01:21 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, February 10, 2013

Aslam khan Islamabad is an unknown quantity at this point

dear nts merit based tests conduct karte hai ....result week me day daite hai ....carbon copy bh daite hai kia ye sufficient nh 800 me ....jo deserving hote hai9 wh to 2 3 tests daike he nts me select hojaege...bake others hv 2 options wither to try har or continue to suffer....hamare nation ko jitne facility de jate hai utne farmaishe barh jate hai .....jdhar 10 jagao par merit nh chalte waha to complain nh karte app...public service commission me 10 10 months lag jate hai....raise ur voice for that injustice aur merit bh nh chalte ...no doubt aj bh log demand karte haik contract merit chalane k liye nts ko dia jae....mehnat karoge to 2 3 dafa me he ache job le jaoge ...stop complainig like children

imransagar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by alirsahto View Post
No sir I dont agree with you. If you make all tests free then it will cost organizations 10 million per recruitment test, which is way too much for a recruitment test. In that case, soon they will decide to screen out candidates on basis of CGPA or academic degree so that turn out is not huge. For eg only MBA with CGPA of 3.5 can apply. Then again candidates will be crying on forums saying this is unfair. Please refer to TCS MT thread on this forum and you will see what I am talking about. Again thousands applied for the post and TCS decided to use some sort of screening out method, after which many candidates dont even have their name in NTS test list.

So I think 800 is not a big deal and if candidate is really smart and deserving then he/she should clear the test.

But a deserving candidate can miss the opportunity just bcz of fee

Warraich is on a distinguished road

ABL paid the charges of test for MTO.

jafferbhutto is on a distinguished road

But with few limited seats, it’s impossible for every intelligent individual to get the job and yes it is discouraging/refraining poor people from applying for such jobs. Companies should bear the cost of their recruitment drives and if they want students who are unemployed to share something in recruitment process then they should rather advertise “We need money and will hire 2 persons from thousands applicants”, so is anyone interested in gambling with us…?
Some of the people here are discussing that why should companies bear all the cost and why shouldn’t NTS charge students amounts like Rs. 800. So, Brothers, if you calculate Rs. 800 with say 5000 Applicants from all over Pakistan for a particular job, it equals 4,000,000 (40 Lacs) and if you increase the number with applications rejected, who also are taken money before shortlisting, so the amount increases and this is injustice.

For those Supporting these Tricksters, I would just say:
"When one has been threatened with a great injustice, one accepts a smaller as a favor."

Stand against Injustice as

“Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere.”
― Martin Luther King Jr.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jafferbhutto For This Useful Post:
amjadsilachi (Friday, March 22, 2013), Qazi (Sunday, February 10, 2013)
Old Tuesday, February 26, 2013

MalikWaqas is on a distinguished road

NTS is menting money on every test, not considering Who is unemployed or cant pay. Some friends saying here that every organization purpose is to earn money, agreed but those who are unemployed or cant pay where they should go????????

Secondly if we are paying fees out of thousands only few people got the job and nts after conducting tests send result to concerned organization and oranization which include only few banks according to that NTS merit list call people for interview and remaining all other organizations Private or Public Make there own Sifarshi Merit lists .

So we should raise voice against whom NTS or ??? there should be other organization who ensure wheather selection was on merit or not?? Except NAB.

Last edited by Arain007; Tuesday, February 26, 2013 at 11:48 AM. Reason: avoid use of no. of full stops
Old Tuesday, February 26, 2013

jafferbhutto is on a distinguished road

and i forgot to mention Rs.50 they charge on each mobile phone of candidates.. they have made this their business. They dont even ensure that Wall Clocks are there in the classes where the test has been conducted neither they have carbon copies these days.

I appeared for a test recently and asked a lady invigilator about the wall clock, she just said, its not us, its the university NED who should be blamed for it. Then i replied to her, so why we are paying you Rs. 800 for this test. she had no answer, so i walked away from her.
Old Friday, March 22, 2013

Khudayar is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Injustice

Let me tell you one more thing NTS(National Testing Service) has no legal status. NTS is a private organization. One thing more NTS gives heavily bribes to the officials of the organization to conduct their test. AN high official in a reputed government sector organization told me that NTS has given huge bribes to their organization to conduct their test. NTS is a profit making organization and nothing then that. The paper setting is also have many fault lines. There is no current affair, Pakistan studies, Islamiat in any of their test. Indeed iam totally against the NTS. heavy fees are charged by them every time and no walk clock is their in every of my test.

Why analytical reasoning questions are asked for employment test. i think analytical and logical reasoning have no sense the job test!!!!

Khuda Yar Hussain Baloch
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Khudayar For This Useful Post:
amjadsilachi (Friday, March 22, 2013), Muhammad humayun (Saturday, March 23, 2013)

amjadsilachi is on a distinguished road

You are very right.I ignore many tests just because i could not afford to pay for those tests.70% candidates like me are not able to avail oppurtunities because they can not afford to pay for it. Governement should pay attention at this and by this forum we can raise our vioce agianst this.

Dear mery friend ne NTS k through PSO ka test pass kya r interview dye hoye 2 years hu gy koi reply ni aya. And second thing ye k ap khud daikh lain State Bank k test k lye sab deciplines ko bulaya gya hmary han se 500 log appear hoye and criteria ye rkha gya k har section me 70% b hon and pver all 75% b. Ye mazaq ni hy ?

I agree with you. Agar organization ye bta dy k kitni seats vacant hain tab be bhtar hy

Sir passing test is not problem. If a person can not afford to pay for test then how would he appear for test even he is deserving?????

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Friday, March 22, 2013 at 03:05 PM. Reason: Chain posts merged

Chap X will become famous soon enough
Unhappy NTS should find other ways to mint money

It is absolutely an unnecessary expense on the pockets of unemployed candidates like me.I think Rs.500 or Rs.800 may be very small amount for some of the candidates but what about the rest. Why does NTS not shortlist the candidates by online applications. NTS can invest in installation of shortlisting programs which can filter the candidates by their online applications with very less human resources.

There is no just logic in charging so much money from the candidates. The respectable members who have advocated NTS in charging fee assume that if a candidate is capable he or she would have no problem to pay the fee. This is not the case always. I think NTS charges the candidates just because they have little bargaining power and have no option other than to pay what NTS wants them to pay. NTS should charge the organizations who have hefty HR budgets instead of unemployed candidates.

As far as profit seeking is concerned, I agree NTS needs to be a profitable organization to run smoothly but it should earn this profit from the organizations not from the candidates.

Last edited by Chap X; Friday, March 22, 2013 at 04:22 PM. Reason: Title Change
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Khudayar View Post
Let me tell you one more thing NTS(National Testing Service) has no legal status. NTS is a private organization.
NTS is a semi-autonomous body not a private organization.

Originally Posted by amjadsilachi View Post
Dear mery friend ne NTS k through PSO ka test pass kya r interview dye hoye 2 years hu gy koi reply ni aya. And second thing ye k ap khud daikh lain State Bank k test k lye sab deciplines ko bulaya gya hmary han se 500 log appear hoye and criteria ye rkha gya k har section me 70% b hon and pver all 75% b. Ye mazaq ni hy ?

I agree with you. Agar organization ye bta dy k kitni seats vacant hain tab be bhtar hy
NTS is only a test conducting organization. NTS hasn't any info that how many seats are vacant. They have to follow the instructions of their clients for example uploading of answer keys, when to announce the result, dispatch of result cards, etc. If client says that there is no need to announce the result on website then NTS can't do against it.
Aur NTS test ki base py jo merit bnta hy us main NTS walon ki koi marzi shamil nhi hoti. If anyone feels any problem tu wo jis organization ka test dy rha hy us sy contact krna chahiay. NTS ko blame krnay ka koi faida nhi hy.

Originally Posted by Chap X View Post
It is absolutely an unnecessary expense on the pockets of unemployed candidates like me.I think Rs.500 or Rs.800 may be very small amount for some of the candidates but what about the rest.
As far as profit seeking is concerned, I agree NTS needs to be a profitable organization to run smoothly but it should earn this profit from the organizations not from the candidates.
NTS is a test conducting body like FPSC, PPSC, etc. Have you ever raised your voice against testing fees of FPSC, PPSC, etc? Others announce result after many months. But NTS prepares the result within 2-3 weeks or according to wish of their clients.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arain007 For This Useful Post:
Muhammad humayun (Saturday, March 23, 2013)