03:58 PM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, July 22, 2011

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by SADIA SHAFIQ View Post
ZAB was`nt ready for confedration so ultimate result was debacle of bengladesh.and why he was not ready FOR A DAILOGUE even .???? you know bengla fiasco was happenes only and only due to ZAB.yahya was puupet in the hand of ZAB.He(ZAB) did not even conceded to other five points too.give me proof that he was agreed to other five points.ok after debacle a new pakistan came into being.ZAB had becOme civil marsahl law admin as well as incharge of the state .all this happened without election.an jub be election karaey dahandley waley.....and pliticain are`nt corrupt?????.sepration moment was ignited by sikander mirza not by ayub.
Originally Posted by UltimateCSP View Post
ZAB is actually responsible for dismemberment of east Pakistan. When Awami party got more seats than ppp in 1970 elections, then it must be given an opportunity to make central Govt.
Have you people ever read "Hummod ur Rehman commission report" besides a lot of other available literature about the Bangladesh debacle? My suggestion to you is that please do some homework before just jumping into the discussions.

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Usman Cheema View Post
Have you people ever read "Hummod ur Rehman commission report" besides a lot of other available literature about the Bangladesh debacle? My suggestion to you is that please do some homework before just jumping into the discussions.

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
With all due respect may I ask was it whom you call "ZAB" who asked the army to surrender? Was It Zab who ordered the army to indulge in raping women and killing civilians? Was It zab who planned and executed all sort of war crimes In what we now know as bangladesh? I would be glad and delighted If you answer
The political history of Pakistan from 1947 to 1970 witnessed no general elections. Thus, when Yahya's Regime decided to hold the first general elections on the basis of adult franchise at national level, they were not only required to make a new mechanism but were also required to set up a permanent election machinery.Twenty four political parties participated in the elections. They were allowed to begin their election campaigns from January 1, 1970. The public meetings of Awami League in Bengal and Pakistan Peoples Party in the Punjab and Sindh attracted huge crowds. Awami League mobilized support on the basis of its Six-Points Program, which was the main attraction in the party's manifesto. While Z. A. Bhutto's personality, his socialistic ideas and his slogan of "Rotti, Kapra aur Makan", meaning food, clothing and shelter, were the factors that contributed to the popularity of Pakistan Peoples Party. The rightist parties raised the religious slogans, while the leftists raised slogans based on regional and communistic ideas.

why mujib and zia could not reconciled??
  1. zulfiqar ali bhutto was socialist and his aim was to established socilaist regime that was based on the true model of USSR WHRER AS mujib wanted to parliamentary system ---- a true and pure form of democarcy .i wonder why people side zulfiqar ? Just bevause he was a civillian dictator....
  2. what was the problem if defense and and foreign affairs would be in the hand of federal govt and it was divided into confederation .At least we would have no begladesh
  3. economic disparities and cultural deprivation which had ignited the public of east pakistan at that time
next come to the general election mujib got major votes in west pakistan and zulfiqar got them in east pakistan .operation search light was carried out in in i971 whera as genaral elections were happened in 1970s. at that time mujib ur rehamn thrice invited zulfiqar and yahya for amicable solution .but ZAB was`nt ready for that .aaj agar zulfiqat etny sakhty and raaaoonat na dikhatey to bengladesh hamarey paas hooota .uno ne kaha tha me tangen toor dun ga jo assembly ke ticket par bengladesh gaya

as far as hamood ur rehman commission is concerned there are many versions of it,its first version was published by india. the fact is intestin why india published it first ..hamood was bengladeshi then why bengladesh govt did not published it first .`THis Commission was only assaigned to present army attroticies which they did in east pakistan? why it did not collected any findings /facts which bengladeshi people had done with their other pakistani brethern esp. belonging to west pakistan

@usman chemaa thanks 4 ur nice and valuable advise.Is it the rule of this forum ,one should have home work then jump into discussion.this forum is for leaning ,not giving a shut up call .
@mukt than for addressing me with respect ..army what did in bengladesh (true or false ) was the last incident of yhis whole story

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

as far as hamood ur rehman commission is concerned there are many versions of it,its first version was published by india. the fact is intestin why india published it first ..hamood was bengladeshi then why bengladesh govt did not published it first .`THis Commission was only assaigned to present army attroticies which they did in east pakistan? why it did not collected any findings /facts which bengladeshi people had done with their other pakistani brethern esp. belonging to west pakistan
Indian version of Hamood ur Rehman Commission report? Now this is something new to me. I have never heard about it. Please shed some light on it and enhance our knowledge about this. And let me correct you that Hamoodur Rahman retained his Pakistani citizenship even after the war and independence of Bangladesh. He was not Bangladeshi as said by you. My suggestion is still same that do some study regarding this issue.
[LEFT]@usman chemaa thanks 4 ur nice and valuable advise.Is it the rule of this forum ,one should have home work then jump into discussion.this forum is for leaning ,not giving a shut up call .
Moreover, try to think positively also. It was just a gentle suggestion which you perceived as a shut up call. Its not a hard and fast rule that one should do home work before discussing anything but it is always good to do so. I agree this forum is for learning but I am sorry to say your tone is not as it should be of a learner so thats why I said you that if you are here to argue then do some home work first. No hard feelings.

Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Rixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really nice

Dear Members,

Be careful, you people are getting aggressive.

These things lead to the personal attacks. Avoid it.
Hamza Salick (Saturday, July 23, 2011), SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, July 22, 2011)
42nd CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 208

candidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to behold

@usman cheema:

1-Have you yourself read that report?
2-Where did you get the original report?
3-If some how you managed to read the volumeII of that report, what does it say?
4-It recommended a string of court-martials and trials against top officers, did that happen, despite Gen. Niazi seeking it?
5-At whose instigation was it prepared?
6-What happened afterwards, who benefited from that report?
7-At whom were all the charges pinned on?

Indian version of Hamood ur Rehman Commission report?
The lady said so for that report was published in an Indian magazine in 2000, before it could be published in Pakistan.

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
With all due respect may I ask was it whom you call "ZAB" who asked the army to surrender? Was It Zab who ordered the army to indulge in raping women and killing civilians? Was It zab who planned and executed all sort of war crimes In what we now know as bangladesh? I would be glad and delighted If you answer
ZAB, is the real culprit, he should have taken the rape for all the convicts.for he:

1- (being a foreign minister) Procrastinated approaching UNSC, had he reached there in time, the war could have ended far earlier, we could have avoided the humiliation. Agar wo lala waqt par pohnch jata tau na surrender karna parta aur na kuch aur.aur pohnch ke jazabat main aa k jang bandi ki file phar di. uskay jazbati hone ka khamyaza aaj tak bhugat tahe hain ham.

2- Ne bewafuf banaya pakistani awam ko, usne pakistani awam ko India k sath hazar saal jang karne ka wada kia agar usay jitwa dia jaye. Aur amreeka k sath dushmani peda ki (jo agar che hamara dushman hi hai), ta k logon k dil jeet sake. usne west pakistan ko in 2 chezon pe bewakuf banaya, aur mujeeb ne Bhola cyclone aur economic disparities ko waja bana k pakistan ka bera gharq kia.

3- Uska real face ye hai,
‪A Khan: Z A Bhutto's Fascist Regime‬‏ - YouTube
http://www.youtube.com/v/SmKi9Rmqdas

4- He hated bangalis, I have posted a video in one of my posts some times ago, jis main wo sour ke bache kehta hai bangalis ko.

Last edited by Rixwan; Friday, July 22, 2011 at 11:48 PM. Reason: Merged
The Following User Says Thank You to candidguy For This Useful Post:
SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, July 22, 2011)

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Indian version of Hamood ur Rehman Commission report? Now this is something new to me. I have never heard about it. Please shed some light on it and enhance our knowledge about this. And let me correct you that Hamoodur Rahman retained his Pakistani citizenship even after the war and independence of Bangladesh. He was not Bangladeshi as said by you. My suggestion is still same that do some study regarding this issue. Moreover, try to think positively also. It was just a gentle suggestion which you perceived as a shut up call. Its not a hard and fast rule that one should do home work before discussing anything but it is always good to do so. I agree this forum is for learning but I am sorry to say your tone is not as it should be of a learner so thats why I said you that if you are here to argue then do some home work first. No hard feelings.

above highlighted line is copy paste ..now i can say u have done some homework????
if this is some thing new then do not go for advice .how u perceived i am here without homework .plz give me reference .no one speak without some knowledge but it scale vary person to person.if u r more learned and more efficient in working then plz give ur worthy knowledge .actually i really needed it . so if u said it positively ,then u should not said like that .yes if there needs some correction .u r appreciated sir!!

Hamoodur Rahman - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

copy paste mateial;

Hamoodur Rahman began his career as a lawyer in Calcutta High Court in 1938. He was a councillor of the Calcutta Corporation (1940) and Deputy Mayor of Calcutta (1943). Hamoodur Rahman was a member of the Junior Standing Counsel of the province of Bengal from 1943 to 1947. After the independence of Pakistan he opted for East Pakistan and came to Dhaka in 1948. He was appointed Advocate General of East Pakistan in 1953 and held it till 1954 when he was elevated to the bench as a judge of the Dhaka High Court.Justice Hamoodur Rahman was a judge of the Dhaka High Court from 1954 to 1960 and vice chancellor of Dhaka University from November 1958 to December 1960. Hamoodur Rahman was appointed a judge of the Supreme Court of Pakistan in 1960, and was made Chief Justice of Pakistan in 1968 and retired in 1976. Hailed from East-Pakistan, Hamoodur Rahman retained his Pakistani citizenship even after the war and independence of Bangladesh

retained..................
if u will born in pakistan an gain US nationality .ur citzenship will not changed.he was pakistani bengladehsi jurist..
now i am out of discussion. because some members wanted to create mess here.. i have entered in to ths thread before u but no such comments i have received as u r learned member so stay here

The War Inquiry Commission was appointed by the President of Pakistan in December 1971. The report was never made public in PakistanNo action was ever taken based on this report, the report was classified and its publication disallowed at the time. General Yahya Khan died in 1980, but some of his key colleagues were living in retirement on pensions as of 2000.[8] Parts of the report were leaked and published in Indian magazine India Today in August 2000

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by aphrodite View Post
You just challenged Napoleon. Tactics are less important than the logistics, i.e means. Tactics is ‘what you will do exactly during the crucial moment’. Tactics will fail if logistics aren’t ensured.
And its good to see you talk like you should be, and about the topic only.
Napoleon used both, he was known as a master tactician. Also, Even If he believed in what you say, then wasn't he the same guy who tried to commit suicide after a shameless defeat in the "battle of nations" ? eh

This is why I am talking of a new Army-civilian coalition. Both sides will not be able to survive without each other’s support. The poorest countries may be dictatorships. But not all dictatorships are poor. China, Turkey are success stories. Turkey is still very much controlled by its army ( one of the reasons EU doesn’t grant its entry) and Turkey, Pakistan are always compared to each other because of the similarities. The reason poor countries remain poor despite being resource-rich too, is because dictatorships are ‘thrust’ upon them by US instead of being indigenous.

1 - China and turkey compared to how many others? Do the math. I said exceptions can be found, they can be found anywhere and in anything but the general rule is against what you are suggesting and majority of the successes are democracies

2 - Dictatorships tend to not respect human life, china is EXTREMELY intolerant to human life and it is one of the worst offenders of human rights violations on earth.

3 - There is some truth to this that the united states of america does support dictatorships but you are wrong about them not being indigenous, It supports indigenous dictatorships .. they are poor because they are dictatorships.. indigenous or not does not matter

4 - Furthermore, The coalition you are suggesting will be a disaster. The role of army is not to play politics but to defend the borders and protect our sovereignty and ensure that it's not violated but sadly they have failed to do their core and constitutional duties so far.

Hitler is unduly vilified by the West if you ask me. He was as bad as any other imperial power in reality. Take time out to read two books, “Mein Kampf” and Hitler by Ian Kershaw, with an open mind and perhaps you’ll realize this. He wasn’t a ‘maniac’ as media portrays him. He was just ambitious with a view to turn the tide of a unilateral humiliation at Versailles. You would have done the same for your nation. That’s all. Doesn’t the West always create villains? Che was a villain. So was Omar Mukhtar. So was Ghazi Ilm din. It finds a new villain every decade to justify its insatiable hunger. What did Hitler want? Lebensraum. Expansion towards the East. So isn’t US doing the same today although with a different method. Britain recently just relinquished its ownership of ¼ of this globe. In Germany they just saw a competitor. And in reality, if you ever travel to Germany and ask even its uptight public about Hitler, the older lot may agree that Hitler went over board, but not that he was a devil. They’ll remember how he developed infrastructure (Germany’s infamous AutoBahn and Subway, energy-generating projects, industrial capacity etc) internal crime rate was minimal in those days, he gave a war-devastated German public a lot of financial and economic relief. Things were improving for them before the WWII.
I never said hitler was a maniac, I was only trying to say how hitler destroyed his own country by ruling with an iron fist and the ways you are suggesting. If you think of him as a role model then there's nothing I can say to move you.

You perhaps want a place of ‘counsel’ in state affairs. Counsel, not of uptight, uneducated feudal/tribal class, but of learned men. A Khalifa also did the same. The system I am proposing is not very different from model of Khilafat, with some minor adjustments to accommodate for modern times.
I disagree. You cannot come up with a better system with all your Ideas and efforts better than what is suggested by God. By saying things like "Minor adjustments to accommodate for modern times" you are directly challenging the wisdom of God. What he designed was a perfect model for past, today and for times to come. However, We don't live in an Islamic state and hence the khalifat system cannot be Implemented here.

Diversity of ideas, will be a lot more informed and systematic if the leader employs technocrats instead of a Parliament. As I said, once we begin to tame something as big as a republic, it shall come in due course of time. But first we need to educate the masses, straighten our institutions, ensure justice, and create leadership in the meantime.
Nothing of the above is likely to happen as long as democracy is not given a chance. True democracy will only come when Army stops interfering in politics and stop playing games and do honestly what they are paid for and what their constitutional duties demand them to do
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Carry on!!!
Old Saturday, July 23, 2011

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

The political history of Pakistan from 1947 to 1970 witnessed no general elections. Thus, when Yahya's Regime decided to hold the first general elections on the basis of adult franchise at national level, they were not only required to make a new mechanism but were also required to set up a permanent election machinery.Twenty four political parties participated in the elections. They were allowed to begin their election campaigns from January 1, 1970. The public meetings of Awami League in Bengal and Pakistan Peoples Party in the Punjab and Sindh attracted huge crowds. Awami League mobilized support on the basis of its Six-Points Program, which was the main attraction in the party's manifesto. While Z. A. Bhutto's personality, his socialistic ideas and his slogan of "Rotti, Kapra aur Makan", meaning food, clothing and shelter, were the factors that contributed to the popularity of Pakistan Peoples Party. The rightist parties raised the religious slogans, while the leftists raised slogans based on regional and communistic ideas.
Ok, thanks for the Information however how is this related to the topic we are currently discussing?

why mujib and zia could not reconciled??
  1. zulfiqar ali bhutto was socialist and his aim was to established socilaist regime that was based on the true model of USSR WHRER AS mujib wanted to parliamentary system ---- a true and pure form of democarcy .i wonder why people side zulfiqar ? Just bevause he was a civillian dictator....
  2. what was the problem if defense and and foreign affairs would be in the hand of federal govt and it was divided into confederation .At least we would have no begladesh
  3. economic disparities and cultural deprivation which had ignited the public of east pakistan at that time
next come to the general election mujib got major votes in west pakistan and zulfiqar got them in east pakistan .operation search light was carried out in in i971 whera as genaral elections were happened in 1970s. at that time mujib ur rehamn thrice invited zulfiqar and yahya for amicable solution .but ZAB was`nt ready for that .aaj agar zulfiqat etny sakhty and raaaoonat na dikhatey to bengladesh hamarey paas hooota .uno ne kaha tha me tangen toor dun ga jo assembly ke ticket par bengladesh gaya

@usman chemaa thanks 4 ur nice and valuable advise.Is it the rule of this forum ,one should have home work then jump into discussion.this forum is for leaning ,not giving a shut up call .
@mukt than for addressing me with respect ..army what did in bengladesh (true or false ) was the last incident of yhis whole story

It wasn't zab not agreeing or agreeing with awami that caused the division of Pakistan, It was Indeed the shameless acts and war crimes of our army that caused it.

Now you say that the commission was biased because hamood was bangali? Now such things make me laugh and think why don't people use common sense. I am extremely sorry but have you read the complete report? YES INDEED THE REPORT WAS BIASED BECAUSE IT MENTIONED MUCH LESSER NUMBER OF RAPES, MURDERS AND TORTURES THAN THE INTERNATIONAL FIGURES. LOLOL. If hamood was a bangali, why the commission challenged the numbers and Indirectly went against Bangladeshi point of view? If hamood was favoring bangladeshis, he should have mentioned figures much higher of killings and rapes but he did not. Also, he was not ALONE in the commission, don't you know this? Furthermore, the war crimes our army committed was such a big truth that even our own commission couldn't hide it .. they had to admit it, although they mentioned a lesser number so yeah you can say the report was biased but it wasn't favoring Bangladesh it was biased for someone else heh

Also why do you want to Ignore countless International reports and figures blaming Pakistani army for all this? It's an open secret and everyone knows this :/
The Following User Says Thank You to mukt For This Useful Post:
Usman Cheema (Saturday, July 23, 2011)
Old Saturday, July 23, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010

Saria Khan is on a distinguished road

there are lambeyyyy lambeyyyyyyyyyy paragraphs, which i didnt even read,

im commenting only on the topic, demo i snot for country like PK

just answer me

WHETHER ALL ISLAMIC STATE DID VOTE TO HAZRAT ABU BAKAR, HAZRAT UMER, OR EVEN HAZRAT ALI?

no

it was only that SHURA, which finalised the name,

the democracy which is prevailed now a days, its not ISLAMIC FORM

KHALIFA was ruler of ISLAMIC STATE, he was SIPAH SALAAR TOO

u can see it like this, ruler was SIPAH SALAAR

or SIPAH SALAAR was ruler of ISLAMIC STATE too

this current democracy is introduced by JEWS

and they themselves says, its a BULL SHIT

just to create a favourable govt for u

there's a long history of it

i hope u all have got my point

Last edited by Umer; Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 01:15 AM. Reason: chain posts