04:38 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2015 Exam

Old Monday, October 26, 2015

Abid khan Achakzai is on a distinguished road

You know what is the most embarrassing when your in laws ask you abid result ha gaia tumara kia hua. Abia yar agar pass hota to kuad he bata data hhahahha yiu zakmo pa namak to na chirko

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Aik Admi (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), Cogito Ergo Sum (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), Demonstrative (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), Epoch (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), imranazeem (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), Waqar Afzal (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), Xing Lee (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)
Old Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Xing Lee is on a distinguished road

Cogito my brother, this reminds me of a story from my past. When I was in 9th class, we had an option of opting Pakistan Studies in either English or Urdu. The school was only teaching it in Urdu but me and a couple of other students wanted to take the subject in English because we thought we could get more marks in English. We told the class teacher and principal that they didn't have to worry about teaching Pak Studies to us in English. They could continue their regular Urdu classes and we'd manage the English part on our own. In reply to that, we were told that it would better if we opted it in Urdu, not because they had any doubt in our ability to do it as well as anyone in English, but because they thought that the board examiners wouldn't be able to properly comprehend & appreciate our English expression. And this was Federal Board in Islamabad.

I think this happened to you mate.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Xing Lee For This Useful Post:
Cogito Ergo Sum (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), hinahina (Wednesday, October 28, 2015), imranazeem (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), Toru (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

RMKamran will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by maria25 View Post
Even if you fall on your face, you're still moving forward.

I know my words will have little or no impact on your shattered heart but still, I thought, I should play my part in giving you a shoulder. Now Css has become a matter of luck.. I felt sorry for you.. But don't be sad your mother prayers are with you and inshaaAllah you will be succeed.. Prayers with you..stay blessed
Ameen sumameen.

Yes, luck plays a pivotal role in css but it is another fact that fortune favours the bold and boldness comes from devoted hard work. I don't know what went wrong but i am the responsible one.. Truly said by one of members that there is a silver lining behind every dark cloud. I am on to it and I will try my level best to wear the most prestigious crown of CSP officer. IAT.

Your words mean a lot to your brother. Jazakumullah khairan.

Best of luck to you too. Remember in prayers.

Sent from my NokiaX2DS using Tapatalk
Abid khan Achakzai (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), exclusively (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), maria25 (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

Machiavelli is on a distinguished road

Glorified is HE in whose hands is the Heavens and the Earth. He alone deserves praise and credit; for what is man without HIM. If success is not given, maybe one needs to be worthy of it, for who are we to judge when the best judge of them all is omnipresent.
Thank you forum, i will be in contact quite soon. that will be when i will give back to this forum that helped me and countless others.
Now a sabbatical; until we meet again.
Ciao.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Machiavelli For This Useful Post:
darkmoon (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), hinahina (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), safeer khan (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)
46th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 230

Toru is on a distinguished road

I happened to speak to DC and ADC-I Ghotki a few days ago. Both in their batches, 36th and 39th CTP respectively, were amongst the top 40s. You know what they said...''CSS samjho sirf angrezi ka paper hai, angrezi sahi likho to *waaray niyaaray* those were the exact same words they used to describe the calibre of this exam. Then they went on to say, Ironically, the examiners are themselves ''paidal'' in Angrezi and what we mean by good english is to write it clearly but so simply k class 5 ka bacha bhi samajh jaye''.

I asked them k aap konse examiners ko jaantay thay? They said they knew some professors who (atleast claimed to) used to mark the exam scripts for CSS Sociology and Pakistan Affairs (recruited from QAU by FPSC)

I don't know what more to expect..luck maybe?
The Following User Says Thank You to Toru For This Useful Post:
Xing Lee (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

haseebbaloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mashaaal View Post
what has happened to the people here... i don't want to name someone but..? i do believe that the pain of failure cannot be felt by those who passed the exam, but atleast you should not start a blame game here.... blaming FPSC for not being "is qaabil k qaabil logon ku chun sakay",,, and scrutinizing "css exam"... css ki koi ehmeyyat hi nahi q k is mulk me to bas corruption chalti hai... come on friends be practical,, if you people don't believe in FPSC and if you really think that CSS is not important than what are you doing here on this forum???

jeetna awr harna zindagi k khel ka aik hessa hai.... css zindagi awr mot ka khel nahi hai..... serf allah pe bharosa rakho,, phir dekho ktna baray se bara pahaaar tak sar hujayga.. believe me friends
there is no denying the fact that the selection is based on favoritism, merit and luck i have plenty of examples to quote dear

my sir who is an income officer , a bureaucrat told us sometimes in walton academy a bench of candidates are selected who does not know what to talk before a dignified personality even they lack presentation quality so how would u counter them ?
alirazakh (Sunday, November 08, 2015), exclusively (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

jamalnasir is on a distinguished road

Even I couldn't clear Written part, I don't say that my preparation was useless, no doubt I learned a lot from CSS preparation. Our basic motive should be to get knowledge, instead of getting 17th scale job. I can't say that CSS preparation has given me nothing, because it gave me bundle of knowledge which I couldn't get by any other mean, that while studying I have visted Babylonian, Greek, Zoroastrian, Mongol, and many other civilizations. I have seen parched deserts and velds. Now I am not confined to my bedroom, I have broken the shackles and witnessed the thrones of cruelty and mercy of many. Now I am totally changed from the time when I started preparation.
Abid khan Achakzai (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), haseebbaloch (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), hinahina (Wednesday, October 28, 2015), imranazeem (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), Khola Bokhari (Wednesday, October 28, 2015), RMKamran (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), wahabfahad (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), Zainab S (Monday, November 16, 2015)

Aik Admi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Toru View Post
I happened to speak to DC and ADC-I Ghotki a few days ago. Both in their batches, 36th and 39th CTP respectively, were amongst the top 40s. You know what they said...''CSS samjho sirf angrezi ka paper hai, angrezi sahi likho to *waaray niyaaray* those were the exact same words they used to describe the calibre of this exam. Then they went on to say, Ironically, the examiners are themselves ''paidal'' in Angrezi and what we mean by good english is to write it clearly but so simply k class 5 ka bacha bhi samajh jaye''.

I asked them k aap konse examiners ko jaantay thay? They said they knew some professors who (atleast claimed to) used to mark the exam scripts for CSS Sociology and Pakistan Affairs (recruited from QAU by FPSC)

I don't know what more to expect..luck maybe?
Toru. Because they are through, they cannot tease out what made them ace the exam:expression, preparation, hardwork or insight. I am sure these people weren't paidal themselves. Relying too much on expression is gross oversimplification. Many persons with pretty splendid expression didn't make it even this time.

Besides, even if it is accepted for the purposes of illustration that expression is the key determinant (or the only factor!) that counts, a candidate would still need to know a thing or two about the answer - s/he can't just write compete balderdash totally off the topic. And I think merely acquainting yourself with a 'thing or two' of so many things is a daunting task.

Best!
The Following User Says Thank You to Aik Admi For This Useful Post:
Demonstrative (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)

Demonstrative is on a distinguished road

Just like it is ridiculous to assume that FPSC is nothing but a place where merit is torn into rags, it is equally material that FPSC does not offer a flawless system of selection nor something close to it. FPSC needs to make serious efforts to minimize the luck factor.

On a different note, ten or twenty years on, most of you be so settled in your careers inshaAllah that CSS would probably sound like a joke. The only thing to remember is that always do the right and always go for what interests you. Had CSS been the ultimate goal in the world, people like Dr. Ishrat Hussain, Ayesha Siddiqua, Moeed Pirzada, Ayaz Amir etc would never have switched to other streams.

My mentor Faiz says:

Mana k yeh sunsan gharri sakht karri hai,
Lakin meray dil yeh tu faqt ik he gharri hai,
Himmat karo jeenay ko tu ik umer parri hai.

PS: It is a disastrous idea to share your plans of taking CE with friends and relatives.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Demonstrative For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Tuesday, October 27, 2015), hinahina (Wednesday, October 28, 2015), RMKamran (Tuesday, October 27, 2015)
46th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 230

Toru is on a distinguished road

Well, I missed the part where they partook 300 (Punjabi & Persian) marks worth of languages that eventually determined their merit. The rest...well like you put it ''balderdash''...still managed to pass. You will be amazed to see the DC asking his assistant ''Commissioner word men single M aata hai ya double?'' (his asst is ironically an LLB as well as an MA holder!) Not that the DC doesn't deserve to be a CSP but..oh well.

One other thing that I'm really happy about in the new scheme of things is that no one will be able to opt more than 100 marks worth of languages.