Saturday, May 04, 2024
04:10 PM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, December 26, 2011

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by aphrodite View Post
Commendable. And Patriotic. But dont forget the nuisance value of MQM in Karachi. Not that they have a vote bank here-their street power is more than PTI can vouch for. Unless this time around the establishment rolls up its sleeves to deal with this menace for good. Despite that, prepare for some nasty politicking. Alternatively, if PTI joins MQM in an alliance, itll be a shame and will affect PTI's vote bank. Fingers crossed.
100% agree
seems imran khan after elections will go for alliance with terrorist(MQM). couple of years ago imran khan openly criticized mqm and labelled it a fascist party. but in an interview to saleem safi in jirga he said that he doesnt want confrontation with mqm.
so slogan of inqalab given by imran is not inqalab. it is a mere dealing to reach at power position.
khursheed kasoori former FM who favored drone policy during musharraf era is now sitting with imran's right and left. then what does mean by imran to protest against drone attacks in peshawar. kiya ye khula tazad nahi hai.

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Sociologist PU View Post
In my observation, the rise of the Captain is the result of demand of a third force, otherwise he was in field since long but was not getting the attention of the masses. After the poor performance shown by both main stream parties, the people started looking for a new face and the Captain was there with a clean record.
Furthermore, the "high ups" who matter in shaping future political road map also picked him as their horse as they are also fed up of existing leadership of Pakistan. Another factor is the overseas Pakistanis who want to invest in their country but reluctant due to corruption and bad law and order conditions here. They are the main supporters of PTI, beside with the youth who see the Captain as their hero.
Now the question arise of the timing and outcome of the next election. In my view 2012 is the election year in pakistan and PTI is going to win a large number of seats and coming out at a strong position where it can influence the new set up or can play the role of a King maker. Absolute majority or clean sweep seems impossible at this stage. Lets see the mood of masses as the election time comes closer.
Well 2/3 majority seems to be inevitable .The compaigns lead by PTI is mere rehtoric. *Roadmap* would be franchised soon.:p.well he talked about land reforms.no one will discuss about its feasibility but yes euphoria of mass at karachi has diverted attention from major issues.All fiefholders/landlords have land without registery.IK Said he will computerized all land records where as non-recorded lands can't be registered on paper. Khan wl play with locals like ayub and musharraf.

hafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nice

this is reality that mqm is a terrorist organization . the successful politics of mqm base on bullet and gundda gardi

mqm sy compromise karny ka matlib insaf ka khoon ho ga

magar filhal pti sindh mai bilamoom jab ka karachi hyderabad mai bilkhasoos kafi weak hai lihaza filhal pti iss waqat mqm sy jarhana attitude rakh kar kabi bi kamyab nahi ho sakti,

lakin pti arab camel ki tara mqm k khaimay mai dakhal ho kar waqat k sath sath us ko waha sy nikal bahir kary gi , app log us waqat ka intizar karain

pti apny workers ka qatal-e-amm nahi cahti, aur naa he anp, ppp, sunni tahrik, ji, sippa suhabba , mqm , ki tarah qatloo-garat k midaan mai anna chati hai

ye moomkan he nahi k javid hasmi jaisy logoo ki majoodgi main mqm k sath koe intakhabi alliance ban saky

agar karachi mai pti nai allaince banaya bi tu jamat-e-islam jaisi right hand
organizations k sath bany ga

Originally Posted by sarang ali shaikh View Post

or asal to pata chalay ga jab musical concert or handsome imran khan ko daikhnay k bajaye log politics k liye jalsay may jaye ...

many boys went there just to see girls because yeh kaha jata hai k imran khan k jalsay may larkiyan achi ati hain, 4 larkon ko to manay khud kehtay suna bus may . now u guys will say i am cheap lol but this is truth believe it or not ....!

shaikh sahab may be app durust kehty hon magar, aj kal k jaded duor mai larkioo ko dekhny ki aur bi kae jaghain hain. colleges etc

hamari young generation ko politics mai in hona cahye, jo nojawan larkioo ko dekhny aty hain wo bi ahista ahista politics ko samj jaen gy, aur phir apni harkatoo par khob hansain gay, lagta hai ye app ka bi pasandeda masghala hai

allah hum sb ko hadayat dy ,ameen

Last edited by Umer; Monday, December 26, 2011 at 11:12 PM. Reason: Chain Posts
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hafiz ishtiaq ahmad For This Useful Post:
Arain007 (Tuesday, December 27, 2011), mjkhan (Monday, December 26, 2011)

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

Agree with Hafiz sb.

It is well-thought strategy by captain not to take on MQM at this stage and make room for PTI in karachi. That is why he did not speak a word about MQM. Everybody knows what the MQM did in 2007 when the CJ of Pakistan reached karachi. The show could have been repeated on 25th December but it is averted by good strategy of PTI (and those who control the things)
Old Tuesday, December 27, 2011
40th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Suman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the rough

Imran khan’s tone for MQM has changed.gone are the days when he was against MQM.even he praised it by calling it only democratic party along with PTI.When asked questions about issues that matter most to Sindh in an interview to a local channel like Thar coal,educatin for students from interior Sindh in Karachi and rural-urban divide,he failed to give satisfactory answers to almost all questions.In future I don’t think he will mind to have Mqm as coalition partner if he comes in power.By the way I was very surprised to see such a big rally in MQM’s strong hold and MQM allowed it ( keeping in mind it did not leave Khan sahib to enter the city in 2007 and now he is holding rallies…how it became possible.this is quite amazing.this reminds me of Attaullah Mengal’s words).Imran khan is allowing every person into his party whether corrupt or otherwise by arguing that he cannot bring only angels into his party. He seems in hurry to capture power.Every one is talking about change but we yet have to see whether the change will be of faces or system.we hope it should be letter.
40th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 330

junaidd will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Imran khan’s tone for MQM has changed.gone are the days when he was against MQM.even he praised it by calling it only democratic party along with PTI.When asked questions about issues that matter most to Sindh in an interview to a local channel like Thar coal,educatin for students from interior Sindh in Karachi and rural-urban divide,he failed to give satisfactory answers to almost all questions.In future I don’t think he will mind to have Mqm as coalition partner if he comes in power.By the way I was very surprised to see such a big rally in MQM’s strong hold and MQM allowed it ( keeping in mind it did not leave Khan sahib to enter the city in 2007 and now he is holding rallies…how it became possible.this is quite amazing.this reminds me of Attaullah Mengal’s words).Imran khan is allowing every person into his party whether corrupt or otherwise by arguing that he cannot bring only angels into his party. He seems in hurry to capture power.Every one is talking about change but we yet have to see whether the change will be of faces or system.we hope it should be letter.

You know, this is quite interesting.

MQM has calculated that Imran Khan does not challenge its power-base. But Imran Khan will split the ANP's vote-bank along with the PPP's and the Nawaz League's in Sindh.

So for MQM to allow the PTI this rally was a political move and not just an attempt to please the army.

However, background interviews with certain political players indicated that the Sunday show of strength became possible only after a tacit understanding between the PTI and the MQM and the latter would have been given prior assurances that Mr Khan or any other leader of his party would neither say uncharitable things about Altaf Hussain nor would they challenge the electoral dominance of the MQM.

The MQM believes that Mr Khan cannot dent its vote bank, which largely comprises Urdu-speaking people in Karachi and Hyderabad, but he is capable of snatching the support or votes of the Pakhtun people from the Awami National Party (ANP) and some religious parties.

Impact on Karachi politics | Metropolitan | DAWN.COM
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 758

Saladin will become famous soon enough
Default I was there!

I feel previliged to be the part of that historic gathering... It was sensational to see my hero live and believe me, when IK was addressing there was a strong spirit of patriotism and I couldn't differentiate between Urdu speaking, Punjabis, Pashtuns, Sindhis, Balochs. I could only see Pakistanis rising together like the Arabs in the Arab spring lately. If there is no rigging in Sindh(provided the Army supervises the polls), IK can even win in this part of the country. Hopefully, IK will bring betterment and fulfill his promises.

azeegum has a spectacular aura aboutazeegum has a spectacular aura aboutazeegum has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Hamza Kahlon View Post
Ofcourse of the system. CHANGE is inevitable now because the current system has completely collapsed. SHarif brothers and the rest are still not convinced though. DEclaring policies right now would be premature. It would not serve PTI's agenda to expose their complete policies and the road map to change. Otherwise we would end up having identical manifestos as the other parties would start copying PTI, as they already have.

Why cant we be realistic? i agree with IK, that corruption has the easiest solution. Next education or health etc you need resources and what not. It takes time. Nobody has a magic wand. Just look at the media grilling IK and his party is facing just for saying 'change'.
Wake up guys. The Government and institutions, they have collapsed its infront of your eyes. Change in the mind set of people is already there lol.
I, for one, have no doubts on Imran or his intentions. You need will power, hard work, commitment and the biggest of all, Character.
Anyone here can deny Imran doesnt have that or hasn't shown it in every task?

Javed Hashmi, Imran Khan. These people have character. And in my fathers words ' if ur right, strong character ki sabse se zyada dehshat hoti ha,all characterless people will never b able to see eye to eye with you and they will see their own fall.
Have patience and have hope. PAKISTAN has a bright future.

If IK continues to show the 'WILL' he has shown in past, there is No Question that he can give us many services and make Pakistani people a 'proud' nation again.

With this kind of will, he will do much more than expected. Im sure nobody here wants a typical revolution that consists of bloodbath and massacre and which is easily hijacked and misused by enemies of the state
There was an imminent possibility of the manifesto to be copied by other political parties in the business in case IK communicated his action plan completely, and all the parties were more likely to end up having identical manifesto at the end of the day, like you said. right? By the way bro it's the implementation of the roadmap that was going to make the difference, not mere its announcement in public. But as IK was being asked repeatedly by many that he should communicate a clear roadmap to them with regard to his tall claims which he would fulfill after coming in power, then he had an ideal opportunity yesterday to convey a clear and crystal action plan which he unfortunately failed to do in a clear and detailed way. So this has led people to the belief that PTI has not matured as a political party. Imran Khan's recent speech in Karachi is nothing of the kind, I have read and exclusively listened to many better speeches but they all proved only perfidious rhetoric and mere publicity gimmicks when it came to practice. It is easier said than done bro!
Javed Hashmi's induction is a good sign though, yet PTI does not seem to be a radical party on the face of it but kind of a mishmash of the traditional politicians.
Oh revolution! I wish it comes through PTI or any other party. But revolution and PTI's campaign seem like a case of chalk and cheese if I am to tell you honestly. But again IK might prove a germ of change.
You may disagree with me...

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

I think the Karachi show is a big success of the establishment as they have achieved 50% of their target by breaking the hegemony of a linguistic cum political party, by bringing all the ethnic group on one platform and by presenting the option of a viable third forces before the people of Pakistan. The remaining 50% of the target depends upon the seats won by PTI in next election.
After all the establishment is pro-Pakistan and think about the welfare of the country and its people.
Old Wednesday, December 28, 2011

rockstar is on a distinguished road

Waiting for Aitzan to join the PTI.
@Ali Mubahsir. MQM is a terrorist and Stamp Mafia. The PTI has planned to give slow poisons to this notorious mafia. Sanp b mar jahey n lathi b na tootay.