12:14 PM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, February 24, 2016
46th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 289

Adnan Gul is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by imbindas View Post
Go for railway police, its very good job, ASF is the most lame department of pakistan. on this forum, my colleagues and seniors are there, who resigned ASF and prefer to be jobless.
Will i get opportunity there to continue my css preparation?

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Adnan Gul View Post
Will i get opportunity there to continue my css preparation?
Railway is very relaxed job, in ASF not only css, but acquiring any other job is also impossible.
46th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 289

Adnan Gul is on a distinguished road

Railway is very relaxed job, in ASF not only css, but acquiring any other job is also impossible.
Ok thanks dear
Old Thursday, February 25, 2016

mjk66 is on a distinguished road

@iambindas what would you say about deputy assistant director asf? Does one have enough time for further study ?
And why some friends left asf?
Old Saturday, June 25, 2016

new_horizons is on a distinguished road

@Imbindas and others
Can anyone guide me, what are the plus points of joining the post of Preventive Officer, FBR? Please shed some light on this post and its future prospects.
Old Sunday, June 26, 2016

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by new_horizons View Post
@Imbindas and others
Can anyone guide me, what are the plus points of joining the post of Preventive Officer, FBR? Please shed some light on this post and its future prospects.
I guess you are serving in ASF as Inspector, so this is the greatest plus point that finally you will get rid of ASF (if you are selected as preventive officer). I was in ASF OBASIC-17, i along with six other colleagues resigned during trainig and that was the best decision of my life.
FBR is the mother of many organizations and departments, its pakage is handsome, job is relaxed, and more importantly its a civilian job, what else you need?
21st century focus is on direct and indirect taxation, customs, revenue, income tax, its the future.
new_horizons (Sunday, June 26, 2016)

I guess you are serving in ASF as Inspector, so this is the greatest plus point that finally you will get rid of ASF (if you are selected as preventive officer). I was in ASF OBASIC-17, i along with six other colleagues resigned during trainig and that was the best decision of my life.
FBR is the mother of many organizations and departments, its pakage is handsome, job is relaxed, and more importantly its a civilian job, what else you need?
21st century focus is on direct and indirect taxation, customs, revenue, income tax, its the future.
Thanks for guidance. Another thing I want to ask, I don't have NOC from ASF. Should I tell the FPSC interview panel that I am an ASF employee or not. If not, how should I account for all these years ever since I graduated?

Don't tell them about ASF, tell them that you were doing job in some private sector, arrange some experience certificates (if not, they will never ask you about certificates). If you haven't done master yet, then you should tell them that you were too busy in your job plus financial compulsions that you could not focused on your further studies.

In PMS interview when i mentioned about my ASF job and the way i left, they laughed and told me that "ASF ki bari bykar job ha, acha kya app ny resign kya". But when you tell someone that you are in ASF, everyone will consider you good for nothing, a person who had spent his life guarding the aeroplane with no IQ level , although i know there are very competent and highly qualified people in ASF, especially youngsters.

Don't tell them about ASF, tell them that you were doing job in some private sector, arrange some experience certificates (if not, they will never ask you about certificates). If you haven't done master yet, then you should tell them that you were too busy in your job plus financial compulsions that you could not focused on your further studies.

In PMS interview when i mentioned about my ASF job and the way i left, they laughed and told me that "ASF ki bari bykar job ha, acha kya app ny resign kya". But when you tell someone that you are in ASF, everyone will consider you good for nothing, a person who had spent his life guarding the aeroplane with no IQ level , although i know there are very competent and highly qualified people in ASF, especially youngsters.
When you appeared for Tehsildar interview, did you tell the panel that you are working in Prisons? Also did you have an NOC from Prison Department? what happens when you mention that you are in service while you don't have an NOC?

I did mention, because i had my NOC from our department, you know ASF is the only department in Pakistan which creates hurdles in NOC.I remember in just 2 years of service in police, i got 10 NOC's, without any hurdle.
They did asked me why i am leaving a police job, i told them that after 6-7 years i see myself no where in our present hierarchy, but in Tehsildar, i will be DC of some district.
new_horizons (Sunday, June 26, 2016)