09:55 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Thursday, February 03, 2011
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 119

rabelmustafa is on a distinguished road

Umar's interview sounds very relaxed and lighthearted.
Mine was exactly the opposite. I was asked everything ,
  • personal
  • professional
  • pakistan's problems
  • what i read in news these days
  • handshake with men
  • pardah in islam
  • hijab/niqab
  • bane on niqab in france
  • wine
  • image of pakistan
  • veena malik
  • prediction of certain issues
  • writers
  • which books i like
  • why do i like the books i like
  • and many more .
I will agree on one thing though, Don't let the interview get to your head, not during the interview not afterwards.
They just want to know what type of a person you are, if you are fit for the job you want and if you "really are" what you have projected in your tests-that you take on the day before your interview.
Don't worry, just be yourself n have a good assessment.
Best of Luck
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rabelmustafa For This Useful Post:
adeelehsan (Thursday, February 03, 2011), Gul Khan (Thursday, February 03, 2011), Sikander-007 (Thursday, February 10, 2011)
Old Thursday, February 10, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 08234

tknw01 will become famous soon enoughtknw01 will become famous soon enough

Urdu topic for discussion: "Pakistan ka nuclear program munjamid kar dena chahiay."

English topic for discussion: "The freedom of media should be kept in check."

My command task: It was a scenario where Ministry of culture & sports decides to bid some of ancient sculptures in order to generate revenue for renovation. An Indian offers a handsome amount but the ministry puts it down. After bidding, it is revealed that the successful bidder was a person who was in collusion with three art dealers. Law states that barring anyone from taking part in bidding by means of gifts/money etc is prohibited. The convicted now say that they didn't break the law. I, as chairman of Ministry of culture, had to convene a meeting to find a solution to this problem.

My Interview with panel: I was asked regarding:
* Family background and my role in solving the family matters.
* Status of educational institutes in my city.
* Role of international trade in rescuing economy of a nation.
* Role of language in domestic uplifting.
* Realism and should we revise our text books so that the younger generations know the mistakes we made as a nation.
* How can we convince people to pay their taxes.

I thinks that's about all. Feel free to ask any questions if you've got any and I'll try my best to answer them inshallah.

Tips: Take a good 8 hrs sleep (specially the night before Day 1) and don't forget to take something lighter for your breakfast. Note down the important points from your command task very carefully as you'll have very less time to convey the whole scenario to your group members in order to have their suggestions.
Kamran (Thursday, February 10, 2011), Sikander-007 (Thursday, February 10, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all

Originally Posted by tknw01 View Post

My command task: It was a scenario where Ministry of culture & sports decides to bid some of ancient sculptures in order to generate revenue for renovation. An Indian offers a handsome amount but the ministry puts it down. After bidding, it is revealed that the successful bidder was a person who was in collusion with three art dealers. Law states that barring anyone from taking part in bidding by means of gifts/money etc is prohibited. The convicted now say that they didn't break the law. I, as chairman of Ministry of culture, had to convene a meeting to find a solution to this problem.
What were your Recommendations?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 08234

tknw01 will become famous soon enoughtknw01 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Kamran View Post
What were your Recommendations?
We didn't have enough evidence to prove them guilty. Law states regarding barring or hindering anyone from taking part in bidding. They had not done anything like that. They were just in collusion to pool their resources in order to make sure that their appointed bidder wins. It wasn't stated whether they stopped any other bidder from taking part. One member gave a suggestion that we should appoint a committee of law persons that looks deep into the matter and looks for all the evidences. In order to make sure that we have all the evidence, I announced the formation of committee, appointed that very member as head of the committee and asked him to submit the report in due course of time.
Kamran (Thursday, February 10, 2011)
Old Tuesday, February 22, 2011
39th CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit no 233

dr adnan rana will become famous soon enoughdr adnan rana will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Elegant Virgo View Post
If u kindly share ur discussion topics and command task?
well group discussion was on aalmi nizaam main insaaf aik khwab he reh gya hay...

in english it was..higher population will be an asset in future for countries.

my command task was on TO IMPROVE QUALITY OF EDUCATION N STANDARDS OF UNIVERSITIES OF PAKISTAN....
H. R. Akhunzada (Monday, February 28, 2011)
Old Tuesday, March 01, 2011
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Day 1

I went on 7:35 am.

1st of all we were given a test of about 100 questions regarding some MCQs related to quiz. Here time is less but the questions are hardly complete by any one in my group. I could attempt 85 questions ..
Then another test was pictures recognition or what u may call as structural diagrams test. 64 diagrams n to be completed in 30 minutes I guess.
Then we were given few tests of same IQ nature, situation analysis n reasoning tests. Then we were given few more tests “Sentence completing tests, word filling tests and few numerical n alphabetical ones….. after a 10 minutes break in which we had our documents verified. Then we wrote biographies each within 8 minutes and at the end they gave us Pictures to write story on each pictures, there were 3, 5 minutes 4 each story n he ll not give a single second leverage…..
It was a hectic day starting at 8:30 n ending at 2:30…
The staff was cooperative but very strict regarding test times, Though tests were easy but time should be the big key player…..

Day 2

We were called at 8:45 am and first we waited in waiting area, around 9:20 we were called in psychologist room. We were to sit in the square-seated arrangement alike meeting rooms…
There was a male n 2 females psychologists who first took our Urdu group discussion with the topic “Kiya petroleum masnoaat me izafa maishyat k liye naguzeer hai ya nahin??” within 15 minutes we had to do it.
Then we were given topic of eng group discussion in which we had topic “ Do the global economic system need a review of its system”, it was an interesting topic though…..we enjoyed talking on it
Then command tasks started. Files distributed in which a page containing topic and explanation of the command task was written n a 1/4th piece of paper of standard paper size was given with a pencil to note down n write if needed….n it was instructed that no one is allowed to read from the page in the file but from ur own pencil notes…..I started at the 2nd number and my topic was
“ Rural industrialization with liberal law incentives had been proposed some years back and you being provincial secretary are to take review from the members regarding the progress so far and should it be extended or not as demanded by few industrialists”

Then I was the first roll number so I was called for interview after a break of 40 minutes (as it was my birthday and my group was extremely nice and good bunch of fellows, so we celebrated birthday in break)……

Then the interview started

Psychologist 1: What’s ur name?
Rashid Nemat
P1: complete name?
Malik Rashid Nemat
P1: oh its nemat, you sound Ahmad and I wrote it. Aap loud bola karo naam thora sa beta q k it sounded Ahmad tou communication gap nahin ana chahye
Mam pardon for that.
P1: No need of pardon, I m just telling u, ap mere bête ki tarha ho me tou apko advise kar rahi hun, its notpart of evaluation, don’t mind beta
Okh mam I ll learn from it. I wont repeat now onwards
P2: So Rashid apko kal k tests me koi problem tou nahin aye
Not exactly , it was quite good experience, han start me mene thora time ka khyal nahin kiya jjiski waja se mere kuch questions bhi chut gye, rest of the tests I enjoyed taking…
P1: Tell me who u are? Why are you here? N ur personality?
Told
P2: Ur father is in police. What u learnt from him? U have written he inspired me and governed my mind somehow?
Told
P3: Tell me about ur educational career, you took superb heights in Matric then avg Fsc again good BBA hons and now what are you upto?
Told m doing MS banking n finance….n I m fond of competitive exams and so is my interest a little diverted sometimes due to which I didn’t maintain that high standard as that of matric
p1: Ap MS kar rahay ho aj kal? ya kar lia hai?
kar lia hai mam just thesis submit karwana hai 26th feb was my last paper.
p1: tou mention tou karo na is form me aap. its a good sign for you. q nahin kiya?
mam kal sir ne kaha tha uper k jo degree puri hai uska likho tou i wrote it. then i wrote as she insisted that its a good sign
P1: whats ur view point on petrole priuces vs economy?
Told (a little longer debate)
P1: What do u think the north African states having the protests and its impact on Pakistan govt n country?
Told (almost took3-4 minutes as we had arguments on Iranian revolution n French revolution so I said I don’t count Egyptian uprising as revolution n gave reasons behnd it, told about out country’s impact)
P3: Governor got murdered? Is pe apki raye kiya hai? Kiya yeh theek tha?
I didn’t concentrate on blasphemy rather I told about govt mishandling the issue and judiciary should have made decision, nobody else….
P2: Oust of ppp Ministers from Punjab govt, impact and reason behind, frankly btao?
I told
P1: how did u manage it with ur MSthat u appeared in css n passed it as well, jb k mene tou buchon ko dekha hai wo pehle education se free hotay hain phir atay hain is taraf q k 1 saal tou zxaruri hoti hai iski preparation aap ne just 3 se 4 mahinay me kar k de diya….hows dat possible?
Mene btaya k BBA k result k baad officially classes 2 months baad start huin and mene us time me history parhna shuru ki jis se CSS me interest barh gya, buchpan se he tha but mene tab itna intrest level gain kar liya tha k I couldn’t back out n gotappeared.
P1: Tou beta agar nov me apka start hua tou feb me tou aap k xams bhi ho gye hongay I mean march feb me hve papers css k bhi or wo bhi how u made it
Mene bataya k xams just last css paperx k forum bad shuru ho gye
P1: Tou apko itni jaldi kiya parhi thi. U shud have given some rest to ur mind. BBA k bad MS, with CSS n thesis nahin diya BBA ka
Bataya k diya but I managed all this…
P3: Siblings? Parents n mother k baray me batao in detail?
Told
P1: Pakistan’s economy’s negative points?
Told
P2: Psp he q, any special thing in u? What u think makes FPSC decide to keep you in psp? Convince karo zara? (she started smiling)
I gave all traits of police department n interlinked with me that I can manage many responsibilities at a time n m active, mobile, I take less pressure and I am quite keen to give immediate justice to people n the biggest charm in psp is that from junior to highest rank officer each person has some way or the other some say in the affairs….
P2: hmmmm Tou agay k kiya plan hain?
I told…
P1: Thank you Rashid. Have a good day……
Thanx mam. It was nice to have you people with me.

Note:
Don’t now what they were trying to find out, they took almost 23-25 mins and when I came out the peon said ustad g tusi andar so e gye c, lolx…Pata nahin q kiye itne questions current affairs k though I responded every 1 but my fellows who gave just days back had told me they ll only ask question regarding you….
converter (Wednesday, March 02, 2011), H. R. Akhunzada (Friday, March 25, 2011)
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 84

iqraahs is on a distinguished road

@Rashid: the length of the interview doesnt really signify much. My interview lasted for about 30 to 35 minutes. The Chief Psychologist started off with asking me about my family, siblings, parents background..then the discussion evolved into the merits/demerits of the O A Level Exams versus the Matriculation system..the education policy..the elitism in society wrt education..benazir bhuttos assassination..musharrafs implication..india..value of law to society etc etc..

a lot of other people have had interviews lasting for the same length of time

so i think its all okayyy!!
The Following User Says Thank You to iqraahs For This Useful Post:
rishzzz (Tuesday, March 01, 2011)
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by iqraahs View Post
@Rashid: the length of the interview doesnt really signify much. My interview lasted for about 30 to 35 minutes. The Chief Psychologist started off with asking me about my family, siblings, parents background..then the discussion evolved into the merits/demerits of the O A Level Exams versus the Matriculation system..the education policy..the elitism in society wrt education..benazir bhuttos assassination..musharrafs implication..india..value of law to society etc etc..

a lot of other people have had interviews lasting for the same length of time

so i think its all okayyy!!
ohk....I just had heard earlier that interview is of general nature. The do ask about more of yourself then Gen knowldge . But i was asked more about current affairs n politics n the length of interview i thought is abnormal. Kahin koi negative point he na ho jaye q k baqi sb ki kafi short th
but now m satisfied...