Sunday, May 05, 2024
06:56 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Storm is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by HassanNaqvi View Post
Hello dear ones,
As per my belief, things are the same as they were and I have received the copy of the file of the W.P mentioned earlier and is around 30 pages including 4-5 pages of Order Sheet, which I shall scan and post here but to be honest I do not know how to post it here.

Thats all I have to share presently, shall update soon with the W.P posting but please anyone guide me how can i post it here after i have scanned it because I do not plan to type it .
Brother, upload the petition to http://www.rapidshare.com and then give us the link to your upload. The other place you can upload it is http://www.scribd.com and then give us the link.

aperbro is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by HassanNaqvi View Post
Hello dear ones,

Dear Roa Sahib, no offence intended, but the stay order is not of the civil court but is from the High Court meaning thereby, not being inclined towards Judiciary, but speaking realistically, that NAB is powerful, but the Superior Judiciary is more powerful, I don't know why your reference was talking so lightly about it. I have heard from the tongues of the officers of Highest ranks in bureaucracy, use abusive tone for the Judiciary out side, and inside the Court they do not even dare to look into the eyes of the Judge. Not to forget the information that the petitioners in the W.P are ready to file a contempt if the letters are issued.

But nonetheless, we pray that the letters be issued soon as the source of Rao sb might be the most authentic one. Lets all pray.

Apart from the above, if the letters are to be issued, despite the Stay Order being in field and considering the contempt to follow, I think that they might be in a form of some wording like, you have been selected SUBJECT TO THE VACATION OF THE STAY ORDER AND DECISION OF THE W.P BY THE IHC...... so that the candidates who are not selected, shall at least be informed that no need to worry of the stay or the trainers or the letters of the NAC as they have, unfortunately, not been selected.

As of NAC, if it is passed before our hiring, the hiring shall become null and void. and if it does not pass and the government is dissolved, then even the hiring shall continue as it is as the caretaker setup, I believe shall not interfere much in the projects already started.

Thats all I have to share presently, shall update soon with the W.P posting but please anyone guide me how can i post it here after i have scanned it because I do not plan to type it .

Regards and good luck.

I already said Roa's news was a hoax. There is stay, NAB will run into court contempt if issues any offer letters.

aperbro is on a distinguished road

This is very interesting forum. I am in Berlin, I am still able to get to know the updates on interview result. I am impressed.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no. 6856

qamar83 is on a distinguished road

This session of Na shall continue upto 20th of Dec, and 11 bills including the NAC bill shall be submitted to the House for approval. So our fate is hanging in balance till 20th of Dec, as it appears from proceedings we are going to land nowhere if NAB has not issued letters yet. Hope for the best but be ready for the .....

johnplayer is on a distinguished road

talked to Nab Islamabad today , he said there is a stay and koi pta nh k kb khatam hoga. settlement k sare rumours hai ...wh keh rha tha logically socho agar in 80 ko promotion dia jae to phr to 200 aur bnde bh khare hojaege k hamay bh promotion daido. so there is no way any chance of settlement. decide ur future course of action

hassan naqvi is right case karne k siwa koi chara he nh ...warna to hearing he nh horahe 4 4 mahene ...aise to govt he chale jaege ...next kahan se own karege

2008 me bh though even result was displayed on web ..phr bh process was rolled back because of change of govt...we r repeating the same mistake by sitting silent
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no. 6856

Originally Posted by johnplayer View Post
hassan naqvi is right case karne k siwa koi chara he nh ...warna to hearing he nh horahe 4 4 mahene ...aise to govt he chale jaege ...next kahan se own karege
what would be the basis of our petition? ke humain nokri di jaye. Actually we have no clues about what to do. We have nothing in our hands to enforce our right through legal process. We are only discharging our frustration through this thread. aur ab tu logon ne wo bi chor dia he. Officials in Nab themselves are not clear about the future of institution. That is why they are not showing any interest in guiding the hopefulls. One day they say one thing and the other day they give an oppsite analysis of the situation. Where is the HR department of NAB? They even do not bother to attend a call from those who are going to be a part of them.

observation 1 : the list depicting the order of merit is available with everybody
2: the merit was less likely to be disturbed as maintained by DG training in a letter to dawn .furthermore , there was nothing in interview that could hv disturbed the merit order.
3 :there r many who would become over age after having wasted that much time in this process.

the court can take action and lift the stay order after deciding as per rules which shall clearly mention as to what % of seats is to be occupied by promotees and what % by the direct inductees. In this regard the court may demand the Nab the list of finally selected candidates. note : the list published by Nab carried the heading of "Final Merit List "
which is self explanatory .

agar karna ka determination hoto much can be done .Else we can choose to continue to suffer. there is nothing about being pessimist rather it's a realist view

pity on Nab litigants who hv challenged our recruitment and don't get bothered about NAC law which is in total violation of bona fide intention , UN's convention against corruption and the spirit of accountability . it's as bad as was contempt of court law which was stroke down by Supreme court (declared void ab initio).also , the civil society , transparency international , PILDAT ( pakistan instituteof legislative development and transparency ) and the media has rejected this bill

Under the proposed amendment bill, dual nationals of countries with which Pakistan has an agreement with are exempt from any such bar. PHOTO: APP/FILE
ISLAMABAD:
The ruling Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) is all set to put the National Accountability Bill 2012 to vote in the National Assembly session starting today (Monday).
The opposition, however, is still waiting for the government to fulfil its promise of sharing a report of the Standing Committee on Law and Justice tasked with working on the new bill.
“At the last meeting of [the committee], the government had made a commitment that it would share the final report prior to introducing the bill in the house; however, this has not happened to date,” Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) MNA Anusha Rehman told The Express Tribune on Sunday.
According to sources, the government has put the controversial bill, which invited the opposition’s ire, on the agenda for the 48th session of the National Assembly.
On October 8, the government had introduced the new bill to repeal former military ruler Pervez Musharraf’s National Accountability Ordinance 1999. The new bill was introduced in place of the Holders of Public Office (Accountability) Act, 2009, a piece of legislation on which the standing committee had deliberated for over three years but which it had been unable to evolve a consensus on.

The new accountability bill places a bar on reopening graft cases older than 10 years, and adds that a person shall not be appointed as chairman of the proposed accountability commission unless he has been a judge of the Supreme Court or a BPS-22 officer.
The PML-N had strongly opposed both the provisions and asked other parties in the opposition and ruling coalition to reject the legislation. It insisted that the chairman of the proposed commission should only be a judge of the apex court.
Responding to a question, Rehman said that her party was concerned that its dissenting notes over the controversial clauses of the bill would not be included in the committee report. “It appears there is dissent even within the ruling PPP over several controversial clauses of the bill,” she added.
About the PML-N’s strategy if the government did not honour its word, she said her party would protest at every forum and would make sure that its dissenting notes are included in the committee report.
Earlier, on November 19, when the government tabled a bill to validate the orders of former prime minister Yousaf Raza Gilani, the report of the standing committee claimed that it had unanimously approved the bill.
However, when Rehman and Saira Afzal Tarar from the PML-N pointed out that they had opposed the bill, the committee’s chairperson, Begum Naseem Akhtar Chaudhry, clarified that “it was a clerical mistake”.
In addition to the accountability bill, the government is likely to table over a dozen bills in the session including the Defence Housing Authority Bill, which has been pending for over a year.
(Read: Accountability issues)
Published in The Express Tribune, December 10th, 2012.

Originally Posted by johnplayer View Post
observation 1 : the list depicting the order of merit is available with everybody
2: the merit was less likely to be disturbed as maintained by DG training in a letter to dawn .furthermore , there was nothing in interview that could hv disturbed the merit order.
3 :there r many who would become over age after having wasted that much time in this process.

the court can take action and lift the stay order after deciding as per rules which shall clearly mention as to what % of seats is to be occupied by promotees and what % by the direct inductees. In this regard the court may demand the Nab the list of finally selected candidates. note : the list published by Nab carried the heading of "Final Merit List "
which is self explanatory .

agar karna ka determination hoto much can be done .Else we can choose to continue to suffer. there is nothing about being pessimist rather it's a realist view
But this is only a list after psychological assesment not the offer to join Nab. I have consulted few experts that whether are not we can become a party to this stay matter they replied in negative by saying till you have offer letters you have no right or the letters conditioning your appointment with the vacationing of stay order. For instance PPSC took an exam for the appointment against the posts of ADPPs. A full year has passed since then and they are unable declare the final result as LHC has given a stay order against the appointments. All those affected are lawyers by themselves and many practicing in Lahore. They are unable to become a party in that case and waiting for more than an year after the interview meanwhile PPSC has again announced the posts for ADPP. Hope that I have cleared the point.
The Following User Says Thank You to qamar83 For This Useful Post:
Mahwish Noreen (Tuesday, December 11, 2012)

u have again missed the point .. wohe me keh rha h dg ne officially kaha tha k merit wont be disturbed .and hamare pass lists hai with heading as final merit list ...and interview ki aise nature the k merit disturb he nh ho sakte ....wh list bh order of merit me hai .. punjab wale case me interview is decisive hamare wale me aise nh ..and unko apne written status and written merit ka koi andaza nh h well hamay hai k kn kis jaga fall kar rha h .. punjab wale case me 50 % marks written and 50 % marks interview ke the ....hamare case nothing is like that