-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a.html)

umar786 Monday, October 05, 2015 11:48 AM

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;868765]Guys please clear my confusion. While filling in the online form, I filled MBBS as my graduation degree. There comes an option: 'Chose R if this is the qualification that makes you eligible for for the examination, Choose M in case you are MBBS. Choose F if you have foreign degree'. Confusion is: this is the qualification that makes eligible (graduation) and yes I am MBBS. What to select I can't select both options. Secondly, while filling graduation dates From date.......To ate..... From date I have written date of admission in that space. What to write in To date, date of start the final examination or the date of the end of final examination. Separate space is provided for date of announcement of result. So what to write in To date space?. Thank You.[/QUOTE]
Dear Jahangir Mushtaque,

The Education dates From and To can be approximate dates. In To Date you can put the result declaration date.

Answering to your first question, you have to choose one degree which makes you eligible for CSS, either MBBS or Graduation, it is very simple and it depends upon you if you have two degrees which one is right to be chosen.

incounternable Monday, October 05, 2015 12:36 PM

[QUOTE=Hiira butt;868750]does sending admission but not appearing in exams, loses one chance of css?[/QUOTE]
No you won't lose any chance but appearing in any single paper will consume your attempt.

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;868765]Guys please clear my confusion. While filling in the online form, I filled MBBS as my graduation degree. There comes an option: 'Chose R if this is the qualification that makes you eligible for for the examination, Choose M in case you are MBBS. Choose F if you have foreign degree'. Confusion is: this is the qualification that makes eligible (graduation) and yes I am MBBS. What to select I can't select both options. Secondly, while filling graduation dates From date.......To ate..... From date I have written date of admission in that space. What to write in To date, date of start the final examination or the date of the end of final examination. Separate space is provided for date of announcement of result. So what to write in To date space?. Thank You.[/QUOTE]

Check "M".

Fill result decleration/passing out date in "To" section.
[QUOTE=qazi9;868774]Can a wife attest documents of her husband? Will fpsc accept such copies of documents ?[/QUOTE]
Technically attestation is done by unrelated person but I had seen many of my colleagues getting their documents attested by their Father.

Technically answer to your question is NO but Pakistan m sub kuch chalta h. Its just a formality. They won't reject even if your documents are not attested.

So it won't do any harm, one can get ones docs attested by ones wife.

JazakAllah

qazi9 Monday, October 05, 2015 01:47 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;868835]No you won't lose any chance but appearing in any single paper will consume your attempt.

Check "M".

Fill result decleration/passing out date in "To" section.

Technically attestation is done by unrelated person but I had seen many of my colleagues getting their documents attested by their Father.

Technically answer to your question is NO but Pakistan m sub kuch chalta h. Its just a formality. They won't reject even if your documents are not attested.

So it won't do any harm, one can get ones docs attested by ones wife.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

Thanks for the answer sir one more question ,I haven't yet renewed my cnic after marriage ,using the old one, if I mention my status as married in the form do I need to attach copy of new cnic or old will be acceptable ?

incounternable Monday, October 05, 2015 01:59 PM

[QUOTE=qazi9;868865]Thanks for the answer sir one more question ,I haven't yet renewed my cnic after marriage ,using the old one, if I mention my status as married in the form do I need to attach copy of new cnic or old will be acceptable ?[/QUOTE]

I've been married before I took my first attempt and haven't renewed my CNIC yet.

You can use your old cnic too if you have not yet received/renewed your CNIC.

JazakAllah

Jahangir Mushtaque Monday, October 05, 2015 03:02 PM

@Incounternable, why there is a separate option for MBBS in application form, while not for other degrees, such as BE, BBA, etc. What does it mean? Why singling out MBBS?

N is best Monday, October 05, 2015 03:13 PM

[QUOTE=qazi9;868774]Can a wife attest documents of her husband? Will fpsc accept such copies of documents ?[/QUOTE]

yes. fpsc dont even check whose signature is this. my brother and dad has been doing this for me ...no complain so far from fpsc side.

incounternable Monday, October 05, 2015 03:28 PM

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;868905]@Incounternable, why there is a separate option for MBBS in application form, while not for other degrees, such as BE, BBA, etc. What does it mean? Why singling out MBBS?[/QUOTE]

Almost every other graduate degree programs are either 2 years or 4 years but MBBS is a 5 years Bachelors Degree program so I guess that's why it is separated.

Though it doesn't have any effect on the recruitment process but they have separated it. So its just a matter of qualification recognition and nothing else to worry about.

JazakAllah

Jahangir Mushtaque Monday, October 05, 2015 04:04 PM

Thank you Incounternable. Another question is: I have written my name as Jahangeer but the spelling of my name in my metric marks sheet is Jahangir. I haven't still submitted online form, yet I cannot edit my name. What should I do. Thank You.

incounternable Monday, October 05, 2015 04:20 PM

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;868917]Thank you Incounternable. Another question is: I have written my name as Jahangeer but the spelling of my name in my metric marks sheet is Jahangir. I haven't still submitted online form, yet I cannot edit my name. What should I do. Thank You.[/QUOTE]
If you haven't applied online yet then editing profile is the solution. It should change. Make changes to the name and click save, you are done.

But if you have applied already then changing info in profile won't make any difference.

JazakAllah

Jahangir Mushtaque Monday, October 05, 2015 05:36 PM

@Inconternable, I haven't applied still the name doesn't change. I am able to edit all details except my name. What should I do?

exclusively Monday, October 05, 2015 05:57 PM

@incounternable

In (DPC) Annex-E, in right top there is [B]"Tracking ID………………"[/B]. What is be filled up in this tracking ID?

[B]Thanks in anticipation [/B]

Jahangir Mushtaque Monday, October 05, 2015 10:23 PM

Seniors please guide me. I have misspelled my name in the online application form. I have not applied yet; I still can't edit my name. All other details e.g. father's name, religion, etc., can be edited. Can I leave it altogether and make a new account with a new email id? Note: I haven't submitted the online form yet, I have just filled and saved the fields.

aClockworkTunio Tuesday, October 06, 2015 02:33 AM

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;869019]Seniors please guide me. I have misspelled my name in the online application form. I have not applied yet; I still can't edit my name. All other details e.g. father's name, religion, etc., can be edited. Can I leave it altogether and make a new account with a new email id? Note: I haven't submitted the online form yet, I have just filled and saved the fields.[/QUOTE]

You won't be able to make a new account as creating an account requires a CNIC number that you have already entered while creating your current account. Try using a different browser ,if you still encounter the same problem wait for few days and then try again. FPSC usually keeps tweaking its online registration mechanism to fix minor problems. If problem still persists , contact FPSC.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

incounternable Tuesday, October 06, 2015 09:53 AM

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;869019]Seniors please guide me. I have misspelled my name in the online application form. I have not applied yet; I still can't edit my name. All other details e.g. father's name, religion, etc., can be edited. Can I leave it altogether and make a new account with a new email id? Note: I haven't submitted the online form yet, I have just filled and saved the fields.[/QUOTE]

I think you can not change your name now because just like your CNIC that you enter during registering account you put your name too.

Since you can not change your CNIC now, similarly you can not change your name now.
[B][COLOR="Blue"]
Contact FPSC in this regard. If they allow you to edit by hand then print your application form and correct your name on it by pen and do an initial before it. Along with this an application addressed to either secretary or controller examinations(confirm it too from FPSC) should be attached explaining the reason for correction.[/COLOR][/B]

[QUOTE=exclusively;868940]@incounternable

In (DPC) Annex-E, in right top there is [B]"Tracking ID………………"[/B]. What is be filled up in this tracking ID?

[B]Thanks in anticipation [/B][/QUOTE]

As far as the Tracking ID is concerned, it is your application form number allotted after online submission. It is written at the top right corner of your application form's hard copy.

JazakAllah

naheed Akhtar Tuesday, October 06, 2015 10:26 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;868299]Save button saves any data entered or edited, whereas skip just ignores and goes to next section without saving any changes.

They don't need DPC, because DPC is required to be submitted by Govt Organisation employees not Autonomous ones.

You can mention your job in experience section but don't need DPC.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A800F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

I'm Working in SBP BSC. I will not have to fill DPC. right ?

incounternable Tuesday, October 06, 2015 10:48 AM

[QUOTE=naheed Akhtar;869102]I'm Working in SBP BSC. I will not have to fill DPC. right ?[/QUOTE]
Yes you don't need DPC but you might need NOC, because you are employed and you have to apply through proper channel.

Don't use Annex-E. Write an application to your department and get NOC for your CE-16 application.

JazakAllah

Jahangir Mushtaque Tuesday, October 06, 2015 12:32 PM

Thank you incounternable and A clockWork Tunio. Actually the name I have written (Jahangeer) is is same as on my final year marks sheet, domicile prc, F.sc marks sheet, university provisional certificate, but only on matric marks sheet is it written as 'Jahangir'. Application directs to write the name given in matric marks certificate. Does it make a big difference?

incounternable Tuesday, October 06, 2015 12:35 PM

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;869145]Thank you incounternable and A clockWork Tunio. Actually the name I have written (Jahangeer) is is same as on my final year marks sheet, domicile prc, F.sc marks sheet, university provisional certificate, but only on matric marks sheet is it written as 'Jahangir'. Application directs to write the name given in matric marks certificate. Does it make a big difference?[/QUOTE]

It should not make any difference but to be on safe side you should consult FPSC in this regard.

JazakAllah

Jahangir Mushtaque Tuesday, October 06, 2015 01:18 PM

Thank God they solved my problem. They changed the name. One more question: while printing form, if the printer is not colored, the photo will be black and white and not so clear. I think it shouldn't make any difference since we have to attach our photos after printing the form. Or should I get it color printed?

aClockworkTunio Tuesday, October 06, 2015 01:22 PM

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;869160]Thank God they solved my problem. They changed the name. One more question: while printing form, if the printer is not colored, the photo will be black and white and not so clear. I think it shouldn't make any difference since we have to attach our photos after printing the form. Or should I get it color printed?[/QUOTE]

Get it color-printed. That is what I did.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Nazish Hina Tuesday, October 06, 2015 05:11 PM

Does anyone has any idea how long will it take to get a Domicile? I don't have one.

mujtaba arfat Tuesday, October 06, 2015 05:21 PM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;869234]Does anyone has any idea how long will it take to get a Domicile? I don't have one.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

How did you graduate without a domicile? I think its required for admission in graduation too. Apply for it immediately,with some reference you may get it within a week

Nazish Hina Tuesday, October 06, 2015 06:30 PM

Well obviously it wasn't required by Punjab university. Hence I graduated...

Maira Bhatti Tuesday, October 06, 2015 06:52 PM

language medium for islamiat?

Salam,
Can anyone tell me that how can i select medium of language for islamiat?
OR
It is in urdu compulsory?

incounternable Tuesday, October 06, 2015 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=Maira Bhatti;869265]Salam,
Can anyone tell me that how can i select medium of language for islamiat?
OR
It is in urdu compulsory?[/QUOTE]

You'll be given question paper in exam that has questions in both English as well as Urdu. You can answer in either of those languages.

JazakAllah

safia khan Tuesday, October 06, 2015 08:22 PM

aoa , can anyone help me with few questions ,
1. is it mandatory to fill " full particular of near relation " ? as i have already filled particulars of my father /mother ? :con

2. is it necessary to write truth about your languages skills ? :lier ;)

incounternable Tuesday, October 06, 2015 08:51 PM

[QUOTE=safia khan;869291]aoa , can anyone help me with few questions ,
1. is it mandatory to fill " full particular of near relation " ? as i have already filled particulars of my father /mother ? :con

2. is it necessary to write truth about your languages skills ? :lier ;)[/QUOTE]

WoA

1. It is better to describe your near relations who are government service.

2. Even if you lie about it right now and after you clear written part the truth about your language skills will be revealed. However, it won't do any harm :) Unho ne apko charge nh karna k apne language skills k baare m jhoot kyu likha....

JazakAllah

safia khan Tuesday, October 06, 2015 09:31 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;869301]WoA

1. It is better to describe your near relations who are government service.

2. Even if you lie about it right now and after you clear written part the truth about your language skills will be revealed. However, it won't do any harm :) Unho ne apko charge nh karna k apne language skills k baare m jhoot kyu likha....

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

thanks for your response ... i just came through with another problem i am from Islamabad and
I DON'T HAVE DOMICILE CERTIFICATE !! now what ? :con:con:blink::blink:
kam chal jay ga ? with out domicile ?

incounternable Tuesday, October 06, 2015 09:57 PM

[QUOTE=safia khan;869331]thanks for your response ... i just came through with another problem i am from Islamabad and
I DON'T HAVE DOMICILE CERTIFICATE !! now what ? :con:con:blink::blink:
kam chal jay ga ? with out domicile ?[/QUOTE]
No Domicile k bger kaam nh chalega...

Get it as soon as possible apply for now you have till 10th Nov for your application form's hard copy to reach FPSC.

JazakAllah

LNaqvi Wednesday, October 07, 2015 02:15 AM

Hey can anybody write me which documents are required to submit with form ?

Usman Javaid Wednesday, October 07, 2015 03:28 AM

[QUOTE=LNaqvi;869426]Hey can anybody write me which documents are required to submit with form ?[/QUOTE]
a. Original Treasury Receipt for Rs.2200 Dated: 01-OCT-15, Fee deposited in NBP Branch Name National Bank of Pakistan Bank(Branch Code): NBP City/District: ABC

b. Recent 4 Photographs (attested on back side, mentioning name and father's name).

c. Attested copy of Computerized National Identity Card.

d. Attested copy of Matriculation Certificate showing date of birth. Provisional Certificate/ Result Card/ Marks Sheet is not acceptable.

e. Attested copy of Intermediate Certificate. Provisional Certificate/ Result Card/ Marks Sheet is not acceptable.

f. Attested copy of Degree(s).

g. Attested copy of self Domicile Certificate.

h. Certificate for Buddhist and Scheduled Caste Candidates. (Annex-A)

i. Certificate for Provincial/ Federal Tribal Areas candidates and those belonging to Gilgit-Baltistan. (Annex-B)

j. Certificate from Kashmir Affairs Division for Azad Kashmir Nationals. (Annex-C)

k. Certificate for Minorities. (Annex-D)

l. Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex-E) (for Government Servants).

m. In case of Ex-Employees of Armed Forces of Pakistan No Objection Certificate from relevant authority.

n. In case of Disabled candidates, certificate of disability from the competent authority.

Vegeta Wednesday, October 07, 2015 06:38 AM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;869234]Does anyone has any idea how long will it take to get a Domicile? I don't have one.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Mine was made within a few days, just had to pay extra to get it fast tracked.

Maira Bhatti Wednesday, October 07, 2015 02:44 PM

what to do now?

After having all the documents attested in hard copy.
Now do i just need to sign the 1 and the 6 page no. of the form or i have to write date and place etc too mention on the page no. 6 before courier?

incounternable Wednesday, October 07, 2015 02:56 PM

[QUOTE=Maira Bhatti;869555]After having all the documents attested in hard copy.
Now do i just need to sign the 1 and the 6 page no. of the form or i have to write date and place etc too mention on the page no. 6 before courier?[/QUOTE]
Yes you have to sign as well as mention date and place on page no 6

JazakAllah

Maira Bhatti Wednesday, October 07, 2015 03:01 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;869560]Yes you have to sign as well as mention date and place on page no 6

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

The date of date applied or date of sending ?

incounternable Wednesday, October 07, 2015 03:06 PM

[QUOTE=Maira Bhatti;869565]The date of date applied or date of sending ?[/QUOTE]
Either one would do... its the date of undertaking that info provided on the form is true to best of your knowledge. So it can be any of these both.

I use the date of the day when sending my application. :)

JazakAllah

Nazish Hina Wednesday, October 07, 2015 06:20 PM

[QUOTE=Vegeta;869431]Mine was made within a few days, just had to pay extra to get it fast tracked.[/QUOTE]
How many days are few days? ;)
P.S: I have a hyperactive brain that worries too much..

zahid ashraf Wednesday, October 07, 2015 06:38 PM

[I]Nazish Hina
Originally Posted by Vegeta View Post
Mine was made within a few days, just had to pay extra to get it fast tracked.
How many days are few days?
P.S: I have a hyperactive brain that worries too much[/I].
for domicile birth certificate of union councel,name of your parents in voter list,and documents of land is requires its better u apply in exam if you are short of chances and submit the domicile later on as you avail it.

white leopard Wednesday, October 07, 2015 06:47 PM

I applied for Exam in 2013 but did not appear in the exam. I don't remember my roll number. Do i have to mention this in my form??

incounternable Wednesday, October 07, 2015 07:04 PM

[QUOTE=white leopard;869615]I applied for Exam in 2013 but did not appear in the exam. I don't remember my roll number. Do i have to mention this in my form??[/QUOTE]
You didn't appear but they still would compare your info with that you provided in CE-2013, that is why you have to provide them with previous attempts details.

However, if you don't remember you roll number just leave it.

JazakAllah

06:13 AM (GMT +5)