Thursday, May 16, 2024
12:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Tuesday, December 11, 2012

kumail82 is on a distinguished road

Calm down everyone!!! Let the NAB authorities take their time , another petition or some sort of agitation on our part who has gone through interviews might jeopardize the already maze like situation !!! Let the NAB authorities do their job . There are few persons on the forum whose motives seem mala fide !!! Therefore all INTERVIEWEES rest assured , be patient don't pay a heed to rumors and hoax calls .
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kumail82 For This Useful Post:
liveforlearning (Tuesday, December 11, 2012), Xeeshan Ali (Tuesday, December 11, 2012), Yasir Mehmood Sahi (Tuesday, December 11, 2012)

nargwaasi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kumail82 View Post
Calm down everyone!!! Let the NAB authorities take their time , another petition or some sort of agitation on our part who has gone through interviews might jeopardize the already maze like situation !!! Let the NAB authorities do their job . There are few persons on the forum whose motives seem mala fide !!! Therefore all INTERVIEWEES rest assured , be patient don't pay a heed to rumors and hoax calls .
Brother, nobody got any bad intentions here. Some of the members remained really very nice and helpful to others most of the time. Information shared by any of these members if goes wrong, doesn't prove that he has some bad intentions. You are advising to share the authentic news, which can only be spread after receiving letters. or In other words, you are advising them not to share any news. Nobody here is a child brother and everybody can decide for its own good.
The Following User Says Thank You to nargwaasi For This Useful Post:
PACIFIC (Tuesday, December 11, 2012)

PACIFIC is on a distinguished road

Come on ! Mr Secret Taker get us some inside news !

Megaadeeel is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by PACIFIC View Post
Come on ! Mr Secret Taker get us some inside news !
All the news provided by Mr. secret taker turned out to be wrong, I'm afraid.

nargwaasi is on a distinguished road

Govt to table Accountability Bill in NA today
11 December,2012 (Dunya News)

The government is set to table Accountability Bill, 2012 in the National Assembly today.
Law Minister Farooq H Naek will table the bill in the National Assembly which will meet today after the break of two days.The bill to be known as National Accountability Commission Bill, 2012 will also recommend the elimination of National Accountability ordinance, 1999.
Old Wednesday, December 12, 2012

PACIFIC is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Megaadeeel View Post
All the news provided by Mr. secret taker turned out to be wrong, I'm afraid.
Alas It seems to be ! :-(
But never mind, Allah always bring forth the things at the right time :-)
But we human understand it later on !

HassanNaqvi is on a distinguished road
Default update

Ladies and Gentlemen,

The very day I read the news that the NAB authorities are in negotiations with the aggrieved employees, I had started thinking that if we step into this court matter, would it not complicate it? would the petitioners not get more agitated? would they become more aggressive? and as a result, would our hiring process not become more complicated ? And today i received the answer from someone to these questions, and that was a simple YES.

I ran through my contacts in the past two days and got access to a person from law field who has served in NAB prosecution wing at a high position and is still in close contact with the NAB people. He was kind enough to meet me at the Lahore High Court today and I asked him about what was going on inside.

Two things he said: One was the NAC and the other was the stay order.

He said that negotiations were going on with the employees and yes, even some of them were not aware as the talks going on in total careful manner as to the fate of their promotions. He advised NOT TO STEP INTO THE CASE IN THE IHC as that will further complicate the matter and then there shall remain no chance on negotiations with the aggrieved employees as presently,, the matter is between the employer and the employee, NAB AND AD, DD, JIO, but when we become a party, we will be outsiders and we shall be responded with full force from the petitioners inside the court so the matter will be prolonged at least, even if everything goes in our favor. Plus the talks between NAB and the petitioners shall also come to an end and then only what shall remain is the stay order which you never know when shall be lifted. For the case, he said that don't worry, NAB has taken a step and that has been challenged in the court and NAB has the power and prudence to defend itself so no need to become a party.

If the negotiations result in the promotion of the petitioners, he said, there shall be no, i repeat, THERE SHALL BE NO CHANGE IN THE NUMBER OF OUR SEATS.

As of NAC he said, wait and see what the parliament does.

I told him what little information i had from this forum about the issuance of the letters and he simply laughed and said, beta yeh aesa he hota hai, jo AD DD tak b even banday hein NAB may wo apnay waldein ko seedhi baat nai batatay ap ko kya batein gy, list final hai lakin chairman sab k kamray may hai, no one knows k kaab public hogi :P

to quote an incident here, there was once a workshop that i attended in which we were 18 students, the instructor told a sentence to one of the students and told him to tell it in the same way in the ear of the 2nd student and the 2nd student to tell the 3rd one and till the 18th guy present there.
now the 18th student was asked to speak loud what he had heard from the 17th student, which he spoke and to out amazement, the first student spoke that this was not what the instructor told him in the ear, so basically, a class of 18 students could not keep the information as it is at the same time and same place, how can we keep it the way it actually is....

The final words in which the conversation ended with the NAB guy was, beta, aik 2 haftay wait karein or bus dekhein k kya hota hai and court may party bannay k baray may na sochein yeh or masla karay ga, ALLAH ki marzi hui tou zaroor ap sab ko yeh nokri mile gi .... so people, as i know what that man is in NAB and what people he has access to, i am satisfied that what he said is true, so i rest from here on wards. Shall be visiting the forum for updates and shall post any information that i get.

Hassan Naqvi
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to HassanNaqvi For This Useful Post:
Alinaz (Wednesday, December 12, 2012), BiggBoss (Wednesday, December 12, 2012), Haider Ali Naz (Wednesday, December 12, 2012), janojannan (Wednesday, December 12, 2012), Xeeshan Ali (Wednesday, December 12, 2012)

mkdezel is on a distinguished road

what was his opinion on NAC. did he mention anything regarding impact of the bill and NAC on hiring and our future?

Addl Dir competitor is on a distinguished road
Default From Sindh with love

AOA guys,
I am an aspirant for the post of Addl Dir from Interior Sindh. I also happen to top in that merit list which was declared by NAB.
STILL waiting for some miraculous thing to happen which shall favour all of us INSHA ALLAH.
I fully agree with Mr. Naqvi that we can complicate the situation if we become the party in the petition SO guys best of luck to all of US.
I had been a regular reader of this forum for quite some time and I really respect, adore and impressed by your ambition and positive attitude. Keep it up I hope to see most of you together at TRAINING INSHA ALLAH.

aperbro is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by johnplayer View Post
hassan naqvi and abro sahab u guys appear to be well versed i need ur cooperation as well to persuade others of the reality amd fruitful course of action ....plz spread the word and strengthen my hands

Brother I wish I could help you. I have just reached Geneva,Switzerland. Will take a week or so to get back to Pakistan.