08:12 PM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, March 27, 2011

french is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
What a Illogical suggestion. Defense Is never given to provinces, you just made me laugh. Somethings can be handled only by federal gov, Army is one of them and rightly is. HEC can be managed and maintained by provinces, it's not a big deal. The people deciding this are more experienced, educated & knowledgeable than you are & they have to take care of things of which you have no Idea not even in your dreams. They are not children playing with toys, If they decide something so big they must have done their homework and will be aware of the drawbacks and benefits. Instead of abusing them, why don't you ask them the logic behind this and then comment on their logic and/or Idea behind this? That will be positive criticism and will make sense .. currently you are only wasting your time and our time
dear brother or sister Mukt
HEC deals with recognition of PAkistani degrees all over the world. HEC acquires faculty and make colaborations with universities of whole world. You are too a wise man, tell me, it HEC given to provinces, how every province will deal internationally? Batain?

Bureaucracy is breaking powers of HEC for funds.DMG is very clever group, they will bring HEC down to crack pakistan s education system.

If it is wastage of time for you this thread, so you do not comment. But for all other respctable members, gave their useful comments here. I acknowledge them all?
Old Monday, March 28, 2011

Mard e Mujahid is an unknown quantity at this point

What a Illogical suggestion. Defense Is never given to provinces, you just made me laugh. Somethings can be handled only by federal gov, Army is one of them and rightly is. HEC can be managed and maintained by provinces, it's not a big deal. The people deciding this are more experienced, educated & knowledgeable than you are & they have to take care of things of which you have no Idea not even in your dreams. They are not children playing with toys, If they decide something so big they must have done their homework and will be aware of the drawbacks and benefits. Instead of abusing them, why don't you ask them the logic behind this and then comment on their logic and/or Idea behind this? That will be positive criticism and will make sense .. currently you are only wasting your time and our time
Finally, I get to read a mature post. This guy Mr. French sounds exactly like the average "on the road" Pakistani who criticizes EVERYTHING, yet know nothing about whatever he is fuming about.

The DMG is an occupational group, nothing more. Pakistanis are joining DMG, all the officers in DMG were once Pakistanis like us. I have simply no idea how people like Mr. French can reach unattainable limits of stupidity. He demonstrated his immaturity when he said that National Defence be made a provincial subject. We must consider the fact that not a single country in the world has made Defense a provincial subject. The army is there for "NATIONAL" security and not provincial security. It is an organization where there is no concept of provincialism.
I request the moderators to ban the member "french" because he is senselessly creating fuss. He has no idea whatsoever how these problems are managed. He is criticizing the DMG, which clearly has every officer MORE capable than mr. french. Aasman pay thook rahay hain yeh sahab.

mar d e hur and Mkht sb,

I gave example of provincialization of army just to compare Provincialization of HEC commission.
If in no cuontry army remained provincial subject, tell me any one country where Higher education is a provincial subject?
So it is just to comapre brothers.

If burocreats demolished HEC, then pakistani universities degrees will be degraded and it will be loss of all pakistan youth.
You people will be bureaucrats (new DMG officers). Pakistani youth will have no future when our degrees will be degraded all over the world , when HEC is being demolished by bureucrats.

at administrators,
if my posts not worthy for this forum, and some DMG having dictaor minds, do not want to see me here, You can delete my forum ID.I am open.

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by french View Post
dear brother or sister Mukt
To make it clear for future reference, it's Brother.

HEC deals with recognition of PAkistani degrees all over the world. HEC acquires faculty and make colaborations with universities of whole world. You are too a wise man, tell me, it HEC given to provinces, how every province will deal internationally? Batain?
By saying this you are discriminating provinces and saying indirectly that the provincial governments are unable to handle things properly. No effect shall it have on our degrees, It will be done in such a manner that the benefits will be more than the drawbacks. Nothing on earth can be flawless, so live with it.

Bureaucracy is breaking powers of HEC for funds.DMG is very clever group, they will bring HEC down to crack pakistan s education system.
Indeed It is a clever group. A Clever group will not destroy Its own country education just for some funds. The HEC funds (If reduced) will not be given to DMG officers and they are not so stupid not to analyze if it be a bad decision they will get a bad reputation. They know what they are doing better than you do else you and I would have been there, Let them do their job and have some faith in them. As I said, they see/know things which you cannot and They for sure must have considered all your worries before you even thought of them and they also must have developed a mechanism to overcome it. It's too early to criticize .. As our friend said above, some pakistanis just criticize everything they see for no good reason

If it is wastage of time for you this thread, so you do not comment. But for all other respctable members, gave their useful comments here. I acknowledge them all?
Thank you for the suggestion and for Indirectly telling me to shut up. You are more "CLEVER" than the DMG with such diplomacy. However, I was only trying to save your time and other members time so that they can indulge in something more useful rather than discussing a issue that's not even worth discussion at this point of time

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

Originally Posted by french View Post

well no matter how much people feel rage at this conclusion by french but reality is like this...HEC was the only body which was a blessing for higher education n the Ph.D's produced by the efforts of this body are unprecedented.

My own brother is Metallurgical Engineer n doing his Ph.D in it from the university of a leading European Country.It was becaz of Hec that it became possible.
now putting it at the mercy of provinces will no doubt do harm to it.It was good at its previous position.already they have decreased the funds for it now this...not a good scenario..but since its zardari ka Pakistan so expect the thing which they are capable of giving..

though its premature to say that whether there will be corruption or not but since its Pakistan's bureaucracy which will handle it so there will be Raj of Corruption...n french don't worry..If this government has options then we have ours...what about paying them in same coins n never return back to this corrupt country...n french don't let these guys speak like this to you.let them live in fool's paradise where every thing is well n people like you prick their bubbles..enjoy bro's..
The Following User Says Thank You to Gulrukh For This Useful Post:
shtanzeel (Monday, March 28, 2011)

Originally Posted by Gulrukh View Post
well no matter how much people feel rage at this conclusion by french but reality is like this...HEC was the only body which was a blessing for higher education n the Ph.D's produced by the efforts of this body are unprecedented.

My own brother is Metallurgical Engineer n doing his Ph.D in it from the university of a leading European Country.It was becaz of Hec that it became possible.
now putting it at the mercy of provinces will no doubt do harm to it.It was good at its previous position.already they have decreased the funds for it now this...not a good scenario..but since its zardari ka Pakistan so expect the thing which they are capable of giving..

though its premature to say that whether there will be corruption or not but since its Pakistan's bureaucracy which will handle it so there will be Raj of Corruption...n french don't worry..If this government has options then we have ours...what about paying them in same coins n never return back to this corrupt country...n french don't let these guys speak like this to you.let them live in fool's paradise where every thing is well n people like you prick their bubbles..enjoy bro's..
OK, very wise voice. I shall act upon. Thanks
40th CTP (IRS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 313

Riaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura aboutRiaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura about
Default Wash Aathke

REPORTS that the government plans to devolve higher education to the provinces have left many in the world of academia — as well as others concerned with the state of education in Pakistan — unsettled. In particular, the fact that parliament’s implementation commission on the 18th Amendment is considering splitting the Higher Education Commission into smaller units has raised eyebrows. The HEC, an autonomous body, is currently mandated with regulating the higher education sector in Pakistan. That may change if the parliamentary committee has its way. However, there seems to be a consensus in academic circles that devolving higher education is a bad idea. Experts feel that higher education should remain with the federal government to maintain uniformity and to ensure that students don’t suffer. Former HEC chairman Prof Atta-ur-Rahman says the commission already has representation from the provinces.
There are claims and counter-claims about how the HEC has performed over the last decade or so. The commission’s defenders say that ever since the University Grants Commission was restructured into the HEC, it has had a positive impact on Pakistan’s higher education sector. They cite an increase in the number of academic publications, the fact that some Pakistani universities have improved their global rankings, increased university enrolment and a greater number of PhDs as proof of success. Others, however, pose some very valid questions regarding the HEC’s performance. They say the commission has concentrated on quan tity as opposed to quality; a greater number of universities or PhDs has not exactly translated into better institutions or more capable scholars. Yet des pite its weaknesses, it is fair to say the HEC has indeed brought about a positive change in higher education.

Devolving higher educa tion can perhaps be re visited at a later stage. However, we feel that right now, the timing for such a move is not right and the risks of experi menting with higher edu cation are far too high. Education in Pakistan is already in the doldrums; devolving higher educa tion may make a bad situa tion worse. Observers point out that the provin ces lack the capacity as well as infrastructure to manage higher education. They say the move may lead to greater politicisa tion of education. Some academics have said that a central body is essential to oversee the universities’ financial affairs, provide a road map for the future and maintain monitoring capability. It is said that other states in the region — India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka — all have central authorities that regulate higher education. Reform of the HEC should defi nitely be considered to plug the loopholes. But the government should not throw out the baby with the bathwater for the sake of expediency.

HEC devolution
french (Monday, March 28, 2011), Gulrukh (Monday, March 28, 2011)

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Gulrukh View Post
You are mistaking an advice for rage. HEC was NOT the only body producing PhD's, Sorry to disappoint you but you have No Idea what you are talking about.

Yeah and my cousin and few close friends received scholarships from different leading universities (all in top10 world ranking) and I am very sure HEC was responsible for that as well? LOL, Now, I couldn't stop laughing. HEC had nothing to do with it, They all were brilliant software developers and were offered scholarships on their knowledge judged on online projects they completed for "x" "y" & "z". Not discriminating your brother or other HEC scholarship holders but HEC scholarships are of no match to scholarships that are offered to deserving students by organization(s) Internationally. However, To get those scholarships you must be extra-ordinary In your field and If you're not, you are not selected (In HEC, You can easily be selected, probably because of the low education standards)

Oh god .. Why do people poke their nose where it's not wanted? Are you trying to say that the Gov Of Pakistan is a fool for relying on DMG's stupid decisions and for ignoring your WISE thoughts and decisions? lol, Trust me, They are more experienced and knowledgeable than you or me and they know what's good and bad for the country better than I or you do. Let them do their job, criticize It If you don't like it however don't recommend name-calling (As you are, by supporting french)

I will ask you a simple question .. Will you do/think the same for your parents and loved ones If they do something you don't like? If no, Then why to your beloved country Pakistan? Even If The country is bad to you, you should do your best to serve it and give it whatever you can (Unless you are a hypocrite and if your love for the country is conditional)

As for calling us fools, lol, all I can say is "He who angers you conquers you". Elizabeth Kenny produced this quote and I think you should think over It

OK, very wise voice. I shall act upon. Thanks
In the light of the above, one can come to the conclusion that you Have no thinking of your own and you fall for anyone who sides you. For example, If you say "x=2" and someone else say "x=2" & "2+2=20" you'll agree with them (not because you agree with 2+2=20 but you agree with x=2 and just so they are siding you, you also accept a illogical argument (2+2=20) as well of the said person, to feel better)

shtanzeel will become famous soon enough

i guess sir french is 100% right in his french arguments, and sir mukt should soften his corner for HEC as by making a relative comparison with other organizations you cannot deny the absolute increment given by HEC.
The Following User Says Thank You to shtanzeel For This Useful Post:
french (Monday, March 28, 2011)

In the light of the above, one can come to the conclusion that you Have no thinking of your own and you fall for anyone who sides you. For example, If you say "x=2" and someone else say "x=2" & "2+2=20" you'll agree with them (not because you agree with 2+2=20 but you agree with x=2 and just so they are siding you, you also accept a illogical argument (2+2=20) as well of the said person, to feel better)
mkth bhai
aap ki education kia hai?
are u simple BA or what?
Have u studies in any regular campus of any university?

Plz respond,

hec devolution