08:21 AM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by shallowwater View Post
@ All.

Let me put it straight.
You know its very difficult to sleep without an A.C., its difficult to travel on public transport, its impossible to live in a small congested home, its further impossible to avoid keeping friends and good company, it gets more difficult to not to go to parties with friends, after you get married all these expenses got to be multiplied.

Here is a per month cost analysis for you.

Electricity bill. 8000 minimum,

Car maintainence and upkeep, 15000 min.

Food expenses, 12000 bare min.,

Entertainment, 10000,

Family commitments ( marriage, birthday parties etc) anything from 5000 upwards.

If you have a rented house then add another 15000.

If you are married then, add another 15000.

So all this adds upto 80,000 per month. Now tell me from where can a civil servant fulfill all these expenses? And these are not unnecessary expenditures and still they dont include the expenses of children and their school fees. The choice is yours. Think about it.
Be mindful,you are trying to justify corruption here.All underlined luxuries will be provided to a civil servant by govt except'Entertainment'

Apni Zindagi ko zarurat mein rakhu, khwahish ki taraf na le jaou. Zarurat Faqiron ki bi pouri hutee hai aur khwahish Badshahon ki bi adhouri rah jate hai. (Hazrat Ali)

xavier (Wednesday, September 15, 2010)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all

@ Invincible.

Well these are not luxuries, these are basic necessities. How can one exist without a car, A.C. etc? I am not justifying anything but just explaining how difficult it is to make both ends meet within a limited pay scale. In your view if these are all luxuries, " to phir sirf chai pani pe hi guzara karna pare ga"

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

@ All.

Electricity bill. 8000 minimum,

Car maintainence and upkeep, 15000 min.

Entertainment, 10000,

If you have a rented house then add another 15000.
Dear,You are not getting me willfully.All above mentioned "necessities" will be provided by govt and one can easily minimize entertainment expenditure.

Instead of demanding competitive salary,you are irrationally promoting illicit means to make both ends meet.
xavier (Wednesday, September 15, 2010)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all

@ Invincible.

well u know government can't provide competitive salaries so its futile to demand that. So if the officers can fulfill their demands from somewhere else then the government must not make noise.
Old Friday, September 17, 2010
40th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 400

aphrodite is a jewel in the roughaphrodite is a jewel in the roughaphrodite is a jewel in the rough
Default @shallowwater

Im confused. what are u promoting here? That since CSP's dont get paid enuff, they CAN fulfill their needs from elsewhere?The govt will do better in the long run by increasing salaries to a respectable level-so that atleast there may be a 50% cut in the corruption level-which will in turn again enable the govt to pay better.So the govt can and should increase salaries further.

@ Aphrodite.

Well u know even if their is a 200 % increase in salaries, the malpractices you are talking about will continue unabated. This is because our system works like that. That is the reason why government is not increasing the salaries. Once you enter a government office then it becomes clear that how much it costs to get your work done. I dont think that is corruption because that is actually how the system works.
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

@ Aphrodite.

Well u know even if their is a 200 % increase in salaries, the malpractices you are talking about will continue unabated. This is because our system works like that. That is the reason why government is not increasing the salaries. Once you enter a government office then it becomes clear that how much it costs to get your work done. I dont think that is corruption because that is actually how the system works.
A very bad start for you, the Civil service, and of course Pakistan.. Even before you get in, you are condoning everything that is wrong.

@ maliasghar.

Dear who will decide what is wrong and right? This may be wrong in your view but it might be right for someone else. I mean the moral values can't be enforced on anyone, it is up to the person himself to follow them or not.
You don't have any solid arguments but you are presenting only bookish stuff that this is right and that is wrong. Once in the field, everything looks right.
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

@ maliasghar.

Dear who will decide what is wrong and right? This may be wrong in your view but it might be right for someone else. I mean the moral values can't be enforced on anyone, it is up to the person himself to follow them or not.
You don't have any solid arguments but you are presenting only bookish stuff that this is right and that is wrong. Once in the field, everything looks right.
Precisely my dear!

A very bad start for You... For you can't differentiate between right and wrong now, what to talk of tomorrow.
And I feel sorry.

@ Maliasghar.

Dear these are your views and i respect them but its not my duty to follow them. If you would start thinking practically then you would realize that i am right.