04:52 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Geography

Old Thursday, April 21, 2011

Thanked 1,387 Times in 547 Posts
SYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to behold
Default let`s prepare geo.for pms

salam to all. yar koi ha kia, let start preapring geo. for pms. ma akeli he lagi rahoon ge kya koi aur bhi to contribute kro bahi.

Maza deti han zindagi ki thokerin unko,jinhen NAAM-E-KHUDA le kar sanbhal janey ki adat ho.

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

I am here. Whats the strategy?

SYEDA SABAHAT (Thursday, April 21, 2011)

SYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to behold

usman bhai how can i forget you are always here for me.bro i have seen that paper of both is same except the last chapter of projections and scales which i already completed by making its notes on this forum. now i want to start with paper2 because there are questions related to southasia. i only prepared pakistan portion in css.so its a bit difficult. lets start with paper 2.

i will start with first 3 topics of human geo. ap konse topics choose kro ge.
after completing this portion i will start important questions of paper 1.

what do you say!

Maza deti han zindagi ki thokerin unko,jinhen NAAM-E-KHUDA le kar sanbhal janey ki adat ho.
Old Friday, April 22, 2011

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
usman bhai how can i forget you are always here for me.bro i have seen that paper of both is same except the last chapter of projections and scales which i already completed by making its notes on this forum. now i want to start with paper2 because there are questions related to southasia. i only prepared pakistan portion in css.so its a bit difficult. lets start with paper 2.

i will start with first 3 topics of human geo. ap konse topics choose kro ge.
after completing this portion i will start important questions of paper 1.

what do you say!
Well sis I really appreciate your work, it will really help a lot of candidates but I am having two issues the first one is that I have not started Geography yet but I am gonna start it from perhaps tommorow or the day after tommorow, second thing is this that I do not prepare notes because of the hectic schedule of study plus job plus other obligations. Rather I highlight the main things in books and whatever material I come accross. But I will try to make bullets or points type of some of the topics. Tell me which books you are using and how much syllabus you have covered?

SYEDA SABAHAT (Friday, April 22, 2011)

i know bro. if you will make points here than it`s more than enough for us.actually i was about to make points too bcoz i also have alot of other thing to do.i made detailed notes before bcoz those topics are not easily available anywhere. bro i am really thankful for the support of my forum members.specially you and aariz for geo. i have completed physical geo.and half human geo. i am confused about economic geo. but INSHALLAH we will cover every thing.

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
i know bro. if you will make points here than it`s more than enough for us.actually i was about to make points too bcoz i also have alot of other thing to do.i made detailed notes before bcoz those topics are not easily available anywhere. bro i am really thankful for the support of my forum members.specially you and aariz for geo. i have completed physical geo.and half human geo. i am confused about economic geo. but INSHALLAH we will cover every thing.
From which books you have prepared these topics? And I will start from paper 2 soon inshAllah, we will cover it by the grace of God completely.

azmatullah will become famous soon enough
Default I may Contribute, but......

Dear Syeda I chose geography as my optional subject, but when I started to prepare I could not find answers of past papers in recommended books. I know it was due to lack of knowledge. I can prepare notes, but problem is to solve the questions according to requirements. I once asked for help in forum but could not find any answer. Would you help in this regard? I want to prepare for CSS, but I came to know that syllabus for CSS and PMS is same in Punjab.

Originally Posted by azmatullah View Post
Dear Syeda I chose geography as my optional subject, but when I started to prepare I could not find answers of past papers in recommended books. I know it was due to lack of knowledge. I can prepare notes, but problem is to solve the questions according to requirements. I once asked for help in forum but could not find any answer. Would you help in this regard? I want to prepare for CSS, but I came to know that syllabus for CSS and PMS is same in Punjab.
Which books are you using? Please specify your problem. We will try to help. Perhaps members have not understood your question otherwise everyone here is very helpful.

azmatullah will become famous soon enough

Usman Bhai I started from Physical Geography, and I started preparing from Physical Geography written by Strahler.

Originally Posted by azmatullah View Post
Usman Bhai I started from Physical Geography, and I started preparing from Physical Geography written by Strahler.
Well I havn't seen that book. I prepared from Prof. Anwar's book and the book by Jehangir Series. These two books covered almost the whole syllabus.