08:13 PM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, April 17, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by SADIA SHAFIQ View Post
@farah i can admit your saying over imaginary plane.reality is much harsh.no one want to get married thy maid working for their sake.
@ jazib
i experienced in my relatives,when one male and female child are working together.the got affiliated and associated.and evil has started.
Sadia I didn't say one should find rishta for their maid rather I said "when" she gets marry,help her as much as one can.I observed many people who gifted "Fridge" or "washing machine" or such electric appliances to their maid when they got married.
Well it was just a suggestion,it can't be imposed on Jazib as he is asking for a suggestion which can be applied now.
I will say Man!you have pity in your heart,let it be green forever and Allah will give you chance to help people in the way you want to do.And yes he is going to make you a CSP Insha Allah
SADIA SHAFIQ (Sunday, April 17, 2011)

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

the powerful and valid point that is practical.
Start mass contact compeign.
Do what that writer did. he aware you.you can aware other with more eloquence.
Mean print or electronic media.The more styled your voice;more people change themselves.More you be popular;more you be imitated.This is the one and only option.

@farah.
How she be married?
Even parents of that not wanted coz she is providing money.

Last edited by Rixwan; Sunday, April 17, 2011 at 06:16 PM. Reason: Merged
The Following User Says Thank You to SADIA SHAFIQ For This Useful Post:
JazibRoomi (Sunday, April 17, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

jazib bhai,this is really tragic and realistic picture of our so called Muslim society.90% of our ppl do the same thing as those ppl did.

i have seen this kind of little children doing work in homes and receiving the same treatment.many women bring their maids to different gatherings but they do not let them touch a single piece of food let alone sitting on the same table.

we had a maid several years ago...she was 13/14.actually we didn't hire her but my cousin did for her children,who was living with us for quite some time.
my father taught her "noorani Qaida"..he taught kalima and counting till 20 as well.

when you teach your children...make her sit with them and give her book of ABC or Qaida or give her some oral lessons and don't interrupt her for one hour at least during that to fetch water for you or do other household chores.see her interest in one month,if she does not want to study then don't put pressure on her.

when we eat something special or buy some edibles for us we always included her in our list.give her share from things which you eat..sometimes if not always.
When you buy clothes for your children buy at least 1 suit for her...give her 10 rupees as pocket money twice or thrice a week at least...do little favors..they won't cost you much.
i am not being idealistic here...these things can happen in reality if we have the will.
you surly can't change the system but at least you can make that one child happy which is in contact with you.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by JazibRoomi View Post
I just want to know what exactly one can do. Everyone knows that this is not right. These young girls are being exploited. This is child labor. Their salary is far below the minimum wage of 7000. But even if their salary is increased it is of no good for their future. These kids should be in school. Their parents are exploiting them taking all their salary giving them nothing. This is happening everywhere in our society, everyone knows this is wrong and no one can do anything. System is indeed very powerful. But what else can be done than blaming the system.
Ahhh and here teachers are being paid less than it.Sab se pehlay un k liye aawaz uthai jani chahye.O yes I will post discussion on this topic.Every profession is being exploited Jazib whether it is maid,a peon or a teacher.Well now our focus is exploited children so I should stick to it.hmm.I think writing articles and doing speeches would be like "naqaar khaanay mein toati ki aawaz" so solution should be practical i.e Do justice with your own maid,ask your other family members,colleagues and friends to do the same.Looking at government for such issues would be just like standing in a long line to pay electricity bill.;exhausted,irritated and a long wait

@farah.
How she be married?
Even parents of that not wanted coz she is providing money.
Dear I observed ziada tar bachiyon ki shadi jaldi ker detay hain wo log,then the owner of maid changes and they work with some munnu,gullu and chotu.
JazibRoomi (Sunday, April 17, 2011)

SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Well now our focus is exploited children so I should stick to it.hmm.I think writing articles and doing speeches would be like "naqaar khaanay mein toati ki aawaz" so solution should be practical i.

Dear I observed ziada tar bachiyon ki shadi jaldi ker detay hain wo log,then the owner of maid changes and they work with some munnu,gullu and chotu.

are you acquainted with the power of media.jazib should do what you are suggesting.but how how and us can reform whole society.i think this is done via this.

your observation is contrasted with mine..what to do

Last edited by Shooting Star; Friday, March 09, 2012 at 03:05 AM. Reason: avoid red color.

are you acquainted with the power of media.jazib should do what you are suggesting.but how how and us can reform whole society.i think this is done via this.
[FONT=Franklin Gothic Medium][COLOR=DarkRed][SIZE=4]
we should reform ourselves first,then our family members,then our friends and If everyone adopts this way of reformation,society will automatically improve.You know very well society comprise of individuals and reformation and steps taken by individuals will be like "qatra qatra darya banta hai".Media plays an important role,no doubt,but just to rely upon media will not be sufficient.Kia faida aisay articles ka jab likhnay walay k apnay ghar mein kaam wali bhooki mar rae ho?
aur kia faida aisay T.V program ka jab anchor khud ghar ja k kaam walay bachay ko garri sahi saaf na kernay pe thappar maray?
We need individual reforms at first.What media can do is,just to make people aware of exploitation rest is our practical step.

your observation is contrasted with mine..what to do
I respect your observation as there are always two sides of coins

you are right Farah ..i states this..

what you prescribing is on individual level and what i is on mass level..both points are valid

you are right Farah ..i states this..

what you prescribing is on individual level and what i is on mass level..both points are valid
Individuals make mass
We should clean our home first then ask others to do the same rather giving khutba on "Safai" in common mosque of "muhalla".

We agreed.Yayyy
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 6338

JazibRoomi has a spectacular aura aboutJazibRoomi has a spectacular aura about

@ shootingstar ... good suggestions ... i ll try to follow but it is a fact that these will not change her destiny.

Regarding education. Government school offer free education and books. There are many private organization which provide free education for needy student such as Tac School in Johar town jo sirf in jaisay bacho kay liye hay. I can get her admitted there without spending a penny but only if her parents agree but they want her to earn and she feels very happy helping her parents. Once my boy asked her app school nahi jati. She said nahi main kaam jo karti hoon. He said kaam q karti ho. She replied Majbori ka naam shukrya. I heard that and that was a slap on my face and face of the society. Aik bachay ka future meri aankho kay samnay kharab ho raha hay or main kafi kuch kar sakta ho laikin kuch bhi nahi kar sakta. What can be done unless her parents are willing.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

you are welcome...i know these suggestions are just short term measures..they can't bring change.

i suggested them as minimum criteria.if you can and are willing to admit her in any school it is well and good.
if you pay her salary to her parents regularly then i don't think they will have any kind of objection.

maybe they also wanted her to get education but could not do so bcoz of poverty.