Saturday, May 18, 2024
06:02 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Thursday, February 14, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 385

rao adeel is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Wasiqh View Post
nab will give you chance for sure. You will be asked to join either before or after your exam. There is a list of contact nos in the instructions file, call any of them and seek guidance. BUT NEVER MISS YOUR LAST CHANCE.
And congratulations bro for your success. Can you please share your cell no?
Sure my no. is 0321-4402261

when will your exams end?

Habibaz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by miss ali View Post
hmm you are right, not that i mind 7 month training period, in fact i m looking forward to it, (in past i enjoyed my mto training period a lot)
but this 10-13k reduction in pay plus losing my very much due promotion is making it hard to decide ,
someone with same situation please tell me what to do,

for you, dont take it as relocation but as recreation, you ll get to know many people, make new friends plus training is the only tym one enjoys during his/her job
Same situation n same confusions

incendize is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jawadhassan View Post
I believe you need to rationalize your priorities. If money is your priority, then joining a government organization would never work for you. Despite of all its relatively tough working conditions, Private sector still provides higher compensation to its employees.

I've been working in a private bank for the last 7 years, and despite being a good banker and getting 60K+ a month, I'm gonna choose NAB. For what I've heard from my sources, ADs would be getting their monthly stiped in 40,000s in start. For the training period, this figure could get even lower (as is the norm elsewhere); yet for me a reduction of 15-20K in monthly Income is no match for peace of mind that I expect to have after switching from Private to Govt. sector. Plus there is also consolation in the fact that timings from my bank were 9 to 9 mostly, and those for NAB are not expected to be 9 to 4-5 at most. Plenty of free time for my life...

And that Surety Bond is never just a piece of formality. NAB wouldn't like you leaving when they've incurred so many expenses on you already; so they getting irritated is obvious. But as far as my experience goes, the most they can do is refuse to give you any experience certificate/NOC/Release Letter. No organization can afford going to court of law for these petty issues. And also, payment of bond amount is almost always on pro rata basis, which means the period you served out of the total 5 years will not be counted towards bond amount. Hence if the bond amount is 500,000 and you resign after 3 years, you get to pay only 200,000 to get your NOC/Experience Letter. And as I just said earlier, if you don't desire Experience Letter, just resgn and vanish off. No one will follow you.

Forgot to add in start; selected as AD too. Felt like dancing today...

Jawad bhai... are u selected from Sind (U) for AD ??

PACIFIC is on a distinguished road

Alhumdulillah... got selected for AD at No. 28 !

PACIFIC is on a distinguished road

By the way, all of you guys should say atleast two Naflz shukrana !

Syed Khurram is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jawadhassan View Post
I believe you need to rationalize your priorities. If money is your priority, then joining a government organization would never work for you. Despite of all its relatively tough working conditions, Private sector still provides higher compensation to its employees.

I've been working in a private bank for the last 7 years, and despite being a good banker and getting 60K+ a month, I'm gonna choose NAB. For what I've heard from my sources, ADs would be getting their monthly stiped in 40,000s in start. For the training period, this figure could get even lower (as is the norm elsewhere); yet for me a reduction of 15-20K in monthly Income is no match for peace of mind that I expect to have after switching from Private to Govt. sector. Plus there is also consolation in the fact that timings from my bank were 9 to 9 mostly, and those for NAB are not expected to be 9 to 4-5 at most. Plenty of free time for my life...

And that Surety Bond is never just a piece of formality. NAB wouldn't like you leaving when they've incurred so many expenses on you already; so they getting irritated is obvious. But as far as my experience goes, the most they can do is refuse to give you any experience certificate/NOC/Release Letter. No organization can afford going to court of law for these petty issues. And also, payment of bond amount is almost always on pro rata basis, which means the period you served out of the total 5 years will not be counted towards bond amount. Hence if the bond amount is 500,000 and you resign after 3 years, you get to pay only 200,000 to get your NOC/Experience Letter. And as I just said earlier, if you don't desire Experience Letter, just resgn and vanish off. No one will follow you.

Forgot to add in start; selected as AD too. Felt like dancing today...
So, finally you're here Jawad :-) aye ho or atay hi chha gye ho brother, acha point dia hai. mujhe bhi kuch suggest kar do, ADLR ya AD NAB ?

yms221 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Wasiqh View Post
nab will give you chance for sure. You will be asked to join either before or after your exam. There is a list of contact nos in the instructions file, call any of them and seek guidance. BUT NEVER MISS YOUR LAST CHANCE.
And congratulations bro for your success. Can you please share your cell no?
My last paper of CSS is on 5th of march and joining is on 6th.Bach geya yaar nai to bech mein afraa Hona tha fazool ka.
The Following User Says Thank You to yms221 For This Useful Post:
Wasiqh (Friday, February 15, 2013)

Mahwish Noreen is on a distinguished road

Zaineb just sent you friend request .Do accept that
zaineb (Friday, February 15, 2013)
Old Friday, February 15, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 953

Mohsin Sultan Sangha will become famous soon enough

ywah jawad hasan bro you are right and i totally agree with you that money is not that important.

and thanks for clearing the surety bond issue.
jawadhassan (Friday, February 15, 2013)
Old Friday, February 15, 2013

incendize is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by yms221 View Post
My last paper of CSS is on 5th of march and joining is on 6th.Bach geya yaar nai to bech mein afraa Hona tha fazool ka.
Lucky you... I have two papers after 6th... one on 8th and the last on 9th... Dont know what do.... However I can give CSS next year (i.e. if they dont allow me to give joining on 11th)... excited about joining NAB !