07:27 PM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, April 12, 2013

Omer Shah is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Never become despair.

Originally Posted by nrkadilzz View Post
To be an engineer is the biggest mistake of my life.....
I am regretting it.....I wish that i would have not done Engineering...
Well, I have gone through all of these fake tests like OGDCL,PSO etc etc..
Though i am preparing for my CSS exams (2014) slowly ,,,but now i am frustrated ...It's going beyond my limits....
I am unemployed since January 2012....
The worst thing is that i did apply for teaching in school's....but all in vain...
As in Multan, schools like LGS,Nishat,Bloomfield ,La Salle etc....simply refuses by saying that...you have professional ( Engineering) degree & you will leave the institution the moment you get any other professional job....
It's more than a year....& have got nothing..
did apply for fraud PYIP program too...that to in vain...never got allocated....
To prepare for CSS is not an easy task...even many books need too be bought..that requires money...& in my case i can't buy many books as they require big bucks...
Sometimes, i feel like tearing my degree or burning it would be great..
I just regret being a Chemical Engineer.....
Neither any school nor any low scale Government job???
Everyone refuses...reason over qualified for low scale jobs....
High scale jobs require approach or luck......
& i don't have either.....

Dear I have the same story as you and also i have done Electronics Engineering last year in January but still jobless since then. Also I would like to mention some big tragedies happened to me in addition to this. i got seriously injured in a big car accident when i was coming back to home in Abbottabad from Islamabad on 9th November,2012 last year and have rods in my leg, back bone is paining all the time and same with the shoulders and neck. Chest have also pain due to pressure of air bag. I'm still recovering and feeling pains because the impact of cars was very huge After exactly one month and one day of that accident my mother died on 10th December, 2012 (May her soul rest in peace).

I spent the whole last year preparing for CSS and was going with a good pace with reasonable planning and schedule but finally could not appear in exams when the tragedies hit me on the eleventh hour and finally i went into a psychological depression.

After reading all this you might be considering me also in the same condition like you are in and indeed so i should be but NO!

I have started my studies again with a new blood of motivations and did not let me to become despondent. I trust in Allah because He turns the day into night and the night into day. And one thing to mention that a gentleman never loose hope.

Trust in yourself and trust in Allah. Start studies with a new zeal and zest, offer prayers five times a day regularly and recite Holy Quran everyday for sometime and you will see how things a getting easier to be done. and one day In Shaa Allah we all will meet at CSA lahore for our 43rd common CTP.

We will become serving CSPs in August/September/October, 2016 In Shaa Allah.

YOU ARE THE CREATOR OF YOUR OWN DESTINY!

Wish you best of luck.

Glaring (Saturday, April 13, 2013), idealsome (Saturday, April 13, 2013), Qacc (Tuesday, April 23, 2013)
Old Saturday, April 13, 2013

idealsome is on a distinguished road

AOA brother,

Be optimistic and do not lose hope everything will be fine InshALLAH! Try to explore websites of relevant government departments for the positions that required your level of education or bit less, I am sure these department will consider you even if you have higher qualification than required by the advertised positions.

It is commonly experienced by many individuals that if they go for irrelevant departments with high qualification they get refusals may be the officer in charge of hiring consider the individual to be misfit for the post vice versa.

Try government organisations like Nescom,Heavy Industries Taxila, Suparco etc. You are qualified in field which is chosen by few out of thousands so in my view once you get the opportunity your competition for the selection will be less difficult as compare to other fields i.e CSS others. May ALLAH bless you with all the success you deserve. Aamin!

irshaadhussain is on a distinguished road

Don't lose hope. ALLAH always have better plan for us, things may seem worse at times but actually what is there for you in a long run is always the best one. Trust your LORD who is the Best Planner, most Beneficient, the most Merciful!
Wish you luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to irshaadhussain For This Useful Post:
idealsome (Saturday, April 13, 2013)

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

well to my little knowledge there is no as such library in Multan...Secondly, dear internet is a great but not the complete source...i just went to book store & inquired about different books...
they were in the range from 250+ to 600......
as i am totally dependent on my brother (as my father is not alive) so i can not ask him to give me money for books....as he clearly said too me ...ab tumhein kab tak bardasht karna ho ga( few days ago)
whatever, Thanks to Allah & my bro that at least they are providing me good food to eat....& have shelter for night.....
Moreover, electricity.....that too is the biggest gift of Pakistan.....
there are 24 hours....almost on everyday basis....there is load shedding of more than 12+ hours...here...so internet usage is to the minimum..........
well, thanks to everyone here.....but still i believe that the worst of my life is ....
that damn degree of chemical engineering....& i belong to this country.........
if i would have done B.Sc in any science subject, at least...i would have got tuition to teach in any academy ...if not any job....at least to bear my own burden...
dear brother don't you worry, many graduates in our country without job.
if you don't mind I suggest you brother, you must visit website that is rozee.com.
and start work on any good shop in multan at least you will be independent
and apply for different jobs.
you are engineer, power of our country.
don't loose hope, Trust in Almighty Allah.
insh ALLAH you will get good job very soon.
All our best wishes for you.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to isha saeed For This Useful Post:
alihashmatkhoso (Saturday, April 13, 2013), idealsome (Saturday, April 13, 2013), The sky watcher (Saturday, April 13, 2013)

The sky watcher is on a distinguished road

Tijarat is our prophet (s.aw)'s sunnat. So you start a small scale business. There is nothhng in Govt or private jobs. I have often seen these people worried in last days of months and waiting for 1st so that they take their salary. Tijarat me barkat he. Dont run after govt or private job
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to The sky watcher For This Useful Post:
idealsome (Saturday, April 13, 2013), isha saeed (Saturday, April 13, 2013)

Zinnia is on a distinguished road

Though i am preparing for my CSS exams (2014) slowly ,,,but now i am frustrated ...It's going beyond my limits....
The worst thing is that i did apply for teaching in school's....but all in vain...
As in Multan, schools like LGS,Nishat,Bloomfield ,La Salle etc....simply refuses by saying that...you have professional ( Engineering) degree & you will leave the institution the moment you get any other professional job....
did apply for fraud PYIP program too...that to in vain...never got allocated....
To prepare for CSS is not an easy task...even many books need too be bought..that requires money...& in my case i can't buy many books as they require big bucks...
Dear Brother,
I am going through the same circumstances. I have done M.phil in Chemistry. The only difference is I am unemployed since 2011
Appeared in almost every test (lecturer, SS, AD, Junior Scientist, Headmistress,many others). Still struggling for job.
Ab to parents ne bhi kehna shrow kr dia hai k job to milti nahi, shadi to time pe ker lo... :@
Its very frustrating sometimes, but still i am hopeful that one day, In Sha Allah, I will succeed.
Please don't lose hope & keep trying.
isha saeed (Saturday, April 13, 2013), Roqayyah (Saturday, April 13, 2013)

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by The sky watcher View Post
Tijarat is our prophet (s.aw)'s sunnat. So you start a small scale business. There is nothhng in Govt or private jobs. I have often seen these people worried in last days of months and waiting for 1st so that they take their salary. Tijarat me barkat he. Dont run after govt or private job
business kly money ki zarurat hoti hai?

Originally Posted by Zinnia View Post
Dear Brother,
I am going through the same circumstances. I have done M.phil in Chemistry. The only difference is I am unemployed since 2011
Appeared in almost every test (lecturer, SS, AD, Junior Scientist, Headmistress,many others). Still struggling for job.
Ab to parents ne bhi kehna shrow kr dia hai k job to milti nahi, shadi to time pe ker lo... :@
Its very frustrating sometimes, but still i am hopeful that one day, In Sha Allah, I will succeed.
Please don't lose hope & keep trying.
best wishes for you behna.
stay happy

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Saturday, April 13, 2013 at 01:06 PM. Reason: merged

Glaring is on a distinguished road

@ nrkadilzz,

Asslam O Allaikum! My dear brother, may ALLAH resolve your all tensions. Ameen. Don't take any tension of CSS books , send me the Names the same 'll be delivered to you. I am sorry , i can't found your contact in your profile Contact me: *********(With apology to Admins.) .

@ Zinnia, Dear sister why don't you start the tutions? Its not only improve your financial stability but also exposure. And parents have always better & wise plan for us even they were illiterate and we are PHD.

Sometimes i feel that without tensions & hurdles there is no color in life
Stay bless.

Last edited by Amna; Saturday, April 13, 2013 at 05:44 PM. Reason: Share contact info.through profile only
The Following User Says Thank You to Glaring For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Saturday, April 13, 2013)

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

well , according to my opinion books are necessary for optionals subject ,but for better marks we need to work more on other areas as well .

I am also from multan ,I did a job when my 2nd year result was not announced just 16-17 at that time . I have worked in Nishat and now have applied for bloomfiled as well . In every sector , you need reference ,it may be of Allah or kind . In , life there came a phase when you acknowledged that you are important for yourself or for parents . keep your struugle for job again, drop your cv in each and every organization so you may got it only by the power of your will . you will get a job , you have science and maths background ,you can say to schools you may teach these subject and give demo .. only your confidence will work . you can not prepare css by living a parasitic life . if u have a job ,then there would be no regrets . believe me , if you can involve students by your communication skills ,then you `ll find new relations and new world . Life is the name of living and for better living ,be like a lion and never close your eyes like a bird . Time will run away and if it will left you ,then you will have nothing . Carry on your struggle without regrets and face the world ,like you are queen and king . world will be with you !

Dear , I have collected all my books from my earning not from any of the family memeber .
Glaring (Saturday, April 13, 2013)

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Aslam Alikum bro.

Let me give you some practical suggestions which will enable you to face survival challenges if adopted in letter & spirit.

Fine, Your degree is good for nothing according to you. lets see other options.

1. There are many Serving CSPs from your city who are part of this prestigious forum. If we collectively request them, They will certainly resolve issue of CSS books.

2. You can get a job easily in Call Centers irrespective of having any degree, they require just good communicative skills. You will earn 12000 to 18000 initially. This job will muster up ur lost confidence. Just grab Sunday Dawn to explore openings.

3. Dissipate all negative energies whether you receive from your family or friends. Pay deaf ear to them. Discouraging views of others can ruin your life if heeded, trust me.

4. Read 5 Times a day this Quote, you will feel difference inshAllah.

"Life has knocked me down a few times. It showed me things I never wanted to see. I experienced sadness and failures. But one thing for sure, I always get up! "

Allah aasani paida krey app kelye. Aameen.

isha saeed (Saturday, April 13, 2013), Roqayyah (Saturday, April 13, 2013)