03:15 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Sunday, March 09, 2014

masse is on a distinguished road

I have a few questions for you, especially for Mr. Muhammad Saleem.

1) I am confused about scholarships for Cambridge. A person can study at Cambridge under the 10 percent scheme and the 90 percent scheme and also the separate HEC-Cambridge Scholarship? I can see Cambridge in the 90% scholarship scheme; does that mean that the separate HEC-Cambridge Trust scholarship scheme (which does not ask for GAT) will not be announced this year in April or they two unrelated schemes?

2) I have already been admitted to Cambridge in the field of Religious Studies for for Fall 2014 for the MPhil which is a requirement for the PhD. I also have 18 years of education (a four year bachelors and two years masters). Can I apply for the scholarship under the 90% scheme? Or would I be disqualified because I have to get the MPhil before the PhD?

3) What would religion fall under according to HEC? Arts and Humanities or Social Sciences? Which kind of GAT-General Test would be relevant in this case?

4) I have still not given GAT-General Test as I did not know that this scheme would be offering scholarship for Cambridge. Should I still go ahead and apply and also register for the GAT in April in case the HEC might be willing to consider it? In this case I would not be able to submit the attested copy of the GAT result card.

5) Who should I get my photocopies attested by?
Old Monday, March 10, 2014

redalert is on a distinguished road
Default need help regarding proposal

what kind of topic we can select i mean related to our field or it can be any ? and of how many pages it should be?

punjabian4211 is on a distinguished road
Default How to apply again after updating Profile

I had applied for this scholarship without updating my profile and could not enter my masters degree. When I take print of my application then I realized my mistake then I updated my Education in my profile. But after updating when I tried to apply again system is showing message that you have already applied for this scholarship.
Please guide me how can apply again with my updated profile OR what is solution to add my Masters qualification?

Muhammad Saleem Shaikh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by masse View Post
I have a few questions for you, especially for Mr. Muhammad Saleem.

1) I am confused about scholarships for Cambridge. A person can study at Cambridge under the 10 percent scheme and the 90 percent scheme and also the separate HEC-Cambridge Scholarship? I can see Cambridge in the 90% scholarship scheme; does that mean that the separate HEC-Cambridge Trust scholarship scheme (which does not ask for GAT) will not be announced this year in April or they two unrelated schemes?

2) I have already been admitted to Cambridge in the field of Religious Studies for for Fall 2014 for the MPhil which is a requirement for the PhD. I also have 18 years of education (a four year bachelors and two years masters). Can I apply for the scholarship under the 90% scheme? Or would I be disqualified because I have to get the MPhil before the PhD?

3) What would religion fall under according to HEC? Arts and Humanities or Social Sciences? Which kind of GAT-General Test would be relevant in this case?

4) I have still not given GAT-General Test as I did not know that this scheme would be offering scholarship for Cambridge. Should I still go ahead and apply and also register for the GAT in April in case the HEC might be willing to consider it? In this case I would not be able to submit the attested copy of the GAT result card.

5) Who should I get my photocopies attested by?
Dear masse

I am giving your answer one by one:
1. 90%, 10% and HEC-Cambridge Scholarships are totally different from each other and there terms and conditions are also different from each other..

2. You are eligible to apply if you full fill all the requirements of 90% scholarship..

3. For Religious Studies it comes under social sciences as per HEC and you have to qualify the GAT-General Test Type-B through NTS..

4. If you did not give NTS GAT-General than you are not eligible to apply, first full fill all the requirement than go ahead. Otherwise, thousands are already waiting for scholarships who already full filled the requirements..

5. From 17 grade for applying in HEC 90% scholarship..

Hope you got all your answers..............

Originally Posted by redalert View Post
what kind of topic we can select i mean related to our field or it can be any ? and of how many pages it should be?
Dear Redalert
At this stage you have to apply with suitable topic of research proposal. at this stage research proposal is not so important because initial shortlisting criteria would be depend upon the GAT-General score. If you shortlisted for scholarship than they will ask you again for updated research proposal and that would be more important to finalize your offer of scholarship and qualify the interview. (At this stage just go to apply with all requirements)

Originally Posted by punjabian4211 View Post
I had applied for this scholarship without updating my profile and could not enter my masters degree. When I take print of my application then I realized my mistake then I updated my Education in my profile. But after updating when I tried to apply again system is showing message that you have already applied for this scholarship.
Please guide me how can apply again with my updated profile OR what is solution to add my Masters qualification?
Dear Punjabian4211

I also made mistake in Batch-IV, but no worries, just write a cover letter with apology, and what ever your want to changes into your online application just write in cover letter and provide the proof of that. Once it would be verified they will update your application at own database..
redalert (Tuesday, March 11, 2014)

Sobia sultan is on a distinguished road

From where we can get the details of scholarship ? Please tell.

Ani gaal is on a distinguished road
Question Guide me completely .

I have these questions ,

i am BS (hons.) social sciences Graduate 16 year
GAT recent = above 80

please tell me what programs am i eligible for ? I wanted to study in Cambridge, new zealand and Australia , Do we have to apply for these universities separately ??

I n my application which i submitted , i selected the option of 16 Bachelors and only France and some Turkey , thailand universities were available . I wanted to apply for MS or Mphil level in Cambridge , but are they not available for us?

2ndly I wanted to ask that i have studied science , physics etc till now but my formal degree is in BS Social sciences, I have a dire urge to do Masters in any science subjects . Please guide me any career paths . ( Turkish universities allow any 16 year to pursue MS in computer ) Do Cambridge , France , or Australia , New zeal and have any case where a student like me can purse a degree in Masters degree ?

Please guide me what field and subjects should i choose or am i eligible to from A BS (hons) social science degree. What topic research proposal should i write , Development economics , Anthropology , Archaeology, Please suggest any particular science related program which i can apply in current universities, pertaining my current Qualification.
Old Thursday, March 13, 2014

rameez tahir is on a distinguished road

Dear members,
i am applying in the physical sciences group. but in my GAT GENERAL test , the PROPOSED FIELD OF STUDY is ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY.

now will they reject my application? or is there a chance of luck??
Old Friday, March 14, 2014

Originally Posted by Sobia sultan View Post
From where we can get the details of scholarship ? Please tell.
Visit the HEC website regularly and navigate the multiple scholarships.. Currently following scholarships are open for HEC...

http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divi...bjectives.aspx

For other scholarships register yourself at Scholarship-position.com and you will get emails regarding scholarships...

Originally Posted by Ani gaal View Post
I have these questions ,

i am BS (hons.) social sciences Graduate 16 year
GAT recent = above 80

please tell me what programs am i eligible for ? I wanted to study in Cambridge, new zealand and Australia , Do we have to apply for these universities separately ??

I n my application which i submitted , i selected the option of 16 Bachelors and only France and some Turkey , thailand universities were available . I wanted to apply for MS or Mphil level in Cambridge , but are they not available for us?

2ndly I wanted to ask that i have studied science , physics etc till now but my formal degree is in BS Social sciences, I have a dire urge to do Masters in any science subjects . Please guide me any career paths . ( Turkish universities allow any 16 year to pursue MS in computer ) Do Cambridge , France , or Australia , New zeal and have any case where a student like me can purse a degree in Masters degree ?

Please guide me what field and subjects should i choose or am i eligible to from A BS (hons) social science degree. What topic research proposal should i write , Development economics , Anthropology , Archaeology, Please suggest any particular science related program which i can apply in current universities, pertaining my current Qualification.
If you have 16 years education than you are not eligible apply for the Cambridge, Australia and newzealand... for further detail see the following link..

http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divi...ification.aspx

Originally Posted by rameez tahir View Post
Dear members,
i am applying in the physical sciences group. but in my GAT GENERAL test , the PROPOSED FIELD OF STUDY is ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY.

now will they reject my application? or is there a chance of luck??
Kindly contact to Sohail Abdullah, Rana Shafiq, or Gul Sher as soon as possible via email or personally they will guide you.. All above three guys are from HEC and they are dealing this scholarship program...
Old Friday, March 14, 2014

Sheeraz Muneer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Saleem Shaikh View Post

Kindly contact to Sohail Abdullah, Rana Shafiq, or Gul Sher as soon as possible via email or personally they will guide you.. All above three guys are from HEC and they are dealing this scholarship program...
Kindly can you give contact details of these guys? Number or e-mail i.d.

hec