07:59 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Friday, December 10, 2010

keeplovingpakistan is an unknown quantity at this point

Come on fellows, where are you?
Why are you not sharing your experiences??????

@A Goof
Thanks dear, thank you very much for sharing your valuable contribution. May Allah, the Almighty, reward you for this.
1. First of all, I would leki to request your honour to pleae elaborate, the way you and other people managed their respective command tasks. What were the suggestions given by membres an all command tasks.
2. Secondly, please mention the given suggestion against each command task in the same order as you heve beautifully presented the command tasks in order.
3. Also, please share, if you have, any information about the final interview dates and what would be the next centre to be examined.

Waiting for your kind and valuabe reply.

Jappa

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Thursday, June 13, 2013 at 01:32 AM. Reason: merged
Old Saturday, December 11, 2010

shahkashi is on a distinguished road
Default q

sir i would like to know if we have to avail application forms and 4 copies of preference sheets from fpsc centre during assessment or bring them in completed form on assessment day?sir plz guide
Old Saturday, December 11, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 01241

khizer hayat is on a distinguished road

thanks for all who prayed for me nd particularly ro umarabbas bhai. i really shine in the psychological.

thanks yar mary liaay duaa karny ka aur allah ap ko b kamiab kary zindagi k har midan mein.

ab hum logo ka monday ko day 2nd hay. jo man ny day first main perceive kia hay wo yeh hay k parhna chor din bilkul relax ho jaen and agr kuch karna hay to sirf in cheezon ki practice bar bar karin:

1)autobiography(either in english or urdu)in 8 minutes

2)three picture stories are repeating everyday and also same to us were:
a man is standing not clear where is he standing
a boy and a girl are standing beneath a tree
a man is standing before his bedroom

3) preapare your childhood very deliberately
4)any indepent decision taken
5)occasion on which you take a stand
6)priorities of life for next 10 years
7) strengths and weaknesses
8)parents strength and weakness you could not opt
9)three important events of 2010 year may be national international

these r the areas which demand preparation. other things are of trivial importance.if you did not practice these then you would definitely have problems in the psychological.is k ilawa kuch b tiar karny ki zarurat nhi hay.

i hope i have shared my honest opinions.best of for next comers.

keep me remember in your prayers.thank you
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to khizer hayat For This Useful Post:
anwaartheravian (Sunday, December 12, 2010), atropa (Tuesday, December 14, 2010), Dr. Farhan (Sunday, December 12, 2010), Faisal Rana (Monday, December 20, 2010), farvah (Tuesday, December 14, 2010), Gul Khan (Friday, December 17, 2010), humaira Younis Bhatti (Sunday, February 06, 2011), j87ibz (Sunday, December 12, 2010), Kamran (Saturday, December 11, 2010), kashifilyas (Saturday, December 11, 2010), omerkhan (Wednesday, December 15, 2010), Pinky2 (Sunday, December 12, 2010), sanam (Monday, December 13, 2010), Sultan Rahi (Wednesday, December 15, 2010)
Old Sunday, December 12, 2010

Pinky2 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by khizer hayat View Post
3) preapare your childhood very deliberately
4)any indepent decision taken
5)occasion on which you take a stand
6)priorities of life for next 10 years
7) strengths and weaknesses
8)parents strength and weakness you could not opt
9)three important events of 2010 year may be national international
Hey Khizer, can you please explain the 8th one??..we have to list only those strengths and weaknesses of our parents which we couldnt adopt???
Old Sunday, December 12, 2010
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 31

Dr. Farhan is on a distinguished road

This year they have molded the question. previously the query was that mention parents weaknesses and strengths and what is their impacts upon you and how would you rectify those weaknesses.
Old Monday, December 13, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 01241

khizer hayat is on a distinguished road

thanks for all of you.
today was our 2nd day.

our group discussion topic was:heat in political arena is dangerous to democracy in pakistan.(in english)
soobon ki hudmukhtari pakistan ki salmati k liay hatarnak hy.(in urdu)

my command task was:

1)i being commissioner income tax have to prepare agenda of recommendations to put forward suggestions to govt given by trader community about their reservations and suggestions:
your tax inspectors are involved in malpractices and are harassing old tax payers while are not taxing influential persons.take action against them
to collect more tax you should lower tax rates while registering more new tax payers in the tax net.

there is no coordination body between trader community and tax department so a liaison body should be constituted for this purpose.

my another colleague's command task JO MUJY APNY ILAWA YAD RAHA HY was that

2)being a DPO call a meeting and solve problem between mahmud and company and another group on account of murder of a member from 2nd group by mahmud and company.mahmud was arrested and has succeded in running away from police custody.ethnic problem have become grave.law and order is been deteriorating day by day.
being a DPO solve the ethnc discard and solve problem and devise plan to arrest mahmood

yar is k ilawa kuch yad nhi rha hay.i wish k baqi members b forum pay ayen or apnay experience share karin.

pinky2 k liay

is kay bary min yeh hy k apny waldain ki wo khubian btaen jo ap abhi tak apna nhi saky.

man ny is tarah likhi thien:
father: charitable
mother:politeness

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Saturday, June 15, 2013 at 12:46 AM. Reason: merged
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to khizer hayat For This Useful Post:
atropa (Tuesday, December 14, 2010), Dr. Farhan (Monday, December 13, 2010), Faisal Rana (Monday, December 20, 2010), Gul Khan (Saturday, December 18, 2010), humaira Younis Bhatti (Sunday, February 06, 2011), omerkhan (Wednesday, December 15, 2010), sanam (Tuesday, December 14, 2010), Sikander-007 (Monday, January 10, 2011), Sultan Rahi (Wednesday, December 15, 2010), tknw01 (Sunday, December 19, 2010)
Old Monday, December 13, 2010
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 31

Dr. Farhan is on a distinguished road

And Whats about interview by psychologist Khizer bhai?
Old Friday, December 17, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

I am also done with my psychological test here in Islamabad, and there are a couple of things I'd like to add to this thread.

The test is a bit more lengthy than you think especially if this is the first time you're appearing in it and you don't know much. Our first day tests started a while after 9 in the morning and continued till 2 PM with a couple of small breaks and one 30 minute break.

Day 1

On the first day, we had to take a number of tests, I can recall the following.

- An intelligence test predominantly based on English words and alphabets, you were required to solve simple trick questions. Not a big deal.

- An IQ test based on diagrams, there is a sequence of diagrams with one missing and you have to complete the sequence choosing from the given options. This test was lengthy and the difficulty level was also higher. No one in my group could answer all questions in this test.

- Completion of sentences: These are simple sentence like "Life is...." and "My sister is ......." but you have to be very quick in going through this test because once the alloted time is over, they still make you complete the test and do negative marking from there on. This test is taken twice on Day 1.

- True/False: In this test there are a number of statements written about you and you have to mark then True or False as you believe them to be, examples can be "I get enraged easily" and "I have problems talking to strangers" etc.

- Then there are the test which Khizer Hayat has already explained in his post.

Summary of Day 1 Tests is that you have to be very quick as time is really short for all the tests I have enlisted. Just mark the answer at your first thought and try to complete all tests in time especially the sentence completion test. Make sure you have a lead pencil, rubber and a sharpener.

Day 2

Things on Day 2 are easier (personal opinion) as you don't have to fill any forms or take speed tests. Your group will be brought in front of the panel where the panel will first assign you an Urdu topic for discussion and then and English topic. For our group, the Urdu topic was "Pakistan aalmi sazishoon ki amajgah bana huwa hay" and the English topic was "Electronic media's role is getting dubious", something like that.

Just stay cool and calm and discuss the topic the way you like, don't over power the discussion and respect others' point of view. Don't try to cut anyone in the middle and take your turn at a suitable moment during the discussion.

Then there is a command task. Some command tasks are very interesting while most of them were boring in our group. My task was the best one I think as I was to act as the DCO who had summoned a meeting to discuss plan after some sectarian violence had had occurred in the city, costing few lives and a sit in was also staged. It's written in instructions that you don't need to assign roles to your group members but mostly candidates do this for making it simple.

So I think that's pretty much all I had to share, if you have any questions, let me know.

Last edited by Viceroy; Friday, December 17, 2010 at 12:33 AM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Viceroy For This Useful Post:
Dr. Farhan (Friday, December 17, 2010), Faisal Rana (Monday, December 20, 2010), floydian (Friday, December 17, 2010), Gul Khan (Friday, December 17, 2010), Kamran (Friday, December 17, 2010), maliasghar (Friday, December 24, 2010), tknw01 (Sunday, December 19, 2010), Waseim (Sunday, November 08, 2015)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all

Pls share yr interview with Psychologist as well.

Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Kamran View Post
Pls share yr interview with Psychologist as well.

Oh! Yes, sorry I forgot it earlier. The thing is that on Day 2, your group is assigned numbers according to alphabetical order of names. I was number 2 and there was a lady at number 1. We have to sit in front of the psychological panel where our numbers are marked on our seats. For interview also, we appear in the same sequence as our assigned numbers. Interviews are individual so that lady was the first to appear, her interview lasted for a little more than 20 minutes and once the interview is over, they don't allow you to go back to the group, you just have to go away.

My interview was shorter I think didn't last more than 10 minutes. The panel consisted of three psychologists, the chief psychologist was a very kind lady and there were two other men. The first question was from the lady and it was the oft-repeated "Tell us about yourself" question. Then the lady asked me how I felt about my performance in the discussion session. She also asked me my source of information for the arguments I made in the discussion (I think she liked the arguments I made). When I told her that my source is the internet then the other psychologist asked me why are there negative effects of the use of internet. I answered. The lady then again asked how much do I use the internet, I said I never turn it off, just keep coming to it in my daily routine. There were other questions like my interests and hobbies, my professional career and education, family life etc.

There were a few current affair questions as well, like the name of current US defense secretary and the capital of Switzerland. I missed on both these questions, the psychologist laughed and said "Yaar ye to aanay chaie thay" I said Sir I have a tendency to forget names of people and places! To this the lady asked with a smile, "Kiya yaad rehta hay". I said "Bass main theme aur concept yaad reh jata hay, discrete cheezain bhol jati hain".

They also asked the names of the US Vice President which I luckily knew. I think that's all. It was a good interview session.

Two more things I'll add. One is that all of the boys in my group were dressed in formal suits while I went there in jeans, casual shoes and a decent shirt with a sweater. It went all good and they did not point anything about it. So you can decide for yourself what you want to wear.

Second thing is that, just after the command task they give you a form on which you have to rate the performance of your group members in discussion and command task in order from best to worst i.e. number 1 to 9 (excluding yourself) so try to observe how other have done in those activities.

Last edited by Viceroy; Friday, December 17, 2010 at 01:10 AM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Viceroy For This Useful Post:
Dr. Farhan (Friday, December 17, 2010), Faisal Rana (Monday, December 20, 2010), Gul Khan (Friday, December 17, 2010), Kamran (Friday, December 17, 2010), Nationlover786 (Tuesday, January 04, 2011), tknw01 (Sunday, December 19, 2010), Waseim (Sunday, November 08, 2015)