-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS EXAMINATION - 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/85500-registration-open-css-examination-2014-a.html)

incounternable Saturday, October 26, 2013 11:15 AM

[QUOTE=nudret sultan baloch;662313]mera question ye nhi mera question ye hey k page no 8 10 and 12 hey he nhi form mey kiu///[/QUOTE]

Here is answer to your question...ye question 3 bar pucha gya h aur answered b h thread ko explore kiya kare...
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/661690-post429.html[/url]

Stay Blessed

makj Saturday, October 26, 2013 12:03 PM

can i submit my form even on the last date i.e 31st october , to the regional fpsc office ?

incounternable Saturday, October 26, 2013 12:31 PM

[QUOTE=makj;662328]can i submit my form even on the last date i.e 31st october , to the regional fpsc office ?[/QUOTE]

yes you can..

Stay Blessed

paras Sulehri Saturday, October 26, 2013 12:43 PM

fpsc adress please?

VetDoctor Saturday, October 26, 2013 12:46 PM

[QUOTE=paras Sulehri;662342]fpsc adress please?[/QUOTE]

Secretary
Federal Public Service Commission.
Sector: F-5/1, Aga Khan road, Islamabad.
Tel:+92-51-9205075
Fax: +92-51-9203410
UAN: +92-51-111-000-248

Waqar Afzal Saturday, October 26, 2013 09:57 PM

In case of hard copy one will have to submit application form in person in regional FPSC office ?

And if applied online one only needs to send the related documents via mail to the head office? within 10 days of closing date?

So, if i apply online then i can TCS or UMS my documents until 7th or 8th November ?

Or i am missing something? :thinking

royshahzad Sunday, October 27, 2013 12:20 AM

[QUOTE=Waqar Afzal;662429]In case of hard copy one will have to submit application form in person in regional FPSC office ?

And if applied online one only needs to send the related documents via mail to the head office? within 10 days of closing date?

So, if i apply online then i can TCS or UMS my documents until 7th or 8th November ?

Or i am missing something? :thinking[/QUOTE]

not just documents. you have to print your form after online submission and then send signed form to FPSC with documents.

incounternable Sunday, October 27, 2013 07:38 AM

[QUOTE=Waqar Afzal;662429]In case of hard copy one will have to submit application form in person in regional FPSC office ?

Or i am missing something? :thinking[/QUOTE]

Yes, you can submit printed online application by hand at any office prescribed by FPSC.

No, you have to send the form along with related docs too.

Yes, you can courier online application to Head Office but as a precaution do it on or before 5th nov...

Stay Blessed

afifa904 Sunday, October 27, 2013 01:22 PM

right at this time I have,

degrees of my
1) matriculation
2) graduation
3) masters

but intermediate degree is missing,
what should i do?
should i send the forms with the mark sheet of my intermediate,,,,

incounternable Sunday, October 27, 2013 01:45 PM

[QUOTE=afifa904;662526]right at this time I have,

degrees of my
1) matriculation
2) graduation
3) masters

but intermediate degree is missing,
what should i do?
should i send the forms with the mark sheet of my intermediate,,,,[/QUOTE]

Yes, you can submit the mark sheet but do check "no" in the checklist against the intermediate certificate.

Stay Blessed

A New Beginning Sunday, October 27, 2013 04:13 PM

Dear seniors, salaam.
I have two questions
1- I did O levels and have Equivalent certificate of matriculation which is issued by IBCC, which has been considered as Matriculation certificate by all boards up to my university, Now in the check list should I tick YES in Matriculation certificate box? Plus on the certificate my date of birth is mentioned, is it acceptable or I have to give School leaving certificate?
2- The pic I uploaded in the online form is different from the picture I am sending to FPSC by mail, but it is attested. Is that fine?. Or should I send the same one?.
Please help, thank you.

incounternable Sunday, October 27, 2013 04:21 PM

[QUOTE=A New Beginning;662552]Dear seniors, salaam.
I have two questions
1- I did O levels and have Equivalent certificate of matriculation which is issued by IBCC, which has been considered as Matriculation certificate by all boards up to my university, Now in the check list should I tick YES in Matriculation certificate box? Plus on the certificate my date of birth is mentioned, is it acceptable or I have to give School leaving certificate?[/QUOTE]
Yes, submit the equivalent certificate and check yes

[QUOTE][I]2- The pic I uploaded in the online form is different from the picture I am sending to FPSC by mail, but it is attested. Is that fine?. Or should I send the same one?[/I][/QUOTE]
How much different ? if the difference is negligible you may send these otherwise send the one already used...

Stay Blessed

sufian1 Monday, October 28, 2013 01:25 AM

What is the deadline for hard copies of online submitted form to reach fpsc ?

bluegirl Monday, October 28, 2013 02:25 AM

Where is regional office in karachi ??????

Sent from my GT-I8262 using Tapatalk

aadi khokhar Monday, October 28, 2013 02:38 AM

[QUOTE=bluegirl;662715]Where is regional office in karachi [/QUOTE]

[COLOR="YellowGreen"][B][B]Karachi Provincial Office Address: H.M.2 Bath Island,Karachi Tel: 021-9250926[/B]
[/COLOR]

[/B]

TehminaNaz Monday, October 28, 2013 03:47 AM

Is there any problem if i have 1 or 2 documents attested by an officer and the other documents attested by some other Officer?

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 07:44 AM

[QUOTE=sufian1;662699]What is the deadline for hard copies of online submitted form to reach fpsc ?[/QUOTE]
10th Nov but no later so do try to courier it on or before 5th Nov as a precaution

[QUOTE=TehminaNaz;662722]Is there any problem if i have 1 or 2 documents attested by an officer and the other documents attested by some other Officer?[/QUOTE]

NO. its no big deal...

Waqar Afzal Monday, October 28, 2013 09:33 AM

FPSC website has not been working since yesterday.

What is the other option ? Is it mandatory to apply online?

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 09:49 AM

[QUOTE=Waqar Afzal;662736]FPSC website has not been working since yesterday.

What is the other option ? Is it mandatory to apply online?[/QUOTE]

Manual form is the other option right now... as this time online application has been used more than manual application so I guess this is the reason why FPSC's website is down now as it would have been over accessed, and due to huge no. of online application the server might have gone down..

Guess what its back online again...

Stay Blessed

Waqar Afzal Monday, October 28, 2013 10:38 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;662737]Manual form is the other option right now... as this time online application has been used more than manual application so I guess this is the reason why FPSC's website is down now as it would have been over accessed, and due to huge no. of online application the server might have gone down..

Guess what its back online again...

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

I don't understand the instructions on the 7th page of application form.

At the end of 7th page it is is written

Federal Public Service Commission
Receipt
[B]to be filled in by the candidate[/B]

First, I think they have made a mistake here, in stead of candidate it is to be filled by the authorities themselves?

Second, So you basically need 5 photos? One to attach with gum on the front page and the other 4 attached to the back side ?

Third, can i TCS my manually filled application form or i will have to submit it in person?

Waiting for these 3 queries :)

greenboy Monday, October 28, 2013 10:55 AM

dear waqar , it is the responsibility of applicant to write address in the page 7 . so, it will save from any error in the address because this will create riddle for the date sheet dispatching

yes , on the whole five photographs are necessary , one attached with the first page and rest append with documents.

either of option can avail , depends upon your income , time availability , if u TCS , kindly confirm the parcel to the desire location by TCS tarcking number. by hand submit the hard copy,

i hope you understand,

Arain007 Monday, October 28, 2013 10:57 AM

[QUOTE=Waqar Afzal;662750]I don't understand the instructions on the 7th page of application form.

At the end of 7th page it is is written

Federal Public Service Commission
Receipt
[B]to be filled in by the candidate[/B]

First, I think they have made a mistake here, in stead of candidate it is to be filled by the authorities themselves?[/QUOTE]

Us py sirf name, father name hi tw likhna hy.

[QUOTE]Second, So you basically need 5 photos? One to attach with gum on the front page and the other 4 attached to the back side ?[/QUOTE]

Total 4 photos. One to paste and 3 to attach with your application.

[QUOTE]Third, can i TCS my manually filled application form or i will have to submit it in person?[/QUOTE]

Yes you can. If you can go to FPSC center, then you they will also give you receiving receipt.

Faisalx1 Monday, October 28, 2013 12:25 PM

Will result card do?

Hi,
I've applied for the 2014 CSS exam. But
I have attached an attested copy of my Bachelors
Result card (not B.A. Degree) because I haven't recieved it yet. Will my application be accepted?
Because the general idea is, you can submit the Bachelors degree (or any other pending degree later after you've passed the exam.

Please help people. Whats the SOPs in this situation?

Aalia Sehrish Monday, October 28, 2013 12:49 PM

Aoa,
My final result of Pharm-D is expected in January am I eligible for applying in CSS-2014? If yes, then tell me what to write in degree column of the application form? if any other document, like hope certificate, is also required or not? Kindly reply asap

JS1325 Monday, October 28, 2013 01:06 PM

Result card will do if and only if it clearly states that you have completed all the requirements for the award of degree.

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 01:10 PM

[QUOTE=Aalia Sehrish;662784]Aoa,
My final result of Pharm-D is expected in January am I eligible for applying in CSS-2014? If yes, then tell me what to write in degree column of the application form? if any other document, like hope certificate, is also required or not? Kindly reply asap[/QUOTE]

WoA, No dear you are not eligible as graduation result should be declared before form submission that is 31st oct 2013, and you can not apply on a hope certificate...

Ranjha M S Monday, October 28, 2013 02:07 PM

I dont think there is any problem. You could have stated your problem by writing an application and attach it with your other documents. Anyway, FPSC does not reject candidates outrightly even if one's application contains missing documents. They contact you later on in scrutinizing process and give you a chance to satisfy them.

Stay confident and prepare hard

Waqar Afzal Monday, October 28, 2013 02:16 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;662343]Secretary
Federal Public Service Commission.
Sector: F-5/1, Aga Khan road, Islamabad.
Tel:+92-51-9205075
Fax: +92-51-9203410
UAN: +92-51-111-000-248[/QUOTE]

Should i mail my manually filled application form to this address?

VetDoctor Monday, October 28, 2013 02:26 PM

[QUOTE=Waqar Afzal;662815]Should i mail my manually filled application form to this address?[/QUOTE]

You can either submit your form by hand in regional office OR send it on the above mentioned address.
By hand submission is preferable because you'll get a receipt from FPSC which may help you in future correspondence.

Khanum Monday, October 28, 2013 02:49 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;661360]Yes it is the same

For all education less than matriculation write Undermatric and the one not admitted yet write NA in that column as his age will indicate that portion is not applicable to him

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

I have few questi0ns, sir.
1. Ive a 1 year research training certificate. If I mention it in form, do I have to attach its attested copy ? How do I menti0n in form Ive attached it?

2. If am working as a editor and writer for an online magazine on volunteering basis, does it count as my extra cirrucular activity? What are extra cr. Activities, to be clear?

3. Im bit late in finalizing my opti0nals and submitting form. If I cant TCS it to Islamabad, Can I submit it to Provincial office in Lahore, Mustafa town by hand, koi masla tou ni hoga?

4. My lecturer has attested my documents with his LAhore College for women University , stamp. Is that okay?

Last minute form things are freaking me out.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

Waqar Afzal Monday, October 28, 2013 03:11 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;662819]You can either submit your form by hand in regional office OR send it on the above mentioned address.
By hand submission is preferable because you'll get a receipt from FPSC which may help you in future correspondence.[/QUOTE]

I am in Gujranwala these days and as far as i know there is no regional office in this city so i will have to go to Lahore for this purpose.

And one more query. Is it not more appropriate not to paste the photo on the front page as it might get separate from the page on the way?

but as i am typing i have come to a new dilemma. Tell me which is better and correct sentence viz a viz grammar..

It could get separate from the page

or

It could get separated from the page

or

It might get separate from the page

or

It might get separated from the page

You can simply tell that which one is correct or which one is not.

I am somehow confident that both could or might are applicable here but which form of verb is grammatically correct here.?

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 03:24 PM

[QUOTE=Khanum;662829]I have few questi0ns, sir.
1. Ive a 1 year research training certificate. If I mention it in form, do I have to attach its attested copy ? How do I menti0n in form Ive attached it? [/QUOTE]
You may attach it and attach an extra sheet in the form of checklist for extra documents, and finally check yes on research training certificate

[QUOTE=Khanum]2. If am working as a editor and writer for an online magazine on volunteering basis, does it count as my extra cirrucular activity? What are extra cr. Activities, to be clear?[/QUOTE]
"Extracurricular activities are simply anything you do that is not a high school course or paid employment."
And yes it counts as an extracurricular activity, I guess they are not paying you for it !!

[QUOTE=Khanum]3. Im bit late in finalizing my opti0nals and submitting form. If I cant TCS it to Islamabad, Can I submit it to Provincial office in Lahore, Mustafa town by hand, koi masla tou ni hoga? [/QUOTE]

yes you can submit it by hand as its not necessary to send online application by mail [B]but when submitting by hand, do it on or before 31st Oct.[/B]

[QUOTE=Khanum]4. My lecturer has attested my documents with his LAhore College for women University , stamp. Is that okay?[/QUOTE]

Yes its okay.

Stay Blessed

VetDoctor Monday, October 28, 2013 03:35 PM

[QUOTE=Waqar Afzal;662836]I am in Gujranwala these days and as far as i know there is no regional office in this city so i will have to go to Lahore for this purpose.

And one more query. Is it not more appropriate not to paste the photo on the front page as it might get separate from the page on the way?

but as i am typing i have come to a new dilemma. Tell me which is better and correct sentence viz a viz grammar..

or

or

or

It might get separated from the page

You can simply tell that which one is correct or which one is not.

I am somehow confident that both could or might are applicable here but which form of verb is grammatically correct here.?[/QUOTE]

You can send your form via courier if there is no regional office in your area.
might seems correct.

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 03:42 PM

[QUOTE=Waqar Afzal;662836]
Tell me which is better and correct sentence viz a viz grammar..

or

or

or

It might get separated from the page[/QUOTE]

As a rule questions and queries should be posted in relevant threads and this is not a grammar dedicated thread ...

[B]"It might get separated from the page"[/B] is correct.

Stay Blessed

Waqar Afzal Monday, October 28, 2013 03:43 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;662845]You can send your form via courier if there is no regional office in your area.
[B]might[/B] seems correct.[/QUOTE]

Yep, it seems more suitable.

[QUOTE]if you could do something then you are perfectly capable of doing it you just need to decide if you want to.

if you might do something it is just the fact that you may go ahead and do it...

you could go on a trip to disneyland=you have the money and the capability to get there all that is needed is to decide if you want to

you might go on a trip to disneyland= you might go, IF you have enough money and a way to get there, you are kinda still trying to figure it out[/QUOTE]

But the big question is that which form of verb is appropriate here. "separate" or "separated"?

ziarian Monday, October 28, 2013 03:52 PM

Need help for applying CE-2014 (urgent)

Well, guys I am going to apply for CE-2014 but while reading application form there is a field where one should give details of previous attempts if any and I have attempted earlier in CE-2013, now the problem is what should I write in RESULT field as Result not yet announced. waiting for replies ... thanks in advance. Regads

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 03:52 PM

[QUOTE=Waqar Afzal;662847]But the big question is that which form of verb is appropriate here. "separate" or "separated"?[/QUOTE]

3rd form..

Stay Blessed

bluegirl Monday, October 28, 2013 03:54 PM

Duplicate transcript attach nahe karni na ? Only fpsc copy

Sent from my GT-I8262 using Tapatalk

incounternable Monday, October 28, 2013 03:58 PM

[QUOTE=bluegirl;662856]Duplicate transcript attach nahe karni na ? Only fpsc copy

Sent from my GT-I8262 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

[B]Duplicate transcript[/B] or receipt ? I guess receipt ! So yes attach only FPSC's Copy keep the duplicate with you.

Stay Blessed

Khanum Monday, October 28, 2013 04:50 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;662842]You may attach it and attach an extra sheet in the form of checklist for extra documents, and finally check yes on research training certificate

"Extracurricular activities are simply anything you do that is not a high school course or paid employment."
And yes it counts as an extracurricular activity, I guess they are not paying you for it !!

yes you can submit it by hand as its not necessary to send online application by mail [B]but when submitting by hand, do it on or before 31st Oct.[/B]

Yes its okay.

Stay Blessed[/QUOTE]

Thank you. JazakAllah

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

09:33 AM (GMT +5)