11:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Wednesday, March 05, 2014

ifiriseagain is on a distinguished road

@ Muhammad Saleem Shaikh

BS Hons Economics,
GAT General - Score (79),
Punjab
Interested in: M Phil
I've been facing a serious problem in selecting the most suitable university being offered.

The following link is of the University of Paris Sanborne which is the 2nd oldest university in the world. however i am unable to find out its ADMISSION CRITERIA, any IELTS /TOEFL requirement by the University and also I couldn't even get the medium of its Instruction that whether its ENGLISH for international students or French.
http://www.univ-paris1.fr/

U seem to be very helpful in this regard, is there any way out you can help this one.

rameez tahir is on a distinguished road

respected members!
  1. i have completed my 16 years of education. the question is that do i need to submit research proposal with the application form? (as i have heard that it is noly required for PHD applicants)
  2. and do i need to get my degrees attested from HEC before sending applicatio form?

AND one more thing... it is mentioned that the photocopies should be attested. should i get them attested from a gazetted officer or from HEC?

KINDLY REPLY
The Following User Says Thank You to rameez tahir For This Useful Post:
azmatullah (Thursday, April 17, 2014)

Muhammad Saleem Shaikh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ibneaaadam View Post
I have done mba now want to do ms in economics also appeared in gat general business education category . Can I apply in economics?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
No, you can not apply for Economics...

Originally Posted by ifiriseagain View Post
@ Muhammad Saleem Shaikh

BS Hons Economics,
Punjab
I've been facing a serious problem in selecting the most suitable university being offered.

The following link is of the University of Paris Sanborne which is the 2nd oldest university in the world. however i am unable to find out its ADMISSION CRITERIA, any IELTS /TOEFL requirement by the University and also I couldn't even get the medium of its Instruction that whether its ENGLISH for international students or French.

U seem to be very helpful in this regard, is there any way out you can help this one.

Reply you by saturday InshALLAH...

Originally Posted by rameez tahir View Post
respected members!
  1. i have completed my 16 years of education. the question is that do i need to submit research proposal with the application form? (as i have heard that it is noly required for PHD applicants)
  2. and do i need to get my degrees attested from HEC before sending applicatio form?

AND one more thing... it is mentioned that the photocopies should be attested. should i get them attested from a gazetted officer or from HEC?

KINDLY REPLY
You have to prepare the Research Proposal as research proposal is mandatory for both (MS and PhD students)
No need to attested degrees from HEC at this stage, but if you want to pursue your higher education than I would suggest you to attest from HEC and foreign office and HSSC and SSC from IBCC and Foreign Office as soon as possible. But not required at this stage.

Attested documents means from gazzated officer not from HEC.
ifiriseagain (Thursday, March 06, 2014), rameez tahir (Thursday, March 06, 2014)
Old Thursday, March 06, 2014

Tehreem Biya is on a distinguished road

I want to confirm can i apply on my three semester result transcript? I confirmed from my dept they said they are making final result. it will be completed till end of march and i cant get my final transcript before 18 in any case. So i have applied for three semester transcript plus a hope letter that i hav cmpltd 16 years but result is under process. So is that applicable? I sent an email to gul sher khan but still no reply

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk
Old Thursday, March 06, 2014

Tehreem Biya is on a distinguished road

Plz some one reply. Tell me is there any chance of extension in deadline by hec?

Old Friday, March 07, 2014

mustahsanalikhan is on a distinguished road

Assalam o alaikum

Guys i have background in telecommunication (Engg), Can i apply for Computer science/IT.

Thank you.

Originally Posted by Tehreem Biya View Post
I want to confirm can i apply on my three semester result transcript? I confirmed from my dept they said they are making final result. it will be completed till end of march and i cant get my final transcript before 18 in any case. So i have applied for three semester transcript plus a hope letter that i hav cmpltd 16 years but result is under process. So is that applicable? I sent an email to gul sher khan but still no reply

I am very sorry to say that you can not apply for that, HEC will not consider the students of result awaited. And You don't worry these type of opportunities come every year.

Originally Posted by mustahsanalikhan View Post
Assalam o alaikum

Guys i have background in telecommunication (Engg), Can i apply for Computer science/IT.

Thank you.
You can not apply, because this time HEC will not accept the applications of the Engineering Back ground Students. For reference click the following link and read the Question No: 14:

http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divi...forBatch6.aspx

Originally Posted by ifiriseagain View Post
@ Muhammad Saleem Shaikh

BS Hons Economics,
Punjab

Following link might be helpful to you to give you a desire Information..

http://www.univ-paris1.fr/ufr/ufr02/...-inscriptions/

Translate the website from French to English..
ifiriseagain (Monday, March 10, 2014)
Old Saturday, March 08, 2014

Sheeraz Muneer is on a distinguished road

i want to ask a question

if a student has done bba hons and after that he is studying in MBA 1.5 in-fact he is waiting for his final defense of thesis which is expected in this month, now he wants to apply for this scholarship for p.hd.

is he eligible for this?
Old Saturday, March 08, 2014

Originally Posted by Sheeraz Muneer View Post
i want to ask a question

if a student has done bba hons and after that he is studying in MBA 1.5 in-fact he is waiting for his final defense of thesis which is expected in this month, now he wants to apply for this scholarship for p.hd.

is he eligible for this?
You can apply for PhD but While taking admission you have to complete few deficiency courses to cover up your MPhil.... Because your MBA is (17.5 Years not 18 years).

hec