
regards[/QUOTE]
Its no big deal, she did right

[QUOTE=angelstar;663030]in question no 19
should we only specify those relatives who were or are in govt services or else?[/QUOTE]
Your first relatives(your father's brothers and sisters, not cousins)[B] who are serving in Government jobs[/B]

[QUOTE=Khanum;663032]My date of birth is 1988. I just turned 25 this month. Suppose I skip CE 2014 and appear in 2015 exams, can anyone kindly tell me accurately that how many attempts I would be able to avail this way. All 3 or will just 2 remain.

Dear this time your age would be counted running 26 as you have attained 25, so you have three consecutive attempts, if you skip CE-2014, you'll have only two chances

[QUOTE=salmanshahid2002;663035]Bro, I attached my result card and ticked ''yes'' in the check list.
now worried about the fate of the form. I consider it a minor mistake.
i am going to submit form today, so what should I do? Should i leave it as it is or use some corrector etc etc.[/QUOTE]

Its no big deal dear don't worry about it.. If you can correct it, like if you have used fountain ink pen it can be removed, but if not then leave it

[QUOTE=salmanshahid2002;663038]where from should I start my education record?
Should I start either from Matric or from the very initial stages like class one or two?

as i see an instruction on page 2, that is:

[B]List below all institutions where you have been educated and the examinations passed.
[/B]
what this ''all'' means? confused and need guidance.[/QUOTE]

From Matriculation to Bachelors/Masters.. this all means you've to list education even after Graduation.. because eligibility requirement is Graduation

Regard,
Stay Blessed

A New Beginning Tuesday, October 29, 2013 08:24 AM

Dear seniors,

When will be confirmed that my form has been accepted by FPSC?. And dispatching of roll no slips.

Please help.

incounternable Tuesday, October 29, 2013 08:36 AM

[QUOTE=A New Beginning;663044]Dear seniors,

When will be confirmed that my form has been accepted by FPSC?. And dispatching of roll no slips.

Please help.[/QUOTE]

Dear your roll no. slip and "no query/call form FPSC regarding your application" would be acceptance of your application and roll no. slips are usually dispatched 1 month before exam but you'll be able to see your examination center details online well before reaching of your dispatched slip.

Stay Blessed

makj Tuesday, October 29, 2013 10:17 AM

what is the phone number of fpsc for asking queries regarding application form ?

Arain007 Tuesday, October 29, 2013 10:20 AM

[QUOTE=makj;663051]what is the phone number of fpsc for asking queries regarding application form ?[/QUOTE]

Go to the first page of this thread and check the advertisement. Contact numbers of all centers of FPSC are mentioned there.

TehminaNaz Tuesday, October 29, 2013 01:24 PM

[QUOTE=TehminaNaz;663028]Please suggest me.. Which one is the better option?

Plus what are the timings of Regional office in Lahore?[/QUOTE]

As one of the member said that she was asked to fill up online form as well then what should i do? A print out of form and manual filling and applying online as well? I m confused, please tell me should i go for both things or only one?

incounternable Tuesday, October 29, 2013 01:32 PM

[QUOTE=TehminaNaz;663073]As one of the member said that she was asked to fill up online form as well then what should i do? A print out of form and manual filling and applying online as well? I m confused, please tell me should i go for both things or only one?[/QUOTE]

No dear she was asked to register again... don't know for what reasons but you don't have much time to think about it.. [B]you have to choose any one option not both...[/B]

I would suggest manual and if you have any regional or provincial office in vicinity then it will be like "sonay pe suhaga".. fill manual application, attach required docs and submit it as soon as possible.

Stay Blessed

saadiya ali Tuesday, October 29, 2013 01:52 PM

[B]salam, i want to know that this form number will be on the form or on the receipt they give you when you submitt the form??[/B]

Sheeraz Muneer Tuesday, October 29, 2013 01:59 PM

[QUOTE=saadiya ali;663081][B]salam, i want to know that this form number will be on the form or on the receipt they give you when you submitt the form??[/B][/QUOTE]

Did you register online? If yes then form number will be on it.

royshahzad Tuesday, October 29, 2013 02:27 PM

[QUOTE=saadiya ali;663081][B]salam, i want to know that this form number will be on the form or on the receipt they give you when you submitt the form??[/B][/QUOTE]

If you apply online,you will get form no when you submit it online. In case of manual form it is already on top right corner of the first page.

incounternable Tuesday, October 29, 2013 02:53 PM

[QUOTE=royshahzad;663092]If you apply online,you will get form no when you submit it online. In case of manual form it is already on top right corner of the first page.[/QUOTE]

It will be provided when you submit the manual form.. and that no. will be written on the receipt you receive..

Stay Blessed

TehminaNaz Tuesday, October 29, 2013 03:40 PM

treasury number is bank receipt number which they write or the Treasury Rule 29 or T-R-6 which is written on the printed chalan form?

05:28 PM (GMT +5)