-   CSS 2016 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS Examination‐2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2016-exam/104501-registration-open-css-examination-2016-a.html)

Feroz A Monday, October 26, 2015 04:24 PM

Help needed !!

dear incounternable,
while applying online i am encountering a unique problem..
at the very first page, the 4th entry requires me to enter my D.O.B. when i try to enter, a message appears that asks me to choose date from calendar, but astonishingly there is no calendar icon :blink:
i am i alone facing the problem ??

incounternable Monday, October 26, 2015 04:37 PM

[QUOTE=Feroz A;876059]dear incounternable,
while applying online i am encountering a unique problem..
at the very first page, the 4th entry requires me to enter my D.O.B. when i try to enter, a message appears that asks me to choose date from calendar, but astonishingly there is no calendar icon :blink:
i am i alone facing the problem ??[/QUOTE]

There is symbol in front of that section click it calendar will open.

Toru Monday, October 26, 2015 04:44 PM

Dear Mod,

Do candidates still get a chance to revise their group preferences before viva?

incounternable Monday, October 26, 2015 04:48 PM

[QUOTE=Toru;876065]Dear Mod,

Do candidates still get a chance to revise their group preferences before viva?[/QUOTE]
I'm not sure dear. I have been unable to go that far in all my three attempts.

Toru Monday, October 26, 2015 09:58 PM

Dear Mod,

I have the e-mail correspondence with HEC requesting them to expedite the process of my application (for equivalence) as it'd be required by FPSC. I also have a copy of the pay order I made in favour of HEC for the said purpose.

Though I have the paper work ready, Should I dispatch it right away or wait for them to get back to me in the scrutiny phase? (Don't want to draw attention to the lacking equivalence Lol). You sure they'll let me take the exam if I do not receive it by the 31st of December? Because the concerned guy said it might take 6-8 weeks time due to heavy work load.

incounternable Monday, October 26, 2015 10:11 PM

[QUOTE=Toru;876278]Dear Mod,

I have the e-mail correspondence with HEC requesting them to expedite the process of my application (for equivalence) as it'd be required by FPSC. I also have a copy of the pay order I made in favour of HEC for the said purpose.

Though I have the paper work ready, Should I dispatch it right away or wait for them to get back to me in the scrutiny phase? (Don't want to draw attention to the lacking equivalence Lol). You sure they'll let me take the exam if I do not receive it by the 31st of December? Because the concerned guy said it might take 6-8 weeks time due to heavy work load.[/QUOTE]

Dispatch it right away. Attach an application explaining the reason for not attaching equivalence and copy of pay order for the said purpose. It should be enough.

If you want you can skip doing all of it but their is a risk of provisional rejection. It will be [B]provisional[/B] and [B]you'll be given time to produce certain docs or rectify what's causing rejection of your application within that stipulated time.[/B]

Choice is yours.

JazakAllah

Toru Monday, October 26, 2015 10:30 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;876285]Dispatch it right away. Attach an application explaining the reason for not attaching equivalence and copy of pay order for the said purpose. It should be enough.

If you want you can skip doing all of it but their is a risk of provisional rejection. It will be [B]provisional[/B] and [B]you'll be given time to produce certain docs or rectify what's causing rejection of your application within that stipulated time.[/B]

Choice is yours.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
Thank you for your response.

Do you know of any one whose candidature (eligibility to be examined) has been rejected on the grounds of not providing an equivalence certificate? I am aware that in case of missing documents one's result is withheld...but could you confirm if these are sufficient grounds for rejection?

incounternable Monday, October 26, 2015 10:54 PM

[QUOTE=Toru;876296]Thank you for your response.

Do you know of any one whose candidature (eligibility to be examined) has been rejected on the grounds of not providing an equivalence certificate? I am aware that in case of missing documents one's result is withheld...but could you confirm if these are sufficient grounds for rejection?[/QUOTE]

I'm not aware of any such case but other instances like missing challan or wrong date of birth and etc. I said there is a risk, not sure about it.

For authentic response you will have to contact FPSC.

JazakAllah

threemonths Monday, October 26, 2015 11:23 PM

what are the required documents

Waqasashk Tuesday, October 27, 2015 01:36 AM

Required docs?

Aik Admi Tuesday, October 27, 2015 01:02 PM

[QUOTE=Waqasashk;876384]Required docs?[/QUOTE]

Go on the link in [B]how to fill the online application[/B]... There is the list of docs required in the end.

Aik Admi Tuesday, October 27, 2015 01:04 PM

URGENT:
I have marked my Bachelors as 'R'. Should I mark my foreign Masters as 'F' or leave it as such. I am eligible on the basis of Bachelors.

kouhai Tuesday, October 27, 2015 01:04 PM

@incounternable

I'm sorry if this has been asked before but when trying to create my profile, the CNIC displayed is wrong.

[IMG]http://s25.postimg.org/fn9h3zzsf/screen.png[/IMG]

Any ideas? I can't edit it either.

Aik Admi Tuesday, October 27, 2015 01:06 PM

[QUOTE=kouhai;876503]@incounternable

I'm sorry if this has been asked before but when trying to create my profile, the CNIC displayed is wrong.

Any ideas? I can't edit it either.[/QUOTE]

Just click it and start writing your CNIC. The numbers you put it will take the place of Zeros.

sarang ali shaikh Tuesday, October 27, 2015 01:09 PM

Do we need to send form necessarily with pak post or can we send with any of them viz. Tcs ?

Sent from my HUAWEI G700-U10 using Tapatalk

Aik Admi Tuesday, October 27, 2015 01:12 PM

[QUOTE=sarang ali shaikh;876507]Do we need to send form necessarily with pak post or can we send with any of them viz. Tcs ?

Sent from my HUAWEI G700-U10 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Just don't try to email the hard copy. Any other postal service should do. ;)

incounternable Tuesday, October 27, 2015 01:24 PM

[QUOTE=threemonths;876320]what are the required documents[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Waqasashk;876384]Required docs?[/QUOTE]

Here is your answer.

[QUOTE=incounternable;867703]

[QUOTE=exclusively;867700]@incounternable

I completed my forms, tomorrow I will get NOC. What documents are required this time . last time I sent application forms along with documents by one of my friends to regional office. What about this time, whether one should send it by post to head office or by hand?[/QUOTE]

This is the checklist that appears after you apply and your application form is generated.

[COLOR="Blue"]a. Original Treasury Receipt for Rs.2200 Dated: 01-OCT-15, Fee deposited in NBP Branch Name National Bank of Pakistan Bank(Branch Code): NBP City/District: ABC

b. Recent 4 Photographs (attested on back side, mentioning name and father's name).

c. Attested copy of Computerized National Identity Card.

d. Attested copy of Matriculation Certificate showing date of birth. Provisional Certificate/ Result Card/ Marks Sheet is not acceptable.

e. Attested copy of Intermediate Certificate. Provisional Certificate/ Result Card/ Marks Sheet is not acceptable.

f. Attested copy of Degree(s).

g. Attested copy of self Domicile Certificate.

[B]h. Certificate for Buddhist and Scheduled Caste Candidates. (Annex-A)[/B]

[B]i. Certificate for Provincial/ Federal Tribal Areas candidates and those belonging to Gilgit-Baltistan. (Annex-B) [/B]

[B]j. Certificate from Kashmir Affairs Division for Azad Kashmir Nationals. (Annex-C) [/B]

[B]k. Certificate for Minorities. (Annex-D)

l. Departmental Permission Certificate (Annex-E) (for Government Servants).

m. In case of Ex-Employees of Armed Forces of Pakistan No Objection Certificate from relevant authority.

n. In case of Disabled candidates, certificate of disability from the competent authority. [/B]

o. Whether you have signed the application (first and this page)?[/COLOR]

These documents are to be sent along with your auto-generated application form.

Items in BOLD are to be produced by those candidates to whom these are applicable.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Aik Admi;876502]URGENT:
I have marked my Bachelors as 'R'. Should I mark my foreign Masters as 'F' or leave it as such. I am eligible on the basis of Bachelors.[/QUOTE]

I guess checking "R" should suffice the requirement.

[QUOTE=kouhai;876503]@incounternable

Any ideas? I can't edit it either.[/QUOTE]

Have you tried cleaning browser cache/history ? Try using different browser.

[QUOTE=sarang ali shaikh;876507]Do we need to send form necessarily with pak post or can we send with any of them viz. Tcs ?

Sent from my HUAWEI G700-U10 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

You can use any courier service to dispatch your application form.

JazakAllah

kouhai Tuesday, October 27, 2015 01:58 PM

[QUOTE=Aik Admi;876502]URGENT:
I have marked my Bachelors as 'R'. Should I mark my foreign Masters as 'F' or leave it as such. I am eligible on the basis of Bachelors.[/QUOTE]

That field is not editable. Is there any way to delete my whole profile/ CNIC and enter it again. I did enter the correct CNIC when I created my account.

incounternable Tuesday, October 27, 2015 01:59 PM

[QUOTE=kouhai;876525]That field is not editable. Is there any way to delete my whole profile/ CNIC and enter it again. I did enter the correct CNIC when I created my account.[/QUOTE]

No, you can not delete it now. But FPSC can, so contact them as soon as possible.

JazakAllah

malik20 Tuesday, October 27, 2015 03:15 PM

plz tell me what to write in treasury/ challan number? there is no challan number on the challan form!

incounternable Tuesday, October 27, 2015 03:18 PM

[QUOTE=malik20;876568]plz tell me what to write in treasury/ challan number? there is no challan number on the challan form![/QUOTE]
The Bank cashier allots chalan number aftrr you pay the fees.

It should be there in red ink.

JazakAllah

aClockworkTunio Tuesday, October 27, 2015 04:49 PM

I have to apply online before 31st of October. Do I also have to send it before 31st?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

incounternable Tuesday, October 27, 2015 04:51 PM

[QUOTE=aClockworkTunio;876628]I have to apply online before 31st of October. Do I also have to send it before 31st?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
You will have 10 days of Nov to send your application to FPSC Head Office. Your application form should reach FPSC Head Office by 10th Nov 2015.

JazakAllah

royshahzad Tuesday, October 27, 2015 11:39 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;876630]You will have 10 days of Nov to send your application to FPSC Head Office. Your application form should reach FPSC Head Office by 10th Nov 2015.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

Can S.S.T. (Senior school teacher) attest documents?

incounternable Tuesday, October 27, 2015 11:46 PM

[QUOTE=royshahzad;876881]Can S.S.T. (Senior school teacher) attest documents?[/QUOTE]
If he is a Grade 17 officer then Yes otherwise No.

royshahzad Wednesday, October 28, 2015 12:01 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;876885]If he is a Grade 17 officer then Yes otherwise No.[/QUOTE]

I don't exactly know! But as far I know no govt. institution ever complained me about his attestation in history of applying for job.

P.S. All my documents for 2016 application have been attested by him at the time of writing and I don't want to spoil environment by taking more prints/copies of my documents!

Introuvable fella Wednesday, October 28, 2015 12:44 AM

[QUOTE=royshahzad;876888]I don't exactly know! But as far I know no govt. institution ever complained me about his attestation in history of applying for job.

P.S. All my documents for 2016 application have been attested by him at the time of writing and I don't want to spoil environment by taking more prints/copies of my documents![/QUOTE]
Attestation must be from grade-17 or above, govt. officer.
S. S. T is not a grade-17 post. You must get new copies and get them sign from appropriate person, ti be on safe side.

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk

Nazish Hina Wednesday, October 28, 2015 11:23 AM

[QUOTE=Introuvable fella;876899]Attestation must be from grade-17 or above, govt. officer.
S. S. T is not a grade-17 post. You must get new copies and get them sign from appropriate person, ti be on safe side.

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Why do S.S.T teachers attest documents at all? :( (past experience)
They don't have grade 17, I think they have grade 16, I'm not sure though

sib mah Wednesday, October 28, 2015 12:10 PM

cant a 16 grade gazetted can attest? they are called gazetted and have a stamp too
kindly reply asap

royshahzad Wednesday, October 28, 2015 12:41 PM

[QUOTE=Introuvable fella;876899]Attestation must be from grade-17 or above, govt. officer.

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;876979]Why do S.S.T teachers attest documents at all? :( (past experience)
They don't have grade 17, I think they have grade 16, I'm not sure though

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=sib mah;876995]cant a 16 grade gazetted can attest? they are called gazetted and have a stamp too
kindly reply asap[/QUOTE]

I have sent my documents attested from S.S.T. I think FPSC will look for more serious issues than pondering over if S.S.T. can attest documents or not.

MorningLark Wednesday, October 28, 2015 02:34 PM

Do we need to apply till then 31st Oct or before 10 Nov? If we want to submit doc by hand in FPSC or we can submit by hand till then 10 Nov??

Introuvable fella Wednesday, October 28, 2015 02:40 PM

[QUOTE=MorningLark;877096]Do we need to apply till then 31st Oct or before 10 Nov? If we want to submit doc by hand in FPSC or we can submit by hand till then 10 Nov??[/QUOTE]
One have to submit one's online application form till 31st October. Print out form, along with required documents reach by FPSC head office latest by 10th November, 2015 (During office hours).

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk

Nazish Hina Wednesday, October 28, 2015 03:10 PM

Okay, here it goes, I'm currently living in Attock and I don't have a domicile, (yes still!)
I need a domicile of Faisalabad because that's my original city and that's where I'll be taking my exams as well..
Now, the problem is that relatives of mine have applied for my domicile, claiming that they'll get it done in 2 days. Now its been 18 days, and they have been saying, tomorrow, tomorrow for days.
The real pickle is that(I asked this question here but no one told me this) I've come to know that it can be made in a few hours if you pay some additional fee.
Should I wait for them to get the domicile? Or should I get a new urgent one for which someone will have to go to Faisalabad?
And would they make the urgent domicile, when I've already applied once?
I'm super confused! I'm hoping I have not confused you as well...
Thanks for reading this horribly long post

Sent from my iPhone using tapatalk

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;877117]Okay, here it goes, I'm currently living in Attock and I don't have a domicile, (yes still!)
I need a domicile of Faisalabad because that's my original city and that's where I'll be taking my exams as well..
Now, the problem is that relatives of mine have applied for my domicile, claiming that they'll get it done in 2 days. Now its been 18 days, and they have been saying, tomorrow, tomorrow for days.
The real pickle is that(I asked this question here but no one told me this) I've come to know that it can be made in a few hours if you pay some additional fee.
Should I wait for them to get the domicile? Or should I get a new urgent one for which someone will have to go to Faisalabad?

Sent from my iPhone using tapatalk[/QUOTE]
And I forgot, they say the D.C.O is on leave or something like that. He was supposed to return on 25 :(

exclusively Wednesday, October 28, 2015 03:49 PM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;877142]And I forgot, they say the D.C.O is on leave or something like that. He was supposed to return on 25 :(

Domicile & PRC Forms, almost take 15 days on urgent basis. Try to get it done as soon as possible because you don't have enough time now. Why don't you go yourself over there, depending upon others' won't make it done sooner? 25th would be too late!

Nazish Hina Wednesday, October 28, 2015 03:52 PM

No, with the computerized system they take a few hours, that's confirm news..
Answer other questions please

exclusively Wednesday, October 28, 2015 03:55 PM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;877151]No, with the computerized system they take a few hours, that's confirm news..
Answer other questions please

Okay, wait for a while, I am going to make a call to one of my friends, who is working in AC office. I hope he must knows this.

alihashmatkhoso Wednesday, October 28, 2015 03:55 PM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;877142]And I forgot, they say the D.C.O is on leave or something like that. He was supposed to return on 25 :(

[B]go through the online registration and take a print out of it as soon as possible. and then try to get your domicile ready before 10 November, you have 13 days, i guess it is not a herculean task.... stay blessed and best of luck . [/B]

incounternable Wednesday, October 28, 2015 03:55 PM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;877117]Okay, here it goes, I'm currently living in Attock and I don't have a domicile, (yes still!)

You should go there as soon as possible and get it done yourself.

You can apply online for now but you have to dispatch your application, along with required documents, by 7th Nov as 8th Nov is Sunday...

JazakAllah

sarang ali shaikh Wednesday, October 28, 2015 03:57 PM

they do take 15 days but they can make you even on same day; only thing needed is dco signature. I got my prc from khi in one day but i had some contact in office.

You are a girl. Go and talk to dco or anyother person incharge and inform him about the emergency inshallah he will help you.

But do submit form i guess you can submit 1 or 2 remaining documents afterwards though i dont know for sure.

Sent from my HUAWEI G700-U10 using Tapatalk

Nazish Hina Wednesday, October 28, 2015 04:03 PM

[QUOTE=alihashmatkhoso;877154][B]go through the online registration and take a print out of it as soon as possible. and then try to get your domicile ready before 10 November, you have 13 days, i guess it is not a herculean task.... stay blessed and best of luck . [/B][/QUOTE]
I've already applied online :)

09:28 AM (GMT +5)