08:24 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Sunday, September 02, 2012

Shomaz ul Haq is on a distinguished road
Default Anyone for HEC HRDI UESTP Phase 2 Scholarships for Germany?

AOA all. Hope you are all fine and doing well. I just wanted to ask a quick few questions:

1. Is there anyone here for Germany and whether anyone received any call or email from HEC or DAAD recently for interviews and when will be the interviews?
2. Will all who got invitation from HEC for DAAD for Germany get called for interview?
3. For those who received email only for DAAD for Germany (like me) in HEC list can apply to any other country from the list of HEC allowed countries for e.g. Turkey/Italy/France/Korea/China/Austria etc.?

Also if do tell me if there is someone from Federal Domicile category in engineering for Germany. Guys we could all share stuff and help each other out. I would be extremely grateful. Jazak Allah Khair. IA Allah will help us all. Thnx.
Old Sunday, September 02, 2012

Sunny Baba is on a distinguished road
Default answer question3

no it is not possible, because the admission session is over for 2012-2013 in all countries.Secondly change of country is not allowed.
Old Monday, September 03, 2012

Default Anyone for HEC HRDI UESTP Phase 2 Scholarships for Germany for academic session 2013?

@Sunny Baba. AOA. Hope you are well. Sorry i think you misunderstood me. I am talking about HEC HRDI UESTP Phase 2 Scholarships for Germany for academic session/year fall 2013 as we (including those who had Federal and Punjab domicile and who received email from HEC for Germany some months back) attended some academic orientation seminars conducted by DAAD (i.e. the German organization which are going to conduct interviews between 25-27 Sep) in HEC offices in ISB and LHR in May and June have submitted application to HEC for Germany for interviews by DAAD. The last date of application was 13 July 2012. I am just asking is there anyone who applied to HEC for Germany as per their instructions on facebook page "DAAD/HEC Scholars HRDI UESTP" and got any email or call for interview in his discipline for any date between 25-27 Sep 2012? Also Sunny Baba could you tell me for which discipline are you applying and in which domicile category and for which country did you get email from? I would be extremely grateful for your reply. IA you will succeed in your interview whenever it is conducted for your country. Stay blessed. Hope to hear from you soon. Thnx.

actually i got admission in china ,and all candidates directed by HEC to apply for china got admission in china.

last date to apply for china was 27 may 2012. And i apply for this scholarship in 2011.

countries are alloted by HEC.There was no choice for applicant to select country.
secondly i didn't find the hec daad site on face book.

And finally i am very confused about your case because you applied for this scholarship in 2011 and will avail it in 2013 ,why not in 2012. All candidates selected by hec were instructed to secure admission in September 2012.

Default Congratulations and Awnsers

@Sunny Baba

Firstly my deepest congratulations for getting scholarship and admission for China.

Secondly you are mistaken that all candidates of HRDI UESTP have got scholarship and have secured admission in countries specified by HEC as only some domicile candidates (i don't know exactly which but i think Sindh (Rural) and Sindh (Urban)) have got scholarship and secured admission. Federal and Punjab are still left for Germany and as HEC did not arrange interviews after October 2011 till now due to some delay of collaboration with DAAD but it has finally scheduled those for 25-27 Sep 2012 (though i surely agree with you that this is the fault of HEC for delaying as they had a whole year to arrange interviews for Fall 2012) and many people also said that one whole year is wasted but in the end applied still for 2013 as they cannot leave the scholarship opportunity.

Thirdly as DAAD is conducting interviews this month they told all the candidates that they cannot send a "green" signal for even those who have secured admission for 2012 (as some of them have) because interviews are very late and announced results will take some time also and this is logical in my opinion. So we candidates (Federal and Punjab) will apply in Spring 2013 for Germany.

My last question is brothers and sisters please share your experience of your country and credentials i.e.

1. Discipline/Field
2. Domicile category and
3. Level applied for (Masters or PhD)

so that candidates for Germany would know who has gone to which country.

I hope my awnsers will clarify any ambiguities you have. Also your response will benefit all. Do pray for the remaining candidates also/ Hope to hear from you soon. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.

Default Facebook Group for HEC DAAD

@ Sunny Baba I am sending you the name of group which is "DAAD/HEC Scholars 2012/2013 under FDP faculty development program" though it is a hidden group you may not see it or join it as its is specifically for candidates who got email for Germany and who have now joined it. Jazak Allah Khair.

thanks shomaz.

I am saying the candidates who were instructed to apply for china got the scholarship because the procedure was change for china . We applied for china scholarship council (CSC) and csc placed all of us in different university in china . I think even a single scholar was not rejected by china because these were reserved scholarship for pakistanies.

And these scholarship were in great amount when i was receiving my admission letter from hec , the person have a bundle of admission letter in his hand. A big bundle.

Those candidates who accept the offer of china including me is leaving between 15 to 17 sep.

the candidates for china include fata /fana ,kpk Punjab, and some student of sind.

the other sindh candidates were awarded Korea . and the Korean university took their interview and they are selected and few days back HEC have arrange tickets for their departure.

Some candidates of china were also offered to apply in Italy and Turkey.
one of our member AZZEE got admission in italy. and a few got it in Turkey.
I was also advised to apply for Italy and I did but I did not got any response from Italy due to the language problem in my major because the university have no study plane for my major ( MS in mechatronics in English).

when you got the offer of germany share the date plz.

did HEC gave u the offer of china also in may 2012.

u r luky that hec is still working to place u.

insha ullah you will get it.

one thing i say that engineer is very hesitant to share things with other, that why it is very difficult to find your exact colleague. On the other hand the cooperation of other discipline like mba ,economics ,social sciences is very good .

@ Sunny Baba, Thank you for your time. I understand you cannot share credentials with anyone so its ok. No prob : . Also i (like some people) did not get option of China or any other country in May (even though i have excellent grades) . I asked HEC if i could apply to any other countries to which they replied no. Still i am not disheartened and am Insha Allah gonna pursue the one for Germany and Allah will help us all. Just pray. As for my name i am using is my original name and other credentials are

1. Field: System Engineering
2. Federal
3. Level Masters

Jazak Allah Khair. Thnx

P.S. I have experienced this in life helping someone never harms you. Good luck for your future.

@ Sunny Baba, April 26 2012 got email to attend first academic orientation by DAAD.

@ Sunny Baba or anyone, I know that Scholarships for France got cancelled and know what happened to Scholarships for other countries (China, Turkey, Italy, South Korea) but does anyone know what happened to Scholarships for Austria as that was also in the list of HEC HRDI UESTP Scholarship scheme and also mentioned in advertisement. Hope to hear from someone soon. Jazak Allah Khair. Thnx.