Thursday, May 09, 2024
10:22 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Thursday, February 14, 2013

kumail82 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Chawla View Post
Congratulations to all selected candidates including myself...
If im not wrong you are UMESH??????

liveforlearning is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Wasiqh View Post
Brother Wasiq, have you been granted permission by moderator in past to post pictures? I ask because, I have tried many times to 'insert in image' link but the picture in (jpeg,jpg,gif formats) different formats is not showing up with preview post option.

I have prepared BPS-16 to BPS-19 scale 'NAB Expected Salary' sheet and have written some comments/questions for forum members and would request them to contact their sources and share the information for all forum members here so as we could decide as to how much one should expect to receive during training.

If you or anybody else who knows the procedure to upload such a file or an image? Or if moderator may enable the attachment right from ACL please?
Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Rixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really nice

Originally Posted by liveforlearning View Post
Brother Wasiq, have you been granted permission by moderator in past to post pictures? I ask because, I have tried many times to 'insert in image' link but the picture in (jpeg,jpg,gif formats) different formats is not showing up with preview post option.

I have prepared BPS-16 to BPS-19 scale 'NAB Expected Salary' sheet and have written some comments/questions for forum members and would request them to contact their sources and share the information for all forum members here so as we could decide as to how much one should expect to receive during training.

If you or anybody else who knows the procedure to upload such a file or an image? Or if moderator may enable the attachment right from ACL please?
you will have to first upload that pic on some image sharing site like photobucket etc there you find a link which if you share here will post required pic

Originally Posted by Wasiqh View Post
Originally Posted by Rixwan View Post
you will have to first upload that pic on some image sharing site like photobucket etc there you find a link which if you share here will post required pic
That's what I am doing, basically through dropbox, shouldn't it work? Dropbox creates a link of the file which can be shared for public viewing and that's what i use as the hyperlink for the image here, but it doesn't work.

waqar mohammad is on a distinguished road

Congratulations everyone, im also in the list of Ads, Waqar Muhammad from kpk

Default NAB Expected Salaries and Some Questions - Need your help

Guys, as per BPS Revised Scales 2011 formula I have managed to produce the following sheet on 'Initial Salary for New Recruits'

I have left some comments/questions against some of the heads in each column at bottom, I request all of you if you have credible information or any sources who you could ask for answers, it would so helpful for many of us here. As many people may have to figure out as to how much they'll have sacrifice if they lose their current job and plan accordingly.

Jazakallah in advance

p.s:@rixwan, dear photobucket did work for me, thanks a million!

terminator will become famous soon enough

yaar how could the new entrants claim adhoc relief allowances of previous years. These are admissible only to those who were serving at that time.
Also adhoc relief is not admissible to people joining in BS-18 or 19 from private sector as there is no govt: pay scale in private sector. However those who r coming from govtt: job could claim their previous increments and adhoc relief allowances.

Wasiqh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rao adeel View Post
Well, i have just seen the result... i am too selected merit no. 14 Assistant Director...

Busy in CSS exams preparation....

I am confused...either go for CSS exams or join NAB....this is my last attempt and i will be overage next year so can not appear for CSS exams next year....

Does anybody have any solution...
Exam zarur dena. Kyun ke training to exam ke baad hai.

Syed Khurram is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by terminator View Post
yaar how could the new entrants claim adhoc relief allowances of previous years. These are admissible only to those who were serving at that time.
Also adhoc relief is not admissible to people joining in BS-18 or 19 from private sector as there is no govt: pay scale in private sector. However those who r coming from govtt: job could claim their previous increments and adhoc relief allowances.
100% agreed. There'd be no ARA because it is admissible only to one financial year. So don't consider any Adhoc Relief Allowance as part of your salary.

Wasiqh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by liveforlearning View Post

yar I pasted link and the image comes there. First upload picture on another site. Then it can be done.