09:16 PM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, March 26, 2011

french is on a distinguished road
Default Why & How DMG is destroying Pakistan

Firstly DMG disputed with PMS officers in Lahore about promotion issue.

Then DMG (of economic affairs) decreased budget of Higher Education Commission of Pakistan (HEC) in 2009 and 2010.

and now same DMG (Dictator Minded Group) is trying to disolve HEC which clearly means they want to destroy higher education in Pakistan.

Implementation Commission all set to devolve HEC to provinces

All scientists, university professors, technocrats and PhD doctors are worried about future of Knowlegeable Pakistan which will be decided by BA pass beurocrats.
Shame for PAkistan.

Suggestions are invited How we can change such DMG mentallity to make oour Pakistan making Progress.
The Following User Says Thank You to french For This Useful Post:
New Student (Saturday, March 26, 2011)

New Student has a spectacular aura aboutNew Student has a spectacular aura about

@French

This is indeed deplorable. HEC is one of the very few institutions in Pakistan doing an incredible job. If devolved to provinces, they will make it a thing like "higher education" at provincial level.

Dear French, are you sure DMG is behind all this?

The Following User Says Thank You to New Student For This Useful Post:
french (Saturday, March 26, 2011)

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

I dont think there will be any harm in devolving HEC to provinces. The "Babus" sitting in Punjab Secraterat are more capable then the the babus of Islamabad. Not sure about other provinces.
Old Sunday, March 27, 2011

aristocrat of heart is on a distinguished road
Smile DMG Issue

@ Sociologist,
Brother, i don't think that it is a game of competency but it is regarding the credibility of HEC under the subordination of Federal Govt. Although the PSS/PCS/PMS Officer are competent enough to cater any maze but another factor is also there as they can be easily pressurized by any Federal Minister or V.I.P as compared to DMGs in order to get there fake objectives.
french (Sunday, March 27, 2011)

Originally Posted by newstudent View Post
@French

This is indeed deplorable. HEC is one of the very few institutions in Pakistan doing an incredible job. If devolved to provinces, they will make it a thing like "higher education" at provincial level.

Dear French, are you sure DMG is behind all this?

dear freind
HEC is very credible Institute, no doubt in it.
HEC is an nternational player, which made significant contributions internationally by recognoising our degrees all over the world. Before HEC Pakistani university degrees were not recognoised but now a days our degrees are recognoised all over the world (after consequences of HEC s negotiations).

YEs brother, I am sure DMG (Dictator minded group) is behind demolition of HEC and destroying higher education in Pakistan to eat education funds by themselves.

What a pity in this country

Originally Posted by Sociologist PU View Post
I dont think there will be any harm in devolving HEC to provinces. The "Babus" sitting in Punjab Secraterat are more capable then the the babus of Islamabad. Not sure about other provinces.
@sociologist
Higher education means Mphil, MS, PhDs.
HEC is governed by 17 members Professor doctor s team. All of them are worldly recognoised scientists and they made reputation of Pakistani universities all over the world.

HEC is under direct control of Prime minister so just principal secretary deals with HEC.

But this thing, and HEC funds are not being digested by our beurocracy. So either DMG group eat this funds, or PCS babus eat these funds,,, Country s higher studies are at stack, and these babus will kill this Pakistan.

Please save this PAkistan from these Babus' s culture who are destrying even education.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Sunday, March 27, 2011 at 03:48 AM.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 1959

Eng_abid hussain is on a distinguished road

My freinds and valueble writers!

I am ahundered percent agree wuth ou that BABUs of this country are a serious threat for the pakistan. no matter it is in the demolition of HEC or through any other type. I am not talking about all the BABUs even not DMG officers. Although they are very minute in numbers but very strong.

we are on ALLAH's Mercy alone.

Please prey for the PAKISTAN

shtanzeel will become famous soon enough

University education is perhaps a provincial subject, and HEC was an encroachment on the powers of provinces. They are doing right as provincial governemnt has the duty to finance universities. They should not feel tension free that all funding be given by HEC. When under Rules, all universities are autonomous bodies under education department, let the provincial education deptt. fund them also

Originally Posted by shtanzeel View Post
University education is perhaps a provincial subject, and HEC was an encroachment on the powers of provinces. They are doing right as provincial governemnt has the duty to finance universities. They should not feel tension free that all funding be given by HEC. When under Rules, all universities are autonomous bodies under education department, let the provincial education deptt. fund them also
dear brother, education is a provincial issue but Higher education is a federal issue under 17th ammendment. and HEC is under control of direct Prime minister, not under education ministry. Mind it please. That s why HEC chairman javed legari took a firm stand on parlimentarian s degree attestation issues.

In no country Higher education is a provincial subject.
If DMG group made it a provincial subject, then our degrees will not be recognoised all over the world as HEC members have contributed in pak degrees recongition.

Making HEC under provinces clearly means reversal of Pakistani nation in dark ages and budget of HEC in pockets of DMG group. Mashallah DMG group enjo kr lai, Nation ki aisi ki taisi.

Aur agar HEC toot jai, to kal ko koiatomb bomb nahin banai ja, koi nayi invention nahin ho g. Ho g to sirf DMG group ki corruption sirf....

shtanzeel will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by french View Post
dear brother, education is a provincial issue but Higher education is a federal issue under 17th ammendment. and HEC is under control of direct Prime minister, not under education ministry. Mind it please. That s why HEC chairman javed legari took a firm stand on parlimentarian s degree attestation issues.

In no country Higher education is a provincial subject.
If DMG group made it a provincial subject, then our degrees will not be recognoised all over the world as HEC members have contributed in pak degrees recongition.

Making HEC under provinces clearly means reversal of Pakistani nation in dark ages and budget of HEC in pockets of DMG group. Mashallah DMG group enjo kr lai, Nation ki aisi ki taisi.

Aur agar HEC toot jai, to kal ko koiatomb bomb nahin banai ja, koi nayi invention nahin ho g. Ho g to sirf DMG group ki corruption sirf....
Dear sir, will you like to please explain inthe light of 18th amendment what is the condition of higher education, is it in federal list? if yes kindly, cite me the concerned article or schedule of constitution as reference.

To all rest of your arguments they are highly vaid, as the degree accrediation of hec is remarkable facility. But you cannot blame DMG alone. For your kind information OMG/Secreteriat service officers are equally members of the same crime.

Originally Posted by shtanzeel View Post
Dear sir, will you like to please explain inthe light of 18th amendment what is the condition of higher education, is it in federal list? if yes kindly, cite me the concerned article or schedule of constitution as reference.

To all rest of your arguments they are highly vaid, as the degree accrediation of hec is remarkable facility. But you cannot blame DMG alone. For your kind information OMG/Secreteriat service officers are equally members of the same crime.
I had not read 17th or 18th ammendement. I am not a lawyer.
What I can say is that HEC never reported education ministry (even after 18th ammendment). HEC directly reported PM Gillani every time for its 3 montly reports. So it is very clear HEC is not under control of education ministry. 2ndly HEC funds are released separately, not under head of education ministry.

Now for interpretation of constitution, Dr atta ur rehman (Ex HEC chairman) and Dr naqwi (HEC Executive director) and all Vice chancellors will meet RABBANI (head of 18th ammnedment committe) to take their clarification.
If RABANNI did not agreed, then they will go to court for constitutional explanation.

Itni jaldi se DMG (Dictator minded group) ki badmashi bardashat nahin ki ja sakti ke wo Pakistani ki Higher education ko hi tabah kr dai.

Other groups OmG or other are less relevant, as DMG is directly destroying Pakistani HEC.

hec devolution