03:32 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Saturday, August 04, 2012

Simba is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ahsanmuneeb View Post
Ministry of Foreign Affairs se koi attestation krwani hai??
as far as i understand the process we need to make a deed on 100 rs stamp paper aur aik guranter aur 2 witness k sign honay hain us pe aur sab k NIC ki copy lagni hai
Yar where it is written that we need signatures of 2 witnesses and one guarantor. Meine toh deed pe magistrate se attestation kerwai he aur apne sign kiye hen bus

And I would get my Masters degree in second week of august. Can I apply for visa without my original masters degree

Bari mushkil se dalian city ki ticket mili he on southern china airlines from islmabad. Please book your tickets as early as possible. My flight is 38 hours long
Old Saturday, August 04, 2012

ahsanmuneeb is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Simba View Post
Yar where it is written that we need signatures of 2 witnesses and one guarantor. Meine toh deed pe magistrate se attestation kerwai he aur apne sign kiye hen bus

And I would get my Masters degree in second week of august. Can I apply for visa without my original masters degree

Bari mushkil se dalian city ki ticket mili he on southern china airlines from islmabad. Please book your tickets as early as possible. My flight is 38 hours long
bro deed k last page me 2 witness aur guarantor ki jaga pe aap ne kya fill kia hai phr??
Old Sunday, August 05, 2012

Simba is on a distinguished road

@Ahsan,

Brother, Do we need original degree documents to present for processing of our visa application? Noman bhai said that we don't need

Is it written on our documents? where

ViViD is on a distinguished road

i haven't attested my degrees from HEC & IBBC, is it necessary?

Originally Posted by Simba View Post
@Ahsan,

Brother, Do we need original degree documents to present for processing of our visa application? Noman bhai said that we don't need

Is it written on our documents? where
i dont know bro
main poch rha hn coz i thought educational docs would be necessary tabhi likha hai
confirm nhi pata mujhay

Originally Posted by ViViD View Post
i haven't attested my degrees from HEC & IBBC, is it necessary?
actually ye baat mujhay previous batch k candidate ne btai thi jo romania gya tha k we should attest our degrees from HEC and IBCC aur sab docs hamay foregin affairs se attest krwanay hongai per letter me aisa kch b mention nhi hai just magistrate se bond sign krwane ka likha hai nothing else

Last edited by Amna; Sunday, August 05, 2012 at 03:58 PM. Reason: Merged

lailajafri is on a distinguished road
Default Have anyone submitted the documents to IPC?

Please do share when someone has submitted the documents to IPC.
Do share the experience and their comments on the documents.
So that when the others go to the IPC, He/ she might complete the process easily.
The Following User Says Thank You to lailajafri For This Useful Post:
ahsanmuneeb (Sunday, August 05, 2012)

I. Whats an X visa?

X Visa: Issued to those going to China for study or intern practice longer than 6 months.

so we should apply for it

II. Instructoins on Chinese Visas

Pakistani Diplomatic & Official passport holders are exempted from visa and can stay up to 30 days in mainland China. Pakistani ordinary passport holders are required to apply entry visa to China. Application documents should be submitted two weeks before departure in order to avoid any inconvenience. Generally applicants should appear in person with required documents, and may answer questions from the visa officer.

The visa officer can deny visa application running counter to Chinese laws and regulations, and has the right to change and cancel the issued visas. NWFP & Punjab residents should apply visas from China Embassy in Islamabad (Tel No.051-8355015\16).

III. How to Apply for Chinese Mainland Visa
When applying for a Chinese mainland visa, you should basically submit:

X Visa (Student)
1. Student Visa Application for Study in China (Form JW 202 or JW201, original and photocopy);

2. Admission Letter from your perspective university;

3. Physical Examination Record for Foreigner (to be attested by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Pakistan, Camp Office, Karachi. Blank form can be downloaded from this website);

4. Mark sheet/diploma (original and photocopy).

5.Financial guarantee documents for the self-supporting students.

IV. Visa Processing and fees

Diplomatic and Official passport holders of the third countries as well as Pakistani ordinary passport holders are exempted from visa fees. Visa processing normally takes 4 working days.

Visa fees for U.S. ordinary passport holders:

1. Single/Double/Multiple Entries Rs. 11,200

2. Group Visa Rs. 9,600 per capita

Visa fees for other countries' ordinary passport holders:

1. Single Entry Rs. 2,000

2. Double Entries Rs.3,000

3. 6-Month Multiple Entries Rs.4,000

4. 12-Month Multiple Entries Rs.5,000

5. Group Visa Rs.1,600 per capita

Express Service Fees:

Express Service (less than 4 working days) Rs.1,400

ref:
http://karachi.china-consulate.org/eng/lsqw/t846834.htm

Default Document Attestation

Academic Documents

Original academic documents to be attested first from Higher Education Commission (for B.A. and above); and from Inter Board Committee of Chairman (for F.A. and below), then by Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Islamabad, or from their respective Camp Offices in Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar and Quetta.

All Other Pakistani Documents
Required to be attested first from Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Islamabad or its Camp Offices in Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar and Quetta.

•Relevant attestation fee to be paid
•Ordinary documents will be returned on third working day
•Urgent documents will be returned on next working day

The following documents in original as well as the copies of these documents are not attested by Embassy because they do not fall under its purview:-
•Passports
•Domicile
•ID Cards
•Documents related to immoveable property (i.e. Registries of Land)

ATTESTATION

TIMINGS
Monday to Thursday: 8 AM to 1 PM
Friday: 8 AM to 12 Noon

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Islamabad and all its Camp Offices at Peshawar, Lahore, Karachi and Quetta do not attest either the contents or the genuineness of the document. They only countersigns the attestation made by other authorities like the educational certificates which have to be attested by IBCC and Higher Education Commission etc. The Ministry, thus, verifies the signatures of concerned attesting authorities. These documents include:

•Documents issued by various authorities of central, provincial and local government which are intended to be used abroad or submitted in Foreign Missions in Pakistan;
•Documents verified/attested by our Foreign Missions which are intended to be presented in Pakistan

Further, the Ministry only attests documents in Urdu and English versions. Document or its translation in any other language other than English is not attested. Applicants may get their attested documents translated from the Translation Centres, approved by the concerned diplomatic Mission, in Islamabad and submit directly to the Embassies.

Documents once attested, will remain valid forever and hence will not be re-attested.

Attestation made by the Camp Offices of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs at Lahore, Quetta, Peshawar, Karachi has the same weightage and authenticity as the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Islamabad and hence, will not be re-attested.

Photocopy or translation of any document will be attested when original document is presented or it is attested by a gazetted officer of BPS-17 or above.

further detail can be read from this website:
http://www.mofa.gov.pk/mfa/pages/pri...x?id=30&type=4

Default @ all

HTML Code:
X Visa (Student)
1. Student Visa Application for Study in China (Form JW 202 or JW201, original and photocopy);

2. Admission Letter from your perspective university;

3. Physical Examination Record for Foreigner (to be attested by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Pakistan, Camp Office, Karachi. Blank form can be downloaded from this website);

4. Mark sheet/diploma (original and photocopy).

5.Financial guarantee documents for the self-supporting students.
It means that we need not to get the degrees attest by HEC etc, as embassy is not imposing any such condition.
if someone has contacted Embassy, please share their instructions.
Old Monday, August 06, 2012

Default Have anyone submitted the documents to IPC?

Do share the instructions by IPC regarding documents. so that all can get benefits form the post.