12:45 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Islam

Islam Invite to the Way of your Lord with wisdom and fair preaching, and argue with them in a way that is better. Truly, your Lord knows best who has gone astray from His Path, and He is the Best Aware of those who are guided." Holy Qur'an 16:125

Old Thursday, August 26, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 11022

MaShWaNeE will become famous soon enoughMaShWaNeE will become famous soon enough

here is the translation of the Quranic verse with its full explanation...

and by the way i agree with @the star@.

we shud avoid further discussion.

Attached Thumbnails
Does Namaz Really Prevent from Committing Sin ?-untitled.jpg  

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Thursday, August 26, 2010 at 11:17 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MaShWaNeE For This Useful Post:
unsolved_Mystery (Sunday, August 29, 2010)
Old Thursday, August 26, 2010

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

It may help to understand easily.

http://www.youtube.com/v/aJ8TEW_4Zg8

http://www.youtube.com/v/Wng6gbuOJc0&feature=related
unsolved_Mystery (Sunday, August 29, 2010)
Old Friday, August 27, 2010

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

I don't think there is something wrong with the question. We question things we can't understand and this is natural. The problem is instead of clarifying the doubts, people start discouraging others to ask about religion.

Question is never wrong. In fact what makes you to question anything from religion is the underlying belief that there has to be a reason and you are simply asking for it. So those who ask out are better than those who don't; who learn to live with their doubts just because they think they are not supposed to ask.

Allah SWT has encouraged Muslims to use their wisdom and critical thinking in religion.

"Deaf are they, and dumb, and blind: for they do not use their reason". 2:171
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Artemis For This Useful Post:
Sociologist PU (Friday, August 27, 2010), striver (Friday, August 27, 2010)
40th CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 664

striver will become famous soon enoughstriver will become famous soon enough

I concur entirely with Artemis. We must not stop others (or ourselves for that matter) to explore the truth or to establish the validity of any practice or statement in the name of religion. When prophet could invite the non believers to discuss tawheed, then who could restrain others from discussing other things. This is against, per se, the very spirit of our religion which invites people to think.

My earlier post very distinctly quotes from the Quran a class of prayer offerers who are heedless to their prayers and condemn them.

Shaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the rough

Artemis

Agreed with ur viewpoint but
In Islam we follow blindly and this is the true essence of belief.
Dekh ker to sabhi manty ha , jan ker be sabhi manty ha.
Aghur khuda ko daleel se mana jaye to daleel Khuda se bedi ho jati ha us ka koi faida nahe

Aghur Namaz buraye se nahe b rokti to it doent mean that one should give up.

ye mamlat differnt ha
40th CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 664

striver will become famous soon enoughstriver will become famous soon enough

@ Shaa-baaz

How can you say that "believing blindly" is the true essence of Islam :O

Allah say in Quran that He created everything because he wished to be found. (With my limited knowledge, I cant quote that exact ayat number but I am sure many of learned people here would authenticate this statement.)

How can you find something without the use of your senses and without logical deduction?

This discussion is headed off-course so lets not prolong it.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 11022

MaShWaNeE will become famous soon enoughMaShWaNeE will become famous soon enough
Default @artemis and striver@

one thing muSt be clarified........
do not miss interpret the ayat AFALA YATADABARONAL QUARN..

dear it does not mean that u question the command of Allah....it means to think over the signs of oneness of Allah...it means to think over what Allah has created.....ta keh hamien Allah ke rabubiyat ka pata chaley...that he is the creater...the cherisher...the protector..sustainer..the lord of universe..............

it does not mean at all that u question the command of Allah or the Prophet....
@artemis said that there is nothing wrong with the question.....
let me correct you...
the question is "Does Namaz Really Prevent from Committing Sin ?.....brothers it shud be HOW NIMAZ PREVENT FROM COMMINTING SINS?........

WELL......GO AND GET HOLD OF A TAFSIR....WHCIHEVER U WANT...
WETHER IT BE
TAFSIR.E.IBNE KASIR
TAFSIR RAZI
TAFSIR.E.IBNE.JARAIR.
TAFSIR BY ABUL KALAM AZAD
MUFTI MUHAMMAD SHAFI
DR ISRAR AHMAD......

YOU WILL THE FIND THE SAME ANSWER....

Thanked 1,478 Times in 681 Posts
Zoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud of

Origionally posted by Artemis
I don't think there is something wrong with the question. We question things we can't understand and this is natural. The problem is instead of clarifying the doubts, people start discouraging others to ask about religion.

@Artemis and SociologistPU

Dear there is nothing wrong with the question but keep in mind that there are some basic tenets of islam and Observance of Prayer is one of that. When we say that "Does Namaz Really Prevent from Committing Sin ? doesn't it seem like if we have any doubt about credibility of Namaz? These are established facts of Islam. Instead of this question, we can say "Why our prayers are lacking concentration? Why we are not observing prayer in its true spirit? Why we are not getting fruit of our worship?
[B][B]
Originally posted by striver: How can you find something without the use of your senses and without logical deduction?
Dear one thing must be clarified here that concept of analogical reasoning should not be apply over basic beliefs of Islam. Analogical reasoning is for the signs of Allah, to think or ponder over creatures of Allah so that one must come to know about His CREATOR. Islam does not discourage anyone from questioning but in case of basic pillars of Islam we must have believe without any doubt.

if anyone have difference of opinion, no offense, i just performed my duty.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Friday, August 27, 2010 at 03:06 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Zoyee For This Useful Post:
Sociologist PU (Friday, August 27, 2010)

Saad Khan will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by Sociologist PU View Post
This question came in my mind early morning today when i saw a boy committing theft in his neighbour's house. The boy lives in the next house and a regular namazi of five times and always rushes to mosque at azaan wearing a prayer cap on head. He was busy breaking the lock of the house as the owner is away and nobody was present at home. Later, i came to know he was able to collect valueables from that house like computer and other stuff.
I am wondering since then how it is possible as it is said, "Namaz buriaon say rokti hai" and he is regular namazi and i have also seen some other persons who are very regular in praying, but also very regular in committing worst kind of sins.
What is behind this strange behaviour ? Any comment ?
As some people are habitual criminal in the same sense there are habitual Namazis.They offer Namaz regularly with same religious devotion as we.
When i go to offer prayers in Mosque i have seen those people in first line who have the most suspicious activities..They do it as a habit.Its just another activity for them.
In fact they dont know the true meaning of Namaz.I might not be a great Muslim but whatever little i do i do with devotion.
The boy you are talking about is just one of those habitual Namazis whose parents have thought this habit to him since childhood.But maybe they have not thought him some other basic things which are necessary to be performed in life.
Namaz ke ilawa bhi aur khuch hota hai bhai...Ham samajh letey hain ke Namaz Roza ker liya aur bus sab gunah maaf...its not like this.
Gulrukh (Saturday, August 28, 2010), Sociologist PU (Friday, August 27, 2010)

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

@ Zoyee
Yes, i agree.
The wording of the question should be as proposed by Zoyee.
(Admn plz change it as proposed by her, if possible.)