-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a.html)

nohmanali Friday, October 09, 2015 12:34 PM

Should I apply for ce-16 or wait for the result?

Please help.

Last Island Friday, October 09, 2015 12:41 PM

[QUOTE=nohmanali;870094]Please help.[/QUOTE]
You can wait till 20th.

AbdullahAmin Friday, October 09, 2015 01:47 PM

Please solve my query regarding filling the online form

We are supposed to list our education in reverse chronological order i.e starting from the most recent one, and I did exactly the same but when I saved all of my educational degrees, at the bottom it is not displayed in the same order as required. Please help.

incounternable Friday, October 09, 2015 02:07 PM

[QUOTE=AbdullahAmin;870120]We are supposed to list our education in reverse chronological order i.e starting from the most recent one, and I did exactly the same but when I saved all of my educational degrees, at the bottom it is not displayed in the same order as required. Please help.[/QUOTE]

If you have entered the details as required and instructed then don't worry about the order of the entries.

JazakAllah

AbdullahAmin Friday, October 09, 2015 02:22 PM

Will it appear as it is (not in correct order) in the printed copy or will it be in correct order?

incounternable Friday, October 09, 2015 02:28 PM

[QUOTE=AbdullahAmin;870132]Will it appear as it is (not in correct order) in the printed copy or will it be in correct order?[/QUOTE]

It'll be in the same order as you see it now. As I told you order isn't the big issue here. Just enter correct information that's all.

JazakAllah

Nimra Rashid Friday, October 09, 2015 02:40 PM

In sibling section
It is written thatmost recent first
So just make ut clear whether I should start from eldest to youngest or youngest to eldest?

incounternable Friday, October 09, 2015 02:45 PM

[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;870135]In sibling section
It is written thatmost recent first
So just make ut clear whether I should start from eldest to youngest or youngest to eldest?[/QUOTE]

As I have told again and again order won't matter but the data will...

Enter most recent means from youngest one to eldest one.

JazakAllah

Yousuf Shah Khagga Friday, October 09, 2015 03:05 PM

Here some conditions for uploading pic.
You should edit pic in "paint" resize it and save as the JPEG format.
In Sha Allah pic will be uploaded.

incounternable Friday, October 09, 2015 04:39 PM

[QUOTE=Alpha MHR;870036]I am having trouple uploading my pic for online application

its says ULR can not be found

did anyone else have same problem ? or how to solve this ?

frustrating to say the least ..... help

:unsure:[/QUOTE]

Here is answer to your query.

[QUOTE=incounternable;870044]

[QUOTE=Alice;870005]how to adjust picture size to 30 KB?

[/QUOTE]

1. Use MS Paint to resize your photo. Open your pic in MS Paint. Click Resize button in the bar above. Use Percentages to resize and enter 10% for both Vertical as well as Horizontal. Save your pic as a new file and you are good to go. With this method, you'll have your photo size between 20KB to 30KB.
[/QUOTE]

JazakAllah

qazi9 Friday, October 09, 2015 07:33 PM

Do the postal address on the application and present address on ID card need to be same?

incounternable Friday, October 09, 2015 07:38 PM

[QUOTE=qazi9;870203]Do the postal address on the application and present address on ID card need to be same?[/QUOTE]

Not necessarily. Postal Address should be your current address where you can receive updates from FPSC.

JazakAllah

exclusively Friday, October 09, 2015 07:46 PM

@incounternable

Today I called to FPSC, asked about the rectification for the parent's education , he said that I could rectify it by pen, and they would get it changed later on. Moroever, he said, it is a minor mistake, so nothing to worry about. Therefore, today I finally dispatched my documents and did not rectify that.

Jahangir Mushtaque Friday, October 09, 2015 08:39 PM

Seniors please clear my confusion. In education section, I have only entered details of my graduation, not matric or intermediate details. Does it matter? Obviously, graduation means one has already done matric and intermediate. And I am going to attach matric and intermediate certificates with the form. I have already submitted the form. Should I worry? Thank you.

incounternable Friday, October 09, 2015 09:14 PM

[QUOTE=Jahangir Mushtaque;870223]Seniors please clear my confusion. In education section, I have only entered details of my graduation, not matric or intermediate details. Does it matter? Obviously, graduation means one has already done matric and intermediate. And I am going to attach matric and intermediate certificates with the form. I have already submitted the form. Should I worry? Thank you.[/QUOTE]

Yes, understandably anyone who is a graduate has gone through matriculation and intermediate. But they want details for their record so it would not effect for now neither will they reject your form on the basis of this error. However, taking them into confidence would help no one but yourself so give them a call and let them know about it.

Even if you don't tell them, it won't matter but for your own satisfaction you should call them

JazakAllah

sidrahhh Saturday, October 10, 2015 11:16 AM

sir i have two questions. actually i forgot how to download challan form, can we download form before creating the profile OR after done it? and if we wait for the result so kia bank fee pehly deposit karva sekty hain ya wo bhi bad me e hogi...?

incounternable Saturday, October 10, 2015 11:21 AM

[QUOTE=sidrahhh;870336]sir i have two questions. actually i forgot how to download challan form, can we download form before creating the profile OR after done it? and if we wait for the result so kia bank fee pehly deposit karva sekty hain ya wo bhi bad me e hogi...?[/QUOTE]

Download it anytime you want but pay it before you apply because at the final stage of online form submission you have to enter challan number that is allotted by the Bank after you pay the fees.

So simply pay it [B]or[/B] not if you want to wait for the result but [B]don't wait beyond 20th Oct.[/B]

Download challan form [URL="http://online.fpsc.gov.pk/fpsc/css/user/profile/challan_CE-2016.pdf"]here[/URL]

JazakAllah

srashid Saturday, October 10, 2015 11:33 AM

Need Help

Thanks for the detailed response.

I have chosen as per below. Please just check once if I selected my subjects marks wise correct.

International Relations (Group 1) 200
Public Administration (Group 3) 100
History of Pak and India (Group 4) 100
International Law (Group 6) 100
Sociology (Group 7) 100.

Last thing that Do I have to write chalan No and Original FPSC Copy number in the same column?

INDOPAK HISTORY is easy or Journalism?

Need swift response by any of senior. It's a kind request.

incounternable Saturday, October 10, 2015 12:55 PM

[QUOTE=srashid;870343]Thanks for the detailed response.

I have chosen as per below. Please just check once if I selected my subjects marks wise correct.

International Relations (Group 1) 200
Public Administration (Group 3) 100
History of Pak and India (Group 4) 100
International Law (Group 6) 100
Sociology (Group 7) 100.

Last thing that Do I have to write chalan No and Original FPSC Copy number in the same column?

INDOPAK HISTORY is easy or Journalism?

Need swift response by any of senior. It's a kind request.[/QUOTE]

Yes, marks-wise your subjects are correct.

Challan number will be same on all parts of challan form. Write same challan number while applying.

Any subject can be easy as well as difficult depending upon your aptitude. Analyse them both and choose for yourself.

JazakAllah

ayeshamehreen Saturday, October 10, 2015 03:18 PM

Sir i have a question, after registration tracking id is availble for printing ??if i complete my registration in my home( but no printer) but how i get hard copy of this??

incounternable Saturday, October 10, 2015 03:22 PM

[QUOTE=ayeshamehreen;870410]Sir i have a question, after registration tracking id is availble for printing ??if i complete my registration in my home( but no printer) but how i get hard copy of this??[/QUOTE]

In chrome you can save it as PDF file via print option.

Press Ctrl+P to print, from there click "Change" in front of option named "Destination" then select "Save as PDF"

You are good to go.... save it on a usb and get it printed.

JazakAllah

Wamik Saturday, October 10, 2015 05:17 PM

Has anyone downloaded : Departmental permission certificate
And
Age relaxation certificate for in service Government employees ( is there any such official form for it)

From fpsc website?

incounternable Saturday, October 10, 2015 05:26 PM

[QUOTE=Wamik;870455]Has anyone downloaded : Departmental permission certificate
And
Age relaxation certificate for in service Government employees ( is there any such official form for it)

From fpsc website?[/QUOTE]

What exactly do you want to know? Please elaborate. Those files would have been downloaded by those who required these.

[B]P.S. By the way, DPC (when finalized) shows your service in years, thereby enabling you to claim age relaxation under 2 years continuous service in a government organization.[/B]

JazakAllah

Wamik Sunday, October 11, 2015 12:06 PM

Yes that is what I wanted to know that there isn't any separate form for claiming age relaxation by in service govt employees
Thankyou

shabby99 Sunday, October 11, 2015 12:45 PM

I am encountering a problem, and the problem is that the academic record doesn't line-up in reverse chronological order, as directed to do, rather it appears in a random order. Please, help me solve this problem.

incounternable Sunday, October 11, 2015 01:15 PM

[QUOTE=shabby99;870603]I am encountering a problem, and the problem is that the academic record doesn't line-up in reverse chronological order, as directed to do, rather it appears in a random order. Please, help me solve this problem.[/QUOTE]

This query has been answered in this thread twice or thrice...

Please don't worry about the order of entries... just enter correct info as required and instructed...the order won't matter but the info provided will.

There are several reasons why these entries become disordered, top of which is FPSC's online system which should not change the order when we edit the entries...

This happens a lot and doesn't effect your application. So just calm down, fill in all the details as instructed and don't worry about the order.

JazakAllah

Shehr Sunday, October 11, 2015 06:13 PM

Experience

Is it mandatory to add experience in govt service and attach NOC with application form while I'm not claiming for age relaxation?

incounternable Sunday, October 11, 2015 06:31 PM

[QUOTE=Shehr;870685]Is it mandatory to add experience in govt service and attach NOC with application form while I'm not claiming for age relaxation?[/QUOTE]

Yes it is mandatory to mention your job experience and get DPC/NOC whether you claim age relaxation or not because you have to apply through proper channel.

JazakAllah

Nimra Rashid Sunday, October 11, 2015 08:00 PM

I have uploaded my scanned passport size picture
Is it okay?

Plus I have chosen
International Relations
International Law
Business Administration
Gender Studies
Journalism n Mass Communication

Are these subjects fine?

incounternable Sunday, October 11, 2015 08:08 PM

[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;870704]I have uploaded my scanned passport size picture
Is it okay?
[/QUOTE]

Yes dear it's OK but it's size has to be around 30KB. If it's not then resize it in MS Paint.

JazakAllah

Nimra Rashid Sunday, October 11, 2015 08:19 PM

And what about subject selection?

Are there any other threads where I can discuss my subject selection?

incounternable Sunday, October 11, 2015 08:21 PM

[QUOTE=Nimra Rashid;870712]And what about subject selection?

Are there any other threads where I can discuss my subject selection?[/QUOTE]

Yes, there is another thread there for optional subjects' discussion.

[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2016-exam/100520-share-your-optional-subjects-ce-2016-a.html"][B]Share your Optional Subjects For CE-2016[/B][/URL]

JazakAllah

shabby99 Sunday, October 11, 2015 08:59 PM

Thanks, Incounternable, for clarifying the issues of the fellow members. I have another query: I don't know my date of start of Metric, F.Sc and Bachelor degree to write in the "From" space where we have to mention our academic record. So, I just took inputted a random date, which I calculated on the basis of one year before the result declaration date mentioned on the result card of part 1 of the degree program. For example, if my result declaration date of SSC part 1 was 1st June 2010, I wrote 1st June 2009 as my start of the degree program. Is this method correct as I don't have any other document to know the date of the start of the degree program?

incounternable Sunday, October 11, 2015 09:05 PM

[QUOTE=shabby99;870720]Thanks, Incounternable, for clarifying the issues of the fellow members. I have another query: I don't know my date of start of Metric, F.Sc and Bachelor degree to write in the "From" space where we have to mention our academic record. So, I just took inputted a random date, which I calculated on the basis of one year before the result declaration date mentioned on the result card of part 1 of the degree program. For example, if my result declaration date of SSC part 1 was 1st June 2010, I wrote 1st June 2009 as my start of the degree program. Is this method correct as I don't have any other document to know the date of the start of the degree program?[/QUOTE]
That's what we are here for. :-)

Yes you did right. That method is correct.

JazakAllah

Hiira butt Sunday, October 11, 2015 10:51 PM

from where could i download challan form.

incounternable Sunday, October 11, 2015 10:53 PM

[QUOTE=Hiira butt;870742]from where could i download challan form.[/QUOTE]
From FPSC's Official website....

[url]http://online.fpsc.gov.pk/fpsc/css/user/profile/challan_CE-2016.pdf[/url]

JazakAllah

MorningLark Monday, October 12, 2015 09:43 AM

Let me know the size of 4 photographs.Thanks

incounternable Monday, October 12, 2015 09:50 AM

[QUOTE=MorningLark;870785]Let me know the size of 4 photographs.Thanks[/QUOTE]
Passport size photographs.

Syed Ali Hadi Monday, October 12, 2015 10:42 AM

Challan Form filling

Kindly elaborate the following:

Name/designation & Address on whose behalf money is paid ??

Particulars of the remittance & Authority ??

Do we have to fill these boxes? If so, with what?

incounternable Monday, October 12, 2015 10:54 AM

[QUOTE=Syed Ali Hadi;870805]Kindly elaborate the following:

Name/designation & Address on whose behalf money is paid ??

Particulars of the remittance & Authority ??

Do we have to fill these boxes? If so, with what?[/QUOTE]

These are already filled in...

All you have to fill is in the answer below.

[QUOTE=incounternable;867937]

[QUOTE=Alice;867857]in challan form
to be filled in by remitter means?
and to be filled in by departmental officer or treasury means ?
which one is to be filled by us ?[/QUOTE]

To be filled in by remitter means to be filled in by candidate who is submitting fees...

To be filled in by Treasury/Bank means details filled in by Bank and Treasury that a candidate doesn't have to worry about...

In challan form, all you have to fill is,

1.Name Of Candidate
2.Fee For......CE-16
3.Rupees...in figures and words
4. NBP Branch Name
5.Branch Code (if you don't know it, ask anyone at bank to know the branch code)
6.Bank/Branch City/District

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

12:28 PM (GMT +5)