01:20 PM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Thanked 1,992 Times in 631 Posts
zuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud of

In our mind
ANGEL and DEVIL!

In our mind angel and devil,
What we adopt is our will!

We make peace in world,
& fire of cruelty we fill,
We save lives of livings,
& with our hands, we kill.

We become monsters of cruelty,
& we become angles of spirituality.
We spread the truth in world,
& we become preys of infidelity.

We do give meals to poor,
& we snatch from poor other,
We spread fragrance of freedom,
& we become causes of terror.

We give shelter to homeless,
& we kick the helpless.
We show mercy for everyone,
& we become merciless.

We give to patients the blood,
& we flow out blood like flood.
We do show the true path,
& we do all the fraud.

By: Zuhaib THE TRAVELLER

One day Hassan Basri was speaking about spirituality. And, there were two men whose souls were weakened by materialistic desires. They were listening to his words and suggestions and others were weeping. When Hassan basri left speaking. Those two men said with pity, “Our hearts are withered; your words didn’t affect our hearts.” And Hassan Basri replied to them. “Your hearts are not just withered but these are dead, otherwise these would have bloomed up with my words.”
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zuhaib ahmed For This Useful Post:
umaryousaf (Thursday, March 22, 2012), Waqar Abro (Thursday, March 22, 2012)
Old Wednesday, March 21, 2012

sarang ali shaikh will become famous soon enough
Default dialogue-bazi at its peak :P

is discussion ka faida kya hoga? to be honest i am unable to understand, PARDON
some are impressed by hasan nisar- everyone is great except muslims and pakistanis.
rest are by zaid hamid- everyone is great except non-pakistanis and non-muslims.
every nation has good times, and bad as well. more than nation's, it is a responsibility of power-having institutions like: ulema, thinkers, philosophers and so on, and now a days media also. when they will start working without any personal agenda and only for nation and religion, ultimately nation will start thinking critically and will behave as human- that would have brain and would be alive. examples are 1940's c.e. and 610's c.e.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sarang ali shaikh For This Useful Post:
sabahatbhutta (Thursday, March 22, 2012), umaryousaf (Thursday, March 22, 2012)
Old Thursday, March 22, 2012

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by sarang ali shaikh View Post
some are impressed by hasan nisar- everyone is great except muslims and pakistanis.
rest are by zaid hamid- everyone is great except non-pakistanis and non-muslims.
Dear I don't think everyone learns by getting impressed from someone's views only. People see their lives first and when they feel something is missing then they try to get words to explain what they feel is missing and that is when scholars like Hassan Nisar and Zaid Hamid's words come into play . So one thing is clear, if cynical scholars' views are catching more attention it clearly implies many people feel something very basic is missing in our nationhood and national life
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

HuM ek zinda qoum hain and the proof lies in our discussion, only a zinda qoum can address its flaws and recognize its weaknesses. but one thing we must keep in mind, criticism for the sake of criticism generates more problems than solutions. if we really want to become an awakened nation we must work hard for the good of our country mere discussions can not bring a change, as it is said "barking dogs seldom bite", we have indulged in a fuss, we tend to fight over every minor issue, instead of going to extremes we should adopt an intermediate way between too optimistic and too pessimistic.

zuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud of

Bertrand Russel Says, "Every nation sees a fall and a rise," So does Ibn-e-Khaldoon says.

1300 years back Hazarat Umar R.A sent his commander to conquer sindh, Commander came, investigated and sent a letter back to Hazrat Umar R.A in which he wrote, " Food is no-more, water is scanty, people are robbers, if we come with little army we'll be robbed and killed and if we come with giant army we'll die thirsty and hungry."

One can think about the circumstances and nature of people at that time. The more time goes towards demise the more we become worse.

We speak a lot, do nothing and saying and doing are two different things.

Those nations which were deprived of their culture and civilizations they were consumed. And Pakistan is doing the same thing, perhaps.

Che says, "Revolution is not an apple that it shall fall itself but one has to make it fall."

At other place he says. " Inqalab A.C k kamroon main beth ker nhn ata mager jungle main camps laganay or larhnay say ata hai."

You know? I SPEAK A LOT, DO NOTHING, I ADMIT THE FACT.

DEEP AND DARK DITCH!

We all are intoxicated in world’s wish,
So we are in the deep and dark ditch!

We all chose the money,
Oh! So lost real honey.
Don’t forget mortality,
How much will be in infidelity?

We just wish for expensive cars,
And shameful lust in the bars.
In days, bereavement will be in front,
How much will be ignorant?

We wish for huge buildings,
Merchants of women’s dealings,
Man! Became, worse than dogs’ feelings,
How much will have ill-will meetings?

People’s lust is as much thirsty,
So they lick blood of humanity,
Blood, lust, imparity & cruelity,
How much will molest the beauty?

We all are intoxicated in world’s wish,
So we are in the deep and dark ditch!

By: Zuhaib THE TRAVELLER

My goodness, I speak a lot. OK OK! I admit the fact.

"Or Hum SUST QOUM per ZALIM hukimraan bhja kertay Hain."

Last edited by Umer; Thursday, March 22, 2012 at 11:37 PM. Reason: chain posts
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zuhaib ahmed For This Useful Post:
kiyani (Friday, March 23, 2012), Waqar Abro (Thursday, March 22, 2012)
Old Saturday, March 24, 2012

Thanked 1,049 Times in 524 Posts
Waqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud of

What do you think,what steps should be followed for regaining the same spiritual superiority which had been enjoyed by our forefathers?

How to cope with the prevailing situation?

What were the reasons that our forefathers were enjoying more peace than us?

Why were they morally better than us?

Though our forefathers were not technologically advanced yet they were spiritually and morally superior.
Hence,suggest measures.

42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Waqar Abro View Post
What do you think,what steps should be followed for regaining the same spiritual superiority which had been enjoyed by our forefathers?

Though our forefathers were not technologically advanced yet they were spiritually and morally superior.
Hence,suggest measures.

WOH ZAMANY MAIN MOAAZIZ THY MUSALMAN HO KER
OR TUM KHUWAR HOYE TARIK E QURAAN HO KER
how many of us have read the complete translation of Quraan?????
and still we call ourselves Muslim...
how can we be the care-taker of the heritage of our forefathers while we do not even know our obligations and duties.
Allah has made us His khalifa on earth but we do not know what a khalifa is supposed to do...
only Islam can save us and give us back our glory..
I do not mean to impose the Islamic political system immediately, Islamic political system can not successful until the individual lives of the people are not transformed.
as Allama Iqbal said "in the situations of crises it is Islam which has rescued the Musalmans and not vice versa".
The Following User Says Thank You to sabahatbhutta For This Useful Post:
Stunner (Sunday, March 25, 2012)

sarang ali shaikh will become famous soon enough

Answer is hiding in your opinion -technology and science. peace comes by hard work and continuous searchings, not by easy life gifted by technology. there is theory of asceticism.

ZAKARIYAN01 will become famous soon enough

We always blame our leaders that they are corrupt but we never say that we are also corrupt.
We always raise our doubts over others not over ourselves.
we always say that he/she is bad but never say that we are bad.
We always comment on our fore fathers Quaid i Azam ,Allama Iqbal etc but never say that today we breathe freely just because of them.
We always call for accountability of politicians ,bureaucrats, military men but never make ourselves accountable individually.
Still we say Hum zinda Qoom hain,how come?
Kese hain hum zinda?
we always vote for culprits.
it is we who give corruption.
it is we who support Mal-practice.
it is we who are really guilty.

To me, Hum Murdah Qoom hain.

Waqar Abro
totally agree with you dear,,,,,,,wakai hum murda qom hen,,,,,,,,,we always blame leaders but only we people vote for them again and again and still we are doing so,,,,,,,,,not only the leaders are corrupt as a nation we are corrupt,,,,,,,,,,jis ko jahan pay moqa milta ha wo wahen apna dao lagata ha,,,,,,,,,,,

HUM NAY TO QATEEL US SA MUNAFIQ NAHI DAIKHA,
JO ZULIM TO SEHTA HA BAGHAWAT NAHI KARTA,,,,,,,,,,
Stunner (Sunday, March 25, 2012), Waqar Abro (Sunday, March 25, 2012)
Old Sunday, March 25, 2012

Hence,suggest measures.

SPRITUAL WAY

Spiritual was leads to beloved,
Soul survives, body mixes in mud.
Let not head but heart bow,
Hide prayers, never ever show.
Recite not with tongue but with heart,
Every thing is HE so never flirt,
Soon very soon all will be finished,
One is eternal and will be never perished.
Materialistic and lustful desires in way,
From these all keep your essence for away.
Loved one is dearest and purest than all,
Let each breathe remember him and call.
Oh! Smiles and smiles are all in way,
Love is eternal and not comes at bay.
He is of we, and we are of him,
Let love ever brighten never dim.
Nature recites only beloved, do listen,
He is the master of earth & heaven.
Let not the picture of fact fly,
Storms are but leave not faith, try.
Oh! You human, come in spiritual way,
You pray him, for you universe will pray.
By Zuhaib THE TRAVELLER

The start of materialistic desires is the end of spirituality.
The more one is entangled in world the more he goes far away from spirituality.
LIVE IN WORLD LET NOT WORLD LIVE IN YOU.

Duniya word is derived from word DANI and DANI means KAMINI. So, what are we expecting from DANI?

Bus, baat ye hai, DUNIYA KA SHR KAM THA TO FOREFATHERS BEHTER THY.

Now, we are trapped into materialistic desires.

JITNA B TUM QAYAMMAT K NAZDEEK JAO GAY UTNA E WQT OR LOG KHRAB HOTAY JAINGAY.

Tu, ZAhir see baat hai hum nazdeek hain qayamat k or our forefather behter thy.

Bus, ye kahun ga. LOVE IS BEYOND Everything NONE CAN STOP IT EVEN THE TECHNOLOGY and LOVE CAN GET YOU TOWARDS LORD.

But don't forget LOVE has its own desire as Rumi says, "LOVE COMES BY ITS FREE WILL."

Dears, Read this article of mine.

It will clear all. http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...ase-check.html

It is long discussion, I would like to tell a tale.

Ek din ek admi RAHET ki chahat main jungle main chl raha tha, wahan us ko ek buzrg mila, tu admi nay us buzrig say posha "MAIN RAHAT CHAHATA HUN"

Tu buzrig nay Kaha, MAIN shaitaan or ANA ki nishani hai isay nikal do,
or CHAHATA HUN nafs ki nishani hai, MATLAB KOEE KHWAISH RAKHNA, isay b nikal do, Tu kya rehgaya?

MAIN RAHET CHAHATA HUN

Tu sirf RAHET REH GAEE.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, March 25, 2012 at 03:26 PM. Reason: Do not use red.
The Following User Says Thank You to zuhaib ahmed For This Useful Post:
Waqar Abro (Sunday, March 25, 2012)